Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

  • 6101 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90045
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 784 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel experience was disappointing. The room we stayed in was 1061. It was stuffy and hard to keep the temperature under control. The bathtub was super slippery. We planned on having the breakfast buffet, but found out that it was $22/person. I don't think so. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noice and no water for SFG members? Hotel was fine, and in fact I have used this for my groups twice in the past. Unfortunately this time there was a party on my floor with yelling and doors slamming until 2:30am. As an SPG member, I usually have complimentary water in the room, but none this time. I also asked for a room near an elevator, and ended up with a room very far away. By the time I lugged my 3 bags there, I was too tired to do anything more with it. Staff was great, bed comfy and my last suggestion, add OWN TV (Opray Winfrey Network) in your CABLE line-up! December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel...Great Location The hotel is right next to LAX, and not a far drive from Venice Beach or the Santa Monica Pier. The staff was very friendly, and the room service/bar food was the best I've ever had in a hotel. We met some awesome people, including some of the builders/filmers for the X Games, and ended up staying almost an extra week because we enjoyed our stay so much. I will definitely be staying here again! The fitness center was nothing short of amazing and the pool was heated to a wonderful temperature so we could swim comfortably at night. July 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Front Desk Service While traveling for business I chose to stay near the airport as a platinum member. The front staff were exceptional, in particular Diana G. I had a parking issue that she was able to resolve. August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel did not meet the SPG category expectations. Although the lobby and bar area are attractive, the rest of the hotel just did not measure up. The room was simply average. And making it unsat was the fact that the shower did not drain properly. Towards the end of one's shower there is a 4 inch deep pool of dirty water in the tub. Prices are much too high for this average quality hotel: A cosmopolitan cocktail in the bar for the ladies is $14! That's more expensive than NYC. And the $24 nacho plate used that cheap unnatural-looking velveeta type cheese. Seems a little chintzy. April 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is user friendly Parking attendants were helpful and courteous which set the tone for our stay. Our room was ready and met our needs - we had plenty of everything. In-room coffee a nice touch. Food was good - both Sat, buffet dinner and Sun. brunch. Front desk personnel very pleasant and accommodating. I'd choose Sheraton again. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location For LAX We stayed just 1 night so we could catch our flight home the next day. The hotel is very close to LAX with the shuttle bus to Terminal 2 being less than 5 minutes. The shuttle ran regularly with no issues. I had rented a vehicle from Budget for our trip and after dropping the family off at the hotel I returned it and I was able to literally walk the 1 block back to the hotel. The outdoor pool has a fire pit and a few fire lanterns that really added to the environment. Lastly, the hotel obviously has high efficiency noise reducing windows as you seldom and barely heard planes. Only negative was that as a gold member I was not upgraded or even placed on a Starwood Preferred Guest floor. Disappointing though not the end of the world. Overall, good stay for our purposes. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay I was pleased with my stay at this hotel. The staff, food and location were great. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for short stay near airport This hotel was fine for a quick airport stay. Biggest negative is soundproofing is poor and noise from others opening and closing doors and moving around their rooms was disturbing, as was the air conditioner which went off and on and was quite noisy - room got too warm and then too cold. Also, no fridge or mini bar in room - first hotel we've stayed I for years that didn't have one and amenities weren't great. Lobby was also quite noisy. However, the room and bed were quite comfortable and clean, and the staff was extremely courteous and accommodating - when we called to say the people next to us were making very loud noise and banging doors, security was up in minutes. We would stay again if we needed a hotel near LAX, but do feel there is room for improvement. June 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Bad I stayed 4 nights here due to a convention I was attending nearby. This Sheraton doesn't offer the standard SPG basic membership things like free water bottles. There is a Starbucks in the lobby, which is convenient, since the LAX area is pretty barren. Staff was helpful/nice. Only a few things bothered me; - My shower/tub was clogged - My toilet was constantly running - The connector door in my room was weird and was a weak point for noise. I shoved a towel in the gap of the door so I wouldn't hear everything my neighbor was doing - (This last point is NO fault of the Sheraton's, just the area) There is no food nearby! Other than fast food and hotel food (which we all know is I overpriced for the quality) Overall, not bad. The $14 wifi is a little silly though. February 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Service: Unresponsive While my stay at the hotel was satisfactory, my experiences after leaving have been dreadful. When I arrived home, I realized I had been over charged for valet. When I called in to get this resolved, I could not get in touch with the accounting department. I left multiple messages over 2 weeks, none of which were EVER returned!! I then called the manager of the hotel. While he was able to take the extra charges off, when I asked for a new receipt for expenses , I was told that it was most likely NOT possible. He said he would call accounting and I would receive a call back. Yet again, I never received a call back from accounting or the manager. I just now called for a 6th time to the hotel, and only got a voice mail again. This is 100% unacceptable customer service. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Second good experience. This was my second stay in this hotel. Staff was friendly and responsive to my needs. I had a problem with internet conection in the room, that was solved swiftly. I was in a Club Room, and may be only one robe and few bathroom amenities are not enough for this kind of room. The lounge in the Club Floor was comfortable. And the best of all was an Italian restaurant (I do not remember the name), inside the hotel, that could easily compete with good restaurants placed in Italy in food, wines and price. April 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lousy Hotel I was promised a complimentary upgraded room if available, it was, but for $40 more per night, Manager or supervisor would not help me. Overall I despise this chain of hotels July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel I stayed here on Christmas Eve and overall found the hotel to be really nice. I was greeted by Mr. Oberoi at the front desk & he couldn't have been nicer! After checking in, I did go to the bar to get a drink and was upset at the lack of service. I waited over 10-15 mins to order a drink and within those 10 mins I had to go and request a menu (which at first the bartender refused and said the waitress would provide it. The second time I went up I got a menu). I was fine with ordering my own drink as well but the bartender refused and said the waitress had to get my order. I did mention this to the manager on duty and he was nice enough to offer free food (which we declined). Club lounge was very spacious with an excellent breakfast. Overall this is a really nice hotel! December 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel - convenient to LAX We had a good experience here. The room was as described (King corner executive suite) and had a great view over the runways at LAX. We were concerned about noise from the airport, but the room was very noise-proof. They even comped access to the concierge lounge, which was a real plus for us. Parking is a problem, but we discovered an all-day lot right next door and parked all-day each day for half what the hotel wanted for valet parking on-site and we could even see the car from our room! May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some deficient facilities Our stay was marred by some deficient facilities: Our toilet became plugged (I can't remember the last time that happened to us in a hotel room), the desk lamp burned out, the iron didn't heat up, and the shower was lukewarm with no water pressure. With the exception of the shower (which we didn't mention for we were rushed to check out), the staff was great in replacing the bulb and providing a new iron. Other than these issues, the room was nice, the bed was really comfortable, and the WiFi was reasonably fast. December 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stop your searching! This sanctuary by LAX is the best hotel in the area. The staff is wonderful, the pool, hot tub and gym is super clean and open late! the food is great and the management team is the best!! thanks for a wonderful weekend, we loved it so much we stayed an extra day longer! July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The valet need improvement The overall stay of the hotel was good. The valet services or should I say the aparking even for valet is not ample for the guest. Example there were so many cars to park and to get for the valet staff that I on several occasions get my keys and got my car my-self just to leave the hotel. The staff were overwhelmed with the volume of cas to hadle. At 35.00 a day the services and parking need to be supurb. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to par I have had many stays at this Sheraton over the past few years and generally the accommodations were better than I found on this trip. The room was on a low floor, at the far end of the hallway and there was very loud music playing outside from a hotel event that made getting to sleep difficult. I had a very early flight in the morning an did not want to waste any sleep time changing rooms. Also as we walked to the room there was a veritable obstacle course of room service food trays on the floor. April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay I had originally reserved a single king room. A friend was joining me for the trip so I called a few days ago and changed my reservation to 2 beds. when checking in the agent did not reconfirm room type so we got all the way to the 1st room assigned and realized they had checked us in a King. I had to return to the lobby at 9;00 pm after a 2.5 hour drive from Palm Springs to get another room. Also, I meant to notify engineering but the water nozzle in the shower did not work properly. When you slid the lever to the right to turn from tub to shower only 1/2 the water can from the shower head, the rest ran down the drain (room 1075). Also the shower did not drain very well. Other than those items, we had a nice stay and the staff was nice and friendly. Was there for the MPI event and liked April 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Lounge staff is amazing. As always the club lounge staffs amazing. The gentleman working in the morning is always very friendly and extremely helpful. I wish I could catch his name but he is always moving to fast. Front desk is efficient and friendly. I wish I could say the same about the valet. Valet is