Sheraton Waikiki

  • 2255 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 821 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sometime things don't go to plan! Staff have bad days too! But it is how they deal with the guest. September 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Highly recommended I enjoyed the views of Waikiki Beach and Diamond Head. The room was very neat and tidy, sheets and pillows very comfy, and well stocked with towels and soap. The Sheraton is very close to shopping, restaurants and the beach. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice no beach small pool you have to fight for chairs August 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by peak season, off peak service? My wife and I and our two young children stayed a week at the Sheraton Waikiki in early August 2013. It was our second stay there - the first was in early 2012. So we had high expectations which regrettably were not fully met this time around. This may may have been a function of it being peak season and staff were feeling the pressure or bad luck encountering a few indifferent or jaded staff. Not sure. First,, the positives: We had an excellent suite On a mid-level floor. Spacious, great views, generally well appointed. Also, the front desk staff at check in and check out were attentive, as we're the friendly cleaning and ground staff.. My wife and I both had good massages at the spa and good meals at the Japanese and Kai restaurants. We took our children to the pool every day bar one, when it was closed for cleaning after " an accident" - which was disappointing bc the kids had been looking forward to some relief from the heat. Also disappointing was the patchy service at the concierge desk, where we experienced uneven levels of helpfulness, professionalism and courtesy during the week. Some of the staff in the shops within the hotel - a clothing shop and a nail/pedicure shop - were also a little less than friendly to us for some reason. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and facilities Had a great time - infinity pool fantastic and a "million dollar" view from here. Staff were fantastic, friendly and very helpful. Will definitley be back. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is Paradise in Paradise.... Best managements and Staffs August 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 Suite not sweet at all. Disappointed from the moment we entered the suite. For the price we expected the rooms to be a bit more up-dated and up-kept. Walls had different finishes of paint and there obivious scuff marks on them. Hide away bed did not sit flush on floor and bedding was dirty, like some one stepped on it with their shoes. Light bulb over dinning table was burnt out. Both balconies were dirty, I don't think they mop balconies at all. Big problem with me I got two babies. Telephone receiver still had make up and oil from previous guest on it. Carpet around ice box was wet, drinking glasses had water stains on it. We called front desk they had supervisor from housekeeping come up and check it out. She did apologize however, she never checked to see if issues we resolved. Ice box still leaked because door did not shut good. Had to put babies antibiotics on ice to keep cold. Glasses we never replaced, balconies were not left any better then they were before. If it wasn't for the pools the entire stay would have been a disaster. I do believe in the saying, "you get what you pay for", but this was a huge disapointment, To top it off, at check out we were not ever asked how was our stay. I think this hotel is into mass production, getting people in and out. No personalization at all. Awe! as say in Hawaii July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent!! Staff was very friendly and very prompt with anything we asked for!! That means a lot! In the middle of everything, food, shopping, etc....After a long 10 hour flight it was great to be met with the true Aloha spirit! Music by John Valentine was a plus! Look forward to our next stay. May 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding Flip Flop We booked our hotel in advance, partially using our SPG rewards points, as we were in Waikiki for our wedding. We've always wanted to stay at the resort, so it was our first choice. We booked a City view KING room, with the hopes of perhaps being upgraded. When we arrived to the hotel, we spent 15 minutes waiting for someone to attend the front desk. Once we were assisted, we were told that we had a high floor suite (22?) with two double beds--not what we had in mind for our wedding week. The desk staffer insisted we go up to take a look, since there was a gift in the room (champagne and strawberries from a friend). Despite protesting that the room wasn't what we had specifically requested, we lugged all of our things up to the room, saw the champagne and strawberries (lovely!), as well as a large cot (??) and the two double beds. Then, as tired as we were, we had to run back downstairs to ask for another room, lugging the three suitcases and dress bag. We were then downgraded to a suite on the 12th floor. Another couple attending our wedding told the front desk that they were travelling for the first time without their kids and they got a full water view upgrade....although they had the two double beds. Our room wasn't particularly clean. There was an ugly smudge of something high up on the wall that