Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

  • 6101 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90045
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 828 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by One Night Stay I stay at this Sheraton when I am doing quick business trips to LA or transiting LA to overseas. This hotel is close to LAX and is comfortable. March 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Few Improvements Bathroom light fixtures had heavy dust and tub kept getting little flying bugs. Electrical outlet by bed needed repair. Reported to front desk during check-out. March 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by frustration to the max i checked in & was told our room was 312, i went to go park & sent family up to rm, keys didn't work in 312, but had 351 on it so they tried 351 & it worked but only 1 bed, i got a call from my mom telling me this, i called the front desk, they said come get different keys to new room, my mom went down & got new keys to rm 335 & they worked, when i got to room i called my wife at home to let her know we were in, she asked about the rm, i told her it had 2 beds but no couch, she was very upset because she had specifically talked to the man & he told her that it was a rm w/ a couch which was needed. i was traveling w/ my 90 yr old grandmother who was already in bed asleep when i got to the rm so i was not going to wake her up and move again. i can't believe it is so hard to get it right, very frustrating, 3 times is certainly not the charm & it didn't seem to matter to anyone at the front desk, but there sure wasn't any problem w/ my bill. you made sure got your money & that's all that seems to matter to you. you will not get any more from me that is for sure. March 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features We stayed 2 nights & took a city tour. It's close to the Airport, with free wifi, breakfast & shuttle bus services; quiet room with comfortable bedding; lovely food from the Restaurants; front desk staff (especially Juan and Jonathan) offer great service as an SPG member. I also received prompt attention from UK and esp.Singapore Office. It could do with refurbishment, which will be undertaken soon. March 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff, convenient to LAX I have stayed at this hotel several times because it is a Sheraton and close to LAX. Upon checkin we were assigned a room, unfortunately it was a double queen room instead of the king that was reserved. The desk resolved this by sending keys up to us, although that took several minutes. It would have been faster for me to go to the desk, but I appreciate the effort to save me the trouble. The staff at this location make every effort to resolve any issues. The tub was very slow to drain, but this seems to be a typical experience for me at this location, it is unsettling to stand in deep water while showering. Thank you for a nice stay, considering we arrived just after midnight. The quietness and comfort of the room fit our needs perfectly. March 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience We noticed a dry snot (with blood) was attached to one of the sheets. It was disgusting. We were already exhausted and very late to change the rooms. So we called the manager and the only thing the hotel did was to say they were sorry. Nothing was done to compensate this. I have already started telling to my friends and neighbors, and will continue to write. I've been to much smaller hotels in smaller towns and have not seen this before. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Twice in 1 Week Great fast check in and out both days, shuttle to and from the airport very fast and on time. The best and fastest Onion Soup at Rendevous, and great atmosphere. Perfect twice in a week, coming and going to Seattle!! March 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close proximity to LAX This property is located in a nice location close to the airport, but feels a little dated. Upon entering the room, the lighting is insufficient and dim. The mandatory valet parking (or optional self parking for a fee across the street) can also be somewhat taxing after a long flight. The service, on the other hand, is wonderful. Especially Mr. Samuel Li at the front desk who arranged a nice room upgrade for me, as well as found ways to make the long wait for my room less unbearable. March 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff needs training Our stay was 5 nights attending a full 4 days Seminar. 1) Desk Service was uninformed. He did not honor our Green vouchers for "Green" service ($5.00 per day for no maid service to be used for food) at check out; said it would apply only to a future stay. This did not conform to the policy cited on the Starwood website. We threw our vouchers away. 2) Desk Service was incorrect. He said the bottled water in the room was free. It wasn't. We were charged $6 for 2 bottles. 