Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

  • 150 West 500 South
  • Salt Lake City,
  • Utah
  • 84101
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 392 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great concierge room I have stayed at this hotel before, but they have upgraded it since I was here last. Very nice large room and the concierge room was especially nice. I arrived late, it was raining and I was really tired, so this was a nice treat. My ONLY complaint, please reinstate printed folios under the door. Sorry, the IRS is not 'GREEN'. They require a printed receipt. If you don't print it for us, then I have to go home, email you to request a receipt, and print it myself. Way too busy for that! December 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2nd verse, not as great as the first Stayed here a few weeks ago, everything was great. Staff were friendly and welcoming, room was perfect. This time (different) staff was seemingly annoyed with the simple fact that I wanted to check in, another front desk staff wasn't wearing any shoes, and our room was clean, but freezing cold, and looked like it was put together in a hurry. December 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So comfortable. The hotel accommodated us when we asked for a higher floor, the room was incredibly comfortable! November 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by One night in SLC The hotel is nice, typical Sheraton. The staff is great! So friendly and welcoming. November 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible layout There are 2 sections of rooms at this hotel - the highrise/main lobby and then the back 40 - the older, rundown 2 story building attached by a long, ramp up, ramp down walkway. I'm talking a long, long walk to get to the old building and no elevator to get you from the main lobby check- in to my 2nd floor room and no help with my luggage as I trekked about a mile to my room. If they didn't want me to stay, they should have just said so instead of sending me off to the back 40. And the room left a lot to be desired. November 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Less Than Adequate Front Desk Staff but SUPERB Banquet Staff The Utah State Democratic Party held its election night party here and I was one of the candidates who purchased a meeting room on the first floor. The place was jam packed in rooms and hallways making it difficult to move around, however, our TWO ladies managed to keep food on the trays and the room cleaned in spite of the commotion. Thank you so much for your superb service! Check-In staff gave me a King room rather than the double requested and ask me 3 times how many keys I needed telling me that their focus was elsewhere and not on me since I was the only one at the counter. Check-out was unprofessional - refusing to enter a check number manually to verify if the system would accept it and the staff member in the line over making jokes about the Democratic Party to the gentleman she was serving. The political party that had just paid her salary many times over to that property. EXTREMELY UNPROFESSIONAL Front Desk Staff! November 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice room Room was nice and front desk helpful. Busy night at hotel and hotel seemed to be unprepared. Parking was full when we arrive and hotel offered valet but had some difficulty finding someone. When we checked out could not find a valet and we had to go to front desk to get help with the car. November 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room and restaurant were not great We were given room 801 which is much smaller than the other rooms and the hotel was not full. Te restaurant has very few vegetarian options and is a significant downgrade from the prior Olio. Serve burgers in the bar area, but include more fine dinng options in the restaurants. The place is still empty. November 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location We have stayed at a number of Westin Hotels and the Sheraton in SLC came up to standard in most areas. The lo9cation to the airport and city centre we found acceptable plus the hotel has a courtesy bus service. Our only minor quibles would be that the bathroom lacked a fan and the room did not have a safe (although the hotel does provide this service at reception) we would use theis hotel again. October 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bugs in Hide a Bed We had upgraded our normal room to the suite that had the upstairs loft bedroom and the hide a bed. My wife and I used the hide a bed and when we unfolded it a large bug was in the sheets; it was not a box elder bug!! Being very late at night and not other place to sleep, we slept in the bed. Upon checkout the check out guy only offered an "I am sorry and thanks for bringing that to my attention". No compensation for bugs in our bed. Not sure I will return if bugs will be in our beds. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice The staff was eager to help with anything that you needed.Room was clean and comfortable and the food was good and reasonably priced.I would stay here again. October 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great looking hotel, not great infrastructure I was very impressed when I first walked in to the hotel. The decor is very contermporary and quite pleasing. As soon as I entered my room, I had a smell of some kind of glue. I am still not sure what it was. I then turned on the tv and tuned to fox news. Even though the tv was a large LCD, the picture was terrible and the sound faded in and out. After that let down, I turned on my laptop and connected to the wifi. It was terribly slow. Pages took a long time to load and it seemed like I had to reconnect several times. I was attending a conference and I had heard the hotel was sold out, so my options were very limited. I decided that I could live with those initial dissappointments. The next morning however the straw broke the camel's back. The shower didn't even work. No water would come out of the shower head at all. I notified the front desk about the cable and the shower and was offered a starbucks coupon. She said that engineering would visit my room and repair the issue. She also mentioned that the cable system was being repaired. I was pleased with her concern for the issue. When I returned to my room there was a note from engineering that the problem had been resolved. The next morning however I discovered it was not. I ended up having to wedge a lotion bottle in the tub spout to make the water come out of the shower. Very frustrating way to start my day. Overall, I was not pleased with the hotel. I feel like they poured a lot of money into fancy furniture and nice fixtures but they spent very little on updating the infrastructure of the hotel. I travel a lot for work and the only two things that I really care about are high speed