シェラトン・タンパリバーウォークホテル

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 33602
  • フロリダ,
  • タンパ
  • 200 North Ashley Drive
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 456 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Needs Improvement Reception was weak and confused at all times. Hotel average and worn for the cost. Wpould not recommend. Our room was not completely made up everyday. One bed was not made. January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tampa Soul Roll I thought this was a very nice hotel. The only reason I didn't give an overall Excellent is because the sound proofing was poor. You could hear all the noise from the hallway while trying to sleep during the day. With that said, the room comfort, staff, location and cleanliness were excellent. Great location on the river walk and close to many sites. The room was very spacious and the bed was great! Some of the furniture and fixtures were a bit outdated but it gave a rustic look and did not take away from the appeal of the hotel. The staff was great and I enjoyed my stay. I would stay here again and recommend to others. January 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Time for a remodel! The staff were great, I was upgraded to the nicest suite with my lifetime platinum status, and everyone was extremely accommodating, even when I had to extend the stay while the hotel was full. However, the facility is in its original '60s state, and is in need of major upgrading. Balconies, lawn furniture, room furniture, bathrooms, walls, carpets, all scream to be replaced, and it's just out of place in today's world. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic View I really enjoyed the view from the 5th floor balcony. I liked the convenience of the microwave and refrigerator. I will definitely stay here on my next visit to Tampa. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Helpful Staff Hotel staff is very friendly and responsive to questions and needs. Property is well maintained and has excellent amenities. Convenient downtown location for business. An excellent value for the price. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is GREAT - the staff? AWESOME Many times the difference between good experience and outstanding experience are small nuances that are difficult to put your finger on. Not only was the staff efficient and friendly, you could sense the attitudes of the employees. The smile on their faces, the way they acknowledges each other. (Example: As I was waiting in the front lobby, I watched a front desk person pass a housekeeping staffer, he made it a point to say hello and acknowledge her in a friendly way. You could also tell, from her teasing interaction, this was not a rare occurrence. The front desk person was a young man; the housekeeping staffer was an older lady. I could sense the respect they had for each other. ) They actually looked their guests in the eye when even just saying hello as they passed by. This was an outstanding example of the entire staff feeling equally important as part of the overall hotel staff team. January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Finally Comfortable Had some issues with the cleanliness of the room upon arrival. I requested that the carpet be cleaned and was ablidged. I was not comfortable taking my shoes off in my room. The headboard looked as if someone had been carving on it with a knife. It was uncomfortable leaning on it and getting fuzz in my hair. January 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement We used the hotel shuttle service. We followed their instuctions. After waiting 20 minutes past their stated arrival time we finally paid a taxi to take us back to the hotel. It was not cool to leave me and my 12 year old daugther waiting outside in the cold at 11pm. The room stated it had a river view but not really. It had a view of the top of the lower level. If we looked way down to one side, we could just make out the river. The quality of the television was very bad. January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hospital rates for Tampa General My husband had surgery at Tampa General and the hotel was accomodating in every way possible. The staff at the front desk were more than awesome. They were phenominal. The shuttle service was a way to make my journeys to the hospital very relaxing. All of the shuttle drivers were courteous, kind and accomodating. I would highly recommend your hotel to anyone that I would know that travels to Tampa. What a great stay under the circumstanances. January 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor organization Because of late "VIP" checkouts, according to the staff, I was unable to get into my room and waiting in the lobby for 4 hours to check in. Staff was unsympathetic except for Jennifer. Tracy was very rude. I almost missed the wedding rehearsal dinner because I could not get in my room. Being a member of the bridal party staying in a wedding block of rooms we expected much better service. January 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but needs upgrading... It is in a great downtown location on the river and helpful staff but, it is older and the rooms are in need of TLC. For the price there are better choices. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location and service! Perfect location in downtown. Love the complimentary shuttle service and with the perfect location everything is within the 3 mile radius. Very nicely appointed rooms! January 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The location is very central and close to the university The room was a little tired and could do with a refurb. It was clean and the staff were extremely helpful. January 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Does not meet the standards of a Sheraton The first room we were put in had the worst smell of mildew I think I have ever smelled. When I went to the front desk he called housekeeping to go spray it with a strong smelling spray... totally unacceptable. Asked for a different room... still had mildew smell, but not near as bad. Carpets are terribly stained. Shower walls were black in a lot of the grout with mildew/mold. No parking for those who don't want to pay $18 valet parking... you must. The only good thing I can say is the location is good. Definitely will not be back to this one. January 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by K. Davis We stayed here for All State Orchestra for our daughter who was performing. It was great for the location, close to everyting we needed. Disappointed in the age of the hotel, was clean, but old. Stayed in a room by the street and was very noisy, hard to get sleep. We got a discount because of the All State, but for the hotel, I expected much more. Wouldn't stay again, Also was not informed that we got free breakfast, til I tried my card in the hospitality room on our floor the last morning. Paid for room service breakfast the first day, and went out another. Certainly wouldn't have, if I'd been made aware of this. January 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by shabby furnishings and bathroom needed hareware repairs Centrally located for Music Educators conference but the sofa was battered and dirty and the bathroom hareware was in disrepair. I have had better accomodations for much less. $200.00 was overpriced. The restaurant was wonderful. Quick attentive servers and the most delicious seafood chowder I hae ever had. The view of the river was lovely! January 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff needs a more clearly articulated vision for quality customer service. I don't know that the hotel staff