Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

  • 1088 Burrard Street
  • Vancouver,
  • Britisch-Kolumbien
  • V6Z 2R9
  • Kanada
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4 out of 5 by 597 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay! Hotel check in was great, front desk agent offered up places to go see and places to eat. Very friendly! Great view on the 32nd floor. Couldn't have asked for a better room. November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed The rooms are nicely appointed and clean. The reason I would not recommend the hotel is due to poor basic functionality. 1) Closet lights have sensors and it was frustrating that the light kept going on/off. 2) Key needed for elevator which took me 4-5 tries per trip. Other guests had this problem. 3) Service at front desk slow, only ever 1 person 4) No cold water at night in bathroom sink. They did not fix after I complained. November 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location for down town Pleasant and friendly, clean October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Lounge The hotel is ok, but the south tower needs a bit more room upgrading. The disappointment is the Club Lounge, it is ok but the food and beverage provided was well below par for the benefit. Was not worth the $50 upcharge. There should be some music playing in the background, way too quite. SPG check-in counter needs to be separate from the general check-in as it is confusing to all guests. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre My colleague and I attended a 4 day work conference at this hotel. Beds were very comfortable and room was in immaculate shape. We agreed to their promotion for a coupon in exchange for not having our towels changed daily. We did not realize that this meant that no one would check the room, empty garbage, or provide toilet paper. This was done once during our stay, although I had to ask to have this done. The on-site restaurant was very expensive although the fact that this hotel is located in downtown Vancouver, I suppose this is not unreasonable. We were also disappointed that the hotel did not offer airport shuttle service. The conference facilities were great. Lots of space in the meeting rooms and adequate presentation materials/ devices. Coffee and tea available at all times. October 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average The hotel is lovely in design but not as impressive as other hotels such as the Westin. Easy walking to local restaurants and to Granville Island (water taxi). The coffee maker was not cleaned out from a previous user who had put milk in it (so implies that the inside of the coffee maker is likely never checked or cleaned routinely). Telephone charges astronimcal with rates not easily visible. Spa very expensive compared to other spas. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very well situated Loved the hotel, staff very helpful and bed the most comfortable. October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with great staff You can't ask for anything more. Great facility, great view, and great staff. Especially, Sandra Lam from the reservation was awesome. Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Vancouver. October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Facility but Ridiculous Parking Fees I loved everything about this hotel, EXCEPT the parking fees. The parking fees were outrageous. If you stay here, look at parking elsewhere. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice hotel to stay when travel with family All my family memebers are very satisfied with the stay at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Center. We realized that we've made a wise choice in choosing this hotel. This has been an unforgettabe, nice experience for us. October 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I have been a fan of Sheraton hotels for years and try to stay at them if I can due to the comfort of the beds. However, so much at this particular stay was very disappointing. When we arrived I was placed in a room that after we had set up camp for about 30min, the front desk called and told us the room wasn't clean and they were going to move us. After an 1.5hour debakle we finally got our stuff in a room that was apparently clean. Also, on check in they asked if I wanted to participate in the "green" program. As I was traveling with 2 toddlers I explicitly told them NO, I absolutely want the room cleaned everyday. Subsequently, room wasn't cleaned and I had to call down to have some one do this. Also, they didn't refresh the shampoo, conditioner, or plastic cups in the rooms for 3 days, again until I called for each of these things. I was just disappointed at the number of calls I had to make for things that should be so standard especially at the price you pay to stay there. And we had 2 rooms! There were hardly any appologies and no attempt to recompense for all our trouble. October 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Trip I travelled to Vancouver for a conference. Everything was held in this hotel. First thing first, the front staff the night we arrived was fantastic and very helpful. She was a young lady, unfortunately did not get her name. However, there was a man who checked us out of our hotel who was not as pleasant. He interrupted our check out and the questions we were asking by answering the phone and telling us to wait. Understandable if the front end is short staffed and you need to answer the call to place it on hold, but in the medical field we leave the phone calls as second priority as the person standing at the desk is first. Besides that, when you're in a large hotel with many floors there are often problems with waiting for the elevator but everything was very quick here, the room was very clean, great view on 22nd floor. The conference provided breakfast, lunch and snacks, which were always very good. Refreshments always provided and available in every session room. The only issue we had and overheard others say was the hotel was a maze to get around in, a map would be incredibly helpful, especially due to the many different corners of the hotel and different towers. We did find our way around however, and all in all the hotel is a great place to stay and if we ever return to Vancouver we would stay again. For anyone looking for a trip for some retail therapy, this place is central and easy walking distance to some fabulous shopping! October 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Claustrophobic I have to say that we were more than a little disappointed in the size of our room. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable but the size of the room (or lack thereof) made my girlfriend feel claustrophobic. October 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Wall, Vancouver For the 2sd time in the last month this hotel did not make me want to return. I did not feel that my SPG status meant anything and did not feel the staff cared. My room amenities were lacking and overall the stay was only satisfactory. October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vacouver Conference Stay This is an excellent hotel in the middle of downtown Vancouver with great features and very comfortable space. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Excellent features such as gym and pool. October 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference hotel This two towered hotel was hosting members of a conference. It was difficult from one tower to the other for all services to be balanced. Probably not a problem usually except that it rained the whole time. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ruby Wedding Anniversary We requested a room with a good view of Vancouver and were not disappointed. Our room, 2201, had a glorious view of the city. All of the staff were friendly, knowledgeable and professional. During our Canadian tour we stayed in many good hotels but the Sheraton Wall Centre was "the best". Well done and thank you. Linda & Ian England. September 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel prices are to high Could be a good hotel, however food prices were to high for the business traveler on a budget. Coffee pot in room was to small for coffee filter and it overflowed, poor lighting in the room. September 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overbooked Stuck in a room smaller than my homes walk-in closet because they supposedly overbooked the hotel. Maybe you shouldn't overbook!!! September 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location; welcoming staff Perfect location,within walking distance to Robson Street, Yaletown and Waterfront. Welcoming and pleasant staff. September 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not recommended My TV was broken and wouldn't turn on, the club level food consisted of a couple fried items and some cheese and crackers, and the gym was small and crowded. My least favorite Starwood hotel that I have stayed in. I paid a lot of money so I feel like a sucker. September 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dated decor and noisy aircon Very disappointed with this hotel. Dated un attractive decor and extremely noisy aircon - I wore earplugs and could still hear it! My second night, I moved to a different room and then experience a broken toilet that wouldn't flush and a continuous beeping alarm sound from the fire alarm speaker. Needs improvement! September 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor experience overall 1) Had to wait till 3 PM for a promised ocean view room. The room was at best a partial ocean view. You could see a building right in front 2) Only one bottle of water for a whole stay 2 nights 3) I wanted to make a local call after I checked out and was initially told I would have to pay CAD 1.75 4) Old moldy room with copious scratches on the door / bathroom walls Overall, I go the same experience as what I would way got if I have booked it on hotel for 40% cheaper. the question is where is the SPG recognition? September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful! Excellent room, very comfortable and quiet. I particularly enjoyed the "master switch" for the lighting, a terrific idea to help to reduce waste. This hotel location is perfect, and the grounds are beautiful. September 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Location This hotel is in a great location for visiting all the attractions in Vancouver, however out of all the staff members we met, from front desk to porters, the only person who was pleasent and friendly was the maid ! The hotel has a cold, clinical atmosphere with very unfriendly staff. We witnesed 2 people at reception complaining that staff had been less than helpful. As an SPG member, normally you would be treated very well, but in this instance, we were given a very poor quality room, with the air con panel hanging off the wall, a bathroom door that didn't close, and it was a room with features for disabled guests, which we didn't ask for or want. We were moved to another room when we complained which was better, but the rooms and especially the bathrooms need updating. September 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanks for the Stay I enjoyed my recent experience. The Staff was welcoming and helpfull. September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel at great location The facilities are very up-to-date, clean and comfortable. The room even had an automatic light in the closet, so one need not look for clothing in the dark. The front desk staff were very helpful and accommodating. September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Excellent service as always at the Sheraton Wall Centre. Both check-in and check-out was speedy. Staff are very professional and courteous and will go the extra mile to ensure your stay is enjoyable. Any questions about where to eat or find a good pub with live music...just ask the staff. Thanks again Sheraton....you easily have the best rates, the best beds in town and exceptional service. September 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointed I always stay at a Sheraton as I have rarely been dissappointed. This was my first visit to the Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre as the location was better for me. I won't return there. The room was very loud as it was next to the hospital. I had room service the first night and it took two days for the dishes to be taken away. I only received one bottle of water the three days I was there. I asked for a bill for my stay and they said it would be emailed to me. I have not received it. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasure to stay I loved my stay in this hotel, felt like I was treated like a celebrity. Staff were all very helpful and so polite. Room was so quiet and comfortable. Hotel bar and cafe were excellent September 3, 2013
  • 2015-07-05T13:51:48.707-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_597, tr_597
  • loc_en_US, sid_709, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 21 next>>