Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort

  • 12205 S Apopka Vineland Road
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32836
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 663 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with exemplary staff Great hotel choice. Clean, well appointed rooms - excellent service - restaurant, gym, pool,spa - all perfect for relaxing after a day at the parks. The staff was amazing from the moment we pulled up - we were greeted by smiling, kind courteous, respectful and extremely helpful personnel. Not only do the gentleman out front help and guide your patrons with a constant smile - they assist our aging workforce(cab drivers) with getting heavy luggage in their vehicles and loading patrons into those vehicles. Job well done Sheraton!! March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just like new When I first saw the hotel, the outside is looking old. But once I stepped in WOW. Its beautiful. The staff was great, the pools were big and clean. Love the outside restaurant by the pool. Its also a great location, very close to the outlet malls and Disney and a short drive to Universal. I had an issue with my SPG status and it was fix by Michelle (Front office supervisor) She fix the problem in 24 hours was fantastic! THANK YOU MICHELLE! I would highly recommend this hotel If I ever go back to Orlando I will stay here again. May 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Insect infested hotel I booked this hotel assuming it was a 4-star hotel/resort based on the brand name. We found the floor to be dirty, ant infested around the bathroom sink and tub and we killed 2 roaches, one on the floor and one we found in the drawer! When I mentioned it to the hotel staff, they thanked me for bringing it to their attention and said they would make a notation...nothing else. This is an old facility and age shows everywhere. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best staff around I staying at the Sheraton Lake Buena Vista for a week and was extremely pleased with the friendliness, professionalism and all-round excellence of all staff. The excellence of the staff at this hotel made my stay. I would highly recommend this hotel. March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfy, clean, friendly Our room was nice and clean, comfortable, the staff at the resort was very friendly and accomodating. We never ate there as the food seemed high priced especially for families ($12 -$15 brealfast buffet....) I had read some bad reviews after the travel agent booked us, but none of what I read seemed to be true in my opinion. The internet wifi did work well and connected. All in all we enjoyed our stay, we had very little time in the room as we were out at the parks most of the time but our King size bed was very comfortable! April 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beware A/C and Other Guests My family stayed in early December, and had two suites with bunkbeds. Room was very nice and clean but the A/C was loud and very old style. Beware when making reservations, make sure you ask if there are any teams staying at the hotel, While we were there two football teams were there, they dominated the whole hotel, they were very loud late into the night or shouldd I say early morning, and my grandchildren were affraid to use the pool because of the screaming and rowdy play of these pop warner football teams in the pool. December 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is convenient to Disney. I have used this hotel a number of times for its convenience to Disney. I did have issues checking out this time. Check-out is at Noon. We were late getting in the night before (Magic Kingdom was open until 1 AM). Went to get breakfast before they closed at 11 AM expecting to leave before Noon. When we got back to our room, cleaning had came in and actually put some of our things away in drawers. My son got concern about his iPad and my wife missed getting her flat iron. We think it must have been put in a drawer. Then, they try charging us another day because the cleaning people reported that we were still in the room. Remember, this all happen before the Noon check-out. I tried to checkout online thru the TV but couldn't so we just left since the front desk was so far away. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was impressed with your hotel My daughter and I booked 6 nights at your hotel and had a great time. The room was very clean, and the staff(Michelle ) and her team, were very accommodating . The support staff including the cleaning staff , the valet guys were so friendly that it made staying at the sheraton a pleasure. Also the restaurant was amazing. We recommend the tuna, and the salmon for supper. It is centrally located so while we had a car, you didn't really need one as the hotel is in close proximity to several restaurants. Thanks once again . June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Orlando Trip We had a wonderful stay at this resort and it became our little haven for relaxation and comfort after visiting all the tourist spots. The room size was lovely as well as the property itself. Wished I would have packed a swimsuit after I saw the heater water park area. But what shined the most on my trip was what I found in the loss prevention department. Upon arrival to the airport I discovered I left my laptop computer in my room. I contacted the hotel immediately and Luis in Loss Prevention was right on top of the matter. He shipped it to me next day air mail, gave me the tracking number and called again to let me know it was shipped. He is a true asset to this department and his compassion yet professionalism truly outshines my over all experience of this trip. November 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor access to hotel My room was in