I couldn't stand looking at, so I cleaned it myself. Other than that, the room was fine. What upset me the most was the fact that on my wedding day, my parents and sister came over to help me get ready at 3 pm, and my room was not yet made up. I didn't have time to make it all up myself, so we cancelled doing photos in the room, since it wouldn't look good with all the bed linens crumpled up. As I ran to get my make up artist from the entrance, one maid was there, and I said "the room isn't made up! Today is my wedding day and family is on the way over!" She unapologetically asked if she could do anything for me, but it was too late. The next day, she asked "You got married yesterday, right?" I thought maybe she would do something nice for the room (towel doves? I don't know....) or congratulate us, but I guess she was just asking. Other than that, the pools, amenities, and Rum Fire are lovely. We slept well, and the location couldn't be beat. I was upset about check in, the room downgrade, and the cleaning staff, but nothing could spoil our special evening. May 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is chaotic and outdated Upon arriving in our room we found it to be old and outdated. The carpet and paint was dingy and the bathroom sink and toilet had some hairs laying around. The sink would not drain well and the tile in the shower was dingy. Also, the shower head did not stay put and the water flow was low. At the pool I tried to get a seat at 7 am and found every seat was already taken but no one was there. People had reserved their seats with dirty towels and did not show up until much later around 11 am. The pool staff seemed to do nothing to fix this problem. The hotel was overcrowded and seemed dirty . We will definitely not stay at a Sheraton again. January 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but... I love the Sheraton Waikiki. Great location, amazing amenities, restaurants, and beautiful hotel. Fabulous pool as well! While the hotel itself wasn't an issue, I did come across a few challenges with very impolite front desk staff. I called on a few occasions (to reconfirm, etc..) and while one employee was very helpful, every other time I called, each person I spoke with was quite rude. I work in the tourism and hospitality field so, I know what it's like to make sure to make visitor's feel welcomed to our islands, and these employees sure did not show the "Aloha Spirit". It's unfortunate. Not sure if they were having an "off" day, but it is unacceptable. I even told the staff that I was a local (from Maui) and I was a relative (daughter) of a Starwood associate, yet was still treated poorly. When checking in (on July 26th), the front desk agent wasn't the friendliest, but wasn't rude either . Our check out experience (July 29th) was a lot better, though. One department that showed Aloha and were friendly and helpful the whole time was the Valet & Bell Desk staff. Kudo's to them. They are constantly always busy, yet I noticed that they made each visitor feel the Aloha. :) Hopefully, others will not receive the service (or dis-service) that I was given and that proper training and/or re-training is given to your front desk team. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is amazing So beautiful, everything was excellent from our room to the pool to Rumfire with excellent food. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and facilities My wife and I stayed here on our honeymoon, and loved almost everything about our visit. Our room had a stunning full view of the ocean, with a comfortable balcony, and we could watch the sunset from there. The infinity pool right on the water is definitely one of the hotel's strongest assets. We also enjoyed the food, particularly the breakfast buffet and the dinner menu at The Edge (don't miss the Ahi flatbread). One of the nicest perks of our stay was a complimentary bottle of champagne from the hotel, in observance of our honeymoon. We shared the bottle on our last night while we watched the sunset. We also had a complimentary photo shoot on the beach, which is definitely worth it. The location was terrific, as we were steps away from great shopping and the beach (you can walk from the pool to the beach in seconds). If there was anything to criticize, it was the lack of a hot tob in the adult pool area, and the fact that the pool closed at sunset (and the pool bar at 9). The gym was adequate; a little small but well-supplied. The lobby area has a lot of shops, which did mean it was always crowded, but we found the excitement enjoyable. Overall, for the value and quality of facilities, we were very pleased, and would highly recommend the hotel to others. If we visit Waikiki in the future we will certainly look into staying here again. January 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better outside than in. This property's fantastic location with step-down access to the white sands of Waikiki and extensive outdoor pool and dining areas makes it a strong contender. There is a quiet adult pool and a much larger family pool area with water slides and water features. Overall, the front desk and valet staff were very professional, welcoming, and accommodating. The rooms are spare and somewhat small, although I expected this based on website pictures and other reviews. However, I was surprised how generally banged up all the furniture was. The room was clean, but all the scratches