Sheraton Raleigh Hotel

  • 421 South Salisbury Street
  • Raleigh,
  • Carolina del Nord
  • 27601
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 476 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay at The bSheraton in Raleigh I have stayed in this hotel before. But since the remodeling, I found my stay very enjoyable, it is very clean and the staff at the front desk was extremely helpful with any questions that I had. I would recommend it to anyone. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff goes extra MILE!! This was a great hotel- great experience- beautiful setting- my room had a great view- but it was THE STAFF that made this stay. Not only the typical concierge, etc- but the Banquet/Dining team was OUTSTANDING Really made all of us in my party feel like we were valued guests February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Year's Eve Raleigh Sheraton is in the center of action for Raleigh's First Night celebration. Hotel security was great, but not obtrusive. We enjoyed the festivities on the streets, but then the warmth and security of the Sheraton. Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel exceptionally clean as always. January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected more Normally, I would not have to think twice about staying at a Sheraton Hotel. However, this particular location was not somewhere that I would personally choose to stay at again. We frequently visit Raleigh bc we have family there and we decided to stay at the Sheraton. First off, the gentleman that was assisting people with luggage was rude and acted as if we were bothering him asking if they offered valet and where we needed to park. Then as we tried to check in, the next gentlemen didn't even crack a smile, also acting as if he wished he were not being bothered by guests. As we stepped off the elevator headed to our room, I was immediately hit with the overpowering smell of marajuana (and the entire floor reeked of it). We went into our room, hoping to relax, but quickly noticed how disgusting the floors were and the giant hole in our bathtub. Needless to say, I wore socks and flip flops, refusing to walk barefoot. I do understand that some things are obviously out of their control and there was a graduation just a few blocks away. However, what is under their control was not being managed and therefore creating an atmosphere most people would not chose to pay that price to return to. I hope they make a change for the better because I certainly will not choose them on our future visits. June 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Was on a waiting list for the hotel, as I was in town for a convention...which close to the event I got a reservation. The pros: the room was clean, bed comfortable, and hotel floor super quiet (never heard other guests, or noises). Cons: No refrigator, no complementary breakfast, and when I checked out a day early they informed me it would be a fee (half the price of the rate). I asked to speak to the manager and explained this was not mentioned when I reserved the room. Also when we checked in we used one card but I didn't want that card used so I switched cards. I had to wait over 40 minutes for the staff to figure it out. They keep complaining I wasn't being charged enough. Well I looked at my statement and I was charged more than if I hadn't cancelled my last night. I was originally staying for 4 nights and stayed only 3, but I was charged for 4 and after my stay I see a small charge from them! What is that from? The staff made no effort to apologize for the long wait and mistakes they made. October 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent customer service From Front Desk to Lounge Staff – everyone is very welcoming, friendly and helpful. I have stayed at this Sheraton property for almost 3 months for business and they made sure that I feel like home. I would like to thank Christine, Spencer, Diane and many others for their hospitality. November 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dependable and comfortable This is the third time I"ve stayed at this Sheraton in downtown Raleigh and the second time during the annual Animazement convention, which my girls attend. The staff has always been pleasant and ready to help. Though renovations are currently underway and the restaurant is unavailable, there was a small temporary bar set up that I patronized Saturday night. It was fully stocked and I could tell the bartender was more knowledgeable than most. The heavy use of the elevators can make for slow wait times and the hotel opened up its employee service elevator for guest use when 1-2 of the 3 elevators had temporary delays. The breakfast offerings and evening hors d'oeuvres were quite sufficient. The location is perfect, not just for the convention but for general access to downtown. The public and hotel parking garages directly across the street are extremely handy and the parking cost is far below that for most cities, at least for a weekend. We'll be booking our stay for next year's convention very soon. May 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location This hotel has a great location but the staff all have less than great personalities. All but one person acted as though they had better things to do than to help us by answering our questions like where the best restaurants were and where we could find family friendly night life. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice staff The only complaint is that at the time reservations were made and parking was discussed that we were not told that parking was cash only. If Sheraton offers the parking one should be able to add it to their bill. Otherwise, great place, great location and nice professional staff! April 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very enjoyable Clean rooms very friendly staff. Excellent club room and lounge with good food. Pool and hot tub clean although pool room a little cold. Definitely worth the points. Plus parking across the street free on weekends. Considering staying next week in our way back through the state August 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by expensive stay Way too expensive given the location, age and level of amenities. Food runs out in The Club quickly, the room are old, the bathroon amenities are mediocre and you tried to charge me for wifi. You should not charge an SPG member spending $200 per night for wifi. Staff is great! February 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by okay overall Room was fine, hotel lobby and elevators showing some wear. Staff and service generally good (especially housekeeping) but lunch service in restaurant was unreasonably slow (20-min wait for a sandwich and then only when I complained). Overall okay but could have been better. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! During my stay at the Sheraton Raleigh, I left my Nook in my room when I checked out. When I discovered I had left it behind, I figured I would never see it again. I called the hotel and they had my Nook and it is in the mail to me. That's great service and an honest staff! January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Nice, clean hotel in great location. Attended hotel for a conference and it was very convenient. Only comment is that the hotel needs to put trash cans in all the meeting rooms. The only waste bins we could fine were in the restrooms, which were chronically out of paper. October 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Met Expectations Comfortable bed, room features were a little dated. Bellhop was exceptionally helpful. Room key required on elevator to access guest floors, which was nice security feature. Excellent complimentary breakfast included in our stay. Nice restaurants within walking distance. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT location! The Sheraton is right in the heart of downtown Raleigh with eateries, shopping, fun places, and the Capitol a short walk away! The hotel itself is clean and stylish. The bed was very comfortable and had an incredible coverings that are plush for a great night's sleep. August 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Going Green Don't go green. The $5 coupon for use in the hotel dining faciliies does not warrant a bed not made up, waste baskets not dumped, nor coffee refreshed. We were not told until we were departing that no one would come near our room while we were there if we went green. August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay, late Club breakfast Good stay, rug in room a bit stained. Ate old leftover bagel because Club breakfast did not arrive for 20 minutes after opening. Prep staff should be there early enough to have most breakfast available at club opening. Otherwise hotel meets SPG/Sheraton standards. September 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Problems The staff was excellent however, I would not recommend this hotel because the bed was average(very saggy), the sink was stopped up and fixed after I called (when I first called the person said "hasn't it been fixed") and the shower had mildew/mold in the corner. October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff fantastic Your staff was the best I have ever experienced in ANY hotel stay in my life. The only downside to our stay was that the bar and restrurant were closed for renovation, and the small convenience store was not open on Saturday, when I desperately needed it to be! May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location My room was great. It was clean, roomy and had a nice view. The location was perfect for my conference at the Convention Center. I did find the floor a little noisy each evening, so it seems the walls were pretty thin. Safety feature in the elevator was nice. October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hot water Nice place to stay. Only issue was that there was very little, if none hot water for the shower. Had great hot water in the sink. Many of the other guests that I met complained of the same thing. So be ready for a cold shower to get you going in the morning! April 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurant issue Very disappointed in the "B" sanitation grade in the restaurant. Having stayed there several times over the years, very surprised to see the rating. Also looked like an attempt to hide it by providing clutter around the frame. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent all around Everything was equal to or better than expected. The only thing to improve on is hot water dispensers for making tea instead of using coffee maker for hot water. This is also true in the cafe. Coffee makers should not be used because it flavors the tea. December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Green Room option nice but..... Would have appreciated more than one regular coffee packet - since I was there three days. Tile missing from broken corner in bathroom and in poor repair with nasty grout. Otherwise everything satisfactory for an older hotel. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by dsmini1229 Let me start off saying that I really like Sheraton. The room at Downtown Raleigh, NC was not the standard. The carpet had soild spots and the room need to be dusted.I had two of every thing but bottle water and yes it is the little thing that count. October 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff handeled large amount of people The staff did well given the number of people in town for our conference. Elevators were overwhelmed and the stairs where not easy to locate from the ground level. Also staff met our group needs in regards to offering free breakfast and free parking. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay We enjoyed the great quality of this hotel during our most recent visit and have always experienced super service during several past visits. We were very impressed with the wonderful food at the newly-opened "Jimmy V's" restaurant on the premises. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Raleigh Hotel Our stay at the Sheraton Raleigh Hotel was nothing less than wonderful..Each & every staff member that we came in contact with for one reason or another was nothing less than courteous, kind & compassionate; each showing exemplary customer service. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Graduation We had a great experience. The hotel was located within walking distance to places to eat and entertainment. May 13, 2014
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 17 next>>