Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

  • 6101 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90045
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben ser de 21 años de edad o mayores y contar con una identificación válida para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 803 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for short stay near airport This hotel was fine for a quick airport stay. Biggest negative is soundproofing is poor and noise from others opening and closing doors and moving around their rooms was disturbing, as was the air conditioner which went off and on and was quite noisy - room got too warm and then too cold. Also, no fridge or mini bar in room - first hotel we've stayed I for years that didn't have one and amenities weren't great. Lobby was also quite noisy. However, the room and bed were quite comfortable and clean, and the staff was extremely courteous and accommodating - when we called to say the people next to us were making very loud noise and banging doors, security was up in minutes. We would stay again if we needed a hotel near LAX, but do feel there is room for improvement. June 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good First Stay I had a meeting at this Sheraton, and got in to LAX the night before the meeting. The hotel shuttle bus was quick to arrive and it was a very short trip to the hotel. Check in took about 15 minutes with about 10 people in line served by 3 registration workers. The room was very nicely furnished. My only complaint is that these days, WiFi should not be an additional cost of $13 per day. A renown hotel like Sheraton should offer WiFi at no additional cost to its customers. My only choice for dining was the Papparazzi Ristorante. The lasagna was excellent, but the total bill ran almost $40 including iced tea and gratuity. The meeting venue was nice (Seminar Room), and the breakfast and buffet lunch spread was very tasty. Once again, the shuttle bus had me back to my terminal at LAX within 5 minutes. Overall, it was a very nice stay. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Bad I stayed 4 nights here due to a convention I was attending nearby. This Sheraton doesn't offer the standard SPG basic membership things like free water bottles. There is a Starbucks in the lobby, which is convenient, since the LAX area is pretty barren. Staff was helpful/nice. Only a few things bothered me; - My shower/tub was clogged - My toilet was constantly running - The connector door in my room was weird and was a weak point for noise. I shoved a towel in the gap of the door so I wouldn't hear everything my neighbor was doing - (This last point is NO fault of the Sheraton's, just the area) There is no food nearby! Other than fast food and hotel food (which we all know is I overpriced for the quality) Overall, not bad. The $14 wifi is a little silly though. February 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Service: Unresponsive While my stay at the hotel was satisfactory, my experiences after leaving have been dreadful. When I arrived home, I realized I had been over charged for valet. When I called in to get this resolved, I could not get in touch with the accounting department. I left multiple messages over 2 weeks, none of which were EVER returned!! I then called the manager of the hotel. While he was able to take the extra charges off, when I asked for a new receipt for expenses , I was told that it was most likely NOT possible. He said he would call accounting and I would receive a call back. Yet again, I never received a call back from accounting or the manager. I just now called for a 6th time to the hotel, and only got a voice mail again. This is 100% unacceptable customer service. April 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shuttle and Parking Service is Dismal I waited one hour for the shuttle. I, as well as other guests were angry at the indifference of the shuttle driver. He passed us by on a few occasions and was apparently laughing at us. I hope he gets fired. I finally made it to the hotel and it took 45 minutes to get my car, even though this was 2 am and there was little activity at the hotel. To think I have chosen this hotel in the past for it's convenience! Please get your act together! July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not the best Sheraton Bathroom was not clean, appeared to be blood on the bathroom door. Rooms requested in reservation were not available despite making reservation months in advance. Hotel restaurant was not open on a Sunday night which I found unacceptable for this caliber hotel in this location. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel I stayed here on Christmas Eve and overall found the hotel to be really nice. I was greeted by Mr. Oberoi at the front desk & he couldn't have been nicer! After checking in, I did go to the bar to get a drink and was upset at the lack of service. I waited over 10-15 mins to order a drink and within those 10 mins I had to go and request a menu (which at first the bartender refused and said the waitress would provide it. The second time I went up I got a menu). I was fine with ordering my own drink as well but the bartender refused and said the waitress had to get my order. I did mention this to the manager on duty and he was nice enough to offer free food (which we declined). Club lounge was very spacious with an excellent breakfast. Overall this is a really nice hotel! December 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Airport shuttle waited almost an hour for the airport shuttle and when it arrived it was full. other hotels had multiple running shuttles August 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some deficient facilities Our stay was marred by some deficient facilities: Our toilet became plugged (I can't remember the last time that happened to us in a hotel room), the desk lamp burned out, the iron didn't heat up, and the shower was lukewarm