and dents made it seem less so. The bath is very basic, with no upgraded finishes, but it served its purpose. The mattress was comfortable. Note: partial ocean view was quite removed from the sound/smell of the waves because this is a very large property. Note: if you're not a super-attractive 40's mother or one of her beautiful daughters, save yourself the money for surf/paddle board instruction from the gruff old teacher. He and his staff pay plenty of attention to such travelers (while providing their off-color commentary while the women are out of hearing range). Everyone else gets the short end of the stick. Overall, this place serves the purpose well for someone wanting full access to the sights, sounds, and nightlife of Waikiki, with a comfortable place to rest their head at night. May 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful lobby and excellent front desk staff We just checked yesterday morning and we are already pleasantly surprised and pleased! The front desk clerk (Elaine) was very welcoming and friendly and made us feel comfortable right away. She was able to answer our questions and was very polite and nice. Kudos to Elaine, she is a wonderful representative of this resort hotel! Our room is very large and comfortable. It is a little dated, but that's ok with us because there are plenty of amenities and fun activities along with a beautiful lobby. There are padded rocking chairs in front of the koi pond and even 2 pool tables to add a bit of fun. If you're looking for a fun family resort, then this is definitely the place! March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Meeting location! I know, you wouldn't typically think of a Waikiki beach resort as a place for meetings, but this was the PERFECT place for a meeting. Our entire team, customers and suppliers were focused and energized in meetings due to the location. Then, after hours, there was VERY relaxed networking in a casual environment. The service was well above expectations (and I'm picky), the views were incredible and you can't beat the location. If you haven't tried this hotel for meetings, DO IT! People will thank you. Also, I think this was by far one of the most productive and thought provoking meetings I've ever attended (and I mean it...my boss is not reading this). August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUR ANNUAL ANNIVERSARY TRIP TO THE SHERATON. WELL, WE HAVE BEEN STAYING AT THE SHERATON FOR 40 YEARS. AND, IT WAS OUR PARENTS WHO STAYED THERE BEFORE US. JULIE HAS BEEN A WONDERFUL HELP EVERY YEAR WHICH WE APPRECIATE SO MUCH. THIS YEAR, OUR 40TH ANNIVERSARY TRIP, WAS NO EXCEPTION. THE HOTEL WAS GREAT IN EVERY WAY. THE PEOPLE WHO WORK THERE ARE SO FRIENDLY AND NICE. GERALDINE, A HOUSEKEEPER, HAS BECOME A FRIEND, AND SO HAS NAOMI WHO WORKS AS A HOSTESS AT CHAI, THE BUFFET RESTAURANT. THE BEACH IS ALWAYS SO CLEAN, THE POOLS WONDERFUL, AND I PARTICULARLY LOVE THE ENTERTAINMENT. IT IS PARADISE. WE HOPE TO RETURN AGAIN IN JUNE THIS YEAR. THEN, OF COURSE, AGAIN IN NOVEMBER OR DECEMBER. December 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Experience When I decided to stay at the Sheraton Waikiki I had high hopes and expectations when it came to staying at the hotel. However, I was sadly wrong and disappointed. Upon coming to the hotel i felt the lady who checked me in was friendly. Then the next day came where my room key did not work. My boyfriend tried and i tried getting into our room but could not. We happened to see a house keeper on the floor and asked her for help and she tried and said you need to go downstairs and get another key and just simply walked away. I felt that was unfriendly. I wish she would have called the front desk to send someone up instead of just telling us to go downstairs and do it ourselves. I don't see the customer service in that. I was already kind of annoyed while going all the way back to the lobby. When i got to the front desk and told the lady what was wrong she acted like I was wrong or something. Not even a sorry about making you come all the way downstairs or anything. I was very shocked! I expected this hotel out of all hotels to have the most ALOHA spirit but I was wrong. But don't get me wrong the bellman seem to be more friendlier than anyone else in the whole entire building. Another rude situation I experienced while staying at the Sheraton was at the RUM FIRE bar. I went to get a drink and the boss on duty was friendly. However, the bartender lady was not as nice. When she was done making my drink she didn't say oh here you go or anything just left it on the counter for me to take. I was again disappointed. So you ask me if I would stay here again? Maybe, for the pool and friendly bellmen but I would think twice about it. April 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poorly operated vacations We arrived at the hotel late in the day due to weather conditions in Chicago.. Called the hotel and explained that we were enroute to the hotel and didn't want hem to cancell the reservation. Arrived at the hotel and was notified that the rooms we were scheduled for had been given out and that they could give us different rooms. (Which was fine) Then things went down hill. The room we received was a room that was convered from a suite to a standard room, (BIG ROOM) only problem was there was nothing in the room except 2 bed and a TV. Then they tell us that we owe the 30 a night surcharge which on