Hotel Park Lane, Londres

  • Piccadilly
  • Londres,
  • Inglaterra
  • W1J 7BX
  • Reino Unido
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Observação: neste hotel, hóspedes com até 12 anos são considerados crianças. Corrija o número de adultos e crianças conforme necessário.
Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama adicional e/ou pessoa extra.

Política do plano Family

Crianças menores de 12 anos podem utilizar gratuitamente as camas do quarto de um adulto pagante. As camas dobráveis e os berços podem ter custos adicionais.

Política de idade mínima

O hóspede deve ter no mínimo 18 anos (apresentando documento com foto) para reservar um quarto.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 716 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by I couldn't wait to check out. Despite SPG Lifetime Gold Status given a tiny room down an isolated corridor with low ceiling ,poor HVAC and a continuos groaning noise. Could not sleep. Request for a change met with hostility and insolence. New room abutting elevator overlooking air shaft full of garbage. Furniture dated, rugs filthy, minimal poor toiletries and bathrobe rigid with age. Never once greeted by a staff member who were busy on their smart phones. Worst Starwood stay ever. Hotel is seriously deficient in all categories except location. I've never felt so unrecognized for my loyalty to Starwood. December 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Underwhelming for a Gold Member I'm not one to complain but we stayed at Park Lane (our second stay, previous stay was terrific) last week. We were put in a 1st floor room with a view of the pigeon's nests on the internal roof. Clearly not an upgrade for a Gold SPG member. In addition, the AC did not work. I requested a fan and the porter came up and told me he could not find one. He was very nice but there were 5 Dyson fans sitting on a cart in the bar when I had walked through earlier. Needless to say we sweated through the night with little sleep. Lastly, I responsded to the manager's "check in" email with my frustration and no response. I would not complain generally but I do like my status to be recognized, plain and simple. Thank you. July 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Park Lane Stay I stayed in executive level room. Its an old hotel but rooms are modern. Good for business. 24 hour room service for jetlaggers and workaholics. Walking distance to Leister Square. They honor the SPG gold benefits. Staff is very helpful. Negatives - very little in terms of movies. Watched news channels 100% of the time which got old fast. The lobby bar smells like a toilet. I don't know if they had flooding in their at one time but its not pleasant. There is a lot of carpet that could be the cause. Fortunately you get use to it quickly and don't notice it after a few minutes. November 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The room was a closet!!!! We used our starwood points and what a waste!! We were given the smallest room in the place. The air conditioner didn"t work and it was 90 degrees. There was no room to put 2 suitcases. We had no view at all. I would like to think starwood would treat their gold guest better than that!!! July 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great location but very disappointing stay Great location and condition of the hotel was fine but three very disappointing aspects of Sheraton Park Lane London - poor front of house staff (doormen watched my wife put bags down to open her own front door), restaurant food quality worst quality of any SPG property and wifi consistently disconnecting. Unique layout and odd elevator behavior are part of the charm of a historic building but the issues with our stay are human issues that can / should be fixed. May 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by bad service from the start After 12 hours flight plus 1.5 hours drive to the hotel, the worst thing any traveler want to receive is bad service from the hotel. It would be most unfortunate for any visitor (especially one who has just travelled thousand of miles) to feel unwelcome at the hotel. The staff that I met was rude and unhelpful. It was not about me not getting the type of room that I wanted, but the way and manner that she responded to me. It was totally disgusting. She even inputed my name wrongly in the system, and that caused me a lot of troubles when I was trying to get on to the internet. I have been a faithful supporter of the SPG hotels for a long time. This experience has changed my impression of the SPG hotels completely in a negative way. April 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worth a free stay, but not a penny more Location is great, rooms are clean, housekeeping staff very friendly, but the service at the front desk and the horrible internet connections make the free stay (with points) almost not worth it. I was only in London about 20 waking hours, but I spent about 2-3 hrs just trying to get internet access, which in my case was needed. As a SPG Gold member, I opted for the free internet access as my reward. I was able to get 1 device to work with the internet, well at least for 1 night. But I needed another device connected. After calling the front desk, i was told to come down and get a new access code. After patiently waiting in line about 20-30 minutes. The person at the front desk gave me another code. I wanted to ensure my device connected before leaving