Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

  • 201 North 17th Street
  • Filadelfia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19103
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener más de 21 años de edad y contar con una identificación con foto para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 831 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Little attention to detail Check in was fine. When I got to my room I got a nice whiff of tobacco smoke smell, which I'm allergic to. I called the customer service line and was transferred to the front desk, and was put on hold. I was hoping to change rooms before I got unpacked. About 3 minutes later the phone just hung up. I called customer service again, waited about 10 minutes, then just hung up and gave up. About 30 minutes later, a guy showed up and squirted some Fabreeze around the room. The handle in the shower didn't work well, one of the bathrooms on the mezzanie level had no toilet paper. Some of the juices and food trays ran out for the breakfasts of the meetings. I just felt like these were some basic operational details that a high-quality business hotel should get right. November 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not stay here again. I can not begin to express my disappointment with this stay. The paint was peeling from the walls. The door would not close completely. Air conditioning didn't work. I had to travel over three floors to get ice. This was quite a task since the entire stay at least one third of the elevators were out of service. I definitely expected much better of the Sheraton name. When I shared my complaints with the staff, their response was, "Oh sorry to hear that, have a great day." No attempts to correct or acknowledge the deficiencies. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This location is great for museum visits. The staff is very professional and courteous. An upgrade of this property is underway, and will only improve the hotel features. Can't beat the location for walking to the Barnes Collection, and other parkway museums. September 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I understand why this is called the "Sceraton" Not only are the rooms in need of a serious face lift, but I and my coworkers always have issues with room cleanliness. I always find foreign hairs nestled between the sheets and the comforters. Coworkers have found hair, food, and bodily fluid on various stays. My sheets were never changed, though I called guest services and specifically requested it. I know some places are 'going green' and so they only do it if requested, but even that didn't work. They should make available a card to place on your bed for fresh linens. February 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Phenomenal Staff and good exercise room This is a good hotel and I was pleased to discover a REAL exercise room with machines and weights, not simply a few pieces of cardio equipment. But it is the staff that makes the difference! When I checked in, they took the time (never felt rushed) to answer every question, point out every benefit, and went a few extra steps in setting up WiFi and such. Anytime I needed something from housekeeping, it was there quickly. When I needed to depart, the concierge printed out my boarding pass! Solid hotel with great staff! January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Centrally located and very comfortable This is our 2nd time at this hotel, it is in a good location and parking is convenient and inexpensive. This time around we had spectacular view and when we had an issue with our room key the responsiveness was quick and efficient. Check in took forever because a group came in, but they were handing out water bottles and tried to keep everyone happy. I did not rate the food because we ate out. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was rubbed the wrong way when I first checked in... Downtown Philadelphia location. We arrived very early in the morning. I walked up to one guy who acted like he didn't even see me and later on he did the same thing to my man. The other gentleman was really nice. The hotel was excellent other than the no free wifi. These days that is a must. The rooms were clean, the beds are so comfortable. I would recommend the hotel to my friends. The wifi is a must though....12.95 per day is extreme when most places are offering free wifi. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by ALARM! Disappointing. 1st thing I noticed was the hallways were not very clean. Rooms were small and would have preferred queen beds to the double beds. On the last night of our stay at almost 1AM, the emergency alarm went off. It was loud and continued for 15 minutes. We didn't know what to do because the alarm stated it was "investigating the situation". After I called the front desk, all they told me was there was nothing to worry about. No info was given until the alarm stopped ringing. The kids were scared, it ruined our final nights stay and were all very tired and weary the next and final day in Philly. No explanation or compensation offered to us by the hotel. Shouldn't have to share these negative stories about our vacation to friends and family when we returned. July 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Acceptable For Business Traveler My king room was ill equipped for a business traveler. There was no arm chair in which to sit and read, leaving the only option of sitting at a desk or laying in bed. There wasn't even a pin or pad by the phone. Light bunt out by bed. Bedding was shoddy, not even a bed skirt and I could see the bottom of the mattress (a piece of the plastic trim was even laying on the floor below in plain view. I complained to on-site management and was told that the room is 'Up to the Starwood Specs." If that's the case, then the specs need to be revisited. I booked the hotel because of a conference and decided to stay simply because of access to conference and difficulty in switching hotels. Otherwise, I would have checked out immediately upon seeing the room. TOTALLY disappointed. October 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff not helpful at all Concierge and check in staff and service is great however, there is an error on my receipt and your accounting staff (Phillip) was not very helpful at all. Our organization travels a lot and because of this experience we will not be utilizing