Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

  • 500 Canal Street
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Um ein Zimmer reservieren und einchecken zu können, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen amtlichen Lichtbildausweis vorweisen können.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 769 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lots of Issues... The elevators were down alot of the time. NOISY....No restrooms on our conference floor. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nightmare Experience I stayed at this hotel previously with a decent experience, so I'm disappointed to have to give such a negative review for my return stay. Bottom line, I will not be staying at this property ever again. I was a guest at this property for a convention from 6/17/14 -6/20/14. Check-in was relatively quick - only issue there was the amount of hold they would place on my card for incidentals, so I opted to pay a cash deposit, which was refundable upon checkout. The first night's stay was up to par with the typical large chain hotel. The final two nights were nothing short of a nightmare. A power outage in the building caused placed all but one high-rise elevator out of service (I was on the 47th floor.) Signs were placed on each floor that you had to text someone to call the sole working elevator to your floor. I was without television or air conditioning for five hours (June in NOLA is swampy, so this was an extreme inconvenience.) This continued until the moment I checked out, which was the absolute worst experience of the entire stay. By that time, the high-rise elevators were totally down. I had to walk down (from the 47th floor) 22 flights of stairs, WITH MY BAGS, to catch an actual working elevator to the lobby level. When I finally got down to the front desk to checkout and get my cash refund for the unused incidentals, the lines were snaking all across the lobby and my airport shuttle was waiting. I tried to catch one of the front desk agents to help me just get the cash refund so that I could make it to the airport in time, but her flippant response was, "You'll make your flight. The lines aren't that long. Just be patient." REALLY??? By the way, I have not yet been offered any concessions whatsoever for this horrific stay. So, in a nutshell, feel free to come here if you really want insolent staff, impolite treatment, and the possibility that you will be walking up 47 flights of stairs just to make it to your substandard hotel room. Or, you can save the extra headache and choose many of the other delightful properties that New Orleans has to offer. The choice is yours. Me? I'll be at a non-Starwood property. Laissez les bon temps rouler. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE PLACE I was on the 44th floor, TV did not work, Elevators did not work for the entire stay, had to use the stairwell, power was off for full day, could not relax in the room. Management did nothing or offer anything for the inconvenience of the stay! Upon check out, they asked if I was inconvenienced? Then offered some ridiculous points to their club program - REALLY? I said, NO! They then asked what would you like for us to do then? I have yet to see any promised room credit! I will never stay there again nor do I recommend the place! June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference The staff were very responsive and understanding given the situation at hand, i.e., electrical outage to the upper floors. Although I only asked for the Greene housekeeping treatment, and they did replnish supplied the first day, the did not do the same the second day. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Place The staff were excellent and the accommodations very good. Other than the loss of the elevators it was a good stay. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this hotel My stay was from June 20-22 and everything was perfect! The check-in was quick my room was comfortable and the hotel was very close to the tours we had scheduled. Bourbon Street was only 2 blocks away! I will definitely be staying again on my next visit! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by responsiveness There was an issue with the elevator- a pretty major issue that limited access to the high floors. Incidents can - and do- happen. That is not the hotel's fault. What I can say is the hotel staff were friendly and went out of their way to try and make things right. Kudos to you all. June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Marginal review The electrical failure which closed down the upper level elevators for a day and a half and resulted in no electricity and air conditioning for a number of hours on the second day put quite a damper on out stay at the hotel. June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by My experience was unsatisfactory I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. The food service was lacking and did nor T offer quality services. On the second day there was a power failure on the hig rise floors. I was on the. 37 th floor and the elevators only went to 29. The hotel had one elevator operational and the wait exceeded 30 minutes. Alternatively I walked up and down from 37 to 29. Additionally the tv was out the elevator remained out of service for the rest of the stay there was no room service because if thus and the restaurant in the hotel, when operational, closed at 2:00 in the afternoon. I would not stay at this hotel again nor would I recommend it to anyone June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel in Crisis Management Mode When we visited, the hotel was in full crisis management mode. A major power failure had knocked out most elevator service to the the top 20 floors and power to some rooms. The crisis took about 36 hours to resolve and involved much extra work for staff but the staff seemed