but was asked (not politely) to move so she could assist others. I asked for just a minute to connect my device, but she insisted that I move. Well needless to say, the code that I was given did not work. As I tried to get another code, I was told to move to the back of the line. Ok, there went another 30 minutes waiting in line. And yes, once again, I was given a bad code. This time, I refused to move until I got the device working. The glares from the staff we definitely not friendly. And while waiting, I saw them bumbling around as numerous others customers were having problems with their hotel keys no longer working. To finish it off, the next morning none of my devices would connect to the internet. At least my hotel key worked, so I guess I cant complain too much. However, I do not wish to focus on the bad. I do wish to express thanks to the Marta, who did a wonderful job and was the only friendly person working at the front desk. Additionally, all of the non front desk staff were very friendly and professional. Please excuse any typos, I have not finished my morning coffee yet. Thanks, July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Park Lane London Excellent hotel in the upscale Mayfair area. Across from Hyde Park, close to Buckingham Palace, near to two tube stops and right on Piccadilly lane. Not to be missed is high tea at the wonderful art deco Palm Court. Quiet corner upgraded room with huge bathroom. November 3, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs to be closed for 2 years for complete rehab This hotel needs help on many levels. The rooms are terribly shabby and dated; bedrooms tend to noisy; the front desk staff are very nice but nonetheless are complacent about the hotel -- they think it's wonderful because it's heavily booked -- which in this case is a function of location, rather than of the hotel itself. The hot water, shower, and heating/cooling systems don't work well. Probably nothing wrong with the hotel that a complete two-year overhaul can't fix. BTW, the checkin lobby, concierge, and driveway are embarrassing as well. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our Experience At first we were given a room which was dark and dreary which was very small and only a double bed and the only way to watch television was from the bed and we were totally disgusted so we complained and then they gave us a new room which was pleasant and comfortable for two with a couch to watch T.V. from. But I could not believe they gave us that horrible room in the first place. It would only be suited for a single business person staying for one night and not planning to spend any time in the room at all. We were staying 3 nights. April 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful but traped in 1990 I have to say that the hotel has an amazing location and the building inside is stunning. I have to say that i fail to see where the 5* status comes from.The staff were not helpful at all, they seemed more involved in talking between each other than attending the desk. The room its self had an Air-con unit that sounded like the Dartford tunnel in rush hour and without it on the room was stuffy and hot. the cleaning service was hilarious, instead of changing the sheets, they flipped them over and plumped the pillows 5* service indeed. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great central London location I have stayed at the Park Lane multiple times and have enjoyed the High Tea, the colonial rooms, upgraded always - good SPG platinum benefits. Facilities and rooms need an upgrade - rather old and worn out. June 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I stayed and did not complain Note that I did not approach the hotel staff to complain, and they were friendly enough, but I suspected that the rate I had booked was not one that the hotel was willing to upgrade. I was very surprised by the size and the quality of the room that I was given upon my arrival, and upon more closely reviewing my reservation details, I am even more disappointed. If I had not walked into the hotel myself, I would have thought that I was in a hostel, and not of a Sheraton. Perhaps the hotel was full, but as a platinum SPG member I expected more. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel We used points for two rooms. Both were wonderful although one was better than the other (bigger), but we did pay with more points for it. We stayed at 8 different hotels/B&Bs during our stay in the UK, and it was so nice that the Park Lane was our last visit. All of the other places were nice in their own way, but the Park Lane was luxurious. Also, my husband lost his wallet at Heathrow right before we arrived in London, and NIgel, the concierge, was very helpful in calming our nerves, making phone calls to our bank/credit card companies, rental car company, etc. He made us feel so much better that it didn't really affect our trip at all! We had afternoon tea and loved it!! We will definitely stay at this hotel again!! July 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by below expectation Agressive reception staff. In 30 years of travelling for business I've never had a room that had a bath tap attachement instead of an actual shower. Breakfast was cold and poorly cooked. October 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Outdated and musty- look elsewhere I've stayed at the Park Lane Hotel several times- but this will be my last. The hotel is very dated- not in a charming British way, but in a musty, creaky, I think I'll keep my shoes on the whole time way. To say that this hotel is high mileage would be an understatement. The location is great and if you can get an upgraded room it's not horrible. But, I've been stuck in the musty hot closet sized rooms too many times now, and will definitely be looking elsewhere when I return to London. I mostly stayed here for the SPG points, but it's just not worth it anymore. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by a taste of britain When staying at the Piccadilly Park Lane, you will somehow experience the charme of imperial London, even if some parts of the hotel won't meet all your expectations. It is fun to see joggers cross the lobby and the tea room while going to the excercise room, with no direct access by elevator. If you arrive by taxi, nobody will be helping you with the luggage on Piccadilly Lane, since the entrance is on an opposite mostly unknown little street. Nevertheless, I like the hotel very much. Try to pay an upgrade to a suite, since some of the rooms lack refurbishment. May 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by the more i stay, the less i like it... I've stayed at this Hotel a few times and every time I noticed the quality and attitude of the staff deteriorating. My most recent stay, the room wasn't available, which is understandable considering I arrive early in the morning. What is not acceptable us : 1) Room not available because cleaning staff doesn't start until 11. (Hard to believe but that's what the staff at the front desk said) 2) Can only give me hour of Internet while I wait 5+ hours.... Again, quoting staff 3) can't commit to call me on my cell when the room is ready... Again, staff. I just simply think this is unacceptable and borderline rude. You have 1 last chance to make it right Park Lane... Be there in early January and hopefully not my last stay. November 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by had a better stay this time The previous occasion I stayed at the hotel I commented on the fact that I thought the hotel was getting dingy and needed a face lift. The room I had this time was a lot better. It was bright and airy probably because it was highr up than the floors I normally seem to stay on. Please can you put me on the 6th floor or above from now on? June 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by DISAPPOINTING I stayed at the Sheraton Park Lane and booked their "RomaticPackage" expecting to see champagne and fruit upon arrival. I had to remind the check in staff I had the romance package. This did not occur and as we had to make a swift dash to the theatre we left shortly after check in. Our luggage had not arrived in the room after 20 minutes so we had to leave for the theatre without changing into our evening clothes.The manager kindly refunded the charge for the romance package. The room was comfortable and over looked the park. I have stayed in a few Sheraton hotels and never not had a kettle and tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Residents have to phone down to obtain these and so having come back late from the theatre did not know this. so no cup of tea in the morning. After our theatre trip we came back to the bar in the palm court for a drink and snack. we ordered a sandwich after 15 minutes of waiting and then when it arrived it had meat in it and my husband is vegetarian. my sandwich had no butter or dressing in it as ordered! The staff seemed unhappy and not wanting to serve at 11pm at night. It was the impression they gave off. Have to say the bed was great and had a good nights sleep. Went down for breakfast and ordered a medium poached egg and it came back hard !. The manager of the restaurant was talking when we arrived and there were 5 staff on duty but no one came over to seat us within 5 minutes. A young waiter came over and finally sat us down and only then did the manager come over and took over from him. I was not impressed with the breakfast. Choice is good but quality of cooking and service was poor. Cooking a poached egg is a basic and if you cant get that right the rating is incorrect. Having been disappointed with the food quality in both the sandwiches and breakfast we decided to cut our losses and cancel our afternoon tea in the palm court and go to Harrods and do it our self at home. Sadly disappointing when I had looked forward to a romantic rest when I had only positive impressions of Sheraton previously. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another excellent stay I have stayed at the Park Lane on numerous occasions, and my experience has been uniformly excellent. In this case I had to check-in in early. Although my original room was available, I had the option of delaying until an upgraded room was available (Platinum Benefit). Because I had to attend meetings I had the time to wait, but I was impressed by the front desk staff's willingness to help me get organized before leaving for my appointments. Generally, the level of service is high here, and, the rates are often better then other London Starwood properties. December 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Sheraton Standard This property is not well maintained and the staff is not very well trained. Starwood Platinum membership does not seem to be considered for the simplest requests on the reservation such as a non smoking room. This is a two star hotel at most. June 