Sheraton Boston Hotel

  • 39 Dalton Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02199
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 711 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel is a standard of Sheraton Hotels The Sheraton Hotel is still an old shaped hotel but with fine improvement. I Think that you must modernize the lobby maintaining the old fashioned style of the conference hall. However we felt comfortable in the room. May 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very average The hotel has a great location, and is very much in demand for conventions. There are two large towers and the elevator, at least in the south tower, took forever. Of the five elevators, two were out of service and one was reserved for staff for the four nights I was there. The housekeeping staff were even using the public elevators. Although the fitness facilities are excellent, the rooms are very dated and in need of a makeover. The bathroom looked like something fromt he early 80's, complete with pink tile. The bathroom could have been cleaner and the furniture in the room was threadbare and worn. Check is was genuinely disinterested in explaining SPG Gold benefits (or even directing me to the elevator). September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay! Staying at the Sheraton Boston was a wonderful experience. It is clean, comfortable and offers all the amenities one would expect. Location is great with Fenway, great restaraunts and history within an easy walk. May 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I had an enjoyable stay. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and quiet and had a terrific view. Having such easy access to restaurants and shopping was wonderful. I would have loved a microwave, refrigerator, and access to laundry facilities. May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by We will be back This was our first stay at Sheraton Boston. I had read some mediocre reviews and wasn't sure what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised. Every staff member I had contact with was extremely friendly, welcoming and helpful. The room was well appointed, well maintained, and comfortable. We had great meals in the hotel restaurant. The view from our window was not the best - we looked out on the pool and weight room - but we weren't looking out the window all that often. The only real complaint was from my daughter - there are very limited television stations available. She had trouble finding something of interest to watch late in the evenings. We will certainly stay at the Sheraton Boston when we visit Boston again. December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Boston Spring vacay. Great location but no room to negotiate rates or fees. No hotel shuttle but plenty of mass transit. Charges $9.95 a day for internet. Beautiful lobby with lovely scent waffing through the air. Great bartenders, good drinks and appetizers. Small bathroom, hard bed plenty of pillows. Door slam hard bring ear plugs or sleeping pill. Light came in around b Lindsay need eye visor past dawn. May 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average Hotel, Paid Wifi, Small Rooms, Manager with Attitude Paying for wifi is a joke. While I had to ask for credit on it, just forcing the user to pay and fight for it to be free is a pointless path to put people on. As a photographer with lots of gear, the MANAGER told me I could not use a cart to move my things without having a bellboy. In otherwords, you have to pay for a wheel cart!! Insanely foolish little details like this make this hotel a pain to stay at. I most certainly felt like a number and learned how little the staff gives a crap about its customers. I would not stay here again. SPG? No one cares. So why commit? September 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was wonderful! I was just here 4/6/12 overnight, everything was great, clean room, friendly people, and beautiful view! The pool was great, unfortunately, the time I went there was 4 kids there, very loud, jumping in the pool, not supervised very well, so that made for a short swim for me. The only other thing that I didn't understand was the parking, I don't know Boston at all, so when I pulled in to the lobby, the gentleman had broken english, and I must of misunderstood, all I got was valet $42 or you park $39, I explained I will be there 2 days and 1 night, what should I do? got the same answer, so I parked myself, again, I don't know Boston, needless to say when I left, it was $75, little shocked. But, again, the hotel was awsome! April 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The location of the hotel was wonderful. The check-in experience was wonderful. We were allowed to check in early. Our room had a lovely view of the Charles River. The concierge was extremely helpful. The hotel was attached to an upscale shopping center. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel! We stayed at this property for the second time in 2 years for a large dance convention taking place adjacent to the hotel. We brought our young daughter and 2 small dogs, as we did last year, the hotel staff is very welcoming and made us feel right at home. Traveling with dogs often brings out the worst in the hospitality industry and we have always been made to feel welcome in this beautiful hotel. This is a large hotel right in the heart of Boston and, understandably, attracts huge events with many participants. Given this fact, the accomodations are very restful and very quiet! Confortable quiet accomodations luxurious linens, fabulous fitness facility, all within steps of all that Boston has to offer! Will definitely return! December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Location Had a great time, Fenway and Boyleston ! May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hot Water Problems This is a huge hotel with good location and a relatively high level of service. The problem is that it is old. Recently they have started renovating it and I stayed in one of the renovated rooms. Unfortunately the water takes about 6 to 8 minutes to get hot in the shower. I called them, they sent an engineer and effectively they told me that is the way it is live with it. So for the two nights I stayed, I had to turn the faucets 8 minutes before I got into the shower and watch TV. Needless to say I am not going to stay there again. The other thing of course is that SPG program has a very high bar to get anything so it is not worth bothering with their hotels from a loyalty perspective. Finally, their online site is poor. I can't figure out how to get my folio electronically for example, like I can with a couple of the other major high end chains that shall remain unnamed. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and facillities Located next to the Heinz Convention center and the Prudential Shops, it's a great place to stay when in Boston. Only a short walk to the Theater District and anything else Boston has to offer. The accommodations are top notch with great views and staff to match. May 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location, Great rooms, facilities, Highly Recommended The only reason I gave it four stars for room comfort is because I don't like the really fluffy pillows, and they don't have anything firmer. The reason facilities didn't get five stars is because the hot tub was removed after a recent renovation, otherwise the fitness facilites and the swimming pool are the best you can find in this class of a hotel. The staff can be great, but also nonchalant sometimes. They will attend to your needs immediately, but may not be overtly friendly all the time. The issues I have are minor and I highly recommend this hotel. December 23, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by okay no comments, but location is fine May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow We were in town for a show at Boston University and had dinner, late drinks and breakfast at the hotel. The food was good, but the staff was EXCELLENT!!! They were able to get us out the door on time for the show then handle 20 of us for after show drinks. Jimmy for dinner (I think), Henry was excellent, and the breakfast staff was superb. I am so impressed with the entire staff, well done. April 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall great except for TV With the exception of a terrible TV remote and NO guide available on the TV, everything was great. Our room did have a smell of a locker room upon arrival. We had house keeping spray something on the carpet, but the smell did return a day or two into our 5 day stay. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Stay We recently spent two nights at the Boston Sheraton to celebrate a birthday and attend a concert. When making the reservation, I mentioned the reason for our trip, not imaging that anyone would make a note of it, or go out of their way to help us make the stay special. When we arrived we learned that we had been booked in the most gorgeous suite we have ever stayed in. The staff were gracious and friendly and even sent up a birthday card. I cannot thank the staff enough. This hotel is not only perfectly situated for a family like ours (we have two boys), but the facilities are clean, spacious and staff by friendly people who want you to have a nice time. Our experience this weekend has made me a permanent fan of the Boston Sheraton. September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay,nice location! Just got back from staying At the Sheaton Boston from 12/29 - 1/1/12. Had a club room suite which was very nice overlooking the Charles river.Only issue was that we were charged $12.95 per day for internet service which is susposed to be complimentary in the club rooms. Front desk person said she was going to take it off my bill(which hasn't happened). Also, it would be beneficial if there was some sort of humidifer system in the rooms. The forced hot air dries out your system. In the morning you feel as if you have a mouth/noseful of dried concrete. January 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cleaning needs to be improved I stayed at this hotel for a trade show/conference. The bathroom was the dirtiest I have ever experienced. The grout in tile shower had black and red mold throughout. The walls of the bath room were just plain dirty. It honestly looked like the bathroom had only superficial cleaning for a year. What is worse is that I notified the hotel staff by personally visting the front desk and informing them of the issue. They apoligized and said they would have it cleaned. They had 8 hours to clean the bathroom but when I returned to my room I saw no difference. I am not a clean freak, but if you are paying high rates for a room, it better be clean. I stay about 50 nights/year at and have NEVER experienced this, even at lower end properties. October 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by little fixes would make this hotel a lot better Every time I stay at this hotel, I ask at check-in for them to email me my receipt. Every time I leave, they have failed to do this and I need to waste time in the office calling them back, asking them to email me the receipt. Simply fixing this issue would raise this hotel a lot by my standards. It doesn't seem like a big deal, but when you stay somewhere nearly every week, minor inconveniences like this add up. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by family vacation Nice, comfortable hotel. Rooms are well-kept and quiet. Great Location especially if you are travelling with someone with mobility issues. The hotel has direct access to the prudential center and shopping. May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best Starwood Property in Boston! Location, location, location!! If that's not enough, the staff is superb, excellent pool/fitness area and you can go easily to Cambridge, the South End, the North End, Back Bay, Kenmore Square or just take the "T" anywhere. The Dining and Shopping just outside the Hotel is fantastic enough that you may not get to the other areas of Boston! The Guest Rooms are newly appointed with excellent views of the Charles River as well as a fabulous Club Level on the Top Floor. If you are in Boston for any reason, this Starwood Hotel is a sure bet!! January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review Have stayed here before, and experienced the same excellence this time May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boston in May I have no problems with the hotel. Not having a good night of sleep is my problem. Not the hotels. Good service. Very clean room and quite comfortable. May 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Well-Located Mammoth Apart from location, I am struggling to find too many positives about this hotel. From the long lines at check-in, to the massive crowds attending numerous events and conventions, and the endless waits for an elevator in the mornings (plan ahead), I see little reason to actively want to stay at this hotel. What's more, it seems to be way overpriced and is often fully booked. Rooms are fairly spacious but outdated. There is good Platinum recognition, but the Club Lounge is not much to write home about. The location, and the fact that it's connected to the Prudential Center is the main draw. A special mention to staff as well which is very helpful. All in all, if you are after a soulless, larger-than-average Sheraton, this one fits the bill. April 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Hotel is convenient to shopping, restaurants, the Christian Science Church, and historic sites. May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Valet parking was full: Huge inconvenience The Sheraton was lovely: The room was spacious, (though it lacked a desk or table,) and the view was beautiful. Unfortunately, the valet parking was at capacity and I had to find alternate parking. Once in the alternate parking lot, it took 40 minutes to find a space and then I had to carry my luggage on a long journey through a crowded mall to reach the hotel: Time consuming and incredibly inconvenient. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by incrrdible upgrade I stayed at the Sheraton Boston hotel on Boston Marathon weekend--arrived Friday night to check out on Saturday Imagine my surprise when I was upgraded to the Presidential Suite!!!! it was incredible!!!! and to have it happen on such a busy weekend with so many more important people staying was a dream!!!! Always Always Always I am treated like royalty at this hotel!!!! Thank you! April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Northeastern Graduation We flew in for graduation, and a few days of touring/shopping/relaxing. The Boston Sheraton is walking distance to great food, shopping, and the subway system. We took the train to TD Garden for graduation, the aquarium, a comedy club in Cambridge & to see the sights. May 5, 2014
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 25 next>>