Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel

  • 340 North 3rd Street
  • Phoenix,
  • Arizona
  • 85004
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Check-in is permitted only by those age 18 and over with a valid photo ID presented upon check-in.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 590 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by check in The woman that checked me in seemed like she hated her job. Wasn't interested in me staying here. She told me my card would only take out 50 dollars it took out 84 dollars. She didnt mencion that I had to put in my room card to get the elevator to move. I went up and down and couldn't get my door to open. Then someone else came in the elevator and showed me and then I was in the wrong one. February 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The worst accounting hotel responsiveness I have experiences All good with the hotel except that they have issued two invoices to my room, one in my name with half the charges, and another to my wife with the other half. After 8 phone calls and emails they have not yet sent me a corrected invoice! It is incredible the lack of responsiveness from their accounting. April 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by For the Price! This hotel is 100% NOT worth the price that you pay to stay here during this time of year. The Front end staff are rude at check in, the rooms are average at best for the expensive rate paid and the location, other than being by the conference center is in a rough part of town. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to my friends, colleagues or mother... Very Very Very Very Very Disappointed!! March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by PPA NATIONAL CONVENTION HEADQUARTERS We enjoyed our stay very much. Hotel was in the center of everything that we wanted to see. Your daily TV information page needs to be improved... we can see a listing for 130 something channels but when we go to one particular channel there is no way to see the programming for that channel over a period of four or five hours.. If it was our mistake it needs better explaining. January 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by BREAKFAST OPTIONS Our stay at the Sheraton Hotel was okay. Although being Asians, we were looking for alternative "food choices"- like chinese, vietnamese, japanese, which the hotel didnt quite have the information of hand- i.e.- at least a specifc restaurant they can recommend and to call restaurant in our behalf just to let us know and feel they did something a step further from their regular service November 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A few things need attended to The room was OK, but did not have the materials provided that the rooms provide for maid service, room service, green service, TV stations, etc. The clock was so complicated I could not set it properly. So had to use automated wake up call. No matter what I did or how I asked, every morning I would get THREE calls with no option to shut them up on the first call. February 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Restaurant and Room We arrived late and hungry. We went to the hotel restaurant and the meal took well over two hours. The waiter was flighty and seem to forget about us. The food portions were tiny so of course we went to bed even more tired and hungry. The iron in the hotel room had some sort of residue therefore when I was ironing, black gummy residue came off and ruined my blouse. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The customer service is fantastic. The customer service was unbelievable. I was having problems with my knee, so it was hard for me to walk excessively. The bell guys carried my bags up to my room and back down when I left. The front desk ladies were outstanding; they had a repair man in my room when the phone was making a constant noise and later when I thought my room was too warm. I could not have asked for more. June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel service I was impressed when one of the desk staff escorted me to the Starbucks area when I was looking for a computer to print something. He took the time to explain details of logging on, etc and was very courteous. In my room, I was surprised to find an old flyer from a local attraction partially sticking out from under the bed. Evidently it was missed after the last guest checked out. September 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room care My room was not made up until late in the day and one day not made up at all. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! Brilliant! The Sheraton Downtown is a wonderful hotel and lives up to all things Starwood. The staff and management clearly take pride in that 4 Diamond award on the wall! District was an amazing place to eat. I have never seen so many smiles. The manager personally came over to thank me for coming in, and for being a loyal SPG Platinum memember. Matt I think his name was? Happy Customer! September 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Work Conference I recently stayed at the Sheraton in Downtown Phoenix while I was in town for a work conference. The hotel was wonderful. Everyone working at the hotel were very nice and patient. My only complaint about the hotel itself would have to be my drive back to the airport. The driver that the hotel provided for my ride back to the airport was extremely unprofessional and because of the conversation he was trying to have with me, made me very uncomfortable. I was also in the car with 2 other co-workers and we were all extremely taken back and offended by what was being said. As far as any other complaints go: Our conference was held at the convention center about 2 blocks away from the hotel. It was TERRIBLE. The food was terrible. The service was terrible. And every single worker we encountered acted as if they had no desire to be where they were. It was just a bad experience. There are so many other details that need to be said but I feel as if it would take me a full day to completely recapture and explain the horrible experience of being at the Convention Center. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by close to convention center/great staff It's the usual upscale Sheraton- very clean and comfy. beds are really plush. the main features that are great about it are the staff-universally from front staff to bell hop to random cleaning crew- all exceptionally friendly and helpful. starbux in lobby- big plus, and the restaurant district is actually reasonable (went for lunch) and tasty! walking distance to conv. center. May 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by minimalist facility, rude, unhelpful staff Every aspect of this hotel was designed to maximize profit at the expense of guest comfort. The rooms were tiny, minimal storage space, scenic views of parking structures, outrageous surcharge for wifi. The front desk staff was overtly rude and unhelpful. They perceive guests as an annoyance. I can't imagine how bad it would have been if I wasn't a Starwood Preferred Guest . May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended The Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel is an excellent facility for conferences and for vacation. I was very impressed with the friendly, helpful staff in all areas of the hotel. Clean, bright and comfortable. May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room very noisy I arrived at the hotel around midnight very tired there was one person at the register in front of me. Even after half hour the person was not checked in so i went and sat in the lobby and called the hotel number and started complaining when the employee came and finished the registration. The fridge and the heating fan were too noisy Room otherwise was very good and clean January 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by broken shower and only received a handful points to compensate I'm disappointed that the staff felt only a handful of SPG points was compensation for a broken shower. The room was clean, but with a 24 hour stay and the shower pull being broken it sucked. I had to shower under the spicket in the tub, not enjoyable. The rack rate is for a bed and a shower. I think someone should rethink the value of compensating for broken facilities. January 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Upset hotel guest. VERY disappointed in the softness of the bed. Could not sleep for three nights. No extra toilet paper was left in room or extra Kleenex. Air conditioner did not cool the room adequately and the refrigerator was not functioning well enough to keep food cool. I was quite happy to leave. Not my first trip here but this was by far the worst hotel stay I have had ... ever. January 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Where were the front desk staff? Reasonable hotel though no in-room minibars, which is a big plus for business travelers. The check in and out experiences were terrible- long lines, few staff who on occasion had long chats about nothing related to the hotel (easily overheard by many people waiting in the long line). Some front desk staff were simply rude when asked a question born of the long lines. May 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nickeled and dimed A very nice hotel experience. Nice staff, nice room, clean. For $200/night, give me Internet for free. Come on. Motel 6 has free Internet. A complimentary breakfast would be nice, too. Some mornings I just don't need a $20 buffet some mornings. I love the "save $5 if you don't need your room cleaned every day." I definitely don't need the room made up every night. October 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Nice hotel The engineering Department screwed up the whole visit in the end of the stay! Very unprofessional, and unreliable, was ignored by a guy named Joel! The carpet at the front door was wet one evening when i returned to my room and it that way for 2 days & they never dried it up (even though they did try twice, the next day) nor offered to relocate me to another room! August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is barely average The flying of the colors (flag) was very derespectful to veterans that serve and have served this country. The flag was dirty and torn. When requested to replace it, it took several days before someone responded. Some of the staff was unfriendly, there wasn't adequate place to eat nearby, other than the mall across the street, and the food there was not very good. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 comfort at it's best the lobby was very well appointed and the greeting i received at check was very welcomed after a trip from the east coast arriving late at night. so you started off on top with a bang and never let up. i couldn't have asked for a more comfortable room. i was the envy of the convention delegates who had chosen the Hyatt. you bested them hands down. good job, john March 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by tough stay for this business person... beautiful property...disappointing stay. -) promoted as 'free wifi' but should really read 'free wifi in our lobby' -)promoted as having fedex office center onsite opening at 7am but should read 'open when someone gets here...might be after 8am' -parking also an issue; didn't want to hike from parking lot across the street so i valeted at $27/night. ouch. June 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel very nice; room comfortable; service needs help! Hotel very nice and the room was comfortable. But, the service at the restaurant was not good and the breakfast buffet was terrible- most of the food gone and cold. The front desk was rude when I stopped by the ask some questions. Room was not cleaned until after 4 pm. The concierge was wonderful. The bartender was great and lunch there was good. January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel had great service but I was very upset that the television channel choice did not include MSNBC! I had a good stay at this hotel. It would have been a great stay if management would offer MSNBC as a channel option on the televisions in the rooms. You had CNN and FOX but not MSNBC. I will not stay at any Sheraton hotel or any hotel owned by the parent company in the future if you don't start offering MSNBC AS A CHOICE ON YOUR TELEVISION SETS. Thank you! November 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Staff was great. Hotel was great. Nice lounge and bar. Ask for Damien R and Andre G. At the bar. They provided excellent service at the bar, friendly conversation with tips and recommendations about the area! April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations Beautiful hotel. Exquisitely clean, modern rooms exceeded our expectations. Amazing city view. Secured key only elevator access to floor. Warm inviting lobby. Genuinely friendly staff. Cleanest room I have ever seen in a hotel. Looks brand new. Great location, there's a shopping center and movie theatre nearby. Easy access to the interstate. Hate to leave. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Check In Customer Service When I checked in, the service provided by Carl J Perkins was excellent. He let me know the benefits I was receiving as a gold member for this stay (upgraded room, etc.). In addition, I mentioned to him that I had signed up for the Delta Cross Over Program but wasn't sure how it worked. He explained it very clearly and was extremely friendly and helpful. October 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Convenient location This hotel is conveniently located near the convention center, just walking distance. Other than that, it's disappointing to be woken up by a dog barking in the hall way on the 9th floor at 6 am. April 28, 2014
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 21 next>>