Sheraton Boston Hotel

  • 39 Dalton Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02199
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Richtlinien zum Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 789 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel meets high expectations Although this is a busy hotel because of the capability to host conferences/conventions, the service is very good. Bell men very helpful and friendly. August 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SNA Conference Two middle of the night alarms went off in my 5 day stay. When I checked out I wanted to pay for the refrigerator that I requested and did not get right away (had to call and remind them of it) on my credit card not the company I work for. The check out system was down and they could not process the charge at the time and the charge had to go on the company card. July 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Management Not Care About Guest On the first night, the alarm went off at 1:30 am and not one person from the hotel bothered to go into the exits to inform guest that it was a false alarm. No air in the exits, no one checked on guest. when arrived at the front of hotel people were walking around outside and inside lobby. I could hear a loud motor running, and finally went in lobby and there was someone working with either a larger sander or something. They were anounncing something about the alarm, but counld not hear. Went to the desk to ask if there was a fire and couldn't hear. was told false alarm. No one turned off machine and no one checked on guest. One woman was being helped by here daughters because she almost had a heart attack. On one cared about guest. When people started taking pictures of the person working with the machine, hotel workers came over to protect the worker. Then that got managements attention. That was not the only night it alarm went off in one week. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by House cleaning needs work I did not enjoy my stay at this hotel. While the overall look and feel is quite nice and it was great to have a gym and Starbucks, my room made my stay difficult to enjoy. My room smelled very heavily of body odor, and at first I was worried someone was still in the room. I was so tired from travel, that I hoped the smell would go away and unpacked my suitcase. After getting completely unpacked, I found a pile of men's clothing stuffed in one of the cabinets of the TV stand. I handed the clothes out to the maid in the hall who was very apologetic about the mistake, and was very worried that I might have called the front desk to complain. She was so worried that I decided not to mention the smell or the incident for fear she may be fired. Although she did a poor job with my room, I did not want to be responsible for someone losing their job. Overall, my experience was uncomfortable at best. The stench never dissipated and it made it difficult to sleep. I will avoid Sheraton's in the future. July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location - otherwise average *Positives*: My room overlooked the Charles River, and I could walk indoors from the hotel to the Prudential Center shops and eateries. The staff was friendly and mostly effective, and the shower head had nice spray options. *Negatives*: Took almost two hours to check in. Bed pillows too big to be comfortable. Food very average for our conference meals. TV reception was sputtering. Meeting rooms were too cold. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by always a winner only one nite but great room...great view easy walk to fenway wonderful breakfast August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by WONDERFUL HOTEL AT A GREAT LOCATION HAD A LOVELY FIVE NIGHTS STAY AT THE BOSTON SHERATON. WHILE BEING A 4 STAR HOTEL,IT HAD THE FACILITIES AND AMENITIES OF A 5 STAR HOTEL. STAFF VERY POLITE,FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. THE CLUB ROOMS ARE GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY. EVERYTHING IN WORKING ORDER SO MY STAY WAS HASSLE-FREE. ALL THE SIGHTS WERE EITHER WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE OR EASILY ACCESSIBLE. BEING CONNECTED TO THE PRUDENTIAL CENTER,ALSO AN EXTRA PLUS. WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL HIGHLY AND WOULD DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location great location for shopping and dining. excellent place for business meetings or even conventions. great staff. August 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Experience I checked into my room and found a dirty washcloth in the bathroom, no clock and fan/AC didn't work well at the beginning. Room is very small - like NY hotels. I was actually surprised. However, I was at a conference at the hotel and adjacent convention center, so the location was ideal. Staff aren't too welcoming. Housekeeping broke through the DND a couple of times I was in the room. Houskeepers were yelling at each other down the hallways, making it difficult to sleep in one morning and work on other occasions. January 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Central to Sightseeing Hotel was in a central location with an amazing indoor pool and easy access to a shopping mall. Staff were expectional. Traditional room was average and needs to be modernised. Parking wasn't cheap at $40. per day. Wifi is available in the lobby at no cost July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 GREAT LOBBY, AVERAGE ROOMS The Shearaton Boston has a grand lobby with plenty of energy and convenient for meeting people. However, the rooms could be enhanced. The bathroom was spacious bbut needed more towel bars. Also, the noise between rooms was quite noticeable. July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charging for Everything I have been coming to this hotel for 20 years, but this is the first year that everything cost: wifi, roll away bed, refrigerator. Everyone was friendly, but they are charging for everything. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Try the Club Lounge I was in town for a conference (at another hotel) but selected Sheraton because I had accumulated enough SPG points for a free night. Sheraton was promoting their Club Lounge so I gave it a try. I was NOT disappointed. We were given a room on the 29th floor overlooking the Charles River. The Club Lounge was open all day with snacks and drinks and even included breakfast and (heavy) hors d'oeuvres each day. The hotel is in a great location: walking distance of Fenway and several “T” stops (a must when in Boston). September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by a great place to stay We are SO glad we chose the Boston Sheraton! We had contemplated other hotels, closer to the Freedom Trail, etc., but we are pleased we chose the Sheraton. Our room was quiet, comfortable and clean. Check in was a breeze. The hotel is adjacent to the Prudential Shopping Mall and the subway station making it very convenient to restaurants, shopping and transportation. Also, our teen daughter says the rollaway was comfortable! June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I Expected Better The room was tiny, the chair almost useless; and the bathroom VERY tiny. When sitting on the toilet you have to be a contortionist to reach the toilet paper. After the room was made up, the comforter was just thrown on the chair, not folded neatly. The conference room was freezing, and the dining room even more so. No matter how many complaints were made the temperature never changed. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect way to explore Boston's Back Bay My wife and I enjoy taking our children to the Boston Sheraton. We just went for our second visit in three months. It started pouring rain, but since the Boston Sheraton is intelligently connected to the Prudential Center and other shops and restaurants, that was of no concern to us. When we saw all of the Red Sox Fan's heading off to Fenway Park, we thought of planning a third visit to experience a ball game with the kids. However, this stay we focused on relaxing and swimming. The swimming pool is clean and kid-friendly and the workout room is clean and has state-of-the-art equipment. I've traveled far and wide to grow my business, and I'm confident in sharing my opinion that this hotel is a great place to stay for business and to unwind and relax with or without the children. September 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel I greatly disliked the push from front desk personnel to not have daily servicing of my room. It really was annoying. Truly I did not want the points as I typically stay at other hotel chains. Though the Starbucks credit was listed as another option in lieu of points, it was not clear on the card one hangs on their door how to make that happen. My lamp and clock did not work and I really did not know how to get them fixed as no one was coming into my room. Next time I would get daily room servicing. March 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Billing Issues I stayed at this hotel back in March as part of a conference for work. My employer sent a check ahead of time for my room and my credit card was to be on file for incidentals only. I was dismayed to find 500 dollars charged to my account a month following my departure, which I was not made aware of on check out. I have called to speak to the reservation and billing departments about this issue, and have now been waiting 10 days for a return phone call. I am incredibly disappointed. May 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hellish Check-In Experience Hi, I checked-in at the Sheraton in Boston, MA on Thursday (08.14.2014). I arrived at approx. 1:30pm and waited on a line for 20-30 minutes waiting to check-in. Admittedly, I attempted to check-in early. The room I reserved and partially paid for in advance was in the queue to be cleaned. My reservationist, "Alex", checked-me in, and asked if I would not mind waiting until the room was cleaned. I agreed (because I arrived early), gave Alex my cell number, and was told I would receive a call when the room was ready. I decided to check-in my bag at the baggage desk while waiting for the call re: my room being ready. At approx. 3:45pm, I returned to the check-in desk and asked what was the status of the room cleaning. I was told that some additional time would be needed to clean the block of rooms that was reserved for a convention that I planned to attend. At approx. 6:15, I returned to the check-in desk and again asked what was the status of the room cleaning. This time I was told by a manager, Ryan "?", that still more time would be needed to clean the room. At approx. 6:20pm, I spoke to Ryan again, while Alex was present, and expressed displeasure at having to wait 3.5 hours for a room that should have been available at 3pm. The hotel had my reservation (and credit card number), and it knew I planned to arrive. Ryan typed some information while at the check-in desk and found a room for me; although it needed to be cleaned because a duvet cover was missing from one of the double beds. I agreed to accept the room knowing that housekeeping needed additional time to place the duvet cover on the bed. Before Ryan gave me the room keys, I asked whether the room had Wi-Fi. Ryan confirmed that the room had Wi-Fi, at no cost. After waiting approx. 