Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

  • 201 North 17th Street
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19103
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Richtlinien zum Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 814 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Team Work I would just like to just say the customer service from your Security team and the Concierge front desk were excellent. Doing my stay at your Sheraton I found someone's wallet from out of town, I returned the wallet to the Security Supervisor on duty, who made sure it was returned to the out of country visitor. Also doing this time this security supervisor was pulling an double shift. But he was friendly and even with all that was going on, he made sure the wallet was returned to the happy young man. As a Director of training in Customer Service, this is the first thing I always looked for in team player. On the other hand the front desk team for the day shift, they did everything correct, they just need to smile more. January 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Worth The Hassle When I checked in I was given a room with two beds. I called the front desk to inquire about a room with one large bed and was told there were none available. This would have been OK except a co-worker made the same request after I did and received a room with a King Size Bed. So for the next five nights me and my husband had to share a full size bed. For a downtown hotel with over 18 floors, I find it hard to believe your staff could not accomidate us, considering we made the reservation a full 3 months in advance. Then to have a single co worker be given a room we requested added insult to injury. I'll would never in a million years recommend a this hotel. The only good thing about this hotel was the cleaning staff, July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not impressed I was there the day after the fire. I understand emergencies happen and am glad no one was hurt. However, as a Gold Starwood member I would have expected advanced notice that food & beverage was limited so I could have made the choice to relocate as I was on business. When I arrived around 6pm the line to check in for SPG was long and there was only 1 person. At the restaurant after a long wait for a server I was advised that the restaurant was on limited menu. I went to the concierge who recommended a restaurant that was within walking distance. I was assured it was safe. As I exited the hotel to the right it looked desolate. I was approached by someone and felt uncomfortable so I turned in the other direction and found a place on my own that was in a more populated location. I expect better from the concierge at a Starwood property. As compensation for he inconvenience a complimentary continental breakfast was offered to guests but there were so many people from the convention that was in house that other business travelers such as my self were not able to have breakfast prior to leaving for morning appointments. Also, I had issues with the internet in my room and when I tried to call down my phone was not working and I had to use my cell phone. The list goes on. Again, I do understand that emergencies happen but expect more from a Starwood property. July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by so disappointing I booked my hotel 3 months ago - all the way from Australia. I was so disappointed to arrive and be told that the only deluxe room left was on level 7 on the pet friendly floor - a hotel with over 600 rooms and I booked this over 3 months ago and I get a pet friendly room?? It was old, no character and I would give it a 2 star at the most. So disappointing when people who booked after me had much nicer rooms on higher floors - and they were only there for one night. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by tHIS HOTEL HAD A GOOD STAFF WITH ONE EXCEPTION OVERALL THE STAFF WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL HOWEVER THE BLONDE WAITRESS WORKING NIGHTS IN THE TERRACE BAR HA A TERRIBLE ATTITUDE AND DISPOSITION YOU WILL MORE THAN LIKELY GET SEVERAL NEGATIVE COMMENTS ABOUT THIS ONE EMPLOYEE. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Discovery I found the hotel as a pleasant discovery. The staff and service was very good, helpful and friendly, reflects the MGMT, which is also very good. The Fitness Center was well equipped and a nice size, never crowded. Club Lounge service was excellent, especially the morning person. Hotel is doing some renovations, upgrades of the property Near by there are plenty of dining and pub establishments and shopping, short walk from hotel. The only issue I had with the hotel, was at check in, the front Desk Staff needs to improve/understand Platinum Benefits/Upgrades, November 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recommendations I have been using you hotel with the Antique Auto Club for many years. May I say that I was very disappointed to see the main lobby clock missing this year. It was like an old friend had passed away. I can understand change, but being older I will never like it. In any case, may I suggest a large city mural on the "clock wall" area as a replacement, as I realize you are modernizing anyway. The only other problem that I had was a room employee ignoring my "do not disturb" sign. I carry valuable electronic equipment with me and do not want room service. Thank you February 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel is very accomodating I enjoyed being there with my granddaughter who is an artist and my son and his wife. hhe doorman and consiere were very helpful. The service was excellent. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is comfortable Nice bed. Good rates. Close to shopping and restaurants. Good food. Good in room coffee. Great view from 26th floor. Valet could be more attentive and assist guest with carrying luggage upon arrival and departure. Reception desk and bell boy friendly and professional. Bell boy welcoming and took time to show me room and coffee maker, etc. Asian bar man is nice. Room service delivery somewhat slow. Good hotel. I will recommend and return to this hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Other than the extended wait to check in because our room was not ready. Our overall experience and stay was EXCELLENT. The 1 king bedroom room was very spacious, sexy and comfortable. The room looks exactly like the picture on the website. Sheraton staff, keep up the good work. Customer service means EVERYTHING! November 10, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but dissappointing Checkin and lobby staff as well as the staff answering the phone, were friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable and met my needs. I used the courtesy coffee maker in the room each evening while I was working. Unfortunately, only some of the "supplies" were replaced the second morning and each subsequent day less and less was replaced until nothing was replaced and there was no longer coffee. I did not see anything related to the "green" use of towels mentioned in a different review. I tried to set my towels up for reuse but they were replaced. August 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Updating The rooms was comfortable and the furniture was nice, but you can see that the hotel needs to be updated. It is time for a floor by floor makeover. This could be an excellent hotel. The location is perfect. It is nice place but it is time for refreshing. July 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was not what I expected One of the most important factors that I look at when I stay at a hotel is whether or not the hotel is clean. This hotel is unsatisfactory as far as cleanliness. The hallways are very dirty and had the same trash items laying on the floor for my whole four day stay. My room had a pretzel on the floor when we arrived and it was still there when we checked out four days later. Toilet paper was not replenished when used and I needed to call the desk to get more. One of the days when we returned to our room there was blood on a blanket and I needed to call the desk to get that replaced. Not sure what the housekeeping did that got blood on the blanket. The front desk staff were very friendly and accomodating each time I called to them. July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient ...big hotel Convenient to sites and public transportation. Affordable price for the city. Followed another reviewers recommendation. Parking at the hotel is outrageous just go around the corner on Vine St and there are numerous commuter lots. This is a big hotel. Lobby is huge so it feels like a convention center hotel. Elevators are slow. TV stations were quirky. Bed comfortable, room clean, bathroom very clean, would stay there again. Check the cancellation policy to see if it meets your needs. Hotel web site had a cheaper rate after I had booked through Starwood. September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel is within easy reach of many museums, Rittenhouse Square, and other tourist sites. The Club Level was great, the view from our 25th floor room spectacular. Everything was clean. July 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty Facility This facility is in serious need of renovation and renewal. February 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Most Mediocre Philly Starwood Property No Valet, scary elevators, and terrible maid service. May 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Trash left in room We stayed here for the Hair of the Dog event. Once we got into our room the first thing we did was open the window curtain to see what view of the city we got. We were thrilled we were facing St. Peters. On the windowsill however there was a half eating Gino's Steak wrapped up in its wrapper. I was kind of stunned. I've never stayed at a hotel where there was someone else's trash left over. It wasn’t a big enough deal to complain at the front desk or to make a big stink ove It was just the fact that it was there and we were paying money to stay here. January 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by You need to do better The room service delivery charges are obscene and the quality of the food both in the buffet and room service is average at best. They charge you for wi-fi which is usually now included in most room rentals as part of the room charge or loyalty program. Issues brought to the front desk are not resolved unless you speak to a manager. Wow! I haven't seen service like this anywhere in years. It's a "no" for me. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay but this Sheraton is starting to show some wear Great stay overall. Always enjoy this specific Sheraton. Have stayed here twice over the last 2 1/2 years. The bed was great - super comfortable. My only gripe is some of the furniture (Desk/chair) are starting to show some major wear and tear. The carpet was randomly bunched up in different areas. Typical lack of attention to detail I see in hotels in Philadelphia to be honest... nothing major though. The bathroom was fine... no major concerns. Rooms are overall fairly cramped, but it's a downtown hotel built in the 70's or 80's I assume, so that's par for the course. Staff always great at this Sheraton so have no complaints about them or the breakfast service at the restaurant in the lobby. I would recommend staying here to anyone. January 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nothing Special Good location. Property is at least 10 years past its prime. Not bad, but just run down. Needs paint, old carpet, not outright dirty but... and just very average everywhere else. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I stay here all the time. I was in charge of a class being taught at our office and had suggested to all that they book at the Sheraton. I was appalled at the various rates each person was charged, the difference in room amenities, and the over all quality of the room. As a frequent guest, and familiar with the staff, perhaps they "take care" of me? But MY guests had sub-standard rooms, in my opinion. The only reason to stay here at this point is proximity to the office. June 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wow...I mean ughhh. Gross. I travel quite a bit for business and typically don't complain, but this has been such a horrible experience, I decided to write back. Upon arriving at the front desk, they said they'd bring a package that I had delivered right up to my room. That's didn't happen. After about 45 minutes I called back. They said they'd bring it up. It still didn't happen. They ended up calling me back, addressing me by the wrong name. Eventually the package made it to my room. When I arrived in my room, something didn't feel right. It was picked up but sort of a mess. There was used soap bar sitting out on the soap dish, the bed wasn't neatly made, etc. I unpacked and tried to forget about it. After several conversations trying to get the missing package up to my room, they asked if I was staying with someone else. I told them no - it's just me. Apparently they still had someone else in this room!!! I told them that would explain why it didn't seem fully clean. They sent a cleaning crew up to investigate. So I ended up leaving the room while they were working on it...a big and unnecessary interruption. Later, I started to iron my clothes for a business meeting tomorrow. I realized the iron had sticky black stuff all over it. I had to call down to get a new one. Fortunately I noticed the very visible issues with the iron before using it on my clothes. All this happened in the first few hours. Not looking forward to the rest of my stay. Overall this hotel just seems dated, dirty and way overpriced. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL's STAFF IS PLEASANT and EFFICIENT I understand that the hotel will be going through renovations. It did not have security box to store valuables although the hotel offered at the lobby level. That is not convenient. The shower pressure is extremely low. People need, sleep, shower and security. Some of the things are missing in those categories. July 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is worst Sheraton I've ever stay at; DO NOT GO HERE I have SPG Platinum status and travel about two weeks every month, primarily staying in Starwood properties around the country. Also, as I travel for business, my associates often stay in the same hotel. This was, by far, the absolute worst Sheraton in which I've stayed. It was terrible--I had awful experiences from the moment I checked in until I, mercifully, left. Each one of the clients I saw and had the misfortune of coming to the hotel encountered problems. It was almost comical, if it wasn't so awful. Whatever you do, stay anywhere but here. April 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by First Disappoint of a Sheraton Property Housekeeping issues seem to be the theme of others who have stayed at the hotel. In addition, the room keys have issues, in-room movies have sound problems, lack of towels, housekeeping taking unopened bottles of water, hearing about a guest who found cockroaches didn't surprise me. As a frequent traveler, I find this Sheraton to be one of the most INFERIOR I have ever stayed at. The front desk did bend over backward to make sure I was satisfied. Maybe a training session with Housekeeping would be a good place to start. Fitness center was okay. August 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great conference facility Just attended a three-day conference here and everything ran smoothly. Was very impressed with the staff as they served 700+ for dinner. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you to the staff I wanted to write this review specifically because of the assistance I received from our waitress Amanda who was working in the Lobby Lounge the evening of October the 10th, 2012. My business partner and I were looking for a great steakhouse to eat at. We asked for her opinion, as both of us have never visited Philadelphia before. She not only gave us recommendations but also made reservations for us and told us that transportation was available right outside at the bell hop stand. She went above and beyond her call of duty. Thanks very much. October 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was a great disappointment to us We had stayed in this hotel in years past. However, this time was very disappointing. The hotel was dirty. We had to change our rooms twice since the ceilings in the bathrooms were seriously damaged from water leakage. Once we changed rooms, we were charged a higher rate and had to bring the overcharge to the staff's attention before it was corrected. The hallways were not vacuumed during our entire stay and were filthy. We were very disappointed and are now looking for an alternate place to stay during our visit to Philadelphia next month. September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4th of July Stay The hotel was very conveniently located to everything I needed and wanted to do in Philadelphia. i thought the location of the Pool was a little out the way, especially for someone who has trouble walking. Overall my stay was excellent. July 8, 2014
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 28 next>>