Sheraton Waikiki

  • 2255 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 713 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay My wife and I have stayed at this property several times and have always felt it was a cut above. Unfortunately, our room this time was much more expensive than in the past. Because of the high cost (over $400 per night), I expected a nicer room. We got a very basic room. Other than being invited to a social gathering, we did not feel any special considerations for being SPG members. In the past, we were given an upgraded room, without asking, and at a much lower rate. In setting up this trip, we found many other similar hotels (same star rating), with much lower rates. We travel to Hawaii regularly. On our next trip, we will probably look elsewhere for our hotel needs if rates are still high. January 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Stay - SPG Benefits Just "Okay" Hard to find anything tangible to complain about during this two-week business stay. My first room was on a low floor over the RumFire club; too noisy for a guest who needs early bedtime to accommodate 2:00AM get-up time. They moved me; thank you for that! SPG Platinum status got me into Club Lounge; spectacular view, pleasant reception, fine food with varying menu and always something for vegetarians (even it if was only crudites). Room was quite small, and lack of a work table made doing actual work a challenge, but I suspect most vacationers won't mind. Nice fitness center, but it didn't appear to have been cleaned anytime during my 13 days, so I'd recommend wiping down equipment before use. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family vacation spot Great hotel for the entire family to enjoy. The hotel itself is clean, friendly staff, it has been tastefully kept updated, is centrally located, which makes it easy to cab to sightseeing spots, its surrounded by shops, and most importantly, it's right on the beach! We spent a lot if time at the pool too. There's a nice slide for the kids. The staff at the pool are all very friendly as well, but Bruno really stood out. He went above and beyond to be sure everyone was happy and had what they needed to just relax. He even greeted us with fresh towels when we were fresh off the beach with sandy towels. Because of all of the above, we'd recommend it to family and friends. Mahalo Sheraton Waikiki!!! March 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great family vacation Our 3rd visit to this Sheraton for family reunion with 2 young children, parents & grandparents. GreAt location & advantage of both pool & beach. Kudos to Casie Carnate, the "Fun Director", who kept our grand kids entertained at the pool! Would love it if there were some umbrellas in the main pool area. And it's time for some upgrading of the guest rooms. They're looking a little tired. Nice breakfast buffet at the Kai Market. We'll be back next year! December 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel amenities intensely disagree with resort fee. Also hotel has eliminated HD and the Golf Channel from the lineup which I find remarkable, especially in view of the $30+ per day resort fee. January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was great! The hotel has a lot of amenities right at your finger tips which is always nice. The room was spacious. Even though it seems a little outdated compared to some other hotels, it is still really quite nice. The continental breakfast (if you pay for it in the room) was pretty great, although the wine at night was not very good. Parking was very easy to get in and out of. The spa was excellent!! Kai Market is way over priced at $55 for the buffet. We wound up going to other spots the nights we were there that were less expensive and even tasted better. Overall, this was a great place to stay! April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the family Beautiful location and property. Offers keiki pool with slide and separate adult infinity pool which sits right on the beach!. The hotel is on the beach with easy access to dining and lounging locations. New shops and spa. Ocean front rooms have awesome views, unobstructed ocean views with privacy balcony. The rooms are small and lack the luxury feel and amenities but, you can't beat the veiw and other great property updates. The staff is excellent, friendly and attentive. Located in the heart of Waikiki, off the main street on the beach. Exploring Waikiki on foot is easy and a pleasure! March 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Look before you leap! Granted I was only booked for two nights but I was given a fifth floor room with no balcony and one small window that was permanently locked, and camouflaged by a wall of drapery. The window was roof level with either a parking garage or warehouse building. I felt like I was sleeping in a basement of a sleazy hotel! When I made inquiries at the desk, several of the Japanese clerks could not understand my English. I was told it was August and very busy. Needless to say, for the price of a little bit more I could have had a room at other near by hotels. If you’re going to book those particular rooms to guests, at least give your clientele an explanation with a noticeable discount! I won't bore you with the children running up and down the halls at all hours, with the hotel staff parking several carts outside my door having their loud and boisterous break, and the sounds of human copulation taking place in the next room! August 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worst Sheraton we ever experienced We had a family trip with 4 rooms reservation. The rooms had no shower gel, shampoo and conditioner set at all. My own room had it only on the first day. We had to call every night to get the set. I didn't get refill even we put the bottle up side down. Stain on the table and bed sheet on the check in day. The used glasses weren't been replaced the clean one. Slow check in/out process. January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by busy hotel; great location The hotel was in the middle of everything going on in Waikiki. It had a good pool and was right on the beach with great views. Pool closed a little early and towel hut even before that. Stores inside hotel are expensive but great stores within walking distance. Staff was very friendly except restaurant at pool who left us stitting more than 15 minutes without acknowledging we were there. We ended up leaving and not eating there. December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Waikiki Sheraton A wonderful respite from the winter of the mainland. Your facilities were comfortable and the staff was willing and able to assist us with our needs. The only additional requests would be for a larger variety