Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

  • 201 North 17th Street
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19103
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Richtlinien zum Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 827 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Phenomenal Staff and good exercise room This is a good hotel and I was pleased to discover a REAL exercise room with machines and weights, not simply a few pieces of cardio equipment. But it is the staff that makes the difference! When I checked in, they took the time (never felt rushed) to answer every question, point out every benefit, and went a few extra steps in setting up WiFi and such. Anytime I needed something from housekeeping, it was there quickly. When I needed to depart, the concierge printed out my boarding pass! Solid hotel with great staff! January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, but a little outdated I spend a few days every week in Philly and this hotel is my second choice when my first choice is not available. The rooms are comfortable, but a little claustrophobic with low ceilings in the rooms. The HVAC systems tend to be a little noisy, and even after they did a "renovation" earlier this year, it still feels like a relic of the 80s. Overall, it's clean, plus the beds are comfortable. I fount it frustrating that they did not send my receipt which I will be required to call the hotel and request it. April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is comfortable Nice bed. Good rates. Close to shopping and restaurants. Good food. Good in room coffee. Great view from 26th floor. Valet could be more attentive and assist guest with carrying luggage upon arrival and departure. Reception desk and bell boy friendly and professional. Bell boy welcoming and took time to show me room and coffee maker, etc. Asian bar man is nice. Room service delivery somewhat slow. Good hotel. I will recommend and return to this hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Perfectly adequate if not exceptional I've started coming to Philadelphia semi-regularly on business, and this was my third stay at this Sheraton in the past 14 months. It is an older hotel, but I have always found it to be perfectly adequate for my purposes and a good alternative to some of the more expensive properties nearby. Still, I am wavering on whether or not to stay here next time for reasons I'll get to shortly. Pros: Comfortable rooms and good bedding. I really appreciate the thermostat in the room that allows you to select a specific temperature as opposed to "warmer" and "cooler." Staff is not overly friendly but not rude either. I would call them professional and certainly met my expectations. Good room service. The salmon is excellent. Good fitness center. Cheaper than many nearby properties. Cons: It is older, though that really doesn't bother me. Yes, there are stains in the carpet. I don't think this is a big deal, though some people seem to be turned off by it. Lastly - and this is the one that has me reconsidering for next time - it is apparently quite common for the fire alarm to go off. I was just sitting down to breakfast in the hotel restaurant on the morning of August 13th thinking I had plenty of time when sure enough the fire alarm went off and everyone had to evacuate. This was about 6:50 in the morning. By the time the all clear was given to return to the hotel I had to rush in and eat my breakfast - now completely cold - in about two minutes so I could make my meeting in time. This was annoying because the breakfast was fairly expensive. I would normally chalk this up to a fluke and "life happens," but I overheard a housekeeper mention this was the fourth time in six months this has happened while she was working, sometimes in the middle of the night. It seems unlikely to me that guests would pull the fire alarm for kicks this often, so I am guessing something is triggering false alarms. For a business traveler who needs to be "on" it isn't good to have it in the back of your mind that there is a roughly 1 in 40 chance you could be aroused from your bed in the middle of the night by a wailing fire alarm. For this reason I am considering another hotel next time. Still, all in all I would give this hotel a cautious, if not enthusiastic recommendation. August 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by ALARM! Disappointing. 1st thing I noticed was the hallways were not very clean. Rooms were small and would have preferred queen beds to the double beds. On the last night of our stay at almost 1AM, the emergency alarm went off. It was loud and continued for 15 minutes. We didn't know what to do because the alarm stated it was "investigating the situation". After I called the front desk, all they told me was there was nothing to worry about. No info was given until the alarm stopped ringing. The kids were scared, it ruined our final nights stay and were all very tired and weary the next and final day in Philly. No explanation or compensation offered to us by the hotel. Shouldn't have to share these negative stories about our vacation to friends and family when we returned. July 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I stay here all the time. I was in charge of a class being taught at our office and had suggested to all that they book at the Sheraton. I was appalled at the various rates each person was charged, the difference in room amenities, and the over all quality of the room. As a frequent guest, and familiar with the staff, perhaps they "take care" of me? But MY guests had sub-standard rooms, in my opinion. The only reason to stay here at this point is proximity to the office. June 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Acceptable For Business Traveler My king room was ill equipped for a business traveler. There was no arm chair in which to sit and read, leaving the only option of sitting at a desk or laying in bed. There wasn't even a pin or pad by the phone. Light bunt out by bed. Bedding was shoddy, not even a bed skirt and I could see the bottom of the mattress (a piece of the plastic trim was even laying on the floor below in plain view. I complained to on-site management and was told that the room is 'Up to the Starwood Specs." If that's the case, then the specs need to be revisited. I booked the hotel because of a conference and decided to stay simply because of access to conference and difficulty in switching hotels. Otherwise, I would have checked out immediately upon seeing the room. TOTALLY disappointed. October 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lights Out This hotel was dirty. Standing water in the parking garage. The lobby was dirty, the staf ignored the guests. The elevator was filty. The room,.. OMG. the lights did not work, the carpet was dirty. The bed had spots on them. Then, on top of all that, you charged for internet. " where they do that at".. I was done. Never again. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was very nice We were there when the evacuation occurred and the hotel staff were more than courteous and obliging to our needs. August 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff not helpful at all Concierge and check in staff and service is great however, there is an error on my receipt and your accounting staff (Phillip) was not very helpful at all. Our organization travels a lot and because of this experience we will not be utilizing Sheraton Hotels in the future. Our organization also refers alot of candidates from out of state to lodging in our area and we will not be recommending any more clients to Sheraton Hotels. Your organization really needs some professional development on customer services skills. March 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to Sheraton standards From check-in to check-out, I continued to run into problems and unpleasant experiences. The hotel was run-down and dirty.My room was not ready at 3 pm check-in and I was oddly pressured to accept a different type of room instead (and I refused). My room was dirty throughout when I did eventually get into it and housekeeping did not service it well each day. I had to asked for room amenities that were supposed to be standard. The Club lounge was shabby, dirty, poorly-maintained, lacked even minimal amenities and the staff (when someone actually was there) was rude -- they could be heard to complain about other guests and about management. The hallways carpets had the same pieces of lint, dirt and bits of paper throughout the five days, indicating that it did not see a vacuum cleaner. I was served undercooked food in the restaurant after waiting a long time to be seated in the empty space. The front desk staff with one notable exception was not professional. At checkout, I was comp'd one of my 5 nights for the series of inconveniences (without my even asking for it by the only staff member who seemed to be trained and interested in the guest experience); however, that did not make up for the dreadful condition of the hotel. This place needs a total revamp of facilities and staff. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Perfectly situated in downtown Philly. Concierge recommended a local diner for breakfast (within walking distance) and it was AWESOME! August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by location The hotel was perfect for exploring the city. Walking distance to many attractions. The staff was great but the hotel lookers somewhat dated. I would stay at this hotel again. July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Sheraton ever Horrible staff, dirty and noisy room. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff makes a difference I have been staying at the Downtown Sheraton for over an year now and have booked up for the next year with the same. I think most of the similarly ranked hotel would offer very similar facilities and club membership awards are also very similar. What makes a difference is the customer service. If I feel I am treated better here than other hotels, I'd never want to change my hotel. I have this experience over and over at Downtown Sheraton where the management has hired great staff. Last week, I was looking for change in dollar bills when I asked Mr. Tarek S. and he went out of the ways to get me the tip money I was looking for. Every time I even pass by Mr. Tarek greets me with my name and I feel I am treated special here. I thank the hotel management for hiring such great staff. May 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by You need to do better The room service delivery charges are obscene and the quality of the food both in the buffet and room service is average at best. They charge you for wi-fi which is usually now included in most room rentals as part of the room charge or loyalty program. Issues brought to the front desk are not resolved unless you speak to a manager. Wow! I haven't seen service like this anywhere in years. It's a "no" for me. June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Hotel, Poor Service I stayed in a clean, very comfortable room with a stunning view of downtown. Check in was swift, and though I was several hours early, the front desk staffer accomodated an early clean of my room and had me in less than an hour later. This alone would have led to a great review. However, I had a package waiting for me at the front desk upon check-in. I did not know this because no one told me (eventually the sender contacted me). I requested it's delivery, in person and by phone, FOUR times before going to the front desk and demanding that it be handed to me immediately. This was the night before I checked out. Such inability to follow through on basic service requests, or to remind a guest that he/she has important material awaiting them upon check in, is completely unsatisfactory. June 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton needs help! I recently stayed overnight at the Sheraton and attended a family wedding there. I was disappointed in the restaurant food and service while having lunch at the main bar area off the lobby.The food was unappetizing and we had to wait an hour to receive any food. At the wedding the bartenders did not have the martini glasses and they ran out of cranberry juice in during the meal. When you are hosting a wedding for 200 people your staff should be equipped with the proper proportions of glasses and juice. October 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to par I had high hopes for this hotel, but was very disappointed. I arrived close to midnight, and there is no food service after 11pm (lobby bar closes at midnight) and no mini-bar/snacks in the room. My shower was broken, and it took 2 calls to have it fixed. I also required a refrigerator for medication. One was brought fairly quickly, but it turned out (as I discovered later) to be non-operational. It was replaced with a unit that froze and ruined my medicine (at a moderate setting on the bottom of the unit). Having a "club floor" room meant only that I had to wait