Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 4 out of 5 by 808 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect getaway From our greeting by doormen and valets to check in at front desk everything was first class. We felt special and appreciated. The setting is spectacular and perfectly maintained. We whale watched from our lanai had great happy hours and meals at Lava and Rum Fire Restaurants. Would return in a heartbeat! December 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Average hotel. Nothing special to make me want to come back. December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is so friendly We spent a week there with our 3 year old twin girls. We really enjoyed ourselves, there are lovely beaches and a great pool, beautiful views, and lots to see and do nearby. I just want to call out the friendly staff - they got to know our girls right away and were very friendly. In particular, I want to call out the valet staff who were super friendly, particularly Frank. They were so friendly to the girls, including bringing bread for the girls to feed to the fishes in the pond, which turned out to be one of their favorite activities. It seems like a small thing, but it added hugely to our enjoyment of the trip. Thanks guys! December 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing start/Nice hotel In November my husband and I celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary with a trip to Kauai and Oahu. This was our first trip to Kauai and I was not real sure where to stay. I called the hotel directly on two separate occasions during the trip planning process – once for information and the other to make a reservation and both times spoke to the same curt, unhelpful woman. After reading reviews about the hotel on various travel sites and the interactions I had encountered myself with the hotel, I was not so sure I wanted to stay here but it was a central location for the activities we were interested in and all we needed was a nice room. I decided to go for the best we could afford to make this a memorable trip and to get the room I wanted so as not to have to count on the staff being as happy about our occasion as we were (some reviewers mentioned getting upgraded after the staff found out they were celebrating an occasion.) I made the reservation online a month before our trip for four nights in a Deluxe Ocean Front room with a King bed. Our seventeen-hour travel day ended with our flight from LAX arriving about an hour late in Lihue. We got our rental and headed to the hotel. We were greeted by very nice bellmen, had a quick check in with the front desk staff and given our room key. We headed to our room after the exhausting day to find it had two double beds – the woman at check in had not even informed us that we were not getting the room I reserved. I called downstairs and told them that it was not what I reserved and we wanted the King bed. I was told they would call me back but we told the bellman we would be getting another room and we went back down to the check in desk. At the desk, I was told there were no King rooms available and asked to wait for Peter to come and talk to me. Peter apologized for the situation and gave us the option of staying in the double bed room for two nights and then they would move us to a King suite for the remaining two nights and not charge us the resort fee. When I advised Peter that I was not happy and we were tired and hungry he arranged for a free appetizer from the hotel restaurant so my husband and I could talk. I was so disappointed in the mistake, but I did not want this to be the tone of our once in a lifetime anniversary trip. We prayed about the situation and returned to Peter’s office and asked if there were any other options. He advised us there were not. Upon arriving back in the double room we found that our luggage had beat us back. On the third night – luckily this was our anniversary date (no one asked when it was) – we returned to the hotel and our new room. The suite was incredible and we enjoyed it and the luxury. Ultimately, we had a great time on Kauai. What I would like other travelers to know is this - if it will not disappoint you if you don’t get the room you reserve – stay here. The location is great and the property is beautiful. December 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but lots of drawbacks Great location but lots of drawbacks: No microwave or only ones to rent for $10 per day. No BBQ's-you have a huge courtyard on the backside of our room which was 6408 that was not utilized, it could have easily been made into a family gathering an eating area since this is called a resort and not just a hotel. Housekeepers were very irregular in the manor or depths of their service. it was not consistant. Found a cockroach, not good! Very unfriendly head Valet, wow was shocked at the attitude and rudeness everyday. Both my boyfriend and myself our quite successful in business but because he is tatttoed pretty much from neck down I felt a total judgement from your staff. I am seriously insulted by this in this day and age. Our money is probably more clean then a lot of the guest! Ok a few goods besides location. Loved "Jan" at the front desk, she was super nice and helpful as were the conceirge. "Free" kinda (exccept for the resort fee) valet parking everyday. Super nice and appreciated. Back to the location, loved Sheratons beach! We spread our 10 days in Kauai inbetween the North and Southshore. First 6 were at the Westin Princeville which was amazing and had every ammentiy that one could have wanted except a nice beach. Sheraton failed in comparrision by a mile in ammenities. I hate saying that. So thats my review! Julie Safley (Sanders) December 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sorry, not available Customer experience, not a priority