Sheraton Burlington Hotel & Conference Center

  • 870 Williston Road
  • Burlington,
  • Vermont
  • 05403
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room and present a valid photo ID at check-in.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 585 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Abysmal Customer Service Great hotel in terms of the facility but abysmal customer service from the staff. Unresponsive to simple requests on a continued basis over a three day stay, Never again June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel It was a great stay only a couple of issues we had, first the towels in our room were stained, 2nd we used the pool but it seemed like it needed to be cleaned there was strands of hair in it, big clumps.. Gross.. June 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worse than a used dormitory I have been to conferences here, & they were nice. The restaurant, bar, pool & core elements were attractive, but the room I slept in was motel-like, not what I expect from the Sheraton. My original room was not ready when I arrived, so they gave me another & $50 in food vouchers I could not use because the conference provided food. The room door looked like the lock had been kicked in by the police. October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel...few disappointments Stayed here 3 nights for a conference. Food in the hotel was excellent. Seemed a little short staffed and the wait, when busy was long. I also found the hotel food to be a bit expensive....although that didn't prevent me from eating there all 3 nights :) Biggest disappointment related to no WiFi availability in the guest rooms. That was a problem, especially since we were all away from our offices. November 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel rooms need updating Lobby and common area was in average conditon and was in the process of a renovation. The staff was friendly and helpful during stay (especially Dan the Bellman/driver and Luke from the front desk). However, the rooms were very dated, paint was peeling from the ceiling and the shower did not work. As a SPG Gold member I was upgraded. If my room was an upgrade, I would hate to see a regular room!!!! October 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by overpriced/fake, pretentious 'high' quality The bed was too soft, so were the pillows. The bathtub had no drain plug. The room was a 'standard' commercial hotel room, nothing special for nearly $200 per night. It was not worth more than $120. Charge for Internet was outrageous considering the rest of the world (not the US) provides free Internet. There are better alternatives nearby. Being so close to Quebec you should accept French reviews. August 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unresponsive staff We called the hotel front desk 3 times to get a crib. It never came. We called the front desk twice to get towels. No towels arrived. Fortunately the cleaning person was very responsive and helpful when we saw her in the hall, and she did a great job with the room. Also, the common areas, notably the stair and elevator area going to the 3rd floor SPG guest floor, have a peculiar, unpleasant aroma. June 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel with 2 drawbacks This is a great hotel with two issues. 1. The food isn't very impressive and 2. The layout is a little odd. Before you leave the front desk, make sure you know where you're going. More so if you need an elevator. June 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel needs a little updating Rooms need some updating, bathroom needs a little work June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dirty Disappointed that the same dirty dishes were present in the atrium computer lab from time of our arrival until departure. More remarkable given that the restaurant was twenty feet away. Pool area air quality is unhealthful. Exhaust fans are part of the design for a reason. Message on door into atrium instructing contractors to keep out is insulting to all. April 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Hotel for being a Sheraton Every time I've stayed at this hotel, I've had a bad experience. First, they have been remodeling for so long and nothing looks different, I would at least expect member rooms be upgraded. The room itself was pretty bad, very old furniture, uncomfortable couch, TV cable service is horrible, no real "cable" TV. There is nothing for free on-demand and ordering movies are $15. The hotel restaurant has bad service, I sat at a table and no one came by for about 15min or so and it's wasn't busy and this wasn't the first. The food is not all that either and over priced! This time when I stayed, the fire alarm went off like at 3:30am and everyone had to evacuate the hotel and wait outside in the cold. It turned out that it was a false alarm. Also, the 3rd floor hallway smelled pretty bad, some sort of food smell. I will not be staying at this hotel again and would not recommend for any business traveler. January 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed We have been loyal Sheraton customers for years. I also help schedule annual conferences for a national trade organization and have regularly used this hotel for our Fall conference. Our room was musty and damp. After 24 hours my clothes felt damp to the touch and smelled. You can't be unaware of this problem and as a SPG member for many years was very disappointed I was assigned this room. August 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement SPG: - Wasn't welcomed as an SPG, my status wasn't acknowledged, I asked after an upgrade and was told no upgrades, no suites - I was told that my room was the best avail with "a great room with a great view." Our room overlooked the noisy highway! - There was a suite. It was avail. It wasn't offered. The Room: - Dark hall and room - Great bed and pillows. Soft sheets - Very clean - Old furniture. Gross old tub from the '80's that you would never bathe in. Veneer peeling. - Just wasn't a room that we'd ever want to spend even minimal time My Asks: - Asked 3 times for a rollaway. - Faster to track down my own needs and get them right from the source - Lines were long at the front desk - often staffed with only one person, so I often just walked away without info Nice: Dan the driver for the shuttle. Took great care of me. Offered nice info on Lake Champlain and Burlington history. Nice service. August 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Decline Continues I stay at this property a couple of times per year and it just keeps getting worse. It is far below SPG standards at this point - the place is literally falling apart. The latest development is they are charging $1 for bottled water in the room which at most Sheraton Hotels is free. Remarkable to nickel and dime us given the condition of the property. I only stay here to collect points. October 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This was hotel was not up to par This hotel was expensive, the door to the closet fell off when I opened it. The dresser was missing a handle, the lights did not work, not plugs to plug them in. The bed sheets were dirty I had to turn them in for fresh. The room was dingy and semi clean. The hall access door handle fell off when I opened it. Almost a joke for 175.00 a day. The shuttle was not helpful most of the time. August 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel improvements I like staying at the Sheraton: comfortable, friendly, decent rates, etc. However, I have to confess I was very disappointed to hear construction at 8 AM SUNDAY morning, the day of the time change!!! It would seem to me that given daylight savings that one could have waited until 10 (perhaps 11 in the new time) before beginning construction, particularly on a Sunday!!!! March 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected I recently stayed at this hotel when business brought me to Vermont. I chose to stay at a Sheraton for its international reputation. I was left disappointed. Firstly, the night I checked in, I arrived quite late after flight cancellations and weather problems. There were room problems and the front desk were trying to find a room to put me in. I appreciated their efforts, but I did explain that I had been travelling for 20 hours flying time, plus airport time, and I really needed food and sleep. I said, anything was good, as long as I could get some food (12 hours since my last meal). A room was found, although there was doubt over its cleanliness. Finally i was in my room at 1130pm, only to find that no food was available for me, except from a vending machine. Further, the room was not clean, and I had to ask several times for toiletries to be brought in (the bathroom had two used bars of soap, and nothing else). On checkin I had opted in for the "green" programme, which I thought meant I would not be having daily towel changes etc, but in fact meant that my room was not serviced at all. No replacements to anything I used, no beds made and no bins emptied. So, basically no service at all. I removed that option, so I could at least get some basics. Naively I had assumed that a large hotel chain like Sheraton would mean things like 24 hour room service, and above average facilities. Sadly not in this instance. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected better treatment as SPG member We were put in a non-SPG floor. Because of that, they told us we do not get some of the benefits,specifically complimentary water. Other Sheratons, even though we were not put in a SPG room, gave us complimentary water. The rooms need improvement with some modernization. It seems really old. Also, the front desk employees were not that friendly. Will avoid this Sheraton in the future. October 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The rooms are in dire need of work I do not believe that this facility should be allowed to carry the Sheraton brand until the rooms are completely renovated. The door jams bore the obvious signs of the door being kicked in (recently?); massive, ugly pipework was visible along the ceiling in the bedroom; the bathroom fittings were strikingly similar to those in a 2-star motel I once crashed in on a college road trip. November 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed Review Property works well for groups - plenty of meeting space and food and beverage quality was good overall. Some service was outstanding - specifically front desk & bartenders- and some service was average:not bad, but not great either (banquets). Details of the program were not communicated or understood by the banquet staff, so they were not able to fulfill the group's requirements. July 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is dated and needs improvement Room was damp, wall fixtures were old or falling off, stain on bed cover, pool had two bandaids floating in it and no cameras or crew appearing to check in or clean, restaurant was severely understaffed and wait time was too conservative, ended up being twice as long and we left because we simply could not wait