Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 467 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This could be the PERFECT Hotel for you! The Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk was fabulous for our family getaway. It is a GREAT location. The staff is VERY friendly, efficient, and helpful w/ restaurant and activity suggestions. The shuttle was amazing and always prompt - to the Aquarium and Ybor City. Maybe our best shuttle experiences of any hotel ever. Club level breakfast above and beyond - eggs, bacon/sausage, even waffles! Great pool too! February 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by extremely disappointed Front desk - good, friendly. Room Service - good - I had to ask for a fridge for my meds. However, for the price and reputation, fridge should have been there to begin with. Complimentary coffee - very bad - should be regular or decaf brand not a specialty blend. Cleanliness by staff - stayed there 4 days and housekeeping was very inconsistent with cleaning. Carpet did not seemed to be vaccumed at all in 4 days. Used towels on rack taken and not replaced, Coffee used 1st night not replaced - did not make it again anyway. Complimentary water next to TV not replaced. Shower did not seem cleaned on some days and shampoo/conditioner not replaced. Soap WAS replaced daily. Alarm clock/IPad/Radio was very difficult to use and dials hard to turn to get time correct as it was left unplugged. Bed and pillow uncomfortable. Breakfast buffet - very bad as scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage cold. Toast machine - did not toast, heck, butter placed on it did not melt at all. Overall, overpriced for what we got. Did not really have time to complain as I had to leave for airport. Shuttle service was adequate but not timely due to amount of persons he was taking around. Still it was free so really no complaint. Also other guests attending conference stated same as above. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Balconies are very relaxing. I've stayed at this hotel many, many times and I cannot express the value of the staff there. They are all so wonderful, so congenial, so kind. I've never stayed at a hotel where the employees are so great! Kudos to all of you! And the valet guys are so very efficient and always remember my name!!! February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Cleaning crew were always happy and courteous; food served was absolutely delicious and plentiful; room quiet and bed luxurious February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Time! I went to a conference at the Sheraton Riverwalk and loved my experience. The staff was extremely friendly and the food excellent. My room was clean and neat. Not elaborate by any means but fine because it was clean. February 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Timing is everything Check in was fine. The concierge lounge in morning was not good at all. Her attitude was really bad and first morning breakfast was served slightly late but my second morning it was about 25 minutes late. As most of us travel a lot and are on tight schedules 25 minutes is way too long. When guests were coming into lounge she would just say it isn't ready yet. Then she would say come back in 10 more minutes. Happened both mornings I was there. February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Stayed for Gasparilla Pirate Fest. Could not have been a better location. We were right in the middle of everything. Also, great place to stay for easy access to downtown Tampa and Ybor City. Very accommodating staff. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hoover The front Bell Staff far excced my expectations each year and each stay, the main reason I stay! The room that was to be a water view was if you tried your best to look over the flat roof, so not really a water view. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by a great place to stay for a conference very good conference facility, helpful and courteous staff. Great location January 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by An OK Place Stayed 4 nights on business. The hotel location is nice. Close enough to the convention center to walk. Takes about 10 minutes via the River Walk. River Walk is a new walkway parallel to the river. Takes you under the bridges so you don't have to walk across any busy streets. The hotel was adequate. Very clean. A little dated. Staff was courteous and friendly. The restaurant food was good with friendly service. I was not pleased with the housekeeping staff. The didn't restock the room well. Coffee, sweetener, room service breakfast door hanger cards. I was in room 519. There seemed to be a noisy roof top unit that was mostly noticeable in in the mornings. The pool was not heated, so it was too cool to swim. There was no hot tub. January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Nice Place The room was quiet but a bit outdated. Carpets are stained, headboard of bed falling apart and wall looks like it burst at the bottom and was quickly plastered back together with no thought towards appearance. Front desk staff was AMAZING, Tracey was more than helpful! Location is great for those that want city experience. No cost airport shuttlewould be nice though. Cleaning staff did a good job but needs to remember that if change is left on the table with other guest items it doesnt mean it is yours for the taking~! i'll tip on checkout, that is, unless you decided to help yourself after the first night! Overall a pretty nice stay. Thanks~! January 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Needs Improvement Reception was weak and confused at all times. Hotel average and worn for the cost. Wpould not recommend. Our room was not completely made up everyday. One bed was not made. January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tampa Soul Roll I thought this was a very nice hotel. The only reason I didn't give an overall Excellent is because the sound proofing was poor. You could hear all the noise from the hallway while trying to sleep during the day. With that said, the room comfort, staff, location and cleanliness were excellent. Great location on the river walk and close to many sites. The room was very spacious and the bed was great! Some of the furniture and fixtures were a bit outdated but it gave a rustic look and did not take away from the appeal of the hotel. The staff was great and I enjoyed my stay. I would stay here again and recommend to others. January 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Time for a remodel! The staff were great, I was upgraded to the nicest suite with my lifetime platinum status, and everyone was extremely accommodating, even when I had to extend the stay while the hotel was full. However, the facility is in its original '60s state, and is in need of major upgrading. Balconies, lawn furniture, room furniture, bathrooms, walls, carpets, all scream to be replaced, and it's just out of place in today's world. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic View I really enjoyed the view from the 5th floor balcony. I liked the convenience of the microwave and refrigerator. I will definitely stay here on my next visit to Tampa. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Helpful Staff Hotel staff is very friendly and responsive to questions and needs. Property is well maintained and has excellent amenities. Convenient downtown location for business. An excellent value for the price. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is GREAT - the staff? AWESOME Many times the difference between good experience and outstanding experience are small nuances that are difficult to put your finger on. Not only was the staff efficient and friendly, you could sense the attitudes of the employees. The smile on their faces, the way they acknowledges each other. (Example: As I was waiting in the front lobby, I watched a front desk person pass a housekeeping staffer, he made it a point to say hello and acknowledge her in a friendly way. You could also tell, from her teasing interaction, this was not a rare occurrence. The front desk person was a young man; the housekeeping staffer was an older lady. I could sense the respect they had for each other. ) They actually looked their guests in the eye when even just saying hello as they passed by. This was an outstanding example of the entire staff feeling equally important as part of the overall hotel staff team. January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Finally Comfortable Had some issues with the cleanliness of the room upon arrival. I requested that the carpet be cleaned and was ablidged. I was not comfortable taking my shoes off in my room. The headboard looked as if someone had been carving on it with a knife. It was uncomfortable leaning on it and getting fuzz in my hair. January 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement We used the hotel shuttle service. We followed their instuctions. After waiting 20 minutes past their stated arrival time we finally paid a taxi to take us back to the hotel. It was not cool to leave me and my 12 year old daugther waiting outside in the cold at 11pm. The room stated it had a river view but not really. It had a view of the top of the lower level. If we looked way down to one side, we could just make out the river. The quality of the television was very bad. January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hospital rates for Tampa General My husband had surgery at Tampa General and the hotel was accomodating in every way possible. The staff at the front desk were more than awesome. They were phenominal. The shuttle service was a way to make my journeys to the hospital very relaxing. All of the shuttle drivers were courteous, kind and accomodating. I would highly recommend your hotel to anyone that I would know that travels to Tampa. What a great stay under the circumstanances. January 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor organization Because of late "VIP" checkouts, according to the staff, I was unable to get into my room and waiting in the lobby for 4 hours to check in. Staff was unsympathetic except for Jennifer. Tracy was very rude. I almost missed the wedding rehearsal dinner because I could not get in my room. Being a member of the bridal party staying in a wedding block of rooms we expected much better service. January 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but needs upgrading... It is in a great downtown location on the river and helpful staff but, it is older and the rooms are in need of TLC. For the price there are better choices. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location and service! Perfect location in downtown. Love the complimentary shuttle service and with the perfect location everything is within the 3 mile radius. Very nicely appointed rooms! January 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The location is very central and close to the university The room was a little tired and could do with a refurb. It was clean and the staff were extremely helpful. January 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Does not meet the standards of a Sheraton The first room we were put in had the worst smell of mildew I think I have ever smelled. When I went to the front desk he called housekeeping to go spray it with a strong smelling spray... totally unacceptable. Asked for a different room... still had mildew smell, but not near as bad. Carpets are terribly stained. Shower walls were black in a lot of the grout with mildew/mold. No parking for those who don't want to pay $18 valet parking... you must. The only good thing I can say is the location is good. Definitely will not be back to this one. January 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by K. Davis We stayed here for All State Orchestra for our daughter who was performing. It was great for the location, close to everyting we needed. Disappointed in the age of the hotel, was clean, but old. Stayed in a room by the street and was very noisy, hard to get sleep. We got a discount because of the All State, but for the hotel, I expected much more. Wouldn't stay again, Also was not informed that we got free breakfast, til I tried my card in the hospitality room on our floor the last morning. Paid for room service breakfast the first day, and went out another. Certainly wouldn't have, if I'd been made aware of this. January 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by shabby furnishings and bathroom needed hareware repairs Centrally located for Music Educators conference but the sofa was battered and dirty and the bathroom hareware was in disrepair. I have had better accomodations for much less. $200.00 was overpriced. The restaurant was wonderful. Quick attentive servers and the most delicious seafood chowder I hae ever had. The view of the river was lovely! January 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff needs a more clearly articulated vision for quality customer service. I don't know that the hotel staff I interacted with is being led by the same set of principles of hospitality and quality customer service I have come expect from Sharaton hotels. As a meeting coordinator, most of my requests for water and refreshments were met with a degree of resistance. On one occasion, it took nearly 5 hours for staff to refill the water in my meeting room. On another instance, wanting to keep my colleagues refreshed with water, the least I can do considering their valuable donation of time and talent, I was told by the front desk they would not give me but 4 water bottles, and I would have to purchase the rest at the price of $3.50. I have always had positive experiences at Sheraton Hotels, but I believe your management needs to articulate a more clear vision and expectation for quality customer service and hospitality from your employees. January 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shower Issues The shower head was not the greatest, plus the diverting plunger never fully engaged, so there was a lot of wasted water coming out the bathtub spigot. One of the days I had maid service and found used towels still on the floor, with the floor mat and soap just thrown on top of it. I'm not sure if the person go distracted and forgot to come back, but it didn't make a good impression. I did appreciate that the complimentary water was restocked each time I had the room serviced. January 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Teresa The staff at this hotel were wonderful! Very friendly and helpful. Also, ate several meals at the Ashley Street Grill.... great food and atmosphere..... and again, the staff were awesome.... will definitely stay here again!!! January 4, 2013
  • 2015-08-27T09:42:45.072-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_467, tr_467
  • loc_en_US, sid_1564, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 17 next>>