December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dream Vacation We stayed in room 1236 (deluxe oceanfront) the week of 11/15-11/22/13. Our first encounter of the hotel was with the valet staff, who were welcoming and friendly. Upon checking in we learned that because of our SPG Gold status we would be upgraded from partial ocean view to deluxe ocean view. The welcome also included great restaurant tips for the evening and an aloha and smile. Our room was lovely, but became even more amazing when we opened the doors to the lanai. A perfect, unspoiled and private beach view!! As this was our 15th anniversary celebration, we were also surprised with complimentary champagne. Honestly, this hotel gave us the best SPG recognition we have ever had in over 4 yrs (and SPG Amex) of membership. We also got free valet parking for the week and 10% off at the hotel restaurants. The property was clean, open, breezy and easy to enjoy from every space. The gardens, beaches, pools and hot tubs were immaculate. Everything felt relaxed and lovely. We met with Suzanne the concierge who made great suggestions. The hotel activity desk did a superb job in booking us for excursions, and we got a AAA discount. We felt right at home even on day one and it was hard to leave. Would recommend this hotel for a true Kauai experience full of beauty and relaxation. November 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Babymoon in Kauai We enjoyed a nice babymoon at the Sheraton. The location was great - right on beach and within walking distance to shops/restaurants. We felt the resort food was over priced for what we got and the internet was slow (difficult to use with Apple products- had to get a special router put in our room). Also, the shower/toilet room in the guest rooms need to be updated. November 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprise!! I booked a 25th anniversary trip for my wife and I which was a surprise till we arrived at the airport the morning of departure. We had stayed at the Sheraton Resort on our honeymoon 25 years earlier and went back for this trip and am I glad we did. The resort was even more beautiful than we remembered and the room we had reserved was outstanding. Spacious, clean, 2 big Queen beds, soft luxurious linens and a view of the beach, ocean, sunrise and sunset to die for. The staff was also excellent. From the bellmen to the check-in to activities, everyone was efficient, knew there jobs very well and were genuinely happy to help you have a nice stay. In fact, this is the first resort I have been at that the people working for your company put our needs in front of anything else when we needed something. Example, while talking to the girls in the coffee shop and asking them their opinions of some places we should see while on the island, a crowd was backing up behind us. Instead of rushing us out to help those behind us, we had the undivided attention of those ladies until we were finished. No comments that others were waiting, no glances back at the crowd behind us, nothing but US until we were finished. Back East in Boston we would have been run out of the shop for taking that long and told never to return. Exceptional service all around. In fact my wife and I couldn't find fault with the resort if we looked for it. Wonderful property, wonderful staff and a wonderful anniversary. We will be back November 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location...dorm style rooms This property has a great location, nice beach, adequate pool...but small. We had a partial ocean view room...which had a great view of a nice concrete wall and an ocean peak. Rooms were musty and old. The bathroom was the size of most closets. As a platinum member I was very disapointed with room I was given. I can only imagine the rooms that the hotel gives non status bearing guests. The gym was weak. Only TVs on the cardio equipment, no towels, no headsets and a door that wouldn't shut so it was HOT. The only phone in the gym was an emergency phone so I couldn't call for towels. Lifting weights in a sauna without towels when football is on without a TV was miserable. Also, if you want to sit on the beach, bring a chair, the hotel charges $50/day for a double beach chair which the call a Cabana! Costc sells nice chairs for $20 and they are more comfy. Long story short, they will nickel and dime you. Will not go back. November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel My stay at the Sheraton was a great experience. The staff was very courteous and helpful. Everyone seemed so friendly. The rooms were very nice and the bed comfortable! I enjoyed my stay immensely and hope to return again soon. November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Plan your stay ahead. We had a good stay, but it took careful planning after reading the reviews. We are Starwood Gold and I was using points for this stay. It took several phone calls and a few extra points to reserve at least a Garden Room in the main section of the hotel. This is a very large resort with many buildings, several being across the road. these rooms can be far from the beach area. We had seen several review mentioning reliability of the the WiFI. At check in we told them it was imperative that we had good WiFi service. We were immediately given a wireless router to plug in. It work flawlessly. If you need service mention is at check in. The front desk, at times, is a bit dysfunctional. As least twice I found a long line and a single person at the desk. the manager on duty's office is right next to the desk I went right in an was helped immediately. They responded quickly and help myself and other., I attempted to get a 1 pm checkout and was turned down twice. Although they apparently had a large number of check-ins they can't clean all the rooms a the same time. Although the pool is