the reservation was never mentioned. VERY POOR OPERATION March 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by spent all the renovation money downstairs After what was a pleasant experience upon arriving downstairs in the main lobby. I arrived to my very expensive 1 king bed room for my 9 consecutive evening stay and was throughly disappointed. The entrance tile floor for Rm 2946 was so out of level I almost tripped as I walked in. It carried through into the bath area at such a ridiculous angle it was almost unbelieveable. The doors had to be undercut so much that the noise and light pollution from the corridor was very distracting, especially in the evening. I Had to resort to stuffing a towel at the bottom of the entrance door each night. The actual finish on the room tub was very dated. Perhaps the term "refinishing/Respraying" a tub was not in the budget. Who ever had the idea of keeping the room sleek must have forgotten that travelers do like to have a fully backed chair to sit on once in a while. A nuvo backless floor stool is not very comfortable to the 35 year old and over set. Many thanks to the housekeeping maid who went and obtained a banquet seat chair for the rest of my stay- not very comfortable, but practical. My Ocean view was with the sliding doors that, because of the new lockset installed- did not allow the full seal to take place with it completly closed- so i was treated to the howling winds session on breezy nights. And come on folks- you cannot tell me you could not find it in the budget to put even one small piece of furniture in the room to place a bag on and clothes in side -- not just leaving it to lay everything out in some closet shelving space. I guess I am not hip enough to understand the thought behind having the bathroom mirrors on movable panels that open up into the sleeping area. if it was for ventalation- a ceiling fan with in the light would have been less expensive and more effective. Your Staff is great- very friendly, helpful- but they really couldn't help me with these items about. Do not think I will book into this Hotel again. January 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs upgrade The view is incredible. The staff is so nice. The rooms are in desperate need of upgrading. The lobby looks great but I spend time in my room and its so old and kinda gross. Sorry to say. The lanai was dirty with no privacy. The carpet looked clean but overall the room needs improvement. I would not choose to stay at this hotel again unless its fixed up. The pool did not have enough chairs. So packed. No relaxing and stressful. Happy to go home. April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hit or Miss; More Miss than Hit. OVERALL IMPRESSION: Nothing terribly wrong with this place except for the inconsistent Front Desk and the poor Club Lounge unhospitible service. Having stayed at this properties several times the SPG check in line is hot or cold when it comes to delivering genuine Hawaiian hospitality. SPG RECOGNITION: Is more miss then hit. The typical excuse is the hotel is sold out of premium rooms and suites, yet a call to SPG reservation or check online shows that the hotels has high category rooms and suites are still available. After complaining to Management; it is amazing for the Hotel to eventually find a suite that was just returned to inventory by the maintenance department. How many of us Seasoned Platinum SPG Members have heard this same excuse time and time again. THE ROOM: Non-suite rooms are small; typical for Waikiki. If you are very fortunate to get a suite upgrades, the suites are very spacious. Rooms are clean and recently renovated and nicely furnished with Hawaiian theme. LOCATION: You can't beat it! It is definitely central Waikiki off the main street (Kalakaua Ave); so traffic noise is not an issue. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: Hotel has two swimming pools. The adult only infinity pool (Ewa side) is a nice respite from the loud and crowded main resort pool on the Diamond Head side of the hotel. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: Club Lounge while has a spectacular view of Waikiki Beach and Diamond head, the staff is unfriendly and the evening food selection is very stodgy. Lounge Agents are more concerned about whether you are eligible to enter the lounge/ NOTE: access to the lounge requires your room preprogrammed electronic key to unlock the club lounge door which has to be programmed by the Front Desk. Yet you still have to provide your name and room number to the club agent which is validated prior to club entry. I invited two business colleagues to the lounge and was embarrassed and chastised by the Club lounge agent and reprimanded me in front of my guests that the Club lounge was only for Hotel guests. The Club lounge access restricted to only Hotel Guests not allowing the Hotel Guests to bring their guest/friends/family/business colleagues makes no sense especially when alcoholic beverages are not free and provided at an absorbent cost. The is no Aloha in the pretentious Club Lounge. Complaints to Hotel Management went unheeded and meet with curt excuses to defend the club policies. May 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed We were disappointed with our stay...it always took two calls to get what we needed. Getting a rollaway...and then getting blanket for the rollaway. The room location was extremely prone to outside