of menu items in your poolside restaurant. January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Where in the World is Joe Bonamassa - Why, Waikiki of course! Followed Joe to Honolulu as he played the Hawaii Theater and stayed at the Sheraton Waikiki. E-V-E-R-Y-O-N-E of the staff went out of their way to make our stay fantastic. From the moment checked in - to 5 days later when we checked out: perfect service. Poolside: waiters/waitresses gave us anything we wanted, even if it was just a glass of water; Surf rentals: Big shot out to Jeff who took excellent care of us; finally all of the staff at the Kai were simply the best. Concierge helped us with a rental car - and recommended spots to stop at around the island. Truly a top-notch hotel. October 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too big, too impersonal, poor recognition this is an oversized hotel that is so impersonal and very focussed on serving the tour groups from Japan and Korea as well as large convention groups. The lounge makes most second rate cafeterias look professional, the range of food and its unhealthy nature is appalling. The cleaner left their dirty cleaning toothbrush, They closed the main feature pool one day at 3pm - actually 2.30pm as that's when the staff needed to start closedown to meet 3pm - this was to cater a large convention. The guest services desk is is slow due to excess demand and friendly service levels are low. As for platinum recognition, no personally signed welcome letter, or special welcome plate - only time this has ever NOT happened. Not the place for welcoming personal, relaxing stay ... November 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I was just thinking when I left (not that I am a complainer) but I have NO complaints. This trip and stay was amazing from beginning to end. The staff were courteous, helpful, respectful and welcoming. The rooms were nice and clean, beds comfortable. View from lanai was amazing! Okay, maybe the pool could have been heated, but we spent most of the time in the ocean and the water was fine once I got used to it. :) Loved the shops, restaurants, convenience stores and coffee shops right at our tips. Parking ramp was convenient. FANTASTIC Hotel location. Easy access to shopping, jogging routes (I even went around Diamond Head), going to the beach, great restaurants. I did try the fitness center once and it was fine, but would much rather be outside! We honestly didn't eat much in the hotel - went out and about. We did eat at the Rum Fire one night and it was very good. I would most definitely recommend your hotel and would go back in a heart beat. January 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwood Hotel This is undeniably the worst Sheraton we've ever stayed at. It did not meet our expectations. The service was poor, the staff was unfriendly and not accommodating in any way. We have been Starwood members for 9 years and the overall experience at this location does not meet the Starwood standard. There was construction on our floor at 1:00am and delivery trucks at 4:00am with very loud alarms. Our children (8 and 5) required to wear water wings on waterslide because they could not touch the bottom (4'10") even though they both swim competitively and they charged our room for the wings. Our elderly parents traveled with us and we requested a room close to elevators, luggage, and other things. When we asked for some assistance, we were told staff was too busy to help us. We spend a great of time traveling all around and are not difficult people to please, but the cost of the hotel does not match what you receive in terms of service! We will not return to this hotel. October 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great pool and club lounge view. All the rest can be improved Let's start with the good - 1-) Infinity pool in the hotel is unbeatable. It does have one of the best pools in Waikiki area. It is very gorgeous and luxurious. One could melt its senses there. 2-) Club lounge has also one of the most breath-taking views. It is classy, spacious and have good food. It was probably one of the best club lounges I've ever been in the SPG Chain. Now, let's go to the not-so-good 1-) SPG Status. I did not feel that I was treated different having a SPG Platinum Status. Besides for the separate line when checking-in, nothing else made me feel I was truly different. Theoretically the grey bracelet would have given us something different at the pool, but, folks there couldn't point out the difference. The 'complimentary' drink was also limited to just a few options. 2-) The hotel room. I've got an upgrade because I've requested one for my honeymoon. While the room was truly spacious, it was not well decorated. Even though it was already considered the newly renovated one, it felt like a room from the 60s and an empty one. If I had known about the room, I would not have gotten an upgrade in the first place. Or, stayed a this hotel. October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the infinity pool and ocean view This hotel is beautifully located on Waikiki Beach! However, we planned a girls night out and by the time we were leaving the hotel for a night on the town around 730p,, a tsunami warning was issued. We were on lockdown in our hotel room for the entire night! We asked the front desk for a late check out the next morning just to get some enjoyment of our Waikiki experience, but they were unable to accommodate us. We realize the tsunami was nobody's fault, although it would have been nice to receive a hotel credit or some compensation for the inconvenience. It would be a nice gesture for all guests and many from out of town would probably ever use it but would know the hotel cared about us and our experience. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We Keep Coming Back Our initial greeting with the hotel preferred guest rep Ashley was not a good representation for the hotel. But after check-in everything else was perfect! We keep coming back to this hotel because of the wonderful accommodations, the hypnotic ocean and beautiful surroundings. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our annual visit My wife and I first visited Hawaii in 2005 and stayed here to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary. That started the beginning of an annual tradition. The room views are terrific and it's close to the ocean. The staff is friendly and always ready to help make your stay comfortable. It's nice having two pools so when you want to just relax the Infinity pool is a great place for the adults to retreat to. There is shopping and fine food on site and the Waikiki night life is a short walk away. If you only plan to visit Waikiki once in your life this is a must place to stay at. September 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by housekeeping needs help Room was basic, furnishings sparse, but overall in good condition. There were stains on my white duvet obviously old and had been washed but still kind of disgusting. Called housekeeping to replace which they promptly did. Also asked for 2 bathrobes, one of them arrived sealed in plastic with a big black hair strung across the front. Yuck again! Bath did not have soap for the shower. Housekeeping just needs to open their eyes before leaving the room. The television signal cut out the morning I was checkin out, maintenance said they had to come in to fix, I told them to forget it, didn't really want maintenance in my room at 7am. Just too much interruption for things that should have been handled before check in. Overall, nice hotel and employees November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 awesome vacation we booked this stay as a mini vacation. was just my husband and I. when we checked in we was greeted by Mark or Matthew. sorry can't remember the name but, he was so good in taking care of our needs and what the hotel had to offer. when we got to our room it was so amazing and breathe taking we loved it . the only problem was the TV in our room always had a weak signal so we could only watch certain channels.. the other room we booked there TV was great.. but, overall we enjoyed Rumfire, Kai market, the food restraunts, in the hotel and the service we got was awesome. We are coming again to stay in June for another function we have to attend. We both can't wait to come back. thank you so much for a great service.. April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel for three nights Enjoyed our stay for three nights. Room itself was fine and clean. Check-in was pleasant. The hotel is more family-oriented, although they do a good job of separating the kids from adults between the two pools. The shops in the hotel are also convenient, especially the small market/convenience store. The hotel is also conveniently located near shopping centers with many restaurants. Minor points: the TV is somewhat small, especially given the distance from the bed to the TV, and there was a fair amount of noise, such as trucks backing up, due to our room and location. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great turnaround So i am a frequent traveller to Honolulu as i own a business there. I have stayed at all 4 of the starwood properties several times each (this hotel probably 20 plus times) I have been around for the renovations etc.. over the past 3-4 years and while the renovtions have made the property great (especially for younger kids) since the renovations I have been very disapointed with the service. In November the service was so bad that we even checked out a cuple of days early from the hotel in frustration. When booking the family coming over in March, the kids really wanted to go to that pool, so I said we would give it one more chance. We were also using points to stay so my expectations were very low as to the service/room etc... we would get. I have to say, I think customer service has been a point or training for the folks over at Sheraton Waikiki. I was thoroughly impressed with the staff from Front desk, to housekeeping, to the lounge, to the pool area. Everyone gave my family the respect and service level one would expect in such a hotel. Thanks! March 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel puts you first From check-in to check-out the staff at this hotel made us feel welcome and at home. They were warm, sincere, professional, and turned what could've been a chaotic trip into a memorable one. Despite being busy with a marathon, surfing competition, and anniversary of Pearl Harbor they took care of us as if we were their top priority. The concierge staff helped us plan activities - both at the hotel and out. The amenities and activities available at the hotel were amazing, and the location is perfect for beach access and exploring! I definitely plan to come back!!! January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Your staff are simply the best My wife and I have stayed at the Steraton Waikiki every May-June for the past 12 years. This past year it was great to see that the staff of the hotel are as friendly and helpful as they have been on all other visits. They just can't do enough to ensure that we had a great time on our vacation, including: making sure we had a room on a suitable lower level; making us comfortable throughout; meeting and greeting us at breakfast every morning; providing excellent service from poolside to the bars; and just being nice people. Thanks and hope to see you all next May. June 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dec 30 Unsatisfactory experience all round. Poor room quality, bed uncomfortable. Harassed by housekeeping 5 times starting at 7:30. January 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by staff/mgr was great mgr went out of her way we checked and late, left early opened gift store just to accomdate us January 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Waikiki Unsatisfactory! I had to contact the front desk manager about the room cleanliness and that my rooms toilet ran all night... May 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of the better Hotels in Waikiki The best feature is the infinity pool (when it's not too crowded), very relaxing and adults only makes it the best in town. The lounge on the 30th floor is amazing, ( if you are one of the lucky few to see it). The staff is very friendly and accommodating, they made our stay a pleasure. Our room was a bit dated and the bathroom to small, we could not hear the ocean at night, only traffic noises. The restaurants and Bars were way over priced so we didn't use them much, when we did we wished we hadn't. Overall still the best place to stay in Oahu. September 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel on Waikiki Good location, decent rooms (nothing fancy), we were in ocean view room on 29th floor, which had amazing true full ocean view! We were in hawaii to explore, didn't really use the amenities other than the club lounge, which has complimentary continental breakfast everyday for SPG members. Again nothing fancy but not bad. The lounge has beautiful view. We tried the breakfast buffet on first floor by the pool, it was NOT worth it. The staff we encountered here are very friendly, and the valet here is very efficient, unlike other hotel valets which takes 30 minutes to get the car. All in all a great hotel for people who are on vacation and wanted to go out and explore, not spending too much time at the hotel or expecting over the top rooms/service. September 22, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 25 next>>