3) Desk Service did not inform us that they would charge $75 on our credit card until the full account was paid in full. That would take up to 5 days. 4) Food prices are expensive and under served. We waited 45 minutes in the Lounge for a dinner plate that was a lunch serving. Bill for 2 was $95 for the 2 plates and 2 small glasses of house wine. I know LA is expensive, but the only alternative was a Subway a block away. March 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is convenient to airport Convenient & easy to get to/from hotel and the airport. Walking distance to multiple restaurants. The hotel & SPG disappointed me by not having my confirmed room ready... even after I personally contacted the hotel and SPG before my morning arrival after long flight from Australia. I even reserved the room for the previous day to ensure it would be available. That's why staff got low score for meeting my needs. March 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Came in late from Hawaii. Used SPG points! Near the airport & easy to find from the parking lot.. Wonderful Tuna Cobb salad - made at our request @ 10 pm. Rested well. Great work out room. The pool was sooo warm. Best swim I had in two months. March 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Convenient This hotel is in a very convenient location for travelers. Easy access to freeways to go Downtown or Santa Monica. I think the club level lounge could be upgraded a little. I know it is just hor d'oeuvres, but the quality and selection at the happy hour could be better. March 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good rate, accommodations OK Worth it for the cost, but the blanket on one of the two beds had not been washed and was clearly recently stained and dirty. Otherwise all was fine. I notified the Front Desk and they were willing to send Housekeeping up but it was late at night, so I slept in the other bed which was hopefully clean. March 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by LAX convenience great hotel If you are SPG Platinum member, this hotel really offers and looks after the members well even from the moment you are waiting for check-in. Platinum has the priority when standing in-line from Platinum only check-in stand. The service is fast and staffs are courteous full of smiles. March 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Consistant Policies I am a diabetic and requested a refrigerator in my room, when I made my reservation. I was told I would have one. When I registered, I was told that I had one in my room. I got to my room, no refrigerator! I called down and was told one would be brought right up. I went to dinner and came back, no refrigerator!! I called again and the person on the phone said one would be brought up. I explained that I was previously told that and the man put me through to the manager right away, without even discussing it with me. I know why the manager was an outrageous man. He told me that refrigerators were on a first come first serve basis and that they were out. I asked him what hotel he was going to purchase a room for me, or was he going to move me to a luxury sweet with a refrigerator? He then started back peddling and said that he would go to housekeeping and look. He said he would call me back in a few minutes. 30 minutes later, I finally called him back and he told me that one was coming. I explained that no one until him had said that a refrigerator was a first come first serve item and that medical necessity played no part in the process. This was 10:30 pm and with the frustration, I could not get to sleep until 11:30 - way to late. The next morning, I discovered that I had been charged for the refrigerator (which has never happened in any hotel after explaining my medical need.) I went to the front desk where I was assisted by a very nice young man named Paul. He immediately reversed the charge and gave me some starwood points. He also told me that the hotel policy was that if they could not get a refrigerator, that a bell hop would be sent up and that they could store the medicine in a refrigerator down stairs. (Why hadn't the manager the night before told me that?) Paul also put me in touch with the manager, Mary. When I told her the story, she confirmed the policy that Paul had told me, and said that they never charged for refrigerators on medical necessity. All in all, the manager soured my taste for your hotel. I would appreciate a response to this. During the entire process, he never apologized for my inconvenience. The next night I had another problem. Your staff alwaysed corrected my problems, but I still had problems. Thanks, Doug March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Right near LAX...I could see the planes land from my 3rd floor window. would be nice if they had a more affordable restraunt on-site, but other wise, really great place. Oh and they have a $5.00 shuttle shop there. The shuttle takes you to the beach :) March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best at LAX This past month (Feb 2014) we stayed again at the Sheraton Gateway Hotel (LAX) because we had an early morning flight out of Los Angles International (LAX).. We rented a car in Palm Springs (our home town), drove to L.A., check in to the Sheraton Gateway Hotel and return our rented car two blocked from the hotel. The hotel has a free shuttle to LAX that departs every 15 minutes. The Sheraton Gateway Hotel employees are just wonderful, attended to every detail of your stay. We had dinner with friends from L.A. at the hotel restaurant, Paparazzi. It has a wonderful menu that has something for everyone. Our dinner waiter was Kerri Doyle, who attended to every detail of our meal. In summary the Sheraton Gateway Hotel (LAX) is a wonderful choice for an for an easy