Sheraton Suites Galleria-Atlanta

  • 2844 Cobb Parkway SE
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30339
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 339 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Very wonderful stay. Centrally located...especially to the Waffle House. May 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor water conditions Not satisfactory. Rusty water coming out of hot water faucet and shower January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel's features were great This hotel met all of my needs and I would definitely stay here again! April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy hotel This is a very nice hotel very clean and comfortable service was good August 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Atlanta room Staff was helpful, room was comfortable and breakfast was excellent. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by atlanta trip good location and excellent staff very professional and courteous September 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Very friendly and attentive staff - always a joy to stay here! March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frequent business traveler This is a great hotel for a great price in the Galleria Area. August 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only in one night Slept well, did not want for anything, would stay there again August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by CONVENIENCE Very convenient location. Friendly service. Pleasant rooms. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by home away from home we stay there because it is comfortable and in a great spot April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT Service from Staff!!! Best all-around hotel experience by far! Staff was SUPER!! April 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Atlanta Quest Excellent staff, too bad facilities are soo disapointing. October 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel staff is fantastic I have spent nearly 90 nights at the Sheraton in 2012 December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place Enjoyed my stay, great place to stay in Northern ATL February 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome staff. Best thing about this stay was the manager on duty. December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We enjoyed out stay Room was smaller than anticipated, but adequate. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel Nice hotel, good location, great breakfast. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff They have a great staff at the property. September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Features Clean, comfortable, great service. July 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotet has a fantastic breakfast Fresh,hot,delightful,many choices January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Liked the layout of the suites very comfortable rooms and clean October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Traveler Fabulous bed. Sofa not son much. November 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by mrs hotel nice - room not very clean January 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel had great food and service but the construction noise ruined my stay I stayed at the Sheraton Suites Galleria-Atlanta while I was in town for a trade show at the nearby Cobb Galleria Convention Center. The location was great for my trip since it was just across the street. My overall stay at the Sheraton Suites Galleria-Atlanta was a bit disapointing and unfortunately I can't recommend this hotel for a number of reasons. While the food and beverages were very good and the staff on site were nice and helpful, the ongoing construction above my room made my stay very unpleasant. Understandably when construction is taking place, there will be noise but the thumping and hammering was taking place late at night and early morning, which made it very difficult to sleep. In addition, the hotel shuttle took 30 minutes to pick us up (across the street) at the convention center and we ended up just buying a taxi to haul back our trade show equipment. There was a terrible smell in the elevator area that hit you as soon as you walked out of the elevator. The most troubling thing was that my hand towel had stains on it from a previous guest and I discovered this as I used it to wash my face. It was very upsetting and I was very surprised that this would happen at a Sheraton. Overall the staff were very nice, the food and beverage was very good, the location was convenient, but the constant construction noise, extremely delayed shuttle, and the dirty towel was a big disappointment. May 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sunday Afternoon Supervisor at Sheraton Suites Galleria - TERRIBLE SERVICE OVERALL I am a loyal member at Starwood. I have never, ever had such disrespect and bad tone of voice when I booked a reservation this past weekend and was overcharged for what I had already prepaid. In trying to resolve the situation for my guests whom I booked the room for, the so called Afternoon Supervisor at the Sheraton Suites-Galleria gave my no concrete reasoning or explaination of why I "owed" more than what was quoted to me and what I had paid for. I was upset because no reason was given to me by thiis manager as to why I owed more. She called security and was forcefully kicking out my guests who came from Detroit over an error that someone at Sheraton reservation committed. This manager and the treatment of my guests was terrible, eembarrasing and not at all pleasing. Someone needs to get her fired. She's lucky I do not know her name otherwise she will be mentioned all over social media. I'm highly disappointed at the service my guests received and they still paid the extra $63 when there was no need for it. I expect a call back and payment returned to my guests including any extra fees they paid for. On top of that, additional charges where put on my guests invoice for internet they did not even use and received no reimbursement or mention of it. It's as if front desk's job is to just give clients room keys and not mention the polices or what's expected. May 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed I was expecting much much more from a Starwood property. From the time I checked in, my room on the 17th floor was hot and never got cool. Maintenance came up twice and twice I was told it was because the room curtains had been left open during the day. I purposely put the go green sign on the door the next day so that housekeeping wouldn't open