I interacted with is being led by the same set of principles of hospitality and quality customer service I have come expect from Sharaton hotels. As a meeting coordinator, most of my requests for water and refreshments were met with a degree of resistance. On one occasion, it took nearly 5 hours for staff to refill the water in my meeting room. On another instance, wanting to keep my colleagues refreshed with water, the least I can do considering their valuable donation of time and talent, I was told by the front desk they would not give me but 4 water bottles, and I would have to purchase the rest at the price of $3.50. I have always had positive experiences at Sheraton Hotels, but I believe your management needs to articulate a more clear vision and expectation for quality customer service and hospitality from your employees. January 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shower Issues The shower head was not the greatest, plus the diverting plunger never fully engaged, so there was a lot of wasted water coming out the bathtub spigot. One of the days I had maid service and found used towels still on the floor, with the floor mat and soap just thrown on top of it. I'm not sure if the person go distracted and forgot to come back, but it didn't make a good impression. I did appreciate that the complimentary water was restocked each time I had the room serviced. January 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Teresa The staff at this hotel were wonderful! Very friendly and helpful. Also, ate several meals at the Ashley Street Grill.... great food and atmosphere..... and again, the staff were awesome.... will definitely stay here again!!! January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service As a guest of the Sheraton Riverwalk, I find the staff to be courteous and professional. Any needs that I have had have been met expeditiously and in a professional manner. I travel frequently for work and find this hotel consistent with their response time, courtesy and professionalism. I have recommended this hotel to clients visiting my office and other co-workers who live outside of the Tampa area. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The customer service at this hotel is outstanding We had originally booked another hotel for our 2nd honeymoon celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. When we arrived the hotel was awful. We had no reservation when we walked into the Sheraton Riverwalk. When Kyle Hagerty at the registration desk heard our story he gave us a great room on the Club level, free parking and free breakfast all at the AAA rate! Also Donteh the consierge in the Club room and Laurie the waitress in the restaurant are to be commended for their excellent customer service. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff I stayed at this hotel for eight nights while my husband was at Tampa General for bladder cancer surgery. The first night my husband was with me, and he asked them to "take care" of me while he was in the hospital. Well, they sure did. Aileen and Denise were so compassionate and helpful, as were Dantay, Danny and Maxine. We will need to return to Tampa for follow-ups, so will definitely stay here again. Thank you to all the staff at the Riverwalk. December 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful experience We arrived this past Monday. The first room smelled like mold and I can see the stain from previous water damage on the ceiling. We changed rooms immediately and after unpacking and getting comfortable we noticed the toilet wouldn't flush and half the TV channels weren't working! They sent up the engineer who spent an hour trying to fix both and apologized saying that there was nothing he can do. They then gave us another room. We checked the TV and bathroom toilet and both were working great. Unfortunately when we went to sleep we turned on the Heat and noticed it wasn't working. We called downstairs and they sent up 2 cheap $20 Walmart heaters to heat up the room. The engineer tried to fix the heater and basically said there was nothing he can do and confirmed that it was broken. At this point after changing so many rooms we decided to just stay. 2 other problems we later noticed in the room was the bathroom door wouldn't lock and the door leading to the coffee maker leading to the bathroom wouldn't close at all. Basically this was probably the worst room I have stayed at since I was in college staying at $30 rooms at the beach. Definitely not 4 stars - more like 1.5 stars! December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Early check-in let us check in at 10am :) December 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was nice but staff needs work. Initially we checked in to a room that had a backed up sink so we had to move rooms. The next room the phones did not work. We ordered breakfast and they messed our order up and the lady at the front desk was of no help. We also went into the bar one morning and the bartender was very rude. While the room was nice the staff definitely need an attitude adjustment. December 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but not with LivingSocial Overall this was a fine hotel, great location, nice amenities, etc., but trying to book a room for a LivingSocial deal we purchased proved fruitless. Multiple attempts were met with either unavailability or unresponsive promises of return phone calls. Too bad, the staff in person were all very gracious. December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by THANK YOU AGAIN Thanks again to my "second family" for a wonderful stay. Your staff is exceptional. December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features Every thing was very good. Want to come back. December 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Think Twice This is the first time I have felt compelled to write a review regarding the quality of a hotel property. I travelled for business so I was not out any personal money for my stay. That being said, if I had the opportunity, I would moved to a different facility upon arrival. I frequently travel for both business and pleasure and this room was far below my expectations of a Sheraton property. Having requested a river-view room with a king size bed, I was disappointed to have a room facing the street with two double beds. I could have overlooked the accomodations had the room not been in such a state of disrepair. A huge crack ran the length of the hotel room ceiling, the very worn carpets were filthy and the upholstered furniture was stained. The headboard fabric was worn to the point that it looks as if it is permanently stained. I don't know how many times the walls and doors have been painted over but the paint continues to peel and bubble. The air vents had grime built up on them and yes...it could be wiped off...because I made the effort to try. My frustration was compounded by the group partying in the room next door until 3:00 in the morning... I received some satisfaction as I was listening to one individual throwing up as I was beginning my day the following morning at 6:00 am. On a positive note....the bed linens were nice and crisp and the restaurant food was well prepared and fairly priced. December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel potential to be great The service was excellent every employee that I encountered was extremely pleasant and very helpful. The housekeeping needs to be improved. It was mediocre at best. December 17, 2012
  • 2015-05-06T19:45:15.522-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_456, tr_456
  • loc_en_US, sid_1564, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 16 next>>