to deal with the issues in a calm, friendly and professional manner. For example when I advised Geraldine at Guest Services that my wife was afraid of being on one of the floors lacking elevator service we were promptly moved to a lower floor with full elevator service. We were most appreciative of Geraldine's help. Despite the power failure we had a very good experience in this hotel. Management is to be congratulated. June 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Andrew J. Devany Ohio Heartland CAC I was at the Sheraton for a confernce. The staff were friendly and accessible. My room was nice and comfortable. The food served at the conference was very bland and mediocre. Certaninly not what you expect when you visit New Orleans. For two days of my 3 day stay the elevators were out to the floor wheere my room was located. On numerous occasions I was forced to walk up 6 flights of stairs to get to my room. On one occasion I walked down 29 flights of stairs because the one elevator that was in operation on the 29 th floor had an enormous and growing waiting line. I am 66 years old and have a minor heart condition multiple flights of stairs can be a real challenge for me. In light of this disappointing situation I feel that the Sheraton should offer some type of benefit to all customers who had rooms above the 29th floor for the days in question. I realize that the Sheraton is running a business and mechanical failures do occur, but, they also have a reputation that has been tarnished by this situation. June 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible experience and clueless manager I have stayed at this Sheraton many times over the years, but this will be my last. The hotel experienced a power problem which kncoked out the high rise elevators as well as TV service. First let me say the staff was excellent and did what they could, but mgmt made two fatal mistakes. First, the hotel did not proactively offer any guest some sort of accomodation for the tremendous inconvenience, nothing, not even a free breakfast, newspaper or cocktail. Second, the staff on duty was overwhelmend. The morning of checkout there were at least 100 people in line to check out and only TWO desk clerks. Unbelievably horrific service during an emergency event. as I said earlier, the staff was pleasant and professional at all times, but the hotel management was clueless on what they should have done to apologize for the inconvenience and make some token offer to make up for the tremendous inconvenience. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel and location! Although there were issue with the elevators, the staff was very attentive and helpful, and they did their best in a difficult situation. I can't wait to come back! Thank you! June 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beware of the elevators During our stay the elevators to the upper floors did not work. The staff tried very hard to make up for the inconvenience but it did not really ease the fact that we couldn't get to our rooms at times. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome location! Couldn't ask for a better location!! June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location and service Originally, I scheduled to check in Sheraton New Orleans on May 30. However, due to flight misconnection, I arrived at New Orleans on May 31. When I checked in at Sheraton New Orleans, the counter staff kindly offered me adjusting the original reservation from 3 nights (from May 30 to June 02) to 2 nights (from May 31 to June 02). The room is clean. Housekeeping do a good job. Location is excellent and is very close to French Quarter. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff! Thank you to Sandra B and Angelle W for hosting a great event! June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference I stayed at this Hotel as a result of attending a conference. Both the Conference facilities and personal accommodations were very good. Family enjoyed the pool and local cuisine and attractions. June 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel did not meet expectations I made my reservation at least a month in advance and when I arrived late in the afternoon, our room was not ready. We had to wait around an extra 90 minutes before we got something close to what was our preferred choice of room. In addition, there was a power failure in the hotel which knocked out the elevator system. This resulted in long waits to get to the 36th floor. I also thought that $42/day for parking was excessive. June 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Being a part of Starwood Hotels, I didn't expect that my hotel stay at the Sheraton New Orleans would be my least favorite about my recent trip. My reservation says river view but I was put in a room with a street view, next to the elevator and electrical room. I guess my room has not been occupied for a while, glass tables were dusty. We traveled for almost a day so we didn't bother to be transferred to another room. I did call the next day but I was basically told that's what I got so deal with it. And we didn't have a mini fridge, something that even small inns provide nowadays. We had to buy a styrofoam coooler from CVS Pharmacy down the street just to keep our bottled water cold (took a picture but can't attach it here). I also left a message to the General Manager, Jim Cook, but I didn't hear back from him. I attended a big conference and my hotel experience just made me think about customer satisfaction, as what the hotel industry is all about. What if I am a guest whose vote (1 vote) will determine whether or not to use Sheraton again for the next big conference. Not trying to over react but just to show my dissatisfaction with my hotel stay. With the price I paid, I am really disappointed with my hotel experience. At least Sheraton provided me with a place to