and delightful way to catch an early flight out of Los Angles LAX airport.. March 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Value was poor Attending a conference there, I had no other option for lodging. With the room charges of $137/night (convention rate, room tax, and tourism "assessment" ), I was disappointed that there was no complimentary coffee in the lobby, overpriced restaurants, no free internet access in the room, or free parking. The room had outdated décor with some peeling wallpaper, and the bathroom was small. This is not what I expected from a Sheraton-- my stay at another hotel when traveling the night before provided much more comfort (as it guaranteed), and it was more affordable. March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Julie Hill The bathtub had soil type soot in it when we checked in and each morning (plumbing issue). It was disgusting. I mentioned it to the front desk staff when I checked out, but he didn't make a note of it. I mentioned it because hotels should rely on the comments from their guests and I don't feel like my comment was even recognized. It is not my room, nor my pipes, so it although it was a problem during my staff, eventually it will be your problem, I suppose. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was very helpful The bar manager was very helpful when a gentlemen chose to join us on Saturday night. He checked to make sure that we were not being bothered. He was very attentive. The front desk staff was also helpful when there was an issue with our room. It was quickly taken care of, which was great. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Customer service Very nice feeling when I am there March 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I'm used to! I have stayed here many times, but this by far was not the best. Room was dirty, no water, dirty towels inside the shower, no coffee. Looks like all they did was just make the bed, so I don't even now if the sheets were clean. Very disappointing for a Platinum Member! March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SVP appreciated the way I was treated when requested to accomodate my rate March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best LAX hotel This is our favorite hotel when traveling thru LAX. Convenient, minutes from LAX airport, the rooms are quiet and the decor is relaxing. We always enjoy Paparrazi for dinner. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The service at this hotel is excellent Check-in is pleasant and relatively quick. The service and food at the restaurants in the hotel was excellent. It is a great place to hold conferences because of the shuttle service to/from LAX and the abundance of rooms of various sizes together with the great service. March 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Missed Flight - 1 hr to get car from valet I have stayed here many times as I travel. I called down to the valet 30 minutes to checkout. When I got downstairs my car was not ready and I could not find the valet for 15 minutes. I finally found him and he expressed he was the only one on duty. He explained that they lost my keys and my car. I was in a hurry to catch my flight and ended up waiting for an hour. The Front Desk Manager was of little to no help. It turns out the keys were there all along and they put the wrong tag on them. I missed my flight, was charged extra money for a new flight, and stil had to pay $32 for valet. Not even 1 apology from the front desk manager. Buyer beware. February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by President Thank you for a wonderful stay, even though it was business, your staff made my stay quite comfortable! February 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful venue The completely refurbished hotel is lovely. Staff are great. We are hosting a large conference at this hotel and the exhibit space and breakout rooms are just perfect. It's one of the best conference spaces I've ever seen. It has a Starbucks which is a really great addition. February 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK stay - food NO The stay and staff was ok. But the food was very disappointing especially for the high prices. The breakfast buffet was over $20 which would have been fine if the quality was there - it wasn't! We travel allot and in most hotels that we stay in for this price they offer custom made omelets, gluten free, and just an overall higher quality food and selection. We ate other meals there as well and they were OK - but NOTHING was good - it just wasn't terrible. February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We had to stay an extra night in LA because of a flight delay. We found this Sheraton was close to the airport and rental car agency. Check in was fast, courteous. He gave us a credit for a movie to let the kids watch. Room was clean. We were exhausted after a week of sight seeing and the room service was fast, good food. I was worried about being so close to the airport that it would be too loud to sleep. That was not an issue my family slept great. This experience turned out better than the hotel we stayed at for the rest of our vacation. February 25, 2014
  • 2015-04-26T17:48:23.070-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_828, tr_828
  • loc_en_US, sid_344, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 29 next>>