building 3 of the hotel. Access to the building itself is awkward at best. Small entry ways. Not enough room for more than 2 people to stand and wait for the elevator. One of two entrances is also a delivery entrance. I found my having to compete with cleaning people in the morning. The power went out in my room one of the nights. This building is also too far away from any of the business amenities, wifi service is also poor in this location. Lastly the hotel is not charging $10 to receive UPS packages. July 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location for Disney trip The hotel has undergone renovations and is much nicer than when we stayed a few years ago. The website indicates a $16.95 per day resort fee, which includes covered parking. There is no covered parking. The hotel does not really have a "resort feel" to it, but does have 2 nice pools, with bar and outdoor fire pit area. Great location as far as getting to Disney. Very convenient. February 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very helpfull staff Had trouble with leaving the parking lot, as the control arm wasn't working, and Internet was extremely slow but the staff was very helpful and great at resolving the problems. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I adore this hotel! It was my first time in Orlando, and it was my good friend's 23rd birthday so we were there to go to Disneyworld! The beds were heaven, and the staff was INCREDIBLE. So quick and attentive and sincere, you could tell it really was their pleasure to help you! The grounds were beautiful, the waterslide was awesome, the bartender, front desk agents, and housekeeping were super helpful. I also love that we got to buy our tickets at the hotel, definitely helped us out! Thank you Sheraton LBV. I will definitely be back! August 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff Luis in housekeeping went above and beyond to get my daughter's blankie, that we inadvertantly left, back to us ASAP. Thank you for understanding the importance of a childs security blanket! There to celebrate her Birthday had balloons ready when we got there! Overall very pleased not the newest but updated nicely and great place to relax after a day at disney. Thank you again to Luis! You are a fantastic employee and asset to the hotel January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always meets and Exceeds my expectations This was my second time to this hotel and all I can say that I can not ask for any better stay. All was great, staff exceeded expectations and is very friendly. They were also able to upgrade my room even with a very high occupancy, so Thank you to the staff and very special Thank you to Gil Reyes Resort manager. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is visiting Orlando, family friendly, minutes away from Downtown Disney, Disney parks, Sea world and Malls....great lcoation and wonderful staff. November 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has good location the front desk staff were amazing, The pool bar/resturaunt staff were awful. they were unattentive. It was difficult to impossible to get their attention for service at the bar or pool side. Our cheer group has stayed at the hotel for years and have never experienced such sub standard service. that would be one reason I hesitate to recomend the hotel. i know we are a large group but your kitchen staff know we are coming months in advance and should be prepared food and service wise to accomodate our needs. March 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing The hotel has recently been upgraded with newer emenities. If you are looking to rest after long days in Orlando you may want to look elsewhere. The beds were very comfortable however the music never stopped playing outside around the pool throughout the night. The volume would randomly get louder and then lower. A party across the hall also went on throughout the night with yelling and loud music. A call to the front desk did nothing. They acknowledge that they know who it was but did nothing to stop it. October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but security concerns Room was clean, staff was very helpful. Jason was very nice, but maybe understaffed. None of the card readers worked to prevent access into our building. You sign out towels by providing your name and room number. Anyone could look and charge things to your room or know where you are staying. The activity's at the pool for the kids cost money which is not told to you in advance especially since you pay a resort fee, was disappointing. Rented a cabana which was nice but very small. hard to watch the T.V. April 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sleepless Night At 12:50 am I recieved a call from the Bell Hop telling me that my car lights were on. I immidateely dressed and walked to the complete other side of the hotel to find my car was fine. When i asked the front desk who called me I was told "it had to be a crank call". The caller had my name and color of my car...it was not a crank call, I insisted The front desk person (male) walked outside to question the Bell Hop. They admitted to calling me. When i told them my car was fine, they somewhat arued with me on where my car was parked. After proving to them they called the wrong room I received a lack lust apology, at best. Needless to say we had a sleepless night after that drama! I recommend that your staff make note of a tag number if they are going to make calls in the middle of the night. December 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has nice external facilities Three areas of concern: 1. Initially the AC/Heating unit wouldn't function and contacted maintenance to get it working. 2. The room had two queen size beds but no chair. I realize that space may be a premium; however, the chair would have made things easier. 