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Last Visit Ever Having stayed here at least 30 timews this is the end. The room I was given -was on the 8th floor facing a wall a few feet wvay and in terrible shape. The bathroom had not been renovated, no light .this may well be the worst room in the hotel and I was stunned to be be there. Staff eventually moved me to a room on the fourth floor that had a renovated bath but the tub was already peeling. There was an ineffective in room air conditioner that never cooled the room. To make matters worse there were three system caused fire alarms that resulted in waking me. May 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by london weekend great location, helpful staff, very clean hotel very good breakfast , and a great price December 24, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Right where you want to be. Great location, wonderful staff. You will not be disappointed. November 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Historic hotel badly in need of refurbishment We were severely disappointed with the size and condition of the room we were given at The Park Lane. Let me preface this review by saying we prefer to stay at historic properties which may have endured a bit of "faded grandeur", as we feel it only adds to the experience of staying in a property with real history. We travel regularly to Europe, so are accustomed to the smaller size of hotel rooms, but the room we were given was clearly a single, with a queen size bed added. The bed was pushed up against the wall on the left hand side, forcing the second occupant to crawl in from the bottom. The left side of the bed lacked any type of reading light or bedside table. The room was so small as to force one of us to retreat to the bed when the ironing board was deployed. We had 4 pieces of luggage with us, including 3 which were carry on size, and still found it difficult to maneuver around the room. The carpet was worn and discolored. The bathroom was a total disaster, with cracked and stained tile throughout. The area behind the toilet was simply disgusting. The bathtub was discolored, with missing and cracked tiles on the baseboard of the tub. Had we intended to stay longer than 18 hours, I would have requested another room, but because this was such a short stay, we chose not to make a fuss. I will offer these points of praise: the mattress was comfortable, the concierge most helpful, and the staff seemed eager to help us. Having been loyal Starwood members for years, and having previously been a travel consultant, I expect a certain standard at hotels bearing the Starwood brand. For such a renowned and historic hotel, it is a shame that it has been allowed to fall in to such disrepair. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Suite was ok It took a long time to register at reception - because they did not give us the free upgrade we had been promised as compensation for being moved out of Le Meridien Piccadilly Hotel - when they overbooked on New Year’s Eve. When I showed the manager the email on my phone they changed our room. I thought it was only "average" for an executive room in this standard of hotel - small-ish and slightly "tired". I have stayed in much nicer rooms for much less than they charge here. On the third floor overlooking Green Park - just lower than the trees. Some noise from the busy road and rather a noisy street party on New Year’s Day woke us up early. In summary “Average - Not special” if you’re looking for somewhere for that important occasion. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Facilities and Services 1) Upgraded to Executive Room with separate shower and bath tub. But the strength of shower and temperature of water are far below standard. So had to use the shower head at the bath tub which had no shower curtain. Inevitably, whole toilet was wet after that. 2) For unknown reason, the porter of the Luggage Counter put a very strong sticker (showing the room number) on the handle of the bag when I checked in. The sticker could not be removed completely and made the handle sticky. Even worse is that this was the first time I used this new travel bag. March 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old, DIrty and Cold Need I say more? This hotel is highly overrated. The standard rooms are old, bathrooms are antiquated, and not in the charming sense of the word, the rooms are cold and windblown on a cold winter day. The staff, by contrast, are young, helpful and apologetic. They deserve to work in a better environment. The location is optimal. It is time for Starwood and/or its partners to make the direly needed investment to bring this hotel up to Sheraton standards. Until then....please de-list it from your system and take off the Starwood names. Thank you, January 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel needs updates The hotel needs major renovation. The carpet, upholstery, and furniture is musky and dusty. The bathroom has cracked sinks and the tub/shower is uneven. There is no way of controlling room temperatures except opening a window with no screens leading to bugs into the room. They will provide a fan upon request. Overall, think musky, dingy, dusty, and old. The hotel staff were not very friendly, helpful, or accommodating. I think it they know you are a captive audience and don't really try to go the extra mile. April 15, 2014
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 25 next>>