with no water pressure. With the exception of the shower (which we didn't mention for we were rushed to check out), the staff was great in replacing the bulb and providing a new iron. Other than these issues, the room was nice, the bed was really comfortable, and the WiFi was reasonably fast. December 11, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs improvement Needs a designated parking facility for guests with cars other than the very expensive valet parking. Card Key to the room did not work the entire time of my stay, had to go to the desk three times to get new card keys which never worked . Maintenance were supposed to change the battery in the door mechanism but they never came. The Hotel shop never had anything I needed , always told waiting for delivery . Other than that my stay was fine . July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Second good experience. This was my second stay in this hotel. Staff was friendly and responsive to my needs. I had a problem with internet conection in the room, that was solved swiftly. I was in a Club Room, and may be only one robe and few bathroom amenities are not enough for this kind of room. The lounge in the Club Floor was comfortable. And the best of all was an Italian restaurant (I do not remember the name), inside the hotel, that could easily compete with good restaurants placed in Italy in food, wines and price. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Airport Sheraton This hotel is a perfect airport hotel. Don't let proximity to LAX deter you. The rooms are extremely quiet, even the ones facing LAX. The bed was lovely, and the staff very helpful. While nice hotels at the beach have reached astronomical prices, this hotel is modestly budgeted and is a reasonable drive to the beach cities. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by it is very conveniant for ravelers the hotel is quite old but people are very friendly and helpfull August 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Lounge staff is amazing. As always the club lounge staffs amazing. The gentleman working in the morning is always very friendly and extremely helpful. I wish I could catch his name but he is always moving to fast. Front desk is efficient and friendly. I wish I could say the same about the valet. Valet is very slow and I often times find them standing around talking while customers are needing their vehicles. This has been an issue on more than one occasion. Overall, this is an excellent hotel and is very convenient to the airport. August 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Service I checked in as a gold Starwood member. I was turned down for a room upgrade . Receptionist was unfriendly and non cooperative and unwilling to listen . We stayed three night one night of which our room was not cleaned. We had a visit and the hotel was using the handy cap parking locations for Valet parking and were charged $30 for a short time time valet parking. Very dry and unwelcome staff. Also, recently I stayed at your facility in puerto Vallarta ,Mexico and had a similar experience with the service. November 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Such a disapointment I have stayed more than 20 times in this hotel. I really liked it before my last stay. The atmosphere and welcome has radically changed. I am platinum and I usually got a suite upgrade. I totally understand that when the hotel is full of course you cannot have it. At the check in the receptionist told me that "due to renovation" he didn't have any suite available for one night. Then I have checked three times on the website and until 10Pm you could book different suites. I do not like lies. I paid 240USD which is not a cheap price. The espresso machine was broken at the lounge, poor breakfast selection (compare to the other times). There is more SPG option in lax and I will choose another hotel next time that will care more about preferred/repeat guest. Very disappointed and sad. December 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to par I have had many stays at this Sheraton over the past few years and generally the accommodations were better than I found on this trip. The room was on a low floor, at the far end of the hallway and there was very loud music playing outside from a hotel event that made getting to sleep difficult. I had a very early flight in the morning an did not want to waste any sleep time changing rooms. Also as we walked to the room there was a veritable obstacle course of room service food trays on the floor. April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay I had originally reserved a single king room. A friend was joining me for the trip so I called a few days ago and changed my reservation to 2 beds. when checking in the agent did not reconfirm room type so we got all the way to the 1st room assigned and realized they had checked us in a King. I had to return to the lobby at 9;00 pm after a 2.5 hour drive from Palm Springs to get another room. Also, I meant to notify engineering but the water nozzle in the shower did not work properly. When you slid the lever to the right to turn from tub to shower only 1/2 the water can from the shower head, the rest ran down the drain (room 1075). Also the shower did not drain very well. Other than those items, we had a nice stay and the staff was nice and friendly. Was there for the MPI event and liked April 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel - convenient to LAX We had a good experience here. The room was as described (King corner executive suite) and had a great view over the runways at LAX. We were concerned about noise from the airport, but the room was very noise-proof. They even comped access to the concierge lounge, which was a real plus for us. Parking is a problem, but we discovered an all-day lot right next door and parked all-day each day for half what the hotel wanted for valet parking on-site and we could even see the car from our