any longer. I called guest services two different times to ask a question and both times it rang over 10 rings before being picked up, then I was asked to be placed on a quick hold, which ended up being a 5 and 6 minute hold, only to be told that the person answering was new and did not know the answer to my question - which was how to get the fan to turn off when the wall control did not work (the AC fan did not ever shut off nor adjusted room temperature, unless you flicked a switch near the fan behind a chair a foot of the ground), the gift shop was just items you may have forgotten to pack... July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean,comfortable and quiet! A great night sleep on an amazing mattress after a quick and efficient check in! Richard at the front desk was fantastic :) June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by problem with g's for breakfast My wife,daughter,and granddaughter and myself went to G's for breakfast. We entered line at 9:05 and we were about the 5th or 6th in line. We did not get seated until 9:40 or 35mins later.I understand it was a busy time but in looking in we could see as many as 6 or up to 8 tables empty. Some were clean others were not. I myself kept an eye on a table for four just inside and to the right, this table was set up and empty and from the time we entered line until seated. It appears this place was way under staffed and i could not understand why the four of us and so many others had to wait in line with so many empty tables.We did stop in at the other restaurant for a drink and snack after 2pm, and were thinking about dinner, however when we saw the same manger as at breakfast we said we would not eat there again.G's was not run with guest in mind. Other than the problem with G's our stay was fine. Thank you November 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms are not maintained In Burlington for business. Checked into room 247 on Tues eve, left Thurs noon. Standing Lamp - falling over. Base broken. Lamp between beds - bulb out. Hook behind bathroom door for hanging toiletry bag - gone. Is any one inspecting? BIG PROBLEM that had me at the front desk seeking a differnt room at 11PM Wednesday - the door in hall way, closes with a bang - bracket is broken. May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mixed Review There was a great difference in the room I had last visit and this visit. From the smell of the room to the amenities. Not very pleased this visit. The checkout almost billed me for internet which had been comped to me. I had to remind him that he in fact had comped me. This was an expensive stay. The waitress in the breakfast restaurant was very nice and did her job very well . October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Most Recent Stay I have been staying at the Sheraton Burlington on a regular basis for both business and leisure for about two years. The hotel in very convenient and comfortable and I enjoy staying there when I visit Burlington. Recently, however there has been a lack of attention to detail that makes me think the hotel may be taking a downturn. An example from my last; the two bath towels seemed to have been in a tug of war between two pit bulls. They were literally ripped to shreds. Another thing which I have noticed they have been doing lately is asking upon check-in what time you plan on leaving on the day of your checkout. If the hotel really thought of you as a guest then they would certainly not ask you this question. On my last visit they didn’t ask me this at check-in but rather knocked on my door at 9AM on the day I was to check out and asked. I think this is VERY RUDE, and this practice should stop immediately. July 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ok, but in need of upgrade the hotel is dated and not one of the nicer sheraton's i've stayed at. i used points so i stayed for free..but i don't think this hotel is worth more than $125/night. our room was run-down, the shower had problems and the furnishings were outdated and clearly old and worn. on the positive side, it's close to the airport and close to downtown burlington so its location is great! October 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Concert Stay Was in town for a concert, had stayed at the hotel before. I was sent an email to upgrade to the club level. The hotel never received it. When i went to check in it did not show. I was told the room was not ready went back to the desk and 40 minutes later questioned them about it a room was available and immediately checked in. The associate in the club lounge was very helpful. July 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very business traveler friendly. I will be staying at this hotel 3 nights a week for the life of my project (approximately 6 months). After two weeks there I am pleasantly surprised at the friendliness of the staff, the quality of the restaurant and the size of the rooms. The décor is pretty dated but there are plans for an update prominently displayed in the lobby. I think this will then be an awesome hotel. November 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a little work Newly renovated rooms were nice, but soundproofing of doors was completely absent. The result was a bad night's sleep, since it could clearly hear every word said in the hallway and every slamming door. The hotel recently eliminated a la carte breakfast, and the buffet that remains is mediocre. Staff were very attentive and friendly April 24, 2014
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 21 next>>