Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel

  • 340 North 3rd Street
  • Phoenix,
  • Arizona
  • 85004
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Check-in is permitted only by those age 18 and over with a valid photo ID presented upon check-in.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 615 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Delia - front desk Sunday morning June 9 My experience ended with a rude front desk clerk. I informed her that I asked the concierge the day before about joining SPG and the female concierge said that she could do it at her station. I was following up after the concierge stated she would send the card to my room which was not received. Instead of Delia offering an apology she simply looked as if to say "oh well what do you want me to do" and then said she knew the concierge could not do that, then asked if I wanted her to take care of it right then. I said ok. The issue is her response both verbal and non-verbal. As the customer, I expect an apology when I have been mislead. But I guess Delia viewed me as not relevant. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place Wonderful staff all the way around. Nice facility and event center. These people know how to do it. I would only suggest they turn down the lights a bit in the dining room to give it a nicer more elegant atmosphere. They only get two stars for that. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel has great accomadations! excellent rooms and foyer June 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel staff need more training The hotel staff need more training. The ladies at the reception desk need more training on being courteous to guests or hire mature ladies with experience to be receptionists. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The customer service is fantastic. The customer service was unbelievable. I was having problems with my knee, so it was hard for me to walk excessively. The bell guys carried my bags up to my room and back down when I left. The front desk ladies were outstanding; they had a repair man in my room when the phone was making a constant noise and later when I thought my room was too warm. I could not have asked for more. June 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs Improvements My room was not cleaned properly. I asked the front desk on Thursday to please have my room vacuumed. I requested that take place on Friday morning. I expected my room linens to be changed on Friday as well. I left the hotel to attend a meeting at the convention center, when I returned my room was not clean nor vacuumed. I again asked the front desk that evening to have this done on Saturday since i was tired, the linen was changed but the floor was never vacuumed. Housekeeping did picked up 1 piece of paper from the floor, however, they left the M & M candies and the other paper was still there. The piece of paper they picked up was very visible, the other paper & candy were on the side of the chair. When I departed the room had never been vacuumed. I felt I had not been given the quality stay I deserved. I will return to Phoenix, In the future if I am a guest, I will request to view the room to ensure cleanliness. Your brand is credible, make your employees the same. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Super stay! Über comfortable bed. Towels need to be replaced - hard, dingy look despite being clean. Bleach & Fabric softener would perhaps do wonders. Otherwise, fabulous stay. Staff is outstanding - very customer-oriented! June 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by More Money Hotel rate: Average Bell-man: Excellent Taxes: Too much Parking: $17 Water: $4 Microwave: $10 1 phone call to operator: $2 Pool: Small Bathroom: Small Restaurant: Too Expensive & Nasty food June 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is a great location when attending events downtown. Check-in did not have a platinum/gold desk. I was not offered a gold gift at checkin. Hotel is clearly understaffed and maintenance is not up to par. One elevator did not work the whole time. Room service was late but the food was great. Club lounge staff was excellent. Room had stains on furnature and really looked run down. June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location to Phoenix Convention Center Room was great and the staff was helpful and informative . Pool was very nice our kids loved it. June 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overbilled for the price The main kicker was the description of this room. The phrase Sweet Sleeper was included, which apparently describes the type of mattress? But I took it as a sleeper/ sofa, so I had to upgrade my room for the space needed, adding another $70 to the price. I also did not like having to pay $27.00 for parking. Self parking was full at the time of check in, so I couldn't park for free. We were also not told valet parking was $27.00 at the time of parking, we were told after we parked, during check-in. No continental breakfast, and paying extra for internet service this day and age is silly. There were also 3 bottles of water in the room...2 were complimentary, the third larger bottle was marked at $4. All of this nickel and dime addition adds up to the appearance of SNEAKY tactics to promote a low price, then actually charge a price way higher than expected. The only saving grace of this stay was our bell man, Ken, who was incredibly helpful and assisted us in changing rooms when we found out we didn't have a sofa/ sleeper. May 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Visiting during Phoenix COmicon Had a great time at the phoenix comicon and the check in staff was lovely. The room size for a 4 person room was a little small but the bathrooms was large. Parking was problematic and after 11 even valet parking would not respond when all other parking was taken. Night desk staff seemed impatient end even a little unhappy to be serving me. the hotel is beautiful. Great pool, bar and fitness center. Overall a good experience. May 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Request unanswered I chose to forego daily maid service which was a great option. I enjoyed this until I realized that I had no coffee/cup/creamer or small bottled water service unless I asked. I called to ask for coffee replenishment as well as small bottled water refills. I was told it would come in 15 - 25 minutes. I waited and never received anything. After 45 minutes I went to the gym (a fantastic facility). I never got service so had to flag down a housekeeper to ask for refills from his/her cart. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Had a fabulous stay. All of the staff were incredible - nice, informative and helpful. The only items that we found a little disappointing were: #1- the pool - pretty small, considering the size of the hotel, and no view! That really surprised me, as it would only have enhance the pool bar and pool area to have that city view - even the finess room would have been able take advantage of this...however, not much you can do about this now! #2 - Food in the restaurant did not impress us - we had dinner one night, and was underwhelmed. But really, really enjoyed the group that played just off the lobby area on Sat, May 25. the female vocalist was fantastic and the band played such a varied number of tunes - something for everyone....a real winner for the hotel! Much better than the DJ at the Palomar!!!! We will definitely return and recommend the hotel to others - already have! And filled out a TripAdvisor report, as well!!! (Did not use the Fitness Center (but did see that the equipment was top notch) or the Spa. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phoenix Comicon Great location to attend this event. Close but not crowded with conventioneers May 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, just a few suggestions The room was nice, decent size (for 2). Good view. Furniture was oversized for room and made getting to the window to SEE the view a near impossibility. Curiously, bathrooms do not have a fan in them, so door MUST be left open to eliminate fogging of mirror. Room service/Restaurant prices were...high, to say the least. Luckily at this location (PHX downtown), there was a mall/restaurant hub nearby. Pillows appear "fluffy" but flatten to nothing. I recommend some alcohol wipes be provided in the room (to wipe down tv remote). The tv remote is notoriously the dirtiest thing in the room. Wish a notation had been shown at time of booking that parking was an extra charge. Had a pleasant stay, will probably do so again. May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Nice Employees The Hotel had staff available for any questions that might arise during check in. May 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Downtown Phoenix Excellent overall experience May 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG memnership not recognised Was given a room on a floor that I am sure is not for SPG members. Room had a small window facing the back street. Bathrooms had basic facilities - no bath gels just a basic soap! Then there is the new green program where clients could voluntarily forgo housekeeping for a $5 voucher per night. But with this clients also forgo complimentary water, and replacement of bathroom products and coffee in the room so really you spend more than the $5 you save! May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful new spot Sheraton Phoenix Downtown has everything for the visitor and convenience for meetings and sightseeing. May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Escape I did not visit the spa or fitness center. May 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by unhappy with service This room although quite small had nicely appointed features. However, the room was still not cleaned after we had been out all day and needed to get ready to go to a wedding. Then when we asked for service, they just rushed in and did only the most superficial service and did not even clean the coffee maker or add new creamer or sugar for us to use in the next morning, they also did not get us a clean rug for the bathroom. For this price in a downtown area, I would expect better. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service The purpose of this review is to recognize and acknowledge the excellent customer service that I received from a housekeeper named 'Ban'. She was the happiest and most helpful hotel employee I have ever met. The Sheraton should recognize her excellence as being a unique and beautiful attribute. Ban obviously loves her job and I would go back to the Phoenix downtown Sheraton and stay in room # 2210 again just to visit with her. May 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Enjoyed My Stay While in Phoenix for a convention, I stayed at the Sheraton Downtown. The registration staff were very nice and got me into my room without a wait (even though I checked in early). I really liked that they offered an incentive to select "Green Choice" and not receive fresh towels and sheets everyday. When you selected this option, you would get either a $5 coupon or 500 points to your SPG account per day. I thought this was a very smart way to save resources while offering the guest something as well. The only problem I had, was the hallway leading to my room was excessively cold. The temp in my room was comfortable, but the hallway was like an icebox. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by close to convention center/great staff It's the usual upscale Sheraton- very clean and comfy. beds are really plush. the main features that are great about it are the staff-universally from front staff to bell hop to random cleaning crew- all exceptionally friendly and helpful. starbux in lobby- big plus, and the restaurant district is actually reasonable (went for lunch) and tasty! walking distance to conv. center. May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay The hotel is very nice and the people are very nice. Problems: 1. Better food is needed in the Club 2. No car rental service - a must for the location 3. Location, Location, Location. I would not recommend to any one that they have a meeting at the convention center. There is absolutely nothing around it. $50.00 cab fare to a good restaurant. No shopping. It is truly sad that you have invested so much in such a poor location. May 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by minimalist facility, rude, unhelpful staff Every aspect of this hotel was designed to maximize profit at the expense of guest comfort. The rooms were tiny, minimal storage space, scenic views of parking structures, outrageous surcharge for wifi. The front desk staff was overtly rude and unhelpful. They perceive guests as an annoyance. I can't imagine how bad it would have been if I wasn't a Starwood Preferred Guest . May 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Where were the front desk staff? Reasonable hotel though no in-room minibars, which is a big plus for business travelers. The check in and out experiences were terrible- long lines, few staff who on occasion had long chats about nothing related to the hotel (easily overheard by many people waiting in the long line). Some front desk staff were simply rude when asked a question born of the long lines. May 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the price too expensive for the facilities provided May 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Meeting all customers preferences A group of men in our party were asked to leave the very far end of pool where they were smoking cigars in celebration. Asked to go to the Valet parking lot.....not good atmosphere I must add, but when they got to the "designated" smoking area....there were not enough chairs....only 4 I believe and the table had the same sticky spill on it for days. If allowed to stay on 4th floor pool level...cocktails would have been purchased also. April 29, 2013
  • 2015-04-26T18:13:50.301-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_615, tr_615
  • loc_en_US, sid_1703, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 22 next>>