small the location is on a great beach. You are right at the water and face a beautiful sunset if the clouds allow. Our room was fine with adequate storage and a refrigerator and coffee maker. The valet service was excellent that staff was reliable and provided very timely service. November 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front desk fell short Overall, this is an average place to stay. You pay upscale prices and get extremely mixed service and amenities. The staff tend to be awesome, except for the front desk, when you call guest services and the concierge- which is mixed. the valet guys are great and have consistent high customer service levels. The front desk is very inconsistent and unhelpful. The day I got engaged to my fiancé, I called for a bottle of champagne to be delivered to our room while we were at the beach. After 3 transfers and being put on hold for 3 minutes, I opted to walk into the front desk area and ask the concierge to make the arrangements. They pointed me to one of the restaurants. Given this is Hawaii I would assume that this is a standard request for honeymooners and engaged couples and would expect it to be an easy standard request. After being redirected by the concierge, I gave up as I was frustrated and disappointed in people's inability to help with a simple request. As this was a primary reason for me in booking the trip (to propose) and I wanted to surprise her further with the champagne, it was extremely disappointing that the staff couldn't figure out how to deal with this request in a quick manner. Top this off with the fact that we were told to call Friday afternoon to get a late checkout for Saturday. We connected with a very confused person who told us that we were suppose to call Saturday morning. I've never been told to call the day of in all my years of being gold and platinum (usually night before if not being told the day I arrive). Both of these should be standard requests and easily dealt with and they were not and both were disappointing and frustrating (how can you plan your final day if you have to wait to get confirmation thst you can check out late?). Another fairly standard request would be iced coffee at breakfast. We were told on our first morning at breakfast that they didn't have iced coffe. The next few days with different servers, they made it no issues and it was great. Another day we made it ourselves by asking for glasses of ice. The valet staff is great as are the night engineers. The cleaning staff are good- though they don't always refresh toiletries and water. Finally, the beach service staff are also great and helpful. Just seems they need some retraining at the front desk area. The rooms are average. We paid extra for the Luxury Ocean Front. This is great so long as it doesn't rain. They did not design the balconies to a high service standard. Meaning, the drain pipes from the balcony above is every short and run directly onto your balcony making a noise as if someone is standing and using the toilet. It's a great sound that the balcony doors do not drown out- especially since there are 2 'pipes'. A proper fix would be to run them along a divider and empty into the lawn. An obvious reminder we were at a low level resort as details like this are not overlooked at resorts that charge, well, probably about the same as the Sheraton if not just a little more. I wouldn't recommend this room if it's suppose to rain during your trip. The wifi is horrible throughout the resort. I used my cell connection on my iPad when it was available to do research and get internet access. The location is great. The pool is small, but was good while we were there (the week before thanksgiving). The bungalows were great and we had one on a Sunday and watched football outside. This was worth the $100 fee for the bungalow. The lounge chairs at the pool gave my fiancé back issues, so we rented other beach chairs for the remainder of our stay. Rum Fire was another positive. We walked in late and got a great table with no reservation and the waiter and staff were excellent. The flatbreads were great there and highly recommended. Overall, it was an average stay at best driven by the front desk issues and the poor balcony design. On a whole, it was a decent place to stay and most of the staff were awesome. That said, if we return to Kauai we will likely look at other options more closely. November 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by attentive staff Frequent travelers had the worst night ever as the bed was so uncomfortable. Because of the late hour, we tried to make the best of it, but cannot regain a night of lost sleep. Attentive staff offered room change or mattress change. We chose mattress change and the next night was fine and staff was attentive. Property is in a great location and grounds are well kept. Pool is very small, but beach is just a few steps away. Rooms have been updated, but feels institutional and activity in halls is noisy. Frequent guests at Sheraton Maui and expected similar experience, but that was not the case. November 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location This property has a very romantic setting at night. We thought that the receptionists are very cordial and accomodating but not as friendly as we expected them to be but overall it was still a very nice experience. One valet personnel wasn't very helpful until we handed him a tip. November 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not great. Not even good. The hotel location is good and the beach is very nice. The outdoor fires and tiki torches are also nice. Other than that, things were bad to barely passable. From check in things were not great. Poor check in experience. We had an ocean front deluxe room but got put in the end unit of one of the buildings that had a direct view of the building next