Sheraton Kauai Resort

  • 2440 Hoonani Road
  • Kauai,
  • Havaí
  • 96756
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 772 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, with some issues Overall, this is a nice hotel. The room decor is a bit dated, but nice nonetheless. The overall facilities were very good, and the staff with whom we interacted were pleasant, helpful, and polite. Two issues bothered us: one was the persistent presence of some small insects (some type of ant, perhaps) in the lavatory area. Much more of a nuisance was using the WiFi system. Each device (4 maximum) had to be registered every day; in the case of an iPad or iPhone, that was several times daily. The process was NOT fast. As someone who's worked in and out of IT for 30+ years, I can assure you there are better ways of doing this. One final point: even for Hawaii, the service in the pool area, including the bar, needs a lot of improvement. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay in Kauai! We stay at this hotel for 3 nights and enjoyed very much. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The property is well maintained...very clean. Our room looked like it had been renovated fairly recently. We had a great view of the garden pool. Only downside to our room was noise from other rooms to the sides and above, but very common just about everywhere we have stayed. The amenities at the resort were nice. They had two nice pools, fitness center, business center, concierges desk, and a couple food places. The RumFire grill was good, a little on pricey side for their brunch. The Cafe had some good offerings for quicker meals and snacks. Overall, we had great experiences at this Sheraton and would return if we get to Kauai again. January 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent property restaurants could be better The hotel staff was great from the front door to the maid service. Very hospitable and work to ensure you have a great stay. Room was excellent and incredibly comfortable. Being a Sherwood member was recognized surprisingly well and really paid off. Pool and poolside service was great. Grounds were very beautiful and well maintained. Only area needing improvement would be on site restaurants. Rum fire was just ok, overpriced, and just not a fun experience overall. It's a great location but just misses the mark. Lava is fine for happy hour but again prices are too high and service was slow every time. We had breakfast as part of our room and it just fell far short. I would eat out or at the cafe next time. Overall great stay would return. December 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location - a Little Disappointed I could not wait for this vacation. I thought I had done my homework: Scouted Kaua'i last year for a nice, relaxing area. We like to sun on a beach (swimmable beach!), hike, run, and enjoy evening entertainment. I called ahead and was told by concierge this hotel would meet our needs. Location and amenities were very nice, but there was no "regular" evening entertainment, no outside dining at night. This had been the decision maker for us… disappointing. Staff was not knowledgeable (about what other areas were doing - i.e. events in restaurant, offered incorrect directions for shopping/hiking.) Room was nothing special, but garden pool was great - quiet and private. We will probably stay there again, but will not count on staff help or use restaurant. June 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel location is great but need some fixing We stayed here for our anniversary. Hotel location is just fabulous. Unfortunately, we were assigned a garden view rooms. These rooms really need some fixing as bathroom door was not working and there were some mold on the bathroom ceiling. We asked the hotel staff to move us but they were unable to do so. Hotel is in great location and main hotel area is in much better shape than the rest. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Experience Very Good This Sheraton Hotel is located in a terrific spot near Poipu Beach on Kauai. The pool area is located right behind the beach and was kept in immaculate condition daily. Great friendly service was the rule throughout the hotel for the entire week we were there. We heard virtually no complaints from other guests and noticed a high level of smiles in general. The staff was fantastic and friendly. The main restaurant, Red Rum was excellent, and Lava at the pool was very good as well. We would recommend this Sheraton highly. We noted many families were booked during our stay, so if you object to the normal noise of children in the pool area be advised. However, for overall service and experience in Hawaii this was a very good value. Would go back in a heartbeat. June 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Group Stay Stayed at the Sheraton Kauai with a large group running the marathon and the hotel was terrific. From check in to our celebration dinner on the beach lawn all was terrific, food was excellent and staff most accomodatiing! See you next year September 