Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

  • 500 Canal Street
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve and check into a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 534 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel hosts a wonderful conference. The staff at this hotel were genuinely happy to help you and you could feel & see their sincerity. Our room was very close to the elevator which was nice. The food in The Pelican bar was amazing - our hats off to the Chef! And our Gala wait staff was at our every beckon call. An excellent 3 day event place. August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient The Sheraton is minutes from Bourbon Street, Convention Center, and restaurants. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Conference I recently stayed at this hotel for a business conference and the meeting facilities were great! Not to mention how close it is to all the things you expect to enjoy in New Orleans. April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff The staff was excellent in every matter. The hotel has a great location. I'll be back April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel Great check in great beds and pillows April 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed - I expected more from a Sheraton The hotel is generally acceptable, but I was quite disappointed in the cleanliness of the room. It looked like it had not been dusted in months and there was a half-eaten granola bar under the bed. The room was only half-cleaned during my stay and the shower mat, ice bucket, etc. were not changed. The previous guest set the alarm, which was left on and not cleared by the staff (would have been nice!). The toilet ran non-stop (which I did report and was called in to maintenance.) The elevators were pretty high-tec, but were very slow. The pool is small and inconvenient to get to and the hot tub was closed. I had a few banquet style meals during my stay and I was very disappointed at the quality of the cooked food. I realize it is hard to serve a hundred or so people, but the chicken was almost inedible. On the plus side, the staff was great and the location is good. The room is fairly modern and comfortable. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for a business meeting Right on Canal Street, near the French Quarter, this hotel has the infrastructure to make your meeting be successful. We have held multiple meetings over the years here, with the hotel always meeting our needs. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent This was the first time we had visited this hotel as all ways we were greeted in the usual SPG manner, thanks for making our short visit fantastic April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience We had stayed at this hotel several years ago and it was good, not great, but good. We go to New Orleans almost every other month. We love to walk down all the streets, eat great food and look at all the old buildings. We decided to stay at the Sheraton because it was a last minute decision and there were rooms available. We were pleasantly surprised. Getting to this hotel was so easy and the valet guys were quick and friendly. The rooms were wonderful. We had asked for a quiet room and it was perfect. We enjoyed it so much, we made another reservation for next weekend. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend Getaway From a local New Orleans couple, this hotel always best fits our needs with the fabulous late check out time after a night of partying in the city. Hotel is always spotless clean, with luxury linens, and Starbucks. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeeded Expectations The stay at the hotel was great. From the moment you walk in there is a fragrance in the air that makes your feel welcome. Staff was attentive and the location is perfect for the New Orleans experience. I will be back! July 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel has a great location on canal street. It is close to all activities as well its not in the main party area of the city thus its quieter at night. We had a small issue at checkin with no king size rooms available but a room became available as we did not like the first room that was assigned to us. would stay again March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Sheraton at Mardi Gras We had a wonderful time staying at the Sheraton on Canal Street for the weekend before Mardi Gras. The facility and staff are first rate, and the location is perfect. Access to our vehicle was always prompt; checkout on Sunday morning, while chaotic at other hotels in the area, was very fast and smooth. My only complaint was the charge for internet access. We paid premium rates for this time block and a minimum stay; loading internet fees on top of this is just a bit greedy. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel/ remodeled Friendly staff and service (Rosa from banquets was very personable and welcoming) Beautiful presentation for our banquet event. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Weekend Getaway This Hotel is located in proximity to all the local attractions and Riverwalk activities. A short walk to Burbon street and Resturants. Did I mention great food in the resturant ,also. August 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has really poor service. The room service was really poor. I was waiting on the phone for 10 mins each time. I was then told I could not order breakfast without using the card (but there was there was no breakfast card in the room and no one would take the order without the card). I rang Guest Services and they took the order, but the breakfast was not delivered. I had an important meeting with analysts and had no food until 2pm due to this. March 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel has one of the best club rooms that we have experienced April 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My NO stay I liked the room, but my SPG "gold" status was not recognized AND room service wanted to START my room on day 2 of my stay at 4pm when I was resting, even though it was available ALL day. March 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No fridge and no microwave oven in hotel I wouldn't recommend this hotel as no proper house keeping. In addition, there is no refrigerator and no microwave oven in the hotel. June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has good location This hotel has good location, excellent customer service, friendly staff, and the experience overall was great. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and helpful staff The staff that greeted us at the front desk were friendly and helpful. I also appreciated the security checks each evening to ensure that only guests were allowed on the residential levels. March 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Very nice stay I was sort of hesitant about this hotel after reading some of the reviews...but I can honestly say most of the reviews on here are not correct. The hotel was very nice, the room was clean and also very comfortable. The only negative I have about this stay is the buffet breakfast price...it was almost $50 for 2 breakfast buffets...that was crazy in my opinion...very OVER priced...but other than that...I would stay here again, and find another place to go eat for breakfast! February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT EXPERIENCE! We came to New Orleans for our first time to get the "Bourbon street experience" so we weren't sure what to expect but i wanted to stay somewhere where i felt safe and i did at the Sheraton. The distance from bourbon street is ideal. It's a short walk but it's far enough away that your not having to deal with the chaos that is bourbon street. You are also in short walking distance from the Harrah's casino and there is a Starbucks in the Sheraton which was amazing! Hotel rooms were really nice and the beds are very comfortable. I was the only girl on a guys trip and loved that i had a nice, comfortable room to return to after a long day/night with rowdy men. IF i ever return to New Orleans, i will definitely be staying here again. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Water The water in the shower was very hard to adjust and ther was not much pressure April 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Happy We were there for a 4night/5day stay. There is something going on in the walls there that make this annoying swooshing noise. There were large thick cable wires that banged against the side of the building ALL NIGHT LONG!! I called the desk who informed me of what it was. I asked to be move and they said we would be first on the list and would call when ready. Call never came and I had to physically go down and demand another room March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Conference Facility/ Warm Staff This facility had nice meeting rooms. The AC during evening dinners was teeth chattering cold though. The staff was very warm, friendly and helpful. Very nice workout room! This is a good choice for the business traveler. I must say that it was not only disappointing, but an inconvenience though that Wi-Fi was only available on an unlimited basis on the Club Room computers. I was only able to use free wi-fi for 24 hrs while working on my lap-top in the privacy of my room. I would recommend it being included in the Club Level room upgrades. Thank you! September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice facility This was a nice facility. I wouldn't say excellent as my room was not extremely clean upon arrival, and I could never adjust the temperature to meet my needs. Staff was excellent and very accommodating. March 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dropped the Ball Great Location but kept making promises they could not seem to keep. Staff were nice and tried but were clearly understaffed for the busy weekend. They needed to hire more housekeeping for the weekend when they were totally full to get rooms cleaned and turned over. Restaurant took over 30 minutes to get our food after we ordered and it was nothing special. Overall, they did not plan for well for a busy and very visiable weekend. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great convention facility and location My stay was for a convention, which it met that purpose extremely well. Due to the location, comfort and staff, I would recommend for a personal stay as well. The location was perfect for shopping, touring and experiencing the culture of New Orleans! March 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Guest No fridge in room; very minimal hot water during shower; charged higher room rate at check-out than rate quoted at reservation March 28, 2014
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 19 next>>