Sheraton Hotels in the future. Our organization also refers alot of candidates from out of state to lodging in our area and we will not be recommending any more clients to Sheraton Hotels. Your organization really needs some professional development on customer services skills. March 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel Needs Major Improvement During my stay of a week July 17-26, 2014 Me and my family experienced electrical blackout and no water one day where the staff offered glow sticks (REALLY??) Then a few days later an electrical fire which required all to be evacuated for 5 hrs through the stair well and I was 25 stories up. Management was not as responsive as they should have been and subsequently indifferent later to the plight of it's customers. Arvin Hall July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, but a little outdated I spend a few days every week in Philly and this hotel is my second choice when my first choice is not available. The rooms are comfortable, but a little claustrophobic with low ceilings in the rooms. The HVAC systems tend to be a little noisy, and even after they did a "renovation" earlier this year, it still feels like a relic of the 80s. Overall, it's clean, plus the beds are comfortable. I fount it frustrating that they did not send my receipt which I will be required to call the hotel and request it. April 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired Upon entering the garage, trash cans were overflowing in and around the elevators, the elevator doors were stained with coffee and drinks most likely from July 4th; we checked in the 6th. The hotel is tired, the floor covering in the main elevators is from a 1960's school house. When you get off at the club level, the foyer chair is missing its cushion. The chairs at the tables in the club are four inches shorter than the table. This place has lived its life. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A terrible experience in Philadelphia Fire week at the hotel. We were outside for hours with no contact from the hotel. None of the hotel personnel came to the people to give them water, chairs, blankets. We were sitting on the sidewalk. Many were given meal vouchers - most were not. Everyone was not treated equally. I was having breathing problems and asked to be moved to another hotel and all they could find me was a hotel in New Jersey! There's more! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Beautiful hotel , within walking distance to local attractions .Large rooms (no refridgerator or microwave ) Flat screen TV Could not use guide to search for programs , had to look up channels in book provided . Air conditioner a bit confusing , thermostat on wall not in inside window unit , housekeeper showed me how to use. Excellent staff ,very friendly . August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I have stayed at many Sheraton hotels but this was by far the most disappointing. For starters the parking was outragious. I paid 27.00 for less than 12 hrs. Upon arriving the loby was pleasant and the staff firendly but then I went to my room. 127 I belive. The room was dark, dusty and I was shocked the paint on the bathroom door was peeling. The sheets had stains. If it hadn't been so late at night and the fact that I had to get up at 6:00 a.m. I would have checked out. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff makes a difference I have been staying at the Downtown Sheraton for over an year now and have booked up for the next year with the same. I think most of the similarly ranked hotel would offer very similar facilities and club membership awards are also very similar. What makes a difference is the customer service. If I feel I am treated better here than other hotels, I'd never want to change my hotel. I have this experience over and over at Downtown Sheraton where the management has hired great staff. Last week, I was looking for change in dollar bills when I asked Mr. Tarek S. and he went out of the ways to get me the tip money I was looking for. Every time I even pass by Mr. Tarek greets me with my name and I feel I am treated special here. I thank the hotel management for hiring such great staff. May 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Outstanding, friendly and responsive staff Spent four nights at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel with a convention group. Easy self parking, and quick check-in at 2:30 pm, John was very welcoming. Outstanding service during meetings and group meals (Lisa), with the food better than average. Grapefruit juice, bacon and prime rib were A+, Fast and efficient elevators, waiting just a few minutes from 20th floor. Personal guest room had multiple issues, non-functioning electrical outlet in bathroom, plumbing issues with sink and toilet, non-working iron -- all were corrected promptly by courteous staff. Too bad these were overlooked in regular maintenance prior to my arrival. But at least future guests will not have these inconveniences. Poor in-room internet connection, sat by elevator bank for several hours each night. Staff apologized nightly for sporadic internet signal. Awakened by loud, inefficient a/c unit. Sagging bed/mattress, lumpy foam pillows and duvet. Parking was reduced for group rate, but not comparable to weekend rates in neighboring garages. Overall pleased with convention service, disappointed in personal aspects of stay. Complete opposite of my expectations. August 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton needs help! I recently stayed overnight at the Sheraton and attended a family wedding there. I was disappointed in the restaurant food and service while having lunch at the main bar area off the lobby.The food was unappetizing and we had to wait an hour to receive any food. At the wedding the bartenders did not have the martini glasses and they ran out of cranberry juice in during the meal. When you are hosting a wedding for 200 people your staff should be equipped with the proper proportions of glasses and juice. October 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Hotel, Poor Service I stayed in a clean, very comfortable room with a stunning view of downtown. Check in was swift, and though I was several hours early, the front desk staffer accomodated an early clean of my room and had me in less than an hour later. This alone would have led to a great review. However, I had a package waiting for me at