internet and a good shower. This hotel, while catering to businesses for conferences, provided neither to me. October 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a remodel I was upgraded to a suite, which was not very impressive. I walked into a dark room as the switch near the door didn't work. After stumbling around for a few minutes using my cell phone as a flashlight, I was able to get a lamp turned on. The bathroom was VERY spacious, but felt empty, the shower and toilet were crammed into the corner, but I had enough room to dance in the center. The hotel layout is difficult to navigate, and the bar staff was inattentive. This was my 2nd stay, was giving it a second chance because of my loyalty to SPG, that won't happen again. October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice rooms! Very comfortable beds/pillows. October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is OUTSTANDING Everyone welcomed me and my family, and were able to mention some of the features of the hotel. Staff was prompt and super freindly with our reqeusts. Food was wonderful in grill also October 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Sheraton service not up to standard Staff did not help meet our needs for our stay in SLC. Shuttle service was arranged and then told unavailable 5 minutes prior for party of nine staying at the hotel. October 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anne From Stl Arrived at 11:30 at night and after checking in I returned to the parking lot to park my car and get my bag from the car. I was approached by a man 6'4" who was insistent that I drive him some where and was backing me up to my car. It was beyond scary and not what I expected at a hotel for $200 a night. When another came out to his car across the lot to go home for the night it scared him off and he ran towards a McDonald's. I was terrified and returned to the lobby where security was at the front desk just talking away in a social conversation. Then a couple minutes later he walked casually outside and said he did not see anything and dismissed the situation! I asked for the manager the next morning who showed more empathy. I was on a trip that was going to be demanding and I spent the extra money because I wanted to relax and that is far from what I did at your hotel!!! October 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The room was very big We loved the room. We had the one with a seperate sleeping and living area. Lots of room. October 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Bar was great Great atmosphere in the bar very ggo food and great prices October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great gym I was pleasantly surprised when I went to work out how nice the gym was. Two flat screen tvs were placed in great locations to make working out more enjoyable It had all equipment necessary for my work out and was kept pristine. October 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel but Need to provide free internet IN ROOM! October 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A FEW BUMPS IN THE ROAD The overall hotel property is very good, and located within walking distance of downtown. The room was up-to-date and comfortable. However, there were two issues. First, the dining room was totally dysfunctional. At breakfast, we had to search for a waiter to serve coffee, even though there was almost no one dining. At lunch, service was very slow and confused, with several different people taking on the role of our primary server. One server mentioned to someone with our hearing range that a busboy had just been fired, and another complained that "this is a disaster". Second, when we checked out the printer at the front desk was not working, so I was told that my final bills would be emailed to me. I never received any emails, so I had to call the hotel the next day to request that the bills be emailed. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenent Place to Stay This is a very good location. Easy walk to restaurants, good public transportation. Only complaint was rude bellman on arrival. September 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Extremely friendly check in staff person named J.B. She was able to handle several people at a time without seeming over extended. I know I didn't feel like she had another customer, even though I saw one. Fast elevators. I was staying on 9, and never had to wait more than a minute in either direction. Comfortable room, and was surprised to be able to open window to balcony and get breeze. Didn't get to experience other amenities because I was with a group that had everything included. However, the staff tending to our event was fast, efficient and friendly as well. Food was very good and nice variety. September 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by attentive staff stayed for a weekend wedding, location is good downtown, staff was excellent...from front desk to valets to bar staff. room was ok, did not have any luggage racks nor makeup mirrors, bed was comfortable but sheets were loose (too big) ice maker in hall leaked throughout stay so carpet in hall was always wet I have to admit I never asked for a luggage rack but did ask other guests, some had them, some did not September 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great downtown location Would recommend the hotel to others solely based on the location, convenience, and friendliness of employees. No hotel is perfect, but the quality per dollar spent was definitely worth it at this place. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Great pillows and sheets The pillows and bed was great. The room was clean and the AC worked well. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great Club Floor The added cost for the club floor are well worth it, the food, beverages and relaxation were just what we needed after traveling all day. September 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurant and Location The hotel restaurant's service was very slow. It took forever to get the bill. The location of the hotel wasn't the most desireable. The area seemed a little iffy. Had homeless people approaching us while loading the car and there was a motel across the street with police activity going on early in the morning. September 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing The hotel was clean, but overall outdated and service needs improvement. My electricity on one side of the room when out (no TV, no outlets for ironing, etc.) and it took an hour to fix it. I was not offered a discount or even an apology even though I had to go downstairs to the front desk twice. I was surprised considering in am a Platinum guest. September 10, 2012
  • 2015-04-18T18:08:53.607-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_392, tr_392
  • loc_en_US, sid_1327, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 next>>