Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore

  • 4400 West Cypress Street
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33607
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 483 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Stayed here due to the great reviews that I had read and the reviews lived up to my expectations. It was close to the airoirt, the shuttle service was great, friendly employees and a very comfortable room. Keep up the great work April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff / Excellent Hotel We have stayed at his Sheraton multiple times and have always had a very pleasant experience. The staff are always helpful and polite. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel if in the area. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel As a 'dad' who comes into town to see his kids, this hotel was terrific. It puts us close to the airport, the mall, downtown etc. I found the deal on Hotwire and was very satisfied. Hope to stay there again. Thanks, John October 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 9/20-21/12 Stay All in all, good room as usual. No remote in living room and coffee machine did not work. Tried to charge me for in-room $4 water. Room did not have the prerequiste 2 bottle as the front desk specified. Room charge resolved. September 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room When I checked into my room it seemed very cold to me. The thermostat was set on 75 so I turned it up. Within and hour it seemed colder so I turned it up to 85. This did not make any difference in the room temp. I called down to the front desk and they sent someone up. He offered to put it on heat but this would not help. I just wanted to air to quit blowing so cold and hard. He turned the air off and said that's the best he could do at the time. During the night I had to get up several times to turn the air back on because it got very stuffy in the run then within 30 minutes it was so cold I think I could see my breath. I ended up spending the evening wrapped in a blanket or in bed with extra covers. This this not help since I did have work to do in the evening and ended up not being able to do it in the quiet of my room but had to go down to the lobby. Everything else about the hotel is great but after this room experience I don't know if I will stay here again. When I checked out all they could say is we're sorry. I think the thermostat needed changed or if it took batteries maybe new batteries but, the maintenance only wanted to turn the heat on or turn the unit off. He was nice but I was very cold and uncomfortable all night and did not sleep well because of this. March 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lobby welcoming but rooms needs a little updating Great Location near the airport - and lobby very pretty. The rooms are older and many leak (significantly) from the air conditioning unit. Staff was very helpful and accomidating. Too bad really - the place has some charm. September 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Suite We only had 2 nights to stretch our vacation, and our suite here was more spacious and much nicer than most hotels we have stayed at. Also, LOTS of great restaurants within 2 miles. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WiFi The hotel is beautiful one of the nicest Sheratons I've been in, BUT wish there was free wifi in the room. You have to go to the lounge to receive the free wifi. Was tired from traveling and just wanted to stay in room. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely pleased The beds in this hotel make you feel like you are sleeping on a cloud. I haven't slept this well in years! The facility is spotless and the staff is friendly and very accommodating. I have already booked my next stay! August 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is close to the Mall We have been coming to this hotel for about 10 yrs., it is conveniently located for my husbands work and for me to visit the mall. They have remodeled and it looks a lot better. Very noisy as it is open 8 floors down! November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superseded our expectations Booked through Hotwire and were extremely satisfied with every aspect of the hotel, we were in for a hockey game and it was close, also the malls for shopping were right there too, would definitely stay there again February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Hotel - Great Value. This is a spotlessly clean property staffed by friendly efficient people. It is conveniently located to the airport, to downtown and to the highway. The only disappointment is that there are not safes in the rooms. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay with toe exceptions Stayed here for the Outback Bowl football game. Enjoyed everything about the facility. Very nice, big and comfortable rooms. The staff was very friendly. Did not like paying for the bottled water and the Internet. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay at this hotel Perfect location, wonderful rooms, we loved the gym and pool and everything we ate at St. James Bar and Grill was delicious. Most people may spend one night at a airport hotel, we stayed two nights and no regret. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rooms The Suites are perfect for the business trip. The work-out facilities are ok, due to location next to the pool. The work-out room was very hot and humid due to the location. You get a sauna with every work-out! September 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor housekeeping and mold I have stayed at the property a number over times (probably over 12), and there has been a rapid decline in their housekeeping and room maintenance – even after their massive renovation a few years ago. The first night I arrived last and really did not look around the room – by the second night my allergies were full blown – I looked around the room – for starters: 1) the mold in the A/C vent in the bedroom for starters; 2) the dust in the corner of the floors was thick; 3) The hole in the wall; 4) the rust on the shower curtain bar; 5) the rust on the handicapped bar in the shower. When I checked out, I was never asked “how was your stay” – but I told him – he seemed uninterested. If room 801 has mold issues in the A/C vent how many other rooms have the same problem? A complete walk through needs to be done and train your staff on cleaning! Also, I was suppose to have free wireless internet in the room, but the connection does not work with iPad’s. I was told it is a known problem and there was nothing they could do about it. I guess it is free is you are not like the millions of people who own iPads. (The pictures came out good). February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice features enjoyed the room it was nice. only thing I didn't like is that there is no housekeeping people there after a certain time of the day. Someone should be able to get something from housekeeping anytime of the day. November 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has in the past been our choice. we choose this hotel to celebrate our 30 anniversary. i have a complaint # 201304148502. this was by far not the the Sheraton we are accustomed to. we have been to the location 4 or 5 years straight. Le Ann was helpful Brooke would not come out to talk with me after she left a long voicemail, apologizing true yet i desired to speak in person. The TV was one issue but the management was different. i still would appreciate an opportunity to speak with someone. after the tech brought another TV it didnt work properly and he said he would bring back a splitter the next day because the sound was bad. we just adapted and after about 10 minute or so you could get the digital station. my room # was 823. my intelligence was insulted when Saturday night michelle told us there was a bad storm and that's why the signal was messed up, so i asked her why is the other TV in the bedroom working fine? so the TV finally came as i mentioned earlier Sunday night around 10. Le Ann offered some points and we appreciate that however this was not a good experience. thanks for allowing me to share. April 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Great value in Tampa This is an older Sheraton, but it has been thoroughly refurbished. The new beds were outstanding and the room was nicely furnished. Front desk staff were really eager to please and delivered great service. September 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Business hotel Just a heads-up. Have stayed in your property 3-4 times this year and had multiple occasions when either the Sink or bath drains were clogged. Might need to set a side a week when all rooms are addressed. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet,Clean,Great Staff Once again the West Shore Sheraton and staff were fantastic. I make frequent business trips to Tampa and I choose this facility every time. Never a bad experience. If I had to make one suggestion-get HBO. June 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay! My husband and I stayed at the Sheraton near Tampa Airport for 5 nights. Very comfortable stay. Only problem was that two of the four elevators were being repaired so it took a while to get the elevator. January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just like home! Once again I had a fabulous, comfortable stay! Everything was perfect and exceeded my expectations! Thank you for a comfortable, enjoyable stay! Looking forward to my next stay, at the end of the month! June 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfriendly and impersonal dirty mugs were outside our suite for three days. bathroom not properly cleaned. staff were unfriendly. no one welcomed us. it is shame, they behaved as if we were not there. staff were very impersonal June 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent airport hotel I regularly stay at this property when in Tampa for a night and have never been disappointed. Rooms are all very standard, but comfortable, clean, and quiet. Only complaint is the crowded parking lot. May 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reasonable hotel Nice building and helpful staff. Rooms looking a bit dated though, but clean, tidy and comfortable Convenient location for the airport. No free breakfast is a downside. Would stay again and recommend. April 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is in a good location This hotel is very close to the Tampa Airport. It is very close to two shopping malls with several restaurants at different price points. This hotel is located next to a highway. I was assigned a room next to the highway, and it was very noisy. The room size was ample, but the sheets were very thin (unlike most Sheratons I have stayed at). The room was renovated, but the toilet and the doors were old and original. The front desk staff and the restaurant staff were very nice and accommodating. The housekeeping staff could have done a better job keeping up with the lobby area seating areas and bathrooms. Also, after I checked into my room, I asked two cleaning ladies outside of my room for an extra set of towels, since I was traveling with my family and there were four of us. They both told me "no", they couldn't give me more towels. This really upset me because I am a Platinum member, was located on the SPG floor, AND they both had their housekeeping carts with them that was full of clean supplies. I dried off after my shower with a hand towel. Yes, that is how a Platinum was treated. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Sharaton Stayed for one night. Room was good sized and clean. Seems to have had a fairly recent renovation in the rooms. Bed was comfortable and room was quiet despite a large group of kids stay at the hotel. May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spacious suite and comfy beds I stayed at the Sheraton Suites Westshore by the airport 2 times in the past week and found the beds very comfortable and staff was friendly. I would stay again. January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay. The check-in was the fastest we've ever had. The room was more than we anticipate, it was fantastic. February 25, 2014
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 17 next>>