the curtains and it was still a scorching 78 degrees in my room. I was there five nights and it never got below 75 degrees in my room even though the thermostat was set to 60. The beds are just ok and the whole building is showing its age. The work out facility looks good on the surface, but get on the elliptical machine and you'll think you’re going to hurt yourself. The equipment is very old and in need of replacement. Almost all of the free weights are rusted and dirty and the room itself is very dark even with the lights on and all the mirrors. I travel every week for work, so the fitness center is very important to me because I can’t get to my regular gym as often as I’d like. This one was a poor excuse for a fitness center. The one bright spot was the front desk staff. After having to have my room card rekeyed approximately ten times, a very nice young woman at the front desk took the parking charges off of my bill. This was particularly nice, since not once, but four times I was unable to exit the garage with my room key. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, SPG benefits below expectations This hotel was in a great location, close to Cumberland Mall with access to many restaurants. My teens loved it! The room was nice and spacious. I was very disappointed to find out that they did not have a club lounge when I arrived. I typically take advantage of this feature and look forward to it each time I travel. This was especially surprising since the welcome email I recieved days prior to my arrival mentioned club advantages. This is false advertising to me and I felt deceived. Also, when I checked in, no one asked to help with my bags nor did they even offer a luggage cart. I was traveling with 3 children, and it was quite a feat to accomplish getting to the room without help. I was also disgusted with the fact that I had to pay for internet. If I could have had club access, this would have not been the case. Parking was not free either, and there was no choice but to park in the garage, which was pretty scary, no security guard, and not well lit at night. This should be complimentary for preferred members. The staff was generally nice and accomodating in the end. After complaining, they provided me with complimentary breakfast in the restaurant for my family each morning of my stay. I would suggest this hotel to others because of the location. It was about 10 minutes from downtown ATL with convenient access to Coca cola factory, aquarium, and other popular attractions. June 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Embarrassing to say the least I purchases tickets to attend a show at the cobb energy centre for my husbands birthday. Instead of driving back home after the show, we booked the cobb theater package room here. I asked for a room with a view and not a parking lot. I was told the view was of the cobb center. The view was of Costcos parking lot. The room was getting warmer, we closed the curtains and still warmer. Went down to the desk and they said the a/c had gone out but was working on it .. NO APOLOGY AT ALL ... we got ready for the concert in a warm room. went down for the shuttle at 7 ... told the desk we were there for the shuttle .. at 7 10 i go back inside. the clerk goes to some guy sitting at a desk and said i needed a shuttle. he had to print directions off. the shuttle was filthy. the concert ended at 10 15, called the hotel and was told the shuttle stopped at 10. WHAT? two things . how can you advertise the theater package and not include transportation to get you back to your room? and how can you leave your guest stranded? I would have done the right thing and found a way to pick up my guest. From a/c going out, to having to go back inside to get the shuttle, or we would have stood there, to leaving us stranded, then we have the final bill paid.. get home to an email with approx 25 dollars added to our card. I called and reached voice mail . This is a joke of a hotel. I can look past the musty smell, the old decor , the toilet filled up to the top and took forever to flush, the sink that filled up and took forever to drain ..but i can't be forgiving of poor customer service. June 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Renovations are nice....until you're moved I stayed at this property on March 11th while on a trip across the south interviewing at graduate schools. I was excited to stay at this property because of the closeness to shopping as well as the highway. Once I checked in I was pleasantly surprised to learn that I was being put in one of the renovated rooms, which I though was due to my SPG status yet they never acknowledged it. Once arriving in my room I thought that I had landed in heaven and this was the best possible ending to my trip before having to go back home. However, within 15 minutes of being in my room I was called and asked if I would be willing to move rooms due to the ongoing construction that would be happening on that floor. I declined because I had already unpacked and was settled in nicely and I knew the noise wouldn't bother me. However, within 3-5 minutes I was called again and informed that I would be moved to another room due to safety inspections not having taken place yet. While I was reluctant and the offer to reimburse my points was nice, I moved rooms. What awaited me was a drab dreary room with furniture that matched nothing and surely had been there for longer than I had been alive. The bed was much less comfortable and the headboard was oddly placed where it was uncomfortable. I decided there was nothing I could do and continued on. However, as I was beginning to go to bed I was closing the doors separating the living and sleeping areas, one of them broke. As I would later find out, it was off of the tracks and would need to be repaired and (as you could guess) I would need to move rooms once again. Upon arriving at my third room around 10:30 P.M. I realized that it was a handicap accessible room. There was a purpose that I had not booked an accessible room as I do not like having the bars in the showers. This inconvenience was not even addressed to me by the management before moving me rooms. Overall this was a horrible experience and unless something were to attempt to change my mind I would never stay here nor recommend any of my family stay there while visiting me in graduate school. While the reimbursement was nice, I thought that there should have been something else considering I ended up moving rooms twice and to rooms that were desperately in need of work when compared to the original room I stayed in. March 16, 2014
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 next>>