door (60% ocean and 40% building when on the porch and worse when you were inside the room). The bell guy asked twice if we were going to take the room. I asked the front desk to change and they told me no and that it was what we had reserved. In addition, they give you some speech about the resort fee and what it gets you and doesn't. Well, it gets you hassled for some arcane towel policy that treats you like a third grader. You have to check towels in and out per room number (which isn't terrible), but you also have to get them sometimes from the front desk and sometimes from the pool (confusing). In addition, when you want to turn them back in, you have to return them yourself to the front desk (if the pool isn't open). Not cool to bring your dirty laundry to the front desk when other guests are trying to check in and you are trying to get out the door to do something else. In addition, the pool service was terrible. I stayed 6 nights and was never served a drink poolside (compared to 1 day at a competitor in the SPG family and got drinks whenever I wanted). Lava's is open at strange hours and me and several guests were told that we couldn't watch Sunday football on the TV's (that were on) because the bar wasn't open yet. When my wife finally came down (just after the bar opened), we go to have breakfast and the restaurant part is closed (not you can't have breakfast, but we are closed and there is a gap between now and lunch). I don't get that on a Sunday. Has anyone heard of brunch? In short, this is not a resort. It is a very nice motel in a nice location. The shuttle was nice to take us away to good places to eat and better hotels to hang out at. I should have asked to not pay the resort fee at all, but I was so fed up with the staff it would have ruined the vacation. Also, don't try and get a cocktail after dinner on property. We came back at 9pm from a night out and tried to get a drink at Lava's. They were closed. Rum Fire was closed. The café was open until 9:30 so I go get a beer to take back to the room and she says that she has to open it and pour it into a plastic cup and that I can't do this or that or something else etc etc. Totally high class. I walk out and there are five people sitting around the fire with a bottle of rum pouring drinks for each other. I guess I missed the memo. Wifi = bad. Pineapple water = great. Beach was great but a bit scary if we had brought the kids. Pool was okay but very small for the size of the resort. Okay for the wife and I, but don't bring the kids. November 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is on a great piece of property Awesome hotel beach side. Very cool pool and hot tub. Look forward to go back in the future. Far away from any liquor stores or shops. Very rustic Hawaii! November 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel requires some TLC Great location! The rooms are a bit tired and need refreshing. The staff preformed turndown service for less than 1/2 the nights we were there and the morning paper was NOT outside the door 1/2 the time. There could have been more diligence WRT cleaning. November 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A mixed bag While the valet and front desk staff were attentive and professional, the housekeeping and concierge service left much to be desired. After hanging a do-not-disturb sign up for a single night, we were ignored by housekeeping for the rest of our 4 day stay. The concierge was not very knowledgeable about anything outside of the hotel grounds and insisted on trying to sell us a timeshare at other Sheraton properties. We found this annoying particularly because we just wanted simple information and got roped into a long talking-at. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Value and Pleasant Stay This was our first visit to Kauai and we like this island, it is less crowded and less hectic than Maui or Oahu. The Sheraton Kauai was a pleasant, relaxing experience. It's smaller and less family-oriented than resorts on other islands, making it much more relaxing. I liked swimming in the ocean, but it's probably not for small children as the waves are large and the dropoff is instant. And the pool isn't designed for kids, either. So there aren't many kids around, which makes for a more relaxing, quiet experience. As a Platinum, we had booked a base room but were upgraded to ocean view which came with a balcony and was very pleasant. This isn't a luxurious 5-star, but it is very serviceable, clean, staff are friendly, a pleasant stay. It's quite close to Lihue and the airport, perhaps 12 miles/20 mins. My two complaints: the Internet was intermittent. Nowadays I expect reliable Internet. Second, the resort fee. Pretty much everything that it was supposed to include are features that Platinums get, so just don't charge the resort fee to Platinums. What's listed is things like 2 bottles of water and Internet. November 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderfully Relaxing I've just returned from a 4 day stay at the Kauai Sheraton. the location on Poipu cannot be improved upon. Swimming in the ocean was easy and the wave action very low. There are two pools, one located in the garden view room section which is a bit quieter, without the same services as the beach area. Could be a detractor for some guests. There are cabanas for rent that are fully equipped with furniture and flat screen TV - we saw many families and couples enjoying them. Also beach lounge chair rental by a third party which are confortable and include service from the bar. Room was large enough, the AC worked, and the facilities are safe. The housekeeping is a bit inconsistent - one night turn down service and then none after that. Had to request coffee pod replacement. Amenities in the room adequate but not extraordinary. Friendly staff all throughout - if