Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

  • Two Convention Boulevard
  • Atlantic City,
  • New Jersey
  • 08401
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Gäste müssen mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen können, um ein Zimmer zu reservieren.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 462 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs a facelift Stayed at this hotel several times and it seems basic amenities have declined over the years: customer service, clean rooms and hallways, comfortable beds. This last stay was the worst: assigned a handicap accessible room without our knowledge or request. Front desk staff slow to accommodate our request to move. Another room smelled of cigarette smoke. August 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not sure I would stay again Good location to convention center and outlet shops. Bus/rail terminal close by as well. While walking around the outlets there were some homeless folks. Noticed a mission residence outside of parking area - which costs extra $12 per day. After parking our car we notices a syringe on the ground. Not sure if we would stay here again for $171 per night. May 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Facilities Was not able to take a shower because of sediment in the water. Hotel personnel attribute water problem to the problem that Atlantic City was having with its water. Although we let water run for several hours the water still was not suitable for showering. Hotel attempt to accommodate by not charging for movie, meal, and one night of valet parking. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent Staff beyond expectations the Staff was excellent, Eddy, the Doorman went out of his way to accommadate, as did his staff. the Blvd. staff were excellent for breakfast and the reception that was held there. Room(512) needed some updating ,Stain carpets, thread worn, rust below handicapped bar in shower, in general, agood update would go a long way! Desk light burned out. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased with our stay I was very concerned with finding a family-friendly place to stay while my family and I were vacationing in Atlantic City. I was very pleased with the Sheration and it exceeded my expectations. The distance from the hotel to the boardwalk is a short enough distance that you can walk there easily with a child. I would definitely stay there again. August 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Virginia in reservations was extremely helpful in modifying my reservation. The service was fast and staff was friendly. Check-in quick and efficient...fast service when I called for extra towels and valet cart...great view from room...shower pressure was great..room was clean ..my only complaint is the mattresses were a little too firm for me February 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Gone downhill I have stayed at this hotel every two years for a trade show held across the street, was always satisfied, but this time I was not , the hotel is in need of a cleaning, the place looks tired, also very noisy, almost impossible to get to sleep. Will not stay there again if I can help it. To bad as it is right next door to the convention center. October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend shopping I purchased the shop ac reservation. Went to breakfast and charged fifteen dollars for drinks... Coffee and orange juice. Staff at check in fantastic. Room 425 was great until I showered in the a.m. Reached for a towel and it had a big gross hair ball on it . Yuck!!!!!!!!!!!!! December 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Allows pets Our stay was great except for the fire and we had to evacuate at 3:30am on an extremely cold night in Atlantic City. I realized the fire may have been beyond the staff's control but I expected to get at least half off my room for the inconvenience and 2 fire alarms..I was offered add'l points or free parking. Aside from that I would return. December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Usually much better! When I first entered the room it did not have that crisp clean look and smell that most Sheratons usually have. No SPG extras were offered or encouraged at check in. Biggest disappointment...no hot water. Maybe I just got a bad room and probably should have called the desk but the hotel was booked solid and I just decided to deal with it :( February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad Not great. But definitely fell short of expectation I stay in starwood hotels regularly for family and business travel. This place in Atlantic city was not flexible in accomodating family needs. I did not get the room I was told I will get. There was no flexibility in late checkout. Room was ok not great. I will consider staying elsewhere if I visit Atlantic city again with the family. September 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by blueflame never vacuumed, cups never replaced never dusted January 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clubroom access I was not expecting to be upgraded to the Clubroom, but I felt I could at least have access to the Clubroom. Parking was atrocious! January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was great for proximity to A.C. Convention Center Nice although had to go to front desk 5 times due to problems with room keys not working and didnt get to stay on the floor we originally were told we would be on. Also the pool was not a pool which was important to me since I swim every day. It was more of a hot tub. Overall not bad but expected other things as aforementioned. September 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A/C Stay The lobby staff was poilite and helpful. The first room we were given had not been cleaned yet, but the staff quickly gave us one the was ready. The queen size beds do not look to be more than a double and the mattress needed to be replaced, as it was wore out and not very comfortable.The place is clean, but coud use some updating. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfefct Hotel I am a 60 year old woman who traveled with my husband and dog. We loved our stay. Perect location for Convention Center attendee. So glad I could bring my dog with me there was a nice walking area for her and I was given waste bags at check in. Loved the concierge floor 16. Food was good and inventive changed daily. October 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Eeeh When I checked into my room, it smelled of ciggerete smoke and air freshner, I asked if they would move me and you could not/would not accomodate a room move. I was aked to leave for an hour so my room could be deionized...it still smelled after the room was "cleaned". The rooms carpets were dirty and the walls paper thin. December 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed in failure to correct a problem I reported a problem with the radio/iPod dock on the first day of my stay, within hours of checking in. The problem was not resolved or rectified. I was surprised and disappointed in this lack of response. Other aspects of the hotel were fine but I don't like being jarred awake by a ringing phone which was my only option. October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel The Sheraton met my expectations of a fine hotel. The room was clean and the staff was friendly and very responsive to our needs. My only complaint is that the hotel should supply parking for it's guests. Or not charge such a high rate. To stay for a week it will cost you $140.00, almost the price of a room for one night. October 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great room and hotel, TERRIBLE bed If it weren't for the bed, this would be a glowing 5 star review. However, a hotel room is all about spending the night and both my wife and I woke up in tremendous back and shoulder discomfort due to the extremely poor mattress and pillows provided. It's a great hotel, but not a great place to get a good night's sleep. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has terrific amenities. Whenever I come to Atlantic City I stay at the Sheraton Hotel even though i have many options. I feel I get terrific value, personalized and courteous service and I love the option of the club floor and all it offers as well as the state of the art fitness center. Its proximity to the shopping and casinos is also a plus. September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient to Conference Center Sheration Atlantic City is next door to the convention center and is wonderfully convenient to there. Parking is plentiful and the indoor walkway to the convention center makes it fantastic to get to without even going outside. Definitely I'll plan to stay there again when attending a conference at the convention center. December 11, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location but not many conveniences. Room service prices were extremely costly. The lights in the room did not work when we first entered, had to go back to front desk for help. Water on floor where the ice machine is located, slipped. Had to get someone to clean it up. Not a comfortable lobby, no conveniences for patrons...we checked out at midnight. August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Atlantic City We were very pleased with this hotel. The staff was very nice and helpful. We loved the Miss America memorabilia in the lobby and on the second floor. My husband cannot walk and the hotel was easy for him to negotiate on his electric scooter. We also loved walking through the outlets on the way to the beach/ boardwalk. August 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't come when it's busy I was very disappointed in this hotel because the staff wasn't able to handle the fully booked hotel. As a Starwood Preferred member I was expecting my needs to be met and they were not. The room service menu states that your food will arrive in 30 minutes or less or it is complimentary. We were told our food would take 90 minutes and they wouldn't be honoring the complimentary policy because they were too busy. Isn't that why you need the policy? Also, when requesting a late checkout ,we were told the hotel was too busy and we had to wait on line for an hour just to check out. I booked this hotel because it was attached to the convention center where my daughter was competing but I will not stay there again as every restaurant had an hour wait and hotel guests do not get any special perks such as reservations etc. At one point, both the restaurant and guest services didn't even answer the phone. Everything went to voicemail. We tried to book our room for another night because we weren't able to get a late checkout and were told it was booked but my friend was able to book an extra night an hour after I asked. We both got different answers. I am not happy with my stay at Sheraton Atlantic City. January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Party in AC I booked 2 rooms at this Sheraton for my frat brother's birthday party. Though it was not located in a Casino it was still very close to the boardwalk/ Casino strip. So we were able to still enjoy ourselves. The only suggestion I would have is guests to have FREE parking. November 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! Great hotel. Located across the street from the convention center and next door to the outlets. Only complaint is that wireless was not free of charge. One hour complimentary service is not enough for a business professional on travel. Wireless access was availabe for additional charge in the rooms though October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Excellent Choice To Stay Here We were hesitant after reading some not so positive reviews. DO NOT get all caught up in reading those negative reviews,like I was about to! But rest assure,we're 100% glad we did not go by those,we went ahead & we had a first class stay here. Being an SPG gold member & owners of 2 villas in the USVI,we made a fabulous choice & will stay here again (and are looking forward to it!). We had to stay close to home and chose the AC Sheration (and glad we did). It's clean,cheery and is sure to satisfty you. As for the parking,it's well worth the small fee considering that you're in AC & parking is at a premium everywhere in the city. We stayed club level (what an added treat),& staff throughout the whole hotel treated us excellently (as well as superb SPG recognition). As far as the pool goes,yes,it is small & needs a little more attention,but if staying here in the summer,you have the whole Atlantic ocean at your doorstep! Well done & looking forward to another stay in the near future! August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Expected from Sheraton This location had all of the amenities we'd expect from a Sheraton and was near the Boardwalk. Guest Services left a bit to be desired, they required me to call 3 separate times to a) request my car from valet, b) request a bellman, and c) checkout. I'm used to making one call to accomplish all three. February 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Size of room was ok, but bathroom was a little dirty. The bathroom was a little dirty. When we put the air conditing on it smelled of smoke, even though it was a non smoking hotel. We did not have a liner bag for the ice bucket or a hair dryer. The bedroom carpet was stained. The food was good but over priced for buffet, dinner was wonderful at Tun. December 9, 2012
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 17 next>>