3. Housekeeping. We were involved in the Disney Marathon Week (5 days) and our room was vacant at different times (4am until 11am) than what the staff was used to seeing. After the events at Disney we would return, take showers and rest until late afternoon. As a result, we had our room made up only once in our entire stay. We did request towels, etc on the other days. On one of the days of our stay, the housekeeper did come in about 3pm and we stated that would be leaving in a few moments but she never returned and the room was not cleaned nor were towels left to replace soiled ones. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday Weekend For my weeking birthday, we decided to stay at this hotel so that we can go to Disney. Elizabeth, the lady at the front desk was very professional, and friendly. After checking in, she did not charge me the resort fee because it was my birthday. That was very nice of her. The staffs were very friendly, specially Elizabeth. My birthday weekend was a bit better due the treatment and attention I got from her in regards to making sure that I was happy and relaxed. I definitely recommend this hotel. October 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful room, unsatisfactory Disney shuttle Everything about this hotel was wonderful except for the shuttle service to the Disney parks. The shuttle had inconvenient, erratic pick-up and drop-off times and sometimes the last pick-up at the parks was well before they even closed. The buses were dirty and extremely overcrowded (many times there was standing room only). If Sheraton could get the official Disney shuttle service or another service that is more frequent and better quality, I would have no reservations recommending this hotel. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay near to Disney We stayed for three nights at Sheraton Buena Vista on our daughter’s birthday treat in Disney. The hotel is very close to Disney and lots of restaurant option nearby. The hotel seems to be newly renovated and it looks great. We really enjoyed the pool and the ambiance inside the hotel. They have hot breakfast with lots of options. The room was spacious with comfortable bed. Internet wifi was free and $10 parking per night was among the lowest I have seen as compare to some of the other hotels. October 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by extremely loud hotel While this hotel has a convenient location, getting to it is a pain because of so much traffic congestion. This is the 2nd year we've stayed here, and this year our room was along the front of the hotel -- streetside. The traffic noise all night long was ridiculous -- drag racing, sirens, honking, you name it. While the room was nice (why don't they put a refrigerator in their rooms??), it was not a nice restful/peaceful stay. Also, over 3 days, our room was never stocked with wash clothes. March 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by review Hotel was clean, staff were wonderful and extremely helpful. Room bathrooms could be updated. Overall hotel was nice. March 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet my expectations I was disappointed with the room not being ready at the check in time of 3:00 p.m. We had to wait for 2 hours and had to ask repeatally for an update on the status of the room. The lady at the front desk offered a discount on the room for our inconvenience but when I received the checkout documentation under the door on the morning of our check out date, no discount. Also, this was the Executive suite, the best room available, and it was the only room without a balcony. Disappointed again. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel close to everything I have stayed at this particular location several times. The staf is always friendly and helpful. The hotel is great for families as well as business or just a couple traveling. My partner and I have stayed here because of its proximity to the parks, highways and the property is great. The rooms are huge with bunkbeds which is great since we usually travel with our nephew and other family members. The pool area is really great with a nice water slide. We will be back next month again. October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm & Friendly experience We stayed for the Sales Rally and I was wowed by the friendliness of the staff. Becky at check in and throughout our stay was fabulous. Patient, kind and spunky :) I am sure she was under a tremendous amout of pressure from the Sales Rally and she remained cool, collected, efficient and personable. Must be all the coffee. Jacob, the bell attendant was great as well. My family members are all coming to Orlando in June, this time not work related! We will see you in 2 months! Thank you. February 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Accommendations My room was next to the elevator. I didn't think anything of it until the elevator was all I heard. All night! The next morning I asked to change rooms and was told the hotel was full. The next night about 11 pm I was trying to sleep and started hearing loud, vibrating music. The game room was under me. This room should be made into storage. February 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great people! Thi hotel has fatastic people working there! I was leaving the hotel to go to the airport once my stay was finished. The hotel called us a cab and as soon as I got to the airport I realized Ieft my phone in the cab. I called the hotel and they found the cab driver, and ended up overnighting the phone to me! They were extremely helpful and even called me the next day to make sure I got my phone. A special thanks to the bell desk and loss prevention (Luis for helping me out!! THANKYOU! December 19, 2012
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 23 next>>