very slow and I often times find them standing around talking while customers are needing their vehicles. This has been an issue on more than one occasion. Overall, this is an excellent hotel and is very convenient to the airport. August 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Service I checked in as a gold Starwood member. I was turned down for a room upgrade . Receptionist was unfriendly and non cooperative and unwilling to listen . We stayed three night one night of which our room was not cleaned. We had a visit and the hotel was using the handy cap parking locations for Valet parking and were charged $30 for a short time time valet parking. Very dry and unwelcome staff. Also, recently I stayed at your facility in puerto Vallarta ,Mexico and had a similar experience with the service. November 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Such a disapointment I have stayed more than 20 times in this hotel. I really liked it before my last stay. The atmosphere and welcome has radically changed. I am platinum and I usually got a suite upgrade. I totally understand that when the hotel is full of course you cannot have it. At the check in the receptionist told me that "due to renovation" he didn't have any suite available for one night. Then I have checked three times on the website and until 10Pm you could book different suites. I do not like lies. I paid 240USD which is not a cheap price. The espresso machine was broken at the lounge, poor breakfast selection (compare to the other times). There is more SPG option in lax and I will choose another hotel next time that will care more about preferred/repeat guest. Very disappointed and sad. December 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel Awesome Service from all staff!! July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice!!!!! What a stay! I have stayed here a few times before and been very satisfied. This stay was the best by far. It was like the staff knew that I needed a little extra attention. Everything I asked for was taken care of without complaint or delay. The stay culminated with the breakfast and it did not disappoint. Hector S. took care of me like I was at his house and he wanted me there. He was there to make sure I had a good breakfast and I did. I will stay at this hotel every time I'm in LA from here on out. May 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Below Expectations The airport shuttle went straight past the designated pickup location at LAX the first time. Driver turned out to be pretty grumpy and had an altercation with a different passenger. I ordered Room Service meal for dinner and the main meal dish was completely wrong. I accepted it because I could not be bothered waiting any longer. The room was excellent in every way and that would make me want to stay again but the mistakes by staff were not helpful so maybe I would try somewhere else for comparison. January 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for LAX travel but set your own alarm The hotel is a great location for LAX. There is a shuttle that comes by to drop you off at the airport as well which is handy. The room was clean and comfortable. My only complaint, which knocked my star rating down to 3/5, is that I asked for a 6am wakeup call and I didn't receive one. The front desk staff who checked me in wrote it down but I guess it didn't get processed. Luckily, I set my own alarm just in case but if I hadn't have done that I would have easily missed my flight in the morning. May 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday/Anniversary Vacation Loved our stay here! We were on an 8 day trip, flew into LA, rented a convertible Mustang, drove the PCH to San Francisco and back down to LA for the last 2 days of our trip. We are SPG member so all but one of our stays were at a Sheraton. This was by far the best...we were treated the best and it was the cleanest and best all around out of all our stays! We were treated like stars! Upgraded to Executive Suite and free parking thrown in on top of that. LOVED the room, we ate at Paparazzi's in the hotel the night of my husband's birthday and the service was great and they even brought out a piece of tiramisu with a candle in it for my husband! We used out Starpoints so our stay was free all the way around ( other than dinner). .We highly recommend this hotel and cant wait to visit again! October 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is one of the best for spg The Sheraton is one of the best within the spg club. Heracio, bartender at the Italian restaurant, which was just excellent by the way, gets the highest rating from us. Kind, helpful with questions about the surrounding areas, catered to our every request, and his service was top notch. He is an asset to your hotel. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok but expected better Ok hotel but considering that i had heard such nice things about it i was a little disappointed. Staff was courteous i guess but as the hotel is busy the service always felt rushed. Got one word answers to my questions and felt they had bigger and better things to do. Room was ok but felt old (as did the whole hotel). The chair by the desk had a rip in it and the bathroom could use a redo. But mostly just didn't feel as fresh and clean as the other starwood properties i have been to recently. I liked the outside pool area and cabanas especially with the fire going nightly. The inside bar is just a big open area with very little ambiance. I actually stayed here for three nights which is unusual for this hotel but as I was going to be all over LA I figured this spot was as good as any - in that sense it did work out. Overall was a bit disappointed I don't think I would stay here again if I had a three night trip and I would probably check out another one of the airport hotels to see if they might be better before returning to this one. July 15, 2014
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 27 next>>