the front desk upon check-in. I did not know this because no one told me (eventually the sender contacted me). I requested it's delivery, in person and by phone, FOUR times before going to the front desk and demanding that it be handed to me immediately. This was the night before I checked out. Such inability to follow through on basic service requests, or to remind a guest that he/she has important material awaiting them upon check in, is completely unsatisfactory. June 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to par I had high hopes for this hotel, but was very disappointed. I arrived close to midnight, and there is no food service after 11pm (lobby bar closes at midnight) and no mini-bar/snacks in the room. My shower was broken, and it took 2 calls to have it fixed. I also required a refrigerator for medication. One was brought fairly quickly, but it turned out (as I discovered later) to be non-operational. It was replaced with a unit that froze and ruined my medicine (at a moderate setting on the bottom of the unit). Having a "club floor" room meant only that I had to wait longer for an elevator- I saw a room on a "regular floor" that was EXACTLY the same size/layout. And even though the room was apparently renovated recently, it still felt very worn and dated. A big disappointment all around. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by so disappointing I booked my hotel 3 months ago - all the way from Australia. I was so disappointed to arrive and be told that the only deluxe room left was on level 7 on the pet friendly floor - a hotel with over 600 rooms and I booked this over 3 months ago and I get a pet friendly room?? It was old, no character and I would give it a 2 star at the most. So disappointing when people who booked after me had much nicer rooms on higher floors - and they were only there for one night. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Met Our Needs My friend and I came to Philly for the weekend from Connecticut and were looking for a hotel in a good location and that would fit within our budget. I was very happy with this hotel, but when we got back to our room on the first night from a day walking around the cold city, it took a very long time for the room to warm up. We called the front desk and they said a mechanic was going to come up to fix it, but a mechanic never showed up. We had to keep the thermostat around 82 for it to feel like 70. January 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unfortunate My stay started with my early arrival as marked on my reservation. I am used to rooms not being ready when I arrive early but this hotel seemed to not try until after the check in time. I was told to wait until called, instead of telling me the room would not be ready until after 3. 8 hours in the lobby was not my idea of the way to spend the day. Then they did not call, I checked again after 100s of people checked in after me were given rooms. My room WAS ready. I was in the room before I got the call to check in. Then on my last morning as I was getting ready to leave, I found vomit on the side of the bed by the wall. I had been there 3 days so it was AT LEAST that old. I had other issues, but they were minor and would not have been anything if these other two items had not occurred. September 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Large hotel downtown Philly This hotel is large and centrally located in downtown Philly. The room we stayed in was spacious. The restaurant/ bar area was not fully staffed and there were long waits just to put in an order. The rest of the hotel was excellent. It was a good 2 night stay. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is excellent! Hotel is nice, clean Hotel staff was superior in helpfulness and hospitality. Room was nice, understand that updating of rooms is planned. Location is OK, not central, but near many museums (the Barnes, Franklin Institute, Rodan,etc.) Shopping district is several blocks away. Near Cathedral Sts Peter and Paul. Depends on what your interests are if this location is good or not. Drinks in the lobby bar were good! July 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by OVerall Disappointed As a Gold member, I would have expected to receive a room with a King bed as requested. However, I first received a room with 2 double beds. After talking to a manger, he said he could get me a room with a queen bed but not a queen. The next room I received had only one double bed. I also was not asked what I would like my Gold member gift to be. I still have not received additional points as requested. I used reward points for this stay and wish I would have saved them. The stay was disappointing. February 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Graduation trip My mom booked this hotel because they told on the phone, the hotel directly not reservations, they had shuttle service, but they did not. Front desk was not that helpful. Asked question " Im just an hourly employee", Really? Also had to call front desk 3 times before someone picked up, and then she was rude and abrupt that I was disturbing her. The rate was not cheap even with discount but yet they still charged for WiFi, at this day and age? . The lady in the gift shop was really nice and doormen. May 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I stay here all the time. I was in charge of a class being taught at our office and had suggested to all that they book at the Sheraton. I was appalled at the various rates each person was charged, the difference in room amenities, and the over all quality of the room. As a frequent guest, and familiar with the staff, perhaps they "take care" of me? But MY guests had sub-standard rooms, in my opinion. The only reason to stay here at this point is proximity to the office. June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very reasonable I was in town for business and looking for a less expensive option than the conference hotel that I could walk to and from, have meals with local flavor along the way and see the city. It just so happens the conference was at another Sheraton about 1.5 miles away. It worked out great. One "bad seed" experience - all staff were pleasant and accommodating except the person at the bell stand Saturday night. I asked what the best way to get to the conference hotel was and he was rude in his response. October 16, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 29 next>>