Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel

  • 777 Waterside Drive
  • Norfolk,
  • Virginie
  • 23510
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique en matière d’âge

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d'identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 442 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok but certainly not great. It felt like "just a hotel" from the check in process to the check out process. I was only staying for a night on business but when I checked in the mention of Platinum level was "thanks for being SPG". I'm not sure if they didn't have any rewards or upgrades to offer at the time as they appeared to have a large conference going on that week. Your experience might be better. I did let them know about their television not working properly - had to turn it on/off 12 times to get a digital signal instead of a fuzzy picture. Also the water temperature and water pressure on the 10th floor was troublesome during my stay. I mentioned it on checkout but no one took any notes and no one offered any explanation so it may have been an isolated issue or something they are aware of and unable to fix? The restaurant and it's staff were the highlight of the stay at this hotel. Good food, nice folks. A nice location and an adequate hotel that with a few small changes could be awesome. I would consider staying there again. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Little Things The phone lines in my my were non-functioning. They offered to move me to another room. After 4 attempts to get the internet connect estionablished, the staff could not get my name spelled correctly and I never was able to get "recognized" so I could use the inroom wifi. This was very upsetting. January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice View Enjoyed the accommodations, and the view of the harbor was great! Dinner in the the restaurant was not as memorable. Service was unattentive, and the food was prepared in a hurry. It appeared as if the team was more concerned with closing prep than tending to the guests. Very disappointing. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience This was our first time staying at this hotel. We got there earlier than expected and the front desk person didn't make us wait for our room. Room was very clean and neat and beds were comfortable. Best of all, it was a walking distance to places we wanted to go. JUST LOVED OUR EXPERIENCE!! August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frustrating It was more frustrating to experience service from staff that were NOT accommodating or providing basic customer service. Though a hectic weekend (Full capacity) for the hotel; it should not excuse that customer service is paramount EACH and every time. Reviews are why this site was selected. May 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay despite the noise I had a awesome stay here despite the exceptionally loud guests in other rooms that were totally disrespectful and inconsiderate to others as they were drunk and running and yelling at one another from room to room. I lacked sleep because of it yet that is not the hotel or it's staffs fault. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SHEARTON NORFOLK WATERSIDE HOTEL Each time I go to Norfolk and stay at this hotel it is like coming home. Everyone there are so professional (kitchen staff, hostess, front desk, ALL) and very responsive. This hotel is and will always be my GO TO hotel when visiting Norfolk for business or pleasure :-) :-) :-) October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much Improved Restaurant Experience I stay at Sheraton often. Lately at several locations the in-house restaurant food was very lacking. This hotel included. This stay, the menu was new and the food was excellent. Not only was their better variety, but the care in preparation, presentation, and freshness was all a home run. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Food I have stayed here over the years regularly and I appreciate something nice to eat at the end of what are sometimes long days. This Sheraton has really turned around the restaurant over the past year, and I have no reason to look anywhere else once I check in to pleasantly end my day. August 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very friendly staff The breakfast in the resturant was excellent and the customer service exceptional. The entire hotel was very clean. I was a bit disappointed though that there was no soap in my room and also the cleaning staff were still cleaning at 7 pm in rooms near mine and the staff was rather loud. May 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is water front Room had several maintenance issues upon check in: toilet seat had to be replaced toilet ball and chain had to be replaced one telephone was unconnected wall thermostat cabinet was hanging off the wall and I could not adjust Toilet had to be flushed when we entered the room at check in June 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by NO Air Conditioner Stayed 2 days over July 4th, A/C barely worked. Went to Front Desk after 1st night and was told was problem over the whole hotel ,they had it resolved. Well 2nd day was worst not better, and top it off when I went to call for valet to bring car around, the phone in room didn't work. July 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty Bathrooms and Unconcerned Staff I had two issues with this hotel stay. The first issue was the cleanliness of the bathroom, specifically the floor tile. The tile grout was filthy, black, and disgusting. Black is not the intended color as the tile along the wall where there was no traffic was white and clean. PLEASE CLEAN THE TILE GROUT! The second issue I had was the loud music from a wedding reception. At around 10:30 my wife and I were trying to get some sleep and even though we were on the 8th floor the pounding music kept us wide awake. When I called the front desk to find out how late the music was going to go and to see if they could do anything about turning down the volume, I was told, quote, "I would be surprised if you could hear the music from the reception all the way up on the 8th floor." I assured the front desk staff that I could, indeed, hear the music and it was a loud thumping that was preventing us from sleeping. Their response was well, I guess we could move you to another room but it wouldn't help. Basically, too bad! May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location an dservice good location near all downtown area events. Room very comfortable. Stayed on club floor. Breakfast disappointing. No cold cereal; bagels, rolls somewhat soggy; Limited fruit selection; egg sandwiches not very appealing.. Otherwise very comfortable hotel. Fitness center fine. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful experience The check-in staff was so very helpful, even asking if I wanted a balcony room. The room ws great and had a frig and microwave, which was not there last year when I stayed, but was greatly appreciated. Expect to walk to garage, perhaps they should consider a covered walkway. December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The friendliest staff!!!!! What a wonderful experience! The staff checking in and out were very friendly and timely. The breakfast staff always went above and beyond!!!! I was even asked in such a friendly sincere voice by one of the cleaning staff if my room was satisfctory -- how refreshing!!!!! July 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Not enough info I was not totaly info by the front desk on what my Wife and I had expected for the 10 Floor until the morning we where checking out. It was disapointing to find out these things were available after or on about checkout time. Would Recommend but info He/She on the Goodys October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club level room Club level room was very comfortable.The staff was helpful and friendly.My wife joking replied ,"short of staying in the Presidential Suite" it would have been nice to have bubble bath offered with the soaps and shampoos.We really did enjoy ourselves,thank you. September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected more TV in room was not working correctly it would shut off and on by itself. The food in restaurant lobby was overpriced and the room service forgot part of my order. The phone in room didn't work properly so I had to walk all the way down to get the rest of my order. February 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love staying here The only issues I have is that I thing wi-fi and a basic breakfast should be included with a nights stay at no extra charge. For Sochi a nice hotel, these additions would tale it over the top and Ms. Paul was outstanding, making my entire family feel at home. August 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Security in the fitness room While working out in the evening, a group of teen agers came into the fitness room and started playing on the equipment. This is the second time this has happened to me in the past 3 months. I question the safety and security of the fitness room. October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chief HR Officer The room was great and everything in the hotel was very nice. Couple of small concerns: day of departure, housecleaning walked in the room at 9am without knocking first. Did not like that and informed him that we had a 2pm check out. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location! First time to stay at a Sheraton in a long time. Hotel staff was helpful and friendly. The room was clean though would have loved to have been given one on a higher floor facing the river - very nice view! Regardless, bed was comforatable - love the linens! August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, comfortable, quiet Easy check-in process, quiet hotel, good night sleep. all that I wanted. I ate in the Hotel (waterside) the first night and then the outback right next door the next evening.. Close to everything I needed and as I said earlier, a good night sleep. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Place I came to Norfolk on business, and this was the perfect location to stay. The area has a lot of character, and it is in a great location. The staff was great, the room was comfortable and clean, and it was everything I could ask for on my overnight stay. July 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bring an alarm The hotel is very clean and the staff was nice. However, BRING AN ALARM. My wake up call never came. When I brought this to the front desks attention they didn't seem very concerned, however I was late to my meeting - the whole reason I came to Norfolk. October 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything at the hotel was beautiful Registration went very smoothly, the staff was excellent the room was clean, the linen was clean and crisp which made me feel that I could lay on the comforter, and that's a big deal. I would recommend this hotel and plan to stay again on my next trip. July 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Maintenance Issues The room was clean but the bathroom needs maintenance. The plunger in the sink was broken and the sink would not hold water. The handle on the shower fell off during use. It was clear that these items had not been checked for some time! October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely Friendly Everyone at the hotel was extremely friendly. From the people at the front desk to the maintainers. All hotel staff had a contagious smile on their face and always acknowledged our presence. My friend and I couldn't get over how genuine everyone was! August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! This hotel is a great location. With the ferry, the naticus/uss Wisconsin battleship/habor cruise within walking distance this was perfect for our needs. The staff was great and the beds were very comfortable. The big plus is the waterside view. November 2, 2012
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 16 next>>