Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

  • 201 North 17th Street
  • Filadelfia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19103
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener más de 21 años de edad y contar con una identificación con foto para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 835 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by I understand why this is called the "Sceraton" Not only are the rooms in need of a serious face lift, but I and my coworkers always have issues with room cleanliness. I always find foreign hairs nestled between the sheets and the comforters. Coworkers have found hair, food, and bodily fluid on various stays. My sheets were never changed, though I called guest services and specifically requested it. I know some places are 'going green' and so they only do it if requested, but even that didn't work. They should make available a card to place on your bed for fresh linens. February 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Phenomenal Staff and good exercise room This is a good hotel and I was pleased to discover a REAL exercise room with machines and weights, not simply a few pieces of cardio equipment. But it is the staff that makes the difference! When I checked in, they took the time (never felt rushed) to answer every question, point out every benefit, and went a few extra steps in setting up WiFi and such. Anytime I needed something from housekeeping, it was there quickly. When I needed to depart, the concierge printed out my boarding pass! Solid hotel with great staff! January 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by ALARM! Disappointing. 1st thing I noticed was the hallways were not very clean. Rooms were small and would have preferred queen beds to the double beds. On the last night of our stay at almost 1AM, the emergency alarm went off. It was loud and continued for 15 minutes. We didn't know what to do because the alarm stated it was "investigating the situation". After I called the front desk, all they told me was there was nothing to worry about. No info was given until the alarm stopped ringing. The kids were scared, it ruined our final nights stay and were all very tired and weary the next and final day in Philly. No explanation or compensation offered to us by the hotel. Shouldn't have to share these negative stories about our vacation to friends and family when we returned. July 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Acceptable For Business Traveler My king room was ill equipped for a business traveler. There was no arm chair in which to sit and read, leaving the only option of sitting at a desk or laying in bed. There wasn't even a pin or pad by the phone. Light bunt out by bed. Bedding was shoddy, not even a bed skirt and I could see the bottom of the mattress (a piece of the plastic trim was even laying on the floor below in plain view. I complained to on-site management and was told that the room is 'Up to the Starwood Specs." If that's the case, then the specs need to be revisited. I booked the hotel because of a conference and decided to stay simply because of access to conference and difficulty in switching hotels. Otherwise, I would have checked out immediately upon seeing the room. TOTALLY disappointed. October 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff not helpful at all Concierge and check in staff and service is great however, there is an error on my receipt and your accounting staff (Phillip) was not very helpful at all. Our organization travels a lot and because of this experience we will not be utilizing Sheraton Hotels in the future. Our organization also refers alot of candidates from out of state to lodging in our area and we will not be recommending any more clients to Sheraton Hotels. Your organization really needs some professional development on customer services skills. March 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, but a little outdated I spend a few days every week in Philly and this hotel is my second choice when my first choice is not available. The rooms are comfortable, but a little claustrophobic with low ceilings in the rooms. The HVAC systems tend to be a little noisy, and even after they did a "renovation" earlier this year, it still feels like a relic of the 80s. Overall, it's clean, plus the beds are comfortable. I fount it frustrating that they did not send my receipt which I will be required to call the hotel and request it. April 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bryan fitzgerald Nice comfortable clean hotel with good views over the city and within walkin distance of most city's sights and attractions I would recommend staying here for a city break Only issue I had was I woke to no running water to wash or shower I went down to from desk and reported it maintenance did a great job restoring water to my room by 1130am so I could have a shower before I checked out at 12 o clock August 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs an upgrade I was a participant in a large convention that included several other Philly hotels. I chose Sheraton because of my SPG status. The room was clean, but its features were dated. The phone didn't work, but I only found that out on the last day of my stay. The open food service in this hotel was extremely limited, though the food that was part of one of the conference events was creative and tasty. The wine served was barely drinkable--never finished my glass. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff makes a difference I have been staying at the Downtown Sheraton for over an year now and have booked up for the next year with the same. I think most of the similarly ranked hotel would offer very similar facilities and club membership awards are also very similar. What makes a difference is the customer service. If I feel I am treated better here than other hotels, I'd never want to change my hotel. I have this experience over and over at Downtown Sheraton where the management has hired great staff. Last week, I was looking for change in dollar bills when I asked Mr. Tarek S. and he went out of the ways to get me the tip money I was looking for. Every time I even pass by Mr. Tarek greets me with my name and I feel I am treated special here. I thank the hotel management for hiring such great staff. May 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton needs help! I recently stayed overnight at the Sheraton and attended a family wedding there. I was disappointed in the restaurant food and service while having lunch at the main bar area off the lobby.The food was unappetizing and we had to wait an hour to receive any food. At the wedding the bartenders did not have the martini glasses and they ran out of cranberry juice in during the meal. When you are hosting a wedding for 200 people your staff should be equipped with the proper proportions of glasses and juice. October 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Hotel, Poor Service I stayed in a clean, very comfortable room with a stunning view of downtown. Check in was swift, and though I was several hours early, the front desk staffer accomodated an early clean of my room and had me in less than an hour later. This alone would have led to a great review. However, I had a package waiting for me at the front desk upon check-in. I did not know this because no one told me (eventually the sender contacted me). I requested it's delivery, in person and by phone, FOUR times before going to the front desk and demanding that it be handed to me immediately. This was the night before I checked out. Such inability to follow through on basic service requests, or to remind a guest that he/she has important material awaiting them upon check in, is completely unsatisfactory. June 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was rubbed the wrong way when I first checked in... Downtown Philadelphia location. We arrived very early in the morning. I walked up to one guy who acted like he didn't even see me and later on he did the same thing to my man. The other gentleman was really nice. The hotel was excellent other than the no free wifi. These days that is a must. The rooms were clean, the beds are so comfortable. I would recommend the hotel to my friends. The wifi is a must though....12.95 per day is extreme when most places are offering free wifi. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to par I had high hopes for this hotel, but was very disappointed. I arrived close to midnight, and there is no food service after 11pm (lobby bar closes at midnight) and no mini-bar/snacks in the room. My shower was broken, and it took 2 calls to have it fixed. I also required a refrigerator for medication. One was brought fairly quickly, but it turned out (as I discovered later) to be non-operational. It was replaced with a unit that froze and ruined my medicine (at a moderate setting on the bottom of the unit). Having a "club floor" room meant only that I had to wait longer for an elevator- I saw a room on a "regular floor" that was EXACTLY the same size/layout. And even though the room was apparently renovated recently, it still felt very worn and dated. A big disappointment all around. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Met Our Needs My friend and I came to Philly for the weekend from Connecticut and were looking for a hotel in a good location and that would fit within our budget. I was very happy with this hotel, but when we got back to our room on the first night from a day walking around the cold city, it took a very long time for the room to warm up. We called the front desk and they said a mechanic was going to come up to fix it, but a mechanic never showed up. We had to keep the thermostat around 82 for it to feel like 70. January 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unfortunate My stay started with my early arrival as marked on my reservation. I am used to rooms not being ready when I arrive early but this hotel seemed to not try until after the check in time. I was told to wait until called, instead of telling me the room would not be ready until after 3. 8 hours in the lobby was not my idea of the way to spend the day. Then they did not call, I checked again after 100s of people checked in after me were given rooms. My room WAS ready. I was in the room before I got the call to check in. Then on my last morning as I was getting ready to leave, I found vomit on the side of the bed by the wall. I had been there 3 days so it was AT LEAST that old. I had other issues, but they were minor and would not have been anything if these other two items had not occurred. September 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by OVerall Disappointed As a Gold member, I would have expected to receive a room with a King bed as requested. However, I first received a room with 2 double beds. After talking to a manger, he said he could get me a room with a queen bed but not a queen. The next room I received had only one double bed. I also was not asked what I would like my Gold member gift to be. I still have not received additional points as requested. I used reward points for this stay and wish I would have saved them. The stay was disappointing. February 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Graduation trip My mom booked this hotel because they told on the phone, the hotel directly not reservations, they had shuttle service, but they did not. Front desk was not that helpful. Asked question " Im just an hourly employee", Really? Also had to call front desk 3 times before someone picked up, and then she was rude and abrupt that I was disturbing her. The rate was not cheap even with discount but yet they still charged for WiFi, at this day and age? . The lady in the gift shop was really nice and doormen. May 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is okay, not great. I tried to rent a movie and waited 10 minutes for it to load and then called the front desk to let them know. I had to wait 10 more minutes on the phone before I spoke with someone. By then, I didnt have time to watch the movie. They took the movie fee off my account, but wasn't particularly apologetic. Cleaning services was very nice. Room was spacious. It was a good 10 minutes from the conference I was attending at the convention center. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very reasonable I was in town for business and looking for a less expensive option than the conference hotel that I could walk to and from, have meals with local flavor along the way and see the city. It just so happens the conference was at another Sheraton about 1.5 miles away. It worked out great. One "bad seed" experience - all staff were pleasant and accommodating except the person at the bell stand Saturday night. I asked what the best way to get to the conference hotel was and he was rude in his response. October 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great service, wish the room had a fridge The hotel was almost perfect. the staff, especially Mary at the concierge desk, was amazing. She greeted my family upon check-in, and remembered my children's names for our entire stay. She always greeted us with a smile and helpful attitude. The hotel is in a perfect location, close to anything you want to see in Philly, and reasonably priced. The only complaint is that our room did not have a mini-fridge, a necessity when travelling with children. I will definitely stay here again when in town. September 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Service I called two days earlier to request fridge raider for myself into coworker reason why I have that allergy and I tried it with allergy medication upon my arrival I check with the front desk will then confirm to me that there was no record showing that I had requested the fridge either for myself or my fellow colleague I was vary disappointed for the week that I was here I went without fridge I had to throw out my meds August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay and value This was the second time I stay at the Sheraton PHL. Although the lobby and exterior are going through renovations, the nice rooms and great beds more than make up for that inconvenience. I must mention staff member Lorraine who called our room to see if we needed anything in particular, and asked me to advise her in the future of my future stays to help me with my room preferences or special requests. Great service from her part. The buffet breakfast is complete and service polite and friendly. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything but WiFi This is a really nice hotel. I've stayed here several times with conferences. The place is clean and the staff is very friendly. My only complaint is that you have to pay for WiFi. With the rooms being the price they are, you would think they could include WiFi. They obviously have the capability to do it. That's it. Everything was great except having to pay for WiFi - which I refuse to do. Everyone I was with refused to do so too. So I can't think they're making any money by charging for it. December 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I have stayed at many Sheraton hotels but this was by far the most disappointing. For starters the parking was outragious. I paid 27.00 for less than 12 hrs. Upon arriving the loby was pleasant and the staff firendly but then I went to my room. 127 I belive. The room was dark, dusty and I was shocked the paint on the bathroom door was peeling. The sheets had stains. If it hadn't been so late at night and the fact that I had to get up at 6:00 a.m. I would have checked out. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Response Time The location of this hotel is great for any downtown event; however, the staff's responsiviness to our needs was very low. We requested additional coffee and still didn't receive it 2 hours later. In the end we ended up picking it up from the front desk directly. Otherwise, our experience was great and the staff was friendly and apologetic September 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too noisy The hallway was dirty and too dark. The paint in the bathroom and closets were dirty and peeling. My room was at the end of the hallway and I can hear doors to rooms banging. Front desk person was very nice and courteous. I never signed the agreement of the rates for the 3 days I stayed there. When I checked out, the receipt was not available either and was told it will be emailed. I've stayed in other Sheraton hotels in the past and this location is sub-par compared to the other places. June 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired Upon entering the garage, trash cans were overflowing in and around the elevators, the elevator doors were stained with coffee and drinks most likely from July 4th; we checked in the 6th. The hotel is tired, the floor covering in the main elevators is from a 1960's school house. When you get off at the club level, the foyer chair is missing its cushion. The chairs at the tables in the club are four inches shorter than the table. This place has lived its life. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable room. The room was very comfortable and clean. Wasn't sure how to control the heat; it was kind of cold - even though we keep our house pretty cool (65 degrees). Bed was yummy. View seeing art museum was nice. The elegant restaurant was mostly quite good. The 2 breakfasts were not very good, especially the coffee the first morning. The bar-restaurant seemed understaffed and everything was very, very slow. The food was ok (though not really hot), but not better than that. Everybody was nice. February 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by so disappointing I booked my hotel 3 months ago - all the way from Australia. I was so disappointed to arrive and be told that the only deluxe room left was on level 7 on the pet friendly floor - a hotel with over 600 rooms and I booked this over 3 months ago and I get a pet friendly room?? It was old, no character and I would give it a 2 star at the most. So disappointing when people who booked after me had much nicer rooms on higher floors - and they were only there for one night. June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I stay here all the time. I was in charge of a class being taught at our office and had suggested to all that they book at the Sheraton. I was appalled at the various rates each person was charged, the difference in room amenities, and the over all quality of the room. As a frequent guest, and familiar with the staff, perhaps they "take care" of me? But MY guests had sub-standard rooms, in my opinion. The only reason to stay here at this point is proximity to the office. June 9, 2014
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 29 next>>