you are looking for a SPA vacation, this is not the right hotel for that. Lacking in spa options. food is ok and the waitstaff excellent. We were especially impressed with a waiter who noticed my friend spilled wine on her dress and immediately appeared with club soda to help with the stain. We mostly ate outside the hotel. Eat at Red Salt for sure ! A strong 4 star property in my view. November 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Facilities adequate; but rooms need a facelift. I travel for work and stay at a lot of hotels. I've come to expect a certain level of quality from the SPG hotels. Unfortunately, it is obvious that the rooms in the Poipu Beach Sheraton have not been updated in quite some time. The ceilings still have popcorn plaster from the 70's; AC Units and toilets are loud when they are used in units surrounding yours. The hot/tub area is small for the number of guests. On the pluss side, the staff were all very friendly and helpful. November 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience Unprofessional encounter as we drove up to the drive way- told us to park it ourselves to the valet parking area. Front desk agent had no greetings or a smile. Gave us a room all the way in the back of the property next to the generator sounding building next to the self park & construction area. Building had no elevator though we were place on the top floor 4th fl. When I have already mentioned that I am traveling with my parents who are elderly and has bad knee. When I got to the room the loud noise coming from next generator building was so loud. And my parents room's a/c was broken. Asked the guest service to send some one up but nobody showed. Called again to ask if they could do a room change and told us to just go back to the front desk. Walk another mile back to the other building to ask if she ( front desk agent) can possibly change to the room. She said nothing was available. Told her she can put us apart. And that is when she gave my parents 4th floor and we got the 3rd floor which had a connecting room and the other room checked in after us! Which means we as a family could have had a connecting room. Everything at the hotel property was a motel standard. Lastly, we had to use dirty room for three full nights and four days. With no DND sign on the door I would think that housekeeping will come by sometime during the day? We left the room at 8:30 am every morning and came back in at 4:30 pm to freshen up before we go out to dinner. The room was never cleaned. Plus, the shower, bath tub, toilet reminds me of a highway motels. I strongly feel this property should not be part of the Sheraton as a SPG member. November 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place, met Expectations. Nice place with friendly staff. Rooms are a little small and show a little wear, but certainly better than average. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience This is truly a GREAT property. From the moment you pull up in front until the moment you pull away (really hated to leave) the staff, service, food & rooms are teriffic. Very plesant, knowledgeable friendly staff that made our stay a pleasure. Thank You November 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A couple of staff lacked in customer service The hotel was beautiful. The ammenities were wonderful. However, one of the desk attendants was rude almost everytime we spoke with her. She seemed put-out that we were asking for soap that the housekeeping didn't leave in our room. Also, at least half of the days, we had to ask for things that were not left behind by housekeeping. Otherwise, the hotel was wonderful!! November 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice stay, but Wi-Fi is atrocious Overall, the hotel and stay were nice. Very friendly staff and the grounds were beautiful. Three things to change that would get you five stars in my book: 1. Upgrade the wi-fi. It's 2013, and your wi-fi is atrociously unavailable and slow. I know it's Hawaii and people are there to relax, but speedy access for work or fun is now a standard in the hotel world and you are way behind. 2. Use fitted or larger bottom sheets. I found myself sleeping on a bare mattress more than once as the sheet was shifted during sleep. 3. Use electric leaf blowers and hedge trimmers to reduce noise. It's tough to relax with loud, gas-powered equipment running for hours. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience We choose this resort as our honeymoon destination and could not have chosen a better place. Everything we wanted to see was easily accessible and the beach area was the best we saw. The staff at the hotel from housekeepers, facilities, bar tenders, acrivity planners, etc. everyone was very helpful. November 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great view from room, but that is it I really wanted to rate this hotel higher as the staff was helpful and attentive and the view from the room in the ocean wing was beautiful and the beach in front of hotel was better than expected. But the food at the hotel was not good, we ate every meal outside the hotel after trying both lava and rum fire restaurants which was not convenient at all Although this was not a business trip i still wanted wi fii access from my room but it barely worked..if at all so the only guaranteed internet was at the business centre.. November 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Recent stay This hotel is ok, but not outstanding. The air conditioning did not work well enough and the room was consistently warm. Internet service in the room was also spotty. I would not recommend this facility November 2, 2013
  • 2015-08-31T09:58:26.458-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_808, tr_808
  • loc_en_US, sid_379, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 28 next>>