Sheraton Seattle Hotel

  • 1400 6th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years of age to reserve a guest room; valid identifcation is required.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1093 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel in heart of Seattle This hotel was fabulous and met all of our needs. We stayed on the club level and enjoyed it very much. The staff is really pleasant and helpful. I wish they were a little more enthusiastic about my being an SPG member who booked directly, I feel like that should be something that is acknowledged in this day of third party booking. The restaurant was okay, but the location to other places to eat is fantastic. Just a few blocks to waterfront. Also, the panhandlers aren't anywhere near the entrance, which is a relief, especially at night. February 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Top notch, but... This is a high quality hotel. However, staff responsiveness is not the best. We called two days in a row to complain about our room air conditioning not working with no response. Only the third day, when we complained again, did we get a response that "yes, there's a problem". We did not want to change to another room (too complicated to pack and unpack) so they gave us a $100 credit. Very reasonable -- but still, no reason for a 2 day delay in responding and/or fixing a serious issue. Otherwise, a really excellent hotel. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will Stay Here Every Trip to Seattle! We stay with Starwood Properties often and I must say this was one of our best experiences! Staff was friendly, the lounge/restaurant was awesome, the room was great, can't think of one thing I would change! Well a whirlpool in the gym/pool area would be nice ;-) Keep up the hard work, see you next time we are in the area! August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Accounting This hotel is right in the middle of shopping and restaurants. The only fault that we had was in checking in, they asked if we used valet parking and told them we had taken the city bus into town. In checking out, a charge for this was on bill and received email bill, the charge was removed for the Friday, but then added for Saturday. Had to call from home to get that removed. Next time will ask for bill at the desk instead of an email so can check right then. A lesson: Check the billing very carefully. Other than that, stay was great. December 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by would not recommend Your average hotel includes free wifi and breakfast. I stayed during Sea fair in Seattle and of course prices skyrocketed in the city. I didn't do extensive research before booking either. On top of my two night stay for 389 x two nights, the total came out to 950 after taxes and 90 for valet parking. 10.99 extra for wifi and no free breakfast made me choose never to stay at a Sheraton again.. look elsewhere. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Responsiveness We checked in earl at 11:30am only to find a pizza in the lobby of our 17th floor, we returned at 7pm to see it still there. I told the front desk, they thanked me, yet at 8:30 it was still and all its odor. Woke up the next morning to see it still there at 8:45am and still there when I checked out at 2:30. Took a picture and showed it to the front desk, what other small details go unattended? Very disappointed for the level of quality I have come to expect from Starwood. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Sheraton has a great location Hotels such as SHERATON will never disapoint you, you can always expect what you are going to get. And, if you are lucky, you may get even more than you expected. This Sheraton had every single employee with a true smile on their faces, willing to help and commited to my family welbeing. What has disapointed me? Sheraton will not credit your Starwood points, if you have purchased your stay through Expedia . I did not know that, but sincerely though they should honor their part of the deal. After all, I paid for the hotel, didn't I? January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great except for a few structural things It was a noisy conference weekend but we could never hear the other rooms. Finally a hotel that recognized the need for thick walls. The only downsides were that the quality of the conditioner provided was terrible. My hair felt lifeless. Also, the mini-fridge does not have a freezer portion. Next time they are replacing those, it would be great to have a small freezer portion. Also, there needs to be stairs going from the third to the fourth floors. The elevators got backed up terribly when panels were released. May 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beware of the green program. My disappointment during my recent business trip to Seattle may be my own fault. I may not have understood the courteous desk personal who spoke in a heavy accent with respect to the $5 coupon "green" program. I do not have a problem with the sheets not being changed daily during a 5 day stay. However, I did not think that there would be zero service--no making up of the bed, no fresh towel, no new coffee packets, no emptying of the trash, etc. I think Sheraton needs to review this program. Afterall, the room was $241 per night. December 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Company Christmas My husband and I were invited to a night's stay for a company Christmas gathering. When we checked in we were told that our room wasn't ready yet, yet the reservation was made in advance. They tried to accommodate us with another room very far from the rest of our party, we decided to wait until the room was ready and was told they would call us when it was ready. We waited in the bar area for an hour, and no one called. Someone else had to ask if it was ready, turns out it was. I recommend the staff be a little more attentive. December 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay for conference Sheraton Seattle is a great centrally located hotel for attending conferences at the convention center and for visiting the city. The staff were excellent-everyone I encountered was pleasant and helpful. The lobby area is beautiful. Fitness facility is great. The shower in the room was outstanding. My only issue is that I was traveling with my family and found the four people really cannot share two double beds. Lesson learned. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has an excellent location We had a great time. Hotel is walking distance to everything we came for. August 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and Clean, but Needs Improvement Our room was very nice and clean, we stayed in the Pike Tower, which is why we always choose the Sheraton if we can. The downfalls are: the wi-fi is overpriced and absolutely useless. You can have four devices, but it is soooo incredibly slow to and attempting to stream any video on your device is not worth the attempt. Next time we'll make our phone a hot spot and receive wi-fi from that. The bar was over crowded and you couldn't get service, and the cocktails are overpriced even for Seattle. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and great hotel I decided to stay downtown in Seattle because of proximity to meetings and events. Sheraton did not disappoint. Valet parking was excellent and very convenient. Room very quiet with a great view of the city and the Sound. Would definitely stay here again. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smelled like poo This review is for August 22-24, 2014. The only issue I had with my stay at the Sheraton is the unpleasant smell in the bathroom and the mildew in the shower between the tile grout. As soon as I entered into my room on the 34th floor, I was met with an unpleasant odor. The odor was indicative of backed up toilet pipes. The odor was much stronger in the bathroom and when I lifted the toilet seat lid, I quickly discovered the source. My colleague was also staying in the same hotel on the 15th floor and when I went to her room I was met by the same odor and she also complained about the smell. She and her husband visited my room and also noticed the odor. By this time, I assumed this was the same throughout the hotel and asking for another room did not seem like it would make a difference. Instead, I walked to TJ Maxx and bought two candles and air freshener which was a temporary fix for my short stay. The other issue was the mildew on the grout between the tiles in the shower. I have had pleasant experiences with other Starwood hotels, however, I would not recommend this particular hotel in Seattle to any of my colleagues, family or friends. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oustanding Customer Service Received the best customer service I've ever experienced in a SPG hotel from Blair at the front desk, and as a Gold Level member I use these hotels frequently. The systems in the whole hotel were down and there was pressure on everyone to hustle, and the whole way through processing us Blair was professional, curteous and smiling, couldn't have asked for anthing more. Well done. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by expected more from a seemingly nice and expensive hotel The door broke, although they did send someone to fix it that night. Despite several conversations with various staff over the phone and at the front desk our bill was wrong. And the day we left, when we checked around the beds to make sure we hadn't forgotten anything we found a stiletto heeled shoe that definitely didn't belong to us - which implies that they didn't do a very thorough job cleaning and inspecting the room after the last group checked out. The hotel's in a great location, but overall I was disappointed. January 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by could not get to car stayed at the Seattle Sheraton for two nights. Bed was extremely soft and caved into the middle of the bed. Could not sleep in the uncomfortable bed. Could not get to my car without staff help and then another tip to pay. The staff was nice and kind. August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by bad experience not the quality for the price. had difficulty with a charge to my room that I did not make August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT Hotel for Convention Stay I have only positive remarks for our recent 4-night stay to exhibit at the Emerald City Comicon. The location is a 10+ if going to the convention center; everyone - front desk, restaurant, housekeeping, bellmen - were helpful and cordial. I'd especially like to thank Sylvi for a speedy check out and Ridwan in assisting me with FedEx shipping. Much appreciated! The upgrade to the Sheraton Lounge is the perfect place to start the day or relax in the evening. Dinner in the Daily Grill was delicous; the service was superb. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Timer Excellent all round hotel. Wonderful location and easy access all round to shops etc. Room was wonderful and much larger than expected. On 5th floor with awesome view and my favourite was the granite window seat my daughter and I sat at and watched people go by! Also a great place to place our purchases.........beds were wonderful and comfortable and loved the comfortable pillows and always love the use of whites on the bed. Quiet, comfortable, and cozy. Will definitely be back. Oh, and great location to Pike's Market. September 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business meeting Excellent facility for large group business meeting in terms of accomodations and staffing. Great location for local sightseeing. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable stay People and facilities were "north of expected". August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Sheraton Property I have stayed in many Sheraton Properties and this one was pretty great. The club lounge offerings were fantastic as well as the rooms being quiet, the bathrooms spacious, and the internet fast. August 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Small things add up This short stay was with two teens, so we needed to have our room upgraded to a higher floor. Our request was met with a larger room. Small things, however here are some items we encountered during our short stay. 1) a heavy cot that was left right at the front door, making moving it (by two women) difficult. 2) An extremely loud generator-type noise that started at 7:50 am above our room. Not a usual mechanical noise. A loud noise that made the water in the glass shake at the side of the bed. This was investigated by engineering, however nothing was discovered. The noise continued for one hour, off and on. 3) A 9:45 am visit by someone who wanted to check the mini-bar???? 4) Coffee cups requested at 8:30am never arrived, until two more phone calls later, at 9:15 am. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will come back This was my first stay at this property. Really liked room 1854, and the attentiveness of your staff- in particular Mr. VanderPeet's assistant (shame on me for not remembering her name). I already made my second reservation for September 2014 and sincerely look forward to coming back, this time with my wife. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place for a get away Great central location for a visit or business trip. Shopping, restaurants and Pike Place all within walking distances. The rooms are large, comfortable and quiet. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We love this hotel and would stay there anytime. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience Your hotel fulfilled all our expectations. All of your staff was helpful and courteous.. The bed was so comfortable we plan to order one, with the pillows! August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Stay! The Seattle Sheraton is in a perfect downtown location to all the must-sees of the city. Our room was on the 28th floor, so we had a beautiful view of Seattle. The hotel is directly across from Niketown, Morton's Steakhouse, a movie theatre, and an arcade for the gamers. Staff was friendly and the room and lobby were very well cared for. Will stay again on our next trip! August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by weekend stay LIked earning points for not using housekeeping daily. Fitness center had enough machines for a change August 25, 2014
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 38 next>>