Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa, Edimburgo

  • 1 Festival Square
  • Edimburgo,
  • Scotland
  • EH3 9SR
  • REGNO UNITO
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori alle 90 notti, chiamare il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 410 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very poor for such a high rated hotel I recently stayed at the sheraton in Edinburgh. The hotel was very clean and all the staff very helpful. The room I chose was a club room as it seemed to have all the facilities. What I did notice is that I could only check in my room after 3pm and the VIP lounge was only open till 7pm. The spa was open till 9pm but, if done correctly, takes 2 1/2 hours to complete so there would not be time to experience both of these if you only stayed for one night. The wifi in the room, that was also part of the club package, did not work and the only thing that reception could do to fix this was to send someone up to show me how to connect to the wifi. Still did not work. I ordered my breakfast to my room and when it got there not only were the portions not big enough to satisfy a small child but the food was stone cold. Overall my stay in this hotel was not a pleasant one and I will be looking elsewhere next time. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A little luxury staying at the Sheration, Edinburgh My fourth visit and as with all the other times, the hotel offers luxurious comfort without compromising the friendliness of the place and the helpfulness and professionalism of all the staff! February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel I've stayed in Booked this hotel for my partner and I. Hotel was so good that rather than going out into Edinburgh on the Saturday night we had a meal and drinks in the hotel. Everything about the hotel was 1st class. Room and staff were excellent. Anyone looking to spoil themselves at a top class hotel should book this straight away. Not cheap but worth every penny. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location and facility Only one of the concierge staff was not patient enough. February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff are wonderful I have just returned from a lovely stay in the Sheraton Grand in Edinburgh. The most notable thing about this hotel is the friendliness, helpfulness and pleasantness of the staff. Originally when trying to decide on a hotel in Edinburgh I contacted the reservations department. I spoke to Renee who was so helpful about my complicated booking that I decided to choose this hotel. I was visiting Edinburgh with my 2 adult daughters and wanted a relaxing holiday. I do not have one complaint about our stay. We had 2 lovely communicating rooms with views of the castle. The beds, bed linen and towels were pure luxury. We really enjoyed the spa and all it's facilities. Everywhere in the hotel the staff were interested in making sure we were having a pleasant time. Any request we made was greeted with enthusiasm and practical help. I would like to extend my thanks to the staff. I shall be back and I would recommend this hotel to everyone. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent hotel Had a great stay and the facilities, staff and overall experience was first class. We paid to stay at club level and the staff in the club room were exceptional and nothing was to much trouble (even helped with restaurant recommendations). The room upgrade to views of the castle was certainly well received, although this did mean being exposed to late night street noise but a small criticism to what was an outstanding hotel. February 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I left disappointed Beautiful and comfortable hotel but I felt the staff could have done more for us. On more than one occasion during my stay The staff gave off a really negative attitude and in one instance blatantly refused a request from me that I knew they could have done and I found this completely unacceptable and for this reason I would not return or recommend the hotel. Also, the heated hydropool just was not warm enough at all and I could not relax in the way I had hoped. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations Booked a club room which proved to be a great choice. New decor very comfortable and welcoming. Whole experience overall very enjoyable. Staff couldn't be more pleasant or helpful. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Hotel Staff & Service This hotel has an exceptional staff, they are extremely friendly and helpful. Did not miss a beat at all. They are a top notch staff, and are concerned about your stay the entire way. The breakfast buffet it absolutely fantastic and the service staff are wonderful, especially Becki and Aga. We really enjoyed our 2 week stay there. January 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Warm welcome central hotel. Welcoming reception staff. January 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay for business event Hotel was modern, clean and comfortable. Staff were very good, gym and spa were fine. Shower in bathroom very poor flow and the desk in the room too high to work comfortably for any length of time. Shower aside, I'd happily book to stay again for a non-business trip. January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff great features Lovely rooms, great service and fantastic spa. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A quality hotel in a great location two issues - had difficulty getting the to the TV channels - internet was inconsistent - unable to connect at times January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Overall excellent Club room and wonderful spa facilities. Lovely surroundings and meal. Perfect Location, very clean, and very helpfull staff. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel. Great Location Enjoyed a wonderful stay at the Sheraton. Staff are amazing and decor is top class. Room very comfortable with excellent features. Lovely views of the castle and perfect location for getting around. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 50th This is the second time we have stayed at the Sheraton. It is a lovely hotel and all the staff we came into contact with were helpful and curteous. I would especially like to mention Becki (in the restaurant) who was particularly nice. The staff are a credit to the hotel. The spa is expensive but lovely and had a massage whilst we were there and the staff again were lovely. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay Everything was Perfect for this break over Christmas. Staff were so helpful and friendly at ALL times. Club rooms were beautiful. Club Lounge was the best I have been in. Dinner in the restuarant was first class. The OneSpa (with the outdoor pool) was a fantastic round off to our short break January 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful spa facilities. Superb location for a New Year Family break. Central location with easy access to downtown Edinburgh. Hotel, Spa and dining facilities were first class. Staff were very accommodating, friendly and helpful. January 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by christmas stay We stayed along with our children and partners over christmas and had a wonderful time; In particular the christmas lunch and service and food were terrific and we thoroughly enjoyed our day. A few members of staff need to smile more and anticipate needs we always had to'ask for drinks in the bar area from the 'newer' staff members..We recognised some faces from Santinis and as ever they were attentive and helpful. We had a great time and will be back soon, the reception and concierge were happy and helpful at all times. January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic stay! Thank you so much! I had a fantastic stay at the Sheraton Grand in Edinburgh. The staff were all fantastic and welcoming. The Club room and lounge facilities were a great idea and I am really glad I chose this option. The Spa was outstanding too. Thank you Sheraton for a great stay! January 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent spa, very good room service and breakfast Really enjoyed the room service - restaurant-quality Singapore noodles and raspberry crumble - and the full Scottish breakfast (cooked to order) was probably the best I have had. The spa is excellent and I really enjoyed my swim in the large pool in the early morning. Very comfy bed too. January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Something really special Our stay was wonderful made all the more so by the helpful, courteous staff - the parking valet, the reception staff, and waiting staff, everyone. Breakfast was a real triumph, and what a view! January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing experoience Have just spent two nights in this wonderful hotel. The room was clean and luxurious and the facilities top quality. The spa and gym were fantastic . Loved the rooftop pool and the hydropool. The gyms facilities and space were excellent. Staff very friendly and accommodating. The tretments were the best we have ever had and felt truly nurtured. This hotel was luxurious without being pretentious. Saving up to return! Oh and the cooked breakfasts should not be missed! January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favourite hotel in the World It is fantastic place. Great location. Nice club lounge. They made perfect renovation in hotel. January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel great spa Spa was really enjoyable. Club lounge was really good value for money. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful We stayed in the Castle Suite for two nights over New Years Eve. And I can say with out doubt that this is the best hotel I have stayed in. I would recommend a suite if you can, but if not the rooms are wonderful to. January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ideal Location The Hotel is well situated for the key areas of the city centre. 5 minutes to the end of Princess street, opposite the Castle and the Festival Hall. External appearance not very inspiring, quite neutral blending into surrounding offices. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Edinburgh We really enjoyed our stay at the Edinburgh Sheraton. Thank you! January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best Hands down, the best Sheraton and the best Starwood hotel I've stayed at. The room was amazing, the staff was great. Just an all around great experience for Hogmanay. Thanks you staff! January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Warm Welcome in a Cold Climate The hotel staff was more than wonderful and very helpful for two women alone on our first adventure to Scotland. The Sheraton is located in the center of everything and all of our needs were taken care of. My sister and I stuck out in this town being African American full figured ladies and the reception team; (concierge, front desk, and doormen) treated us like honored guest and family. Spot On! January 3, 2013
  • 2015-05-31T20:30:37.261-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_410, tr_410
  • loc_en_US, sid_474, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 15 next>>