noise...delivery trucks backing up all through the night. Felt the restaurants were beyond overpriced for a family with kids. Pluses were the concierge who tracked down a lost item left in a taxi and the housekeeping crew that was very kind. April 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is a disgrace For $400 for one night this hotel is a total rip off. Check in was easy that's about the only good thing about it. The entrance to the hotel lobby is like walking in a mall. The room was cheaply furnished, actually the furnishings were crap. The carpets in the hallways from the lift to the rooms were old and dingy. The over all appearance depressing. The next morning I had a 10am flight. I was expecting to go down to the restaurant and have breakfast. It didn't open until 6,30am but when I got down there a que was already formed and would have had to wait an hour to be seated. Had to get breakfast from the local takeaway in the lobby. Do yourself a favour stay away from this hotel. Im also an SPG member. January 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE! Horrible experience, would not recommend to anyone. There was NO ONE there at the front of the hotel when we unloaded our car for check in, it took 30 minutes in line to check in in the early afternoon, they gave us TWO DOUBLE beds when our reservation was for one KING and did not TELL US until after we took all our OWN luggage (6 items) upstairs to our room. Then, we had to take our OWN LUGGAGE back downstairs and wait in the check-in line, which took another 30 minutes, and get in line again to get the room we wanted. The manager did not seem to believe anything I told him that just happened to us, so I had to SHOW him my one KING bed reservation on my phone. The service provided overall was really bad. I would not come here ever EVER EVER again. May 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Annual visitor with young kids This is our destination for our annual Hawaii family vacation getaway. This time, we used primarily SPG points to book our 7 day stay (5/4-5/11). The room booked was a standard city view room, but my Gold status got us the upgrade to a deluxe ocean view (facing Diamond Head). The view was nice but the room itself was fairly standard. Housekeeping cleaned out the room everyday and since you are required to pay at daily resort fee of $31, you get one free liter of drinking water per day (the DRF also covers self parking and wifi access, as well as a few selected activities within the hotel). I love the location of this hotel. It's near the west end of Waikiki beach... the pool area is nice, with the choice between the larger 'family' pool, and an adult only (infinity) pool. The location also lets you have access to a large number of food options 'off campus'. The Royal Hawaiian Shopping Center is right out front and there is a food court there with a number of less-costly options. There are also a ton of Japanese food options nearby. If the pool doesn't suit you, you are steps away from the white sanes of Waikiki beach. Shopping is also VERY accessible to the Sheraton... from very HIGH END to the shops you'd see in Mainland malls. The staff at the Sheraton Waikiki has always been attentive to my needs. From the valet, to front desk to housekeeping.... I have always felt that they've addressed my requests in a timely and professional manner. The hotel itself needs some updating. I saw a number of balconies that seem to have cracked paint. Even the balcony of our friend's balcony in their suite 'seemed' to be uneven and leaning away from the suite room! May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best choice in Waikiki The Sheraton is my favorite place to stay in Waikiki when visiting on business. The staff is accommodating, rooms are comfortable and beds are amazing. Not to mention, the location can't be beat. The hotel has everything that a business (or leisure) traveler might need. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much improved Had previously submitted a negative review about a stay a few years ago. This time was much better. Staff was friendly across the board, the lounge is nice, and RumFire has good food/cocktails. The previous problems with plat treatment/resort fee has been addressed and you now get to fill up a little gift bag from the gift shop as the alternate amenity since the resort fee includes internet. The gift bag idea is fun, especially since there's a wide variety of items you can use. Overall, a much better stay than last time, and I would return. April 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 Just A Place to Sleep Checked in at Midnight, and the only late check out would have cost us another $200, so hanging out at the pool or the beach wasn't really an option. Couldn't use wifi throughout the day once we checked out. Disappointing since we just had terrific experience at the Sheraton in Fiji. Next visit to Waikiki we will try somewhere else. As for security, this Waikiki Resort being so busy, it would be nice that ONLY people with room keys can go to hotels floors. As of right now, absolutely anybody can go up the elevator to any floor. November 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not good enough Not the 5 star experience I expected, more like 3.5 stars with a 6 star price tag. Club floor experience is ordinary. May 7, 2014
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 29 next>>