Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

  • 6101 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • Califórnia
  • 90045
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

O hóspede deve ter no mínimo 21 anos e apresentar um documento com foto para reservar um quarto.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 809 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay I had originally reserved a single king room. A friend was joining me for the trip so I called a few days ago and changed my reservation to 2 beds. when checking in the agent did not reconfirm room type so we got all the way to the 1st room assigned and realized they had checked us in a King. I had to return to the lobby at 9;00 pm after a 2.5 hour drive from Palm Springs to get another room. Also, I meant to notify engineering but the water nozzle in the shower did not work properly. When you slid the lever to the right to turn from tub to shower only 1/2 the water can from the shower head, the rest ran down the drain (room 1075). Also the shower did not drain very well. Other than those items, we had a nice stay and the staff was nice and friendly. Was there for the MPI event and liked April 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for LAX travel but set your own alarm The hotel is a great location for LAX. There is a shuttle that comes by to drop you off at the airport as well which is handy. The room was clean and comfortable. My only complaint, which knocked my star rating down to 3/5, is that I asked for a 6am wakeup call and I didn't receive one. The front desk staff who checked me in wrote it down but I guess it didn't get processed. Luckily, I set my own alarm just in case but if I hadn't have done that I would have easily missed my flight in the morning. May 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday/Anniversary Vacation Loved our stay here! We were on an 8 day trip, flew into LA, rented a convertible Mustang, drove the PCH to San Francisco and back down to LA for the last 2 days of our trip. We are SPG member so all but one of our stays were at a Sheraton. This was by far the best...we were treated the best and it was the cleanest and best all around out of all our stays! We were treated like stars! Upgraded to Executive Suite and free parking thrown in on top of that. LOVED the room, we ate at Paparazzi's in the hotel the night of my husband's birthday and the service was great and they even brought out a piece of tiramisu with a candle in it for my husband! We used out Starpoints so our stay was free all the way around ( other than dinner). .We highly recommend this hotel and cant wait to visit again! October 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel - convenient to LAX We had a good experience here. The room was as described (King corner executive suite) and had a great view over the runways at LAX. We were concerned about noise from the airport, but the room was very noise-proof. They even comped access to the concierge lounge, which was a real plus for us. Parking is a problem, but we discovered an all-day lot right next door and parked all-day each day for half what the hotel wanted for valet parking on-site and we could even see the car from our room! May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jacuzzi the last 3 times I stayed here, I looked forward to a hot jacuzzi, out of order each time. Disappointed September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by close to LAX airport. great stay. just what I needed close and close to the Ocean Express bus to the beach. sweet deal. great eating places Manhatton Beach. the only downside is people smoking at the pickup area of the shuttle but at hotel and folks smoking at the pool and when we were their was a ton of kids screaming and hollering so we didn't get a chance to use it.. weird having pool right outside of the bar area.. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Big Problem The biggest problem I had with the hotel is the claim of "High Speed Internet Services". I am a computer systems administrator who works remotely so the internet connection is crucial to me. The internet connection was so slow that I had to miss two days of work, 8/16 and 8/17. When I called to ask about this I was told that a 2.0 Mbps connection was all I could expect. 2.0 Mbps may have been "high speed" in 1990, but in 2012 that connection speed is outdated and completely unacceptable. August 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by What friendly staff if you are not a prefered guest? Shower head broken, given handicapped accessable room with wooden seat in tub when we did not request such room. Staff seemed quite aloof and not interested in a couple of vacationers passing through who would not be roaming the halls drunk and making noise at 3 in the morning like the folks using the ice machine next to our room. Room was prepaid, yet was charged 43.95 when all I had charged was the internet service, Horrible exprience. Would have been better served at a low end chain. August 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close proximity to LAX This property is located in a nice location close to the airport, but feels a little dated. Upon entering the room, the lighting is insufficient and dim. The mandatory valet parking (or optional self parking for a fee across the street) can also be somewhat taxing after a long flight. The service, on the other hand, is wonderful. Especially Mr. Samuel Li at the front desk who arranged a nice room upgrade for me, as well as found ways to make the long wait for my room less unbearable. March 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good First Stay I had a meeting at this Sheraton, and got in to LAX the night before the meeting. The hotel shuttle bus was quick to arrive and it was a very short trip to the hotel. Check in took about 15 minutes with about 10 people in line served by 3 registration workers. The room was very nicely furnished. My only complaint is that these days, WiFi should not be an additional cost of $13 per day. A renown hotel like Sheraton should offer WiFi at no additional cost to its customers. My only choice for dining was the Papparazzi Ristorante. The lasagna was excellent, but the total bill ran almost $40 including iced tea and gratuity. The meeting venue was nice (Seminar Room), and the breakfast and buffet lunch spread was very tasty. Once again, the shuttle bus had me back to my terminal at LAX within 5 minutes. Overall, it was a very nice stay. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by we enjoy from our staying very nice hotel ,we enjoyed!! October 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best LAX hotel This property is the best LAX hotel because it has everything you need to meet what you are looking for. I have stayed at this hotel for a conference, solo, personal and regular business. It has a Starbucks and a full service restuarant. It has a bar and it has room service. It is large enough to have all these things, but it is small enough to meet your needs. I have probably stayed here 20 times and have stayed in each wing of the hotel with not problems at any one of the four wings. December 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconsistent experience It was really disappointing and frustrating to hear that i was provided access to the lounge to only find out that I wasn't and I won't be granted because of my status, when every single time in the past in this and other spg properties I was granted access without questions. Also, I have delta crossover benefits that they couldn't associate at the time of reservation for some reason unknown to me. Overall, disappointing experience and I won't be returning to this property again. February 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice, but…. Facility is very nice, and with a Starbucks in lobby, nice bar, nice restaurant, easy access to conference facility. Room was very nice. Only issues were: 1. Family of elephants above me (partying or something) and my call to desk didn't resolve. 2. I needed to check my luggage with the bell captain while attending conference. This took forever to check and later retrieve from a very surly bell captain. August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Responsive and Accomodating staff. I have stayed at this hotel the last three times I visited Los Angeles. Although the room was a tight squeeze on one of my trips (because I was travelling with my spouse and two children), generally the room is very spacious and clean.The staff is always quick to respond to any questions or requests. My last visit, the housekeeping staff actually had to come and strip my linens as my infant had an accident. Not only were they quick to respond but, made sure that I had everything I needed prior to leaving the room. The room service was also quick and courteous. I love this Hotel which is why it is my go to when visiting the Los Angeles area. I feel it is worth every penny. I am returning the week of February 18 and am anticipating the same stellar service. Thank you to all the staff at the Sheraton Gateway. February 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Yet another great stay The facilities and comfort of the room were wonderful and as expected for an SPG hotel. September 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Comfortable We stayed at this hotel so we could be close to the airport the following morning. Check in was smooth, and we were able to check in early. The rooms were comfortable and follow the Sheraton standard. That is what we like about the Sheraton is that you know what you can expect and they don't fail to measure up. My only complaint is that in a hotel of this calibre, can they not use real glassware in the rooms. The plastic cups just don't match the setting. Plus it is more waste. April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shuttle and Parking Service is Dismal I waited one hour for the shuttle. I, as well as other guests were angry at the indifference of the shuttle driver. He passed us by on a few occasions and was apparently laughing at us. I hope he gets fired. I finally made it to the hotel and it took 45 minutes to get my car, even though this was 2 am and there was little activity at the hotel. To think I have chosen this hotel in the past for it's convenience! Please get your act together! July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by typical sheraton property close to the airport.... stayed here for a night since the hotel i usually stay in was not available....as a platinum member i was upgraded to a corner suite on a cheap corporate rate.... the corner suite is basically one huge room....it had a king size bed, sitting area, a dining area & a work desk at the end of the room....a negative aspect was that it did not have a safe or fridge/mini bar in the room.... we ordered room service for dinner....the food was above average....typical sheraton lounge....breakfast in the lounge was ok....a few hot & cold items.... valet parking was $30 a night but there is cheaper parking at a lot behind the hotel.... all in all, a pretty uneventful stay....i feel there are other hotels in the area that are better value for money but i would stay here again if my regular hotel was not available.... May 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs improvement Needs a designated parking facility for guests with cars other than the very