30 minutes to pick-up my bag from the baggage desk, I arrived in the room which had a stellar view of the hvac system of a neighboring building. Ten minutes thereafter, I attempted to access the Internet via Wi-Fi. Without having success, I called guest services and requested assistance. The associate put me on hold while she tried to resolve my log-in issue. After being place on hold without any communication from the associate, I hung up and re-dialed guest services. The same associate answered the phone and she was able to transfer my call to another associate who told me to attempt to log-in again after 30 seconds. My subsequent attempt to log-in was successful. And, as soon as I logged in, I received a call from the Sheraton (617.236.2000). The caller told me that my room was ready. I told the caller I was already in a room at the Sheraton hotel and asked what was the "new" room assignment? I asked because I wondered whether the "new" room had a view that differed from the neighboring building's HVAC system. The caller was not able to provide me with the "new" room number because doing so would be against hotel policy. As a convention attendee and due to circumstances beyond my control, I need to stay at the Sheraton Boston (MA) through the weekend. At approx. $250/night, I am absolutely disgusted with the level of service provided thus far. And to add insult to my injury, while on the elevator riding up to my room, I overheard two other guests smile with glee about the food coupons and room discount they received from one of the customer service managers. I can't seem to shake the aura of Charlie Brown. Stay tuned for the rest of my saga at the Sheraton Boston (MA)! August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always777 Boston Sheraton has been a yearly Stop for us. It is consistantly good and always convienient. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location The hotel has a great location - walk to Fenway Park, shopping and restaurants. Also, easy access to the subway. However, the parking is excessive ($49.00 per night). The room did not have a refrigerator which was disappointing. Also, you can not take outside alcohol to your room. The pool wasn't clean or warm but the kids enjoyed it. Great views of the city. Overall, the hotel was comfortable and we enjoyed our stay. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, Staff and amenities My first time in Boston was very pleasant staying at the Sheraton. Great staff, always willing to help. Room very good and the facilities like gym, pool and elevators always great!. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Renovated South Tower The room was recently renovated and very comfortable. The elevators were terrible and need upgrading. They were slow and often bypassed the floor where I was waiting. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay! The Sheraton Boston is my go to hotel when I travel to Boston. We have stayed at this hotel numerous times and have always had a pleasureable experience. The staff is very friendly and accomodating - our room is very comfortable and clean and we have been very fortunate to overlook the Charles River 90% of the times we have stayed- which is wonderful to look out our window at night and see the lights of the city and over to Cambridge and also to see the sunrise. I highly recommend this property. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A4M conference this was one of many conferences i've attended with A4M. Compared with the gaylord hotel-Florida, The Aria-las vegas, and the Venetion-Las vegas this was the most perfectly organized, the food was superb, the pastries for breakfast were exquisite, and the staff were, by far, more attentive and friendly!!! anything i asked for was quickly and genuinely handled with friendliness that was not fake. I applaud your excellent extablishment and staff and look forward to returning some day.Well Done!!!! September 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by SPG Recognition no recognition of being a SPG gold member. The room view overlooked rooftop equipment. The room had to be the worst view in the hotel. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location I could not ask for a better location in Boston. The only issue I had was the AC did not cool the room very well. July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location, but needs better cleanliness Hotel itself is nice. Rooms are small. At first look cleanliness looks good, but then you begin to notice the brown splatters on the wall, the cracked mirror, the peeling tub, the loose handles on dressers/drawers, etc. They need to spend some money on the detail maintenance. Staff is friendly and professional. I would research other hotels next time I am in Boston before considering this one. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome stay I travel to Boston often and try to stay with Starwood. The Sheraton Boston is one of my favorites. My recent stay on Valentines weekend was higlighted when Chandra upgraded me to a river view club room. She was awesome. Beautiful view!!! and room. The only negative was that the bathroom was very small. This hotel never disappoints. I also judge a hotel by the fitness facility and the one here is outstanding: quality machines, large number, and nice weight room.. Look foreward to returning February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I Love it except ...... I love everything about this hotel - location most importantly - the size of the room - cleanliness of the room - and customer service is superb! Only downside is the elevator problem and also the bathroom - i thought the tub had a stain but its cracked in small spot also the wallpaper is peeling off . If you have access to the LOUNGE is a Big Plus - They have delicious food there and very cozy - so for those who wish to stay - I highly recommend an upgrade for lounge access - it's worth IT :) October 11, 2012
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 28 next>>