sleep in and a place to shower for 7 days. June 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has a great location but needs a few improvements The hotel it's self was beautiful, great bar area with lots of local art work and photography on display. Had a pool which was nice on the 8th floor, kinda small but will do the job. Upon check in the front desk staff very nice and accommodating, she said I requested a handicap room which I did not request. I didn't want a room with the handicap tub so we ended up taking one for a deaf person (which is great they had that many options for different handicaps, including a lift into the pool). My problems were in the room, looked clean on surface but I saw ring around the toilet, the black moldy kind (first day I thought it was markings or paint) so I didn't mention it to my husband. Third day he mentioned it, I told him that the hotel promises to thoroughly clean the room and change all bedding after the third day. So I didn't do anything. Fourth day came back to hotel and checked toilet, still hadn't been cleaned enough and they never changed the bedding, I had spilled a bit on water on bedding which left water stains. It looked like the same bedding. All in all, the cleanliness was the only problem. I wanted a clean room from the start.. June 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Loud This hotel was wonderful for the location of surrounding attractions, the conference was set up great and the ability to access the room with the plethora of elevators is great. The walls are very thin, the doors slam very hard, and the constant running water in the bathroom leaves one somewhat sleep deprived. The valet parking is somewhat objectionable. I enjoyed New Orleans, however, I would look at possible alternatives when booking a room in the future. June 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by New Orleans Great Location--loved my stay here. June 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissapointed as we checked in! We converted our home property to starpoints to come to New Orleans for our first time and when we checked in they sent us to a room with 2 queen beds next to the busy elevator, even though we paid extra points to get a king size bed with a balcony overlooking the famous Bourbon Street. 2 Beds on what was supposed to be a fun romantic trip to N.O. was not what we had in mind! The part that was most frustrating was that they didn't say a word, or try to explain, just sent us there! Like we wouldn't notice? So back to the front desk to let them know they made a mistake and now they explain that they are over booked and will try to move us to the room we had reserved the next day. When I mentioned how disappointing this was I was given a shrug and a "it happens" kind of thing. So back to the room to make the best of it and there we find a cell phone left behind by the previous occupant. Makes one question how well the room was cleaned? Next day we did get the room we had used extra points to pay for, but of course requires time to move everything and repack toiletries. We did love our new room and view, but our balcony was filthy. The balcony floor was sticky and needed cleaning desperately and I had to clean the patio furniture myself. Feeling like I was just putting more work than expected we stopped by the front desk to let them know that we were not happy paying for the premium room when we didn't get it for all our nights and he said he'd try to get us some extra points back. Never happened. They just didn't really seem to care. June 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Trip for APSAC The restaurant staff were unresponsive; I left after not being spoken to after 5 minutes. Three different soda machines did not work on three different floors. Bathrooms were not functional on the floors where my conference occurred. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just the little things I stayed at the Sheraton for a wedding weekend, and had no major problems. For the Sheraton name and the cost of the room, I had higher expectations. A mini-bar is certainly not necessary, but a small fridge is the norm and was not available without ordering it and paying a fee. My key deactivated 3 times: the first time, they sent someone up to let me in, but I had to go down to the desk and get another key (during the wedding reception!), the second and third times I went to the desk and was nonchalantly told "this should work." In total, I spent a good portion of the afternoon and evening of a lovely wedding reception dealing with room access. There also seemed to be a shortage of valet/bellmen. Again, not a necessity, but with costly valet parking, I certainly had higher expectations. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by NOLA EXPERIENCE The Sheraton New Orleans was a great place to stay. Walking distance to everything in the area. The staff was excellent and very nice. My tub was stopped up in one room and they moved me to another room no problem. I will definitely be staying there when I return. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I really enjoyed my stay at Sheraton New Orleans June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by food you need to work on you restaurant food its was dry and bad for lunch or breakfast but every thing else was very good. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by AACE International I was late by one day from the cut off date for making reservation for our stay. Our group rate was $164 but I was charged $209 for being late. Although we had received a note from our association that the lower rate will be honored. We were there for three nights for Board meetings. June 16, 2014
  • 2015-04-26T18:10:23.406-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_769, tr_769
  • loc_en_US, sid_353, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 27 next>>