expensive valet parking. Card Key to the room did not work the entire time of my stay, had to go to the desk three times to get new card keys which never worked . Maintenance were supposed to change the battery in the door mechanism but they never came. The Hotel shop never had anything I needed , always told waiting for delivery . Other than that my stay was fine . July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience When we arrived, were greeted warmly and friendly. Everything was good, size of room to amenities, everyone was very friendly and couldn't do more, we only stayed one night, heading to Hawaii the next day. Only neg was cost of food at the restaurants , extremely high, but maybe because this is LA, would stay there again. September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience. Although our visit was very short, only for one night as we were flying out of LAX, the experience was great! I truly wish I had written down individuals names as the staff from the valet, front desk and restaurant bar were WONDERFUL. September 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by QUICK STAY! I love LAX and this hotel. POSITIVES: 1. Closest SPG hotel to LAX. 2. Fast shuttle service from LAX. 3. Love the food and service at PAPARAZZI. 4. Beautiful hotel lobby. 5. Friendly hotel staff (ANNKA sorry for the miscommunication and I appreciate all the hard work that you do). 6 Fabulous club lounge with great views of LAX. NEGATIVES: 1. Small bathrooms and showers. 2. Early morning check out staff may not be as efficient. OVERALL: Great SPG Hotel for LAX stays. December 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very convenient We needed a hotel for to go to for our 12 hour layover at LAX and this was perfect. Our flight arrived in at 6:30 a.m. And by the time we got to the hotel we were extremely lucky our room was ready. Everyone was extremely helpful and nice September 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid hotel at LAX I've stayed at this property several times over the past 2 years, and it's never failed to disappoint. Rooms are in excellent shape, staff are always friendly and attentive, and gym was renovated last year to include new equipment. As a Plat, I've been consistently upgraded to junior or corner suites. My only complaint is that all the rooms are connecting, and thus, you can hear your neighbor (or his TV) quite easily. But I guess that's on par for airport hotels. October 28, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff does not listen I was undecided on which airport hotel would stay at on my recent trip to LAX. I received an e-mail blast from DL to receive 1000 bonus miles from Sheraton. That sold me, 1000 extra points and the reputable name of Sheraton. Neither the person checking in or checking me out would accept my DL Skymiles number, they only wanted to talk about their SPG. Now I have to work with DL to get the additional miles posted. Time and extra effort that I shouldn't have to do. September 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good hotel but ignorant staff My mother and I stayed here for one day due to a layover. She flew in from Korea and wanted to get some rest before getting on a plane again so we decided to stay at the Sheraton because it was near the airport. The facilities are clean and nice - your typical "nice" airport hotel. What made me very uncomfortable was the ignorance of the staff. I was born and raised here and speak English without an accent. On TWO occasions, I asked the concierge and the front desk some questions. I started off my conversation in English and ended the conversation in English. During this time, I translated some of the information to my mom. At the end, both times, the staff says thank you to us in Chinese and something else that I did not understand! If you want to say something, say it in the right language. Either train your staff to understand the differences in languages or just stick to English. No one appreciates it. August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The staff is slow and does not give correct info The manager was very apologetic when his staff hung up on me multiple times when I called the front desk for help. Very frustrating. Then I buy a daily parking pass for 17 dollars before I am ready to use it because the guy at the front desk told me its starts from the moment I use the card not purchase it. Not true. Started from the time of purchase so not only did i pay the front desk 17 dollars I also had to repay the parking garage since my ticket expired . July 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel not so nice experience When I entered my room my bathtub was half full of brown water and faucet was leaking. there was also a stain in the bedrooms ceiling to indicate that the room above at one poinr may have had the same problem but could have been painted over and was unsightly. Maint. was called and he stated that it was not only my room but the room next door. when it was complete as I took a shower the shower drain was not fast enough to drain so about 1 inch of water pooled. March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel & value, except for... Very spacious room & bath and clean, too. Perfect location for airport & car rental and lots of eateries nearby. Parking is steep though and breakfast is not included. VERY fast response from all staff... Service & satisfaction are obviously their goal! Some things needs attention that I guess would be the resp. of housekeeping staff. IE: The bed springs were popping and the bed was sagging. VERY comfortable pillows though! And a 24-hr shuttle to the airport! September 30, 2012
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 28 next>>