Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

  • 6101 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90045
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 740 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs work Had a horrible experience with the hotel valet when they parked another car in front of ours on purpose. When we confronted them, they said they did it because we stayed parked there too long. LIttle did they know we had a 2 year old with the stomach flu that we were trying to rush up to our room and get settled. The front desk person didn't even look me in the eye or care about our situation at all. Room service staff was delightful, but the food was cold, dry and average. The first morning we had a beautiful fruit plate delivered and the next morning we ordered the same thing and got a bowl of chunked fruit. Manager of the hotel didn't seem to care and offered us a "free movie" to make up for all of our troubles. February 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent conference venue The hotel provided superior conference support to 2014 ISDC. It's proximity to LAX makes it very convienient for conference attendees. May 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was of poor quality Was given low floor, (4th floor?) room behind elevators and main passage way. Room was for disabled support, and looked like it had not been used that much. No power point available on desk - had to call maintenance, who also fixed the door bolt - he was very good. Shower was for disabled, so I was having to be down on my knees to shower, as there was no higher setting. Also shower rail broke three times and I had to put it back together. Overall not a great stay, and not normal for this hotel. I will be there with my family in Oct so hoping that will be better. Gary September 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay I had originally reserved a single king room. A friend was joining me for the trip so I called a few days ago and changed my reservation to 2 beds. when checking in the agent did not reconfirm room type so we got all the way to the 1st room assigned and realized they had checked us in a King. I had to return to the lobby at 9;00 pm after a 2.5 hour drive from Palm Springs to get another room. Also, I meant to notify engineering but the water nozzle in the shower did not work properly. When you slid the lever to the right to turn from tub to shower only 1/2 the water can from the shower head, the rest ran down the drain (room 1075). Also the shower did not drain very well. Other than those items, we had a nice stay and the staff was nice and friendly. Was there for the MPI event and liked April 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Charges for everything They are not happy that we are paying 150 a night they also charge for things like internet access etc. pays to stay at a less expensive hotel where they don't charge you for basic amenities. February 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement I use to love the Sheraton passing through LAX. My last experience was forgettable. The room smelled funny and I requested a quiet room as I had an early flight. I was placed in one facing the runway! The hotel was not even busy. I could also hear the pipes each time my neighbour used the shower and bathroom. I checked out early at 4am to catch a 6am flight on 03/27/13. There was no one at the front desk for 10 minutes. I guess he was checking out as well! When he showed up, he didn't even apologize or acknowledged me. Just asked if I wanted a paper bill! I guess if I didn't, I would have done the express check out! I will definitely look for other options on my next trip. Being an SPG member made very little difference. February 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to par I have had many stays at this Sheraton over the past few years and generally the accommodations were better than I found on this trip. The room was on a low floor, at the far end of the hallway and there was very loud music playing outside from a hotel event that made getting to sleep difficult. I had a very early flight in the morning an did not want to waste any sleep time changing rooms. Also as we walked to the room there was a veritable obstacle course of room service food trays on the floor. April 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by GOLD MEMBER NOT RECOGNIZED IN THIS HOTEL ? I Just flew in from Mexico and checked into the hotel at about 11pm. My flight to Singapore the next day is at 9pm. I asked if I could do a late check out and was offered 1pm. I clarified saying that I am a gold member and I understand checkout is at 4pm for gold and I was hoping to get a 5pm or 6pm check out. Was told by the check in staff 4pm check out only for Platinum and Gold members does not have this privilege ? I am confused and will check with the manager tomorrow. If Gold member is not being recognized in this hotel, then unlikely I will come back June 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great SPG platinum recognition From front desk to waiter at the restaurant, all the employees are extremely friendly and helpful. I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times. SPG Platinum recognition at the hotel is really good. They proactively describe/explain all the benefits - I do not have to ask any questions at all. Among those employees, the front desk manager and the waiter (who remembers me well) at the breakfast restaurant are the best. They just go beyond to provide excellent customer service. One downside is their parking situation. It's not the most convenient location... February 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We had to stay an extra night in LA because of a flight delay. We found this Sheraton was