room! May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice!!!!! What a stay! I have stayed here a few times before and been very satisfied. This stay was the best by far. It was like the staff knew that I needed a little extra attention. Everything I asked for was taken care of without complaint or delay. The stay culminated with the breakfast and it did not disappoint. Hector S. took care of me like I was at his house and he wanted me there. He was there to make sure I had a good breakfast and I did. I will stay at this hotel every time I'm in LA from here on out. May 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Below Expectations The airport shuttle went straight past the designated pickup location at LAX the first time. Driver turned out to be pretty grumpy and had an altercation with a different passenger. I ordered Room Service meal for dinner and the main meal dish was completely wrong. I accepted it because I could not be bothered waiting any longer. The room was excellent in every way and that would make me want to stay again but the mistakes by staff were not helpful so maybe I would try somewhere else for comparison. January 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for LAX travel but set your own alarm The hotel is a great location for LAX. There is a shuttle that comes by to drop you off at the airport as well which is handy. The room was clean and comfortable. My only complaint, which knocked my star rating down to 3/5, is that I asked for a 6am wakeup call and I didn't receive one. The front desk staff who checked me in wrote it down but I guess it didn't get processed. Luckily, I set my own alarm just in case but if I hadn't have done that I would have easily missed my flight in the morning. May 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday/Anniversary Vacation Loved our stay here! We were on an 8 day trip, flew into LA, rented a convertible Mustang, drove the PCH to San Francisco and back down to LA for the last 2 days of our trip. We are SPG member so all but one of our stays were at a Sheraton. This was by far the best...we were treated the best and it was the cleanest and best all around out of all our stays! We were treated like stars! Upgraded to Executive Suite and free parking thrown in on top of that. LOVED the room, we ate at Paparazzi's in the hotel the night of my husband's birthday and the service was great and they even brought out a piece of tiramisu with a candle in it for my husband! We used out Starpoints so our stay was free all the way around ( other than dinner). .We highly recommend this hotel and cant wait to visit again! October 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Am a gold member with SPG, and spend many nights a month in hotels. Checked in to my room, smelled like an ash tray. Moved rooms,, smelled like body odor, cold water trickled out of the faucet, outdated TV, dirty carpet etc etc....They charge us 7000 points for this room, and I will never stay here again...Terrible! August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The staff seem obnoxious and incourteous The concierge was unhelpful and reception unreasonable. My bill was 100.48 and I gave 120 but the receptionist could not find change so I had to tell him that I will forego my .52 cents change when he could just easily could have said don't worry about the .48 cents!! 22 dollars for breakfast is very steep especially when our kids only had a drink and cereal. Some serious rethinking on Sheraton to do! July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close proximity to LAX This property is located in a nice location close to the airport, but feels a little dated. Upon entering the room, the lighting is insufficient and dim. The mandatory valet parking (or optional self parking for a fee across the street) can also be somewhat taxing after a long flight. The service, on the other hand, is wonderful. Especially Mr. Samuel Li at the front desk who arranged a nice room upgrade for me, as well as found ways to make the long wait for my room less unbearable. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service, great food... Sharp! Overall exceeded expectations and the food and main bar lounge area was outstanding, airport shuttle works well. Great fitness set up! I will be back if I'm stopping over! August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Big Problem The biggest problem I had with the hotel is the claim of "High Speed Internet Services". I am a computer systems administrator who works remotely so the internet connection is crucial to me. The internet connection was so slow that I had to miss two days of work, 8/16 and 8/17. When I called to ask about this I was told that a 2.0 Mbps connection was all I could expect. 2.0 Mbps may have been "high speed" in 1990, but in 2012 that connection speed is outdated and completely unacceptable. August 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by What friendly staff if you are not a prefered guest? Shower head broken, given handicapped accessable room with wooden seat in tub when we did not request such room. Staff seemed quite aloof and not interested in a couple of vacationers passing through who would not be roaming the halls drunk and making noise at 3 in the morning like the folks using the ice machine next to our room. Room was prepaid, yet was charged 43.95 when all I had charged was the internet service, Horrible exprience. Would have been better served at a low end chain. August 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Incident Handled Quickly On initial check in, I was unable to enter room. Keys did not work. Second night, went to the excellent hotel restaurant for dinner, returned and unable to enter room. Again called Guest services and Security was quickly sent up to let me in room and I was informed I would have 2000 points added to my account for the inconvenience. July 31, 2014
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 28 next>>