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by pleasant surprise as a Platinum member we were given a room with a beautiful view as our suite upgrade was not available. The room was spacious and the view spectacular. While there was no happy hour there was a small wine tasting that night however the sip of each wine we were allowed was a little punk. We had a drink at the bar and then walked over to a small shopping center that had several restaurants where we had a great meal. The staff was delightful and for the one night we stayed at this hotel we enjoyed it a lot. July 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Kauai Poipu Paid The Hawaii Resident Discounted Rate, Absolutely No Value, Actually Feel I Was Grossly Overcharged In Terms Of What I Paid And What I Received. Small Tiny Room, Super Small Bathroom, No Sliding Screen Door! Had To Keep The Door Closed Always And Run The A/C Or Bugs Coming In. Room Was So Dark. Old Noisy Refrigerator, Couldn't Sleep. 1 Dinner Restaurant, Rum Fire, VERY Poor Limited Selection. Hotel Was A Total Rip-Off In My Opinion. The $30.00 A Day " Hotel Charge" Is An Absolute Farce. Rent A Condo. In The Area, You'll Do Much Better! October 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Major Dissapointment Stayed 5 nights and booked room with SPG points. I took the time to call the hotel twice before arriving to confirm that an ocean view room preference would be indicated on my reservation. Zena was most difficult in accomodating us and said that all SPG members get a Garden View room and would have to pay for an upgrade but no rooms were available. The next day, to order to pay and move to an oceanview room, $75 per day, Zena asked that we be out of our room by noon, so we could get our new room. Waited 3-1/2 hours for our new room.]! July 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great honeymoon experience We had a wonderful stay at the Sheraton Kauai during our honeymoon. The staff did a great job of upgrading us, gave us some free perks and made us feel welcome. The only thing to be aware of here--as a platinum guest you get a wristband showing your 10% discount at restaurants on property. Make sure you see the adjusted bill as several times our server said "oh we will adjust that later' and they never did. August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love the Sheraton Kauai This was my 57th Stay. I can't say enough good things about the staff at this hotel. They are warm and attentive. I would say that I was disappointed in the slow remodel of the fitness center. I missed having a treadmill in an air conditioned room with a TV. Since I was there for work travel it would have been a nice option. My only real complaint was that housekeeping kept providing me with the wrong sized lids for the coffee cups. It was frustrating since I was trying to leave for work at 4:30 AM when nothing is open on the island. September 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Privacy Our room was not up to our expectations for the price we were paying. Other hotels have better construction than the Sheraton. I felt there was no privacy for us since we were able to hear every sound from the rooms on either side of ours. It was as if the walls were only a curtain! The bathroom was so cramped that one could not open or shut the door when seated on the toilet. We called for television service two different days, and on the second day the loss of reception was solved by switching the box with one from another room as there were no other boxes available. I felt the resort fee was unrealistic. There was no microwave in the room, we never used the tennis courts, or the ocean side pool, and the Rum Fire Restaurant was never available to us. December 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overpriced I expected more from this hotel. Resort fees for wifi that didnt work, ants all over the bathroom, the ceiling in bathroom tub falling apart. This was for our honeymoon and I thought the free champagne was nice but we had to pick it up. It would have been nice if it was already in the room. $30 to rent a beach chair is ridiculous. Breakfast buffet was lacking taste and variety. Everything closes so early. Bar at 7pm the little store at 9:00pm and lava at 11:00pm. I think hawaii was wonderful but I would never go back to Sheraton. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST STARWOOD PROPERTY ON THE ISLAND!! First time on the island. In our opinion, this is the best Starwood property on the island. If you enjoy a quiet, friendly and lush resort, this is for you. Best of both worlds. A beautiful, scenic lava rock rimmed ocean combined with a soft, sandy beach and a nice pool. Both restaurants, Rum Fire and Lava's are excellent. Very peaceful and relaxing. Every staff member that we death with, passed in the hallway, were all very friendly. Visited the North Island Westin which did not have a beach. This place is a gem! June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience The hotel was gorgeous & the staff was amazing. Everyone was so helpful & professional., my daughter left a