close to the airport and rental car agency. Check in was fast, courteous. He gave us a credit for a movie to let the kids watch. Room was clean. We were exhausted after a week of sight seeing and the room service was fast, good food. I was worried about being so close to the airport that it would be too loud to sleep. That was not an issue my family slept great. This experience turned out better than the hotel we stayed at for the rest of our vacation. February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very close to aiport I stayed here for 2 nights using SPG points, but I was given the option to ugrade to the club floor, which included evening snacks and continental breakfast. The first room allocated to me hadn't been cleaned! Although this was swiftly changed it was a pain as I had lots of heavy luggage to drag around. The pool area lacks privacy and has to be reached via the bar area.There is a frequent, free shuttle to the airport which is only a 5 minute ride away. I have stayed here many times and the hotel is in much better condition that others close by e.g Crown Plaza September 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton LAX Thermostat would not work and had to turn it off totally. Coffee maker in room did not work May 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Service We arranged for my stay to be paid by a company credit card in advance of my stay. This took 6 phone calls and multiple emails and despite being assured on the phone that everything was set, when I arrived the front desk had no idea about the arrangements. Another call from my company cleared this up. We regularly work with hotels, including other Sheratons, that accomplish this in one step. This particular location has never gotten this right and takes away valuable staff time from my company. Additionally when I went to my room there was a maintenance worker in the room fixing the tub. I easily got another room, but it seems that this is something the front desk should have known about before assigning the room in the first place. The actual hotel itself is very nice and comfortable. Your internal procedures, however, need improvement. April 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not what it used to be In our first room the bathroom was dirty, wet towels, trash, food. Called Eddie who checked us in . 2nd room had hot wings from the night before by the front door. The room smelled like hot wings..gross. Talked to Eddie again who was very put off by our not liking the smell of hot wings. Gave us a room on the preffered floor (thought we were already a member for signing up for the club) same room only cleaner. Ate a ok breakfast 4 $20 at the breakfast bar but was told it was $10. Ask for the 14th floor only and skip Eddie if u can cause he really is tired . March 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place close to airport The hotel was perfect location to LAX was at our terminal with in minutes. Friendly staff and great beds like always. Only complaint is we had 2 rooms and 1 got a backed up toilet while the other had a backed up sink. Other then that stay was great for 1 night May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay I stayed here for a night to be close to the airport the next day. Everyone was friendly, the room, large, clean and comfortable. The bartenders were quick and friendly, the food was good. Find some paint and accessories for the club lounge and I'd have absolutely nothing to critique. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service This hotel has great customer service. November 25, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by convenient It is close to the airport May 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by What suck about this hotel The last day when we been there they deactivate our keys really early in the morning by 8:00am non of our keys worked so we went to reactivate at front desk but after one time use they deactivate again same day we have some places to go in order to check out this is ridiculous never happen to my anywhere, even I worked for a very prestigiuos hotel as houskeeping supervisor and we never ever check out guests like you guys did to us this is really insulting and rude we should pay only half day of our last days because they kick us out very early. Bad May 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Need to charge for parking? Can't believe the hotel charges the customers for parking. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Proximity I was working in LA/Manhattan Bch area and this hotel was in a perfect location for my travelling back and forth to stores. You could walk to the airport and the car rental locations if you needed to. Staff was great, friendly, offered upgrades and were totally accomodating. Hotel lobby and bar have a good vibe. Only suggestion is that all your valet staff have suggetions to surrounding restaurants. We had to ask a few people to get information. But when we did it was a great recommendation. Thanks again. I'll see you on my next business trip. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay, not so great day. I would like to personally thank Mustafah Oberoi, for his compassion and generosity after my wife was bitten by a dog in Marina Del Ray. We were staying at the Hotel and decided to go to the Marina. While we were there, a dog attacked my wife and we had to go to the emergency room. When we got back to the hotel, we told the front desk that we had to cut our stay short because of my wife's injury. Mustafah, of guest realations, found out and literally chased us down as we were going to our room. He apologized for our situation and offered us a complimentary desert or beverage at the Hotel restaurant, also received a 30 dollar discount on the room. We just want the thank Mustafah and the whole staff at the Hotel for all there concern. The Hotel was excellent and clean rooms with a excellent restaurant experience, with Hime our waiter. Thanks again Mustafah for an excellent job. April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Some Fundamental Issues Our group stayed last week. One of our team was woken up to news his lock box items had been given out to someone else. This turned out to be untrue and a mistake, but really? Where are the checks and balances. My service I received was great. I saw some abrassiveness with the staff that could be tuned up. Remember these folks are your customers. Patience should be key. Having stayed in hotels all over the place, I was actually very surprised to see the errors that were made this past week. I hope management listens and has a staff meeting. December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Interesting... I returned for a stay here Nov 1-3. One night was with points, and one was pre-paid. The first issue I had is that after the first night I had to come to the lobby, check out, and then check back in again because it was too separate reservations. I've never encountered this issue before, every other hotel has always linked the stays and kept me in the same room from check-in. There was also no platinum recognition in regards to upgrade. The hotel itself does the job, close to lax, nice gym, nice pool, decent rooms, but the front desk/and service line aren't exactly the friendliest of people, the cleaners however were always happy to say hi and ask your day was, oh, and the workers in the club lounge were great, too....all in all, a mixed stay. November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by February/March 2012 I stayed at this location twice, before and after a trip to the Dominican Republic. This hotel is a standout. At the beginning of the trip, once I had gotten thru security @LAX, at 5:30 am, I realized I had left a laptop computer in the room. In a panic, I called the hotel, explained my predicament, and was connected right away to the bellhop who had assisted me earlier that morning. Mr. Williamson checked my room, and sure enough found the laptop on the bed. I hopped back on the airport shuttle bus, went back to the Gateway, where Mr. Jorge (sorry I didn't get your last name) was waiting for me at the concierge desk with the laptop. I immediately hopped on to the same shuttle and got back in time to catch my flight to Miami. What a great staff! April 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Island of calm in a storm When you have to just rest and get away from the craziness of airports, delays, travel nightmares...the Sheraton Gateway LAX is the gateway to rest. The staff is super friendly and I found them bending over backward to make sure I was comfortable and had all my needs met. I was exhausted, beat and feeling low but this place was a sanctuary for me from the tempest that raged outside. All I needed was a quick respite and this hotel was more than accomodating to that need. I will remember this sunny island next time I fly by, most certainly. May 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by May 2014 please see below: The bathtub had sewer water and waste in it that occured overnight. the water coming out of the bathroom sink smelled like sulphur... All else was good. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! I have stayed here before and the staff is always welcoming and helpful. I was upgraded to an Executive Suite which had wonderful windows along one side of the room. Had breakfast and lunch at the hotel restaurant and both were great. The effort to cater to the Asian palate was appreciated. May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great facilities, but front desk staff is inept Fantastic fitness center and above average onsite restaurants. Unfortunately, the front desk staff is completely inept. Every time I check in, it takes ~20 minutes for 4-6 staff members to check in less than 10 guests. This trip, we asked for 2 keys, only one of which worked. The next morning, I tried to get the keys re-coded, but I didn't have my driver's license (as I was just leaving the fitness center). The desk clerk said that security would meet me at the room and would give me a key. I even double checked with her to confirm that security would give me new keys. When security met me 10 minutes later, I received no keys and was told that security can't make keys. As a result, it took a third wait in the front desk line to get working room keys. June 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great for Business Travel I have selected this property for my weekly business stays out of a short list of 4 SPG properties in the area. The staff here is awesome, from the front desk, guest services, restaurant to the valet staff; I have no complaints. The hotel can improve in a few areas - the noise from neighboring rooms can be excessive and the restaurant prices are on the high side. I have experience very loud neighbors late into the eveing and rowdy guests walking thru the hallways. The walls are very thin and you can hear everything. Possibly a notice to guests to try to courtesy of others and refrain from letting doors slam shut would be helpful. I ordered dinner ONCE and it was tasty but not worth the huge price. Overall, I selected this property because the pros clearly outweight the cons, but if the property is looking for an A+ I would invest in soundproofing the walls, moving the beds away from neighboring doors, or at minimum try to house rowdy airport layover travelers away from the business travelers. Smile, Sunshine in the Sunshine State May 7, 2014
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 26 next>>