small ring in the room after we checked out. We called & they found it. Amazing! Love this hotel & would stay again! September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Romantic Escape We were very pleased with our stay at the Sheraton Kauai Resort. Beautiful Beach, Great Pool and Hot Tub area. Room was very well appointed. Loved the Fire Pit in the cool evening. We were there in March. Staff was very personable and very helpful. We had an Ocean Front Room and the view was spectacular, as well as the sound of the Ocean Waves lulled us to sleep every night. Did not need air conditioning. Another bonus was the Shuttle Service provided to and from Shopping Areas. Will definitely return on our next visit to Kauai. March 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A mixed bag While the valet and front desk staff were attentive and professional, the housekeeping and concierge service left much to be desired. After hanging a do-not-disturb sign up for a single night, we were ignored by housekeeping for the rest of our 4 day stay. The concierge was not very knowledgeable about anything outside of the hotel grounds and insisted on trying to sell us a timeshare at other Sheraton properties. We found this annoying particularly because we just wanted simple information and got roped into a long talking-at. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall really good, but bathroom could be updated The hotel is great for the most part. The bathrooms could use some updating. Also, the single light in the bathroom was very dim. The bed was comfortable, but one of the pillows was much harder than the other 3 provided (I didn't realize this until the next morning), and I woke up with very bad neck and back pain. The next few nights I used the other pillows without a problem. Also, I liked that we had Starbucks coffee provided in each room. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and we would stay here again. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay We upgraded to the ocean front room in building 2 and the room and view were fabulous. It overlooks the luau ground and we got front row seat from our balcony to the luau below on Thursday night. Our family (wife + two kids @3 & 6yrs old) enjoyed the resort ground, beach, pool, and room very much. Bellboy Eric is very helpful and super nice. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff We had a very wonderful week. My only comment was regarding the upkeep of general maintenance to the room. There needs to be some heavy cleaning behind the bed and the wood on the bed frame (sides of bed frame) needs to be addressed. We were in 2220. Maybe some scratch cover up. Also your little tables out by the pool need some repainting. Also the morning wait staff (Rum Fire) is a tad on the slow side w/returning to table. Your staff overall was exceptional accommodating our needs and smiles and friendliness were a delight. March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property Room View was superb. Food at Rum Fire was five star Fitness Room was perfect Please consider more drawers for clothing in the room. There was plenty of space for more, however we only had 3 drawers, not adequate. I also want to mention my suggestion for all hotels (and several have complied) that your typical customer is at least 2 people, so why only one luggage rack in each room when there will be at least 2 suitcases? I believe most people would be appreciative of 2 luggage racks in their room. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place The hotel was a great places to stay. The room I had was in the back with a beautiful view of the gardens. It was clean, and housekeeping did a great job of keeping it that way. The staff everywhere was friendly, smiling, and made me feel welcomed. The responded to any requests I had in a timely manner and taking my schedule into consideration. When I had a problem with a clogged tub, they came and repaired it while I was out and did a great job. The only down side is that in this day and age of personal electronics, one would expect an electrical outlet near the desk and the nightstand to plug in chargers. I found one outlet near the exit and had to use the bench to keep from leaving the electronics on the rug while they are charging, which is a fire hazard. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great view from room, but that is it I really wanted to rate this hotel higher as the staff was helpful and attentive and the view from the room in the ocean wing was beautiful and the beach in front of hotel was better than expected. But the food at the hotel was not good, we ate every meal outside the hotel after trying both lava and rum fire restaurants which was not convenient at all Although this was not a business trip i still wanted wi fii access from my room but it barely worked..if at all so the only guaranteed internet was at the business centre.. November 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! We were all looking forward to your breakfast buffet which we remember well from our last visit to Kaua'i (as do our friends), however we were quite disappointed to find that it's now all A La Carte, which takes considerably longer in the mornings. Waiters (Kevin and Roger to be commended - both efficient & lively (needed at breakfast!!)). Just wondering if you have received similar complaints? Our travel agent was unaware of the non-existence of the buffet. Cafe on-site is good, all facilities excellent (great pool area). December 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by being ready Unusually cold and big swells led the hotel to not be ready for the pool. POOL WAS COLD! so we couldn't enjoy the pool in addition to the ocean being cold and having too many swells. We were sent to Kee for snorkeling since the rest of the island was closed down only to find that Kee was closed all day as well. got charged for the snorkeling gear we never used. We had the breakfast package, but it was the EXACT breakfast choices a week in a row. we ended up eating out or spending more money when we shouldn't have had to. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful We stayed at this resort for 8 days and I can't say enough wonderful things about our stay. The staff was so helpful and our room had a partial ocean view but it was beautiful. We will be coming back as soon as possible and would not stay anywhere else but here. August 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel offers a good breakfast buffet The breakfast buffet at the newly renovated restaurant was excellent. In fact, aside from the warm and friendly staff, the (buffet) is one of the primary reasons for returning to this hotel (vice going down the street to one the neighboring hotels) ... it was a nice touch before starting the day. Unfortunately, it saddened me that this hotel decided to get rid of the breakfast buffet. I understand that cost cutting measures are necessary, but these added touches makes me and my colleagues coming back time and again. September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has good features Hotel is giving wrist bands to distinguish guests from people from the timeshares visiting and using the pool and chaises. The hotel should do this more often then just the morning. It would be useful to check the guests in mid day and mid afternoon. The first day I was there the pool area was very crowded and noisy. The next day it emptied out once the staff started checking on who was a guest at the hotel. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Resort ? GREATLY needs improvement As a platinum member of Starwood, my husband and I were excited to finally arrive in Kauai at the 5 star property, "expecting" an exceptional room. Why, for it is a FIVE star property, ......where the service, rooms, should be exceptional, nothing lived up to the expections of this platinum member. Kauai...what a major disappointment....so much so that I am writing my first ever bad review. Two exceptions, I shall begin there..... Valet parking is a bonus, appreciated. Two employees, Tracie at the front desk, and Armando in the main restaurant, Rum Fire. The Starwood properties of this caliber normally have a welcome bowl of fruit,and chocolates, with a gracious letter ...... nothing! Welcome Platinum member! The bed had a sheet, as expected, yet the comforter was so heavy that getting comfortable was an issue. Didn't. The rooms, are small, with one chair, if you are lucky, a tub with a shower above, must be agile, bathroom tile floors that were FILTHY, just a few of the issues, in my "upgraded room". Yes, it was ocean front which was lovely. Shouting /partying in the unit below, called security and they were on top on it instantly. Bravo. People of ALL ages running in the hall....... didn't call, as enough is just that, enough After my initial check in with Tracie, when I approached the front desk with questions I felt like, where is she as others treated me as.........why are you bothering me. Just to ask a simple question. ........Rum Fire where the restaurant opens for breakfast at 7:00 a.m., least that is what the sign says. NEVER did it open at 7;00 am. in fact one morning it was 10 minutes late while you could observe employees just walking about. What? Then once door opened the hostess looked at you like.....what are you doing here, I was busy. Once served, had to beg for a second cup of coffee. This went on for DAYSSS. Dined in the evening once........... enough, as the service was so, so....also the menu was very limited, yet the alcohol was lengthy. Valet parking were a bonus, until you have bird stool on your front driver side window at your vision point. When I asked the older valet to please did he have a wet rag to clean he responded, use your wiper. Appalled, I used my water bottle and a napkin. Becoming embarrassed to complain again............. Management of this hotel needs to change for today standards this is unprofessional and unaccommodating, where making no effort to improve.......... read the other reviews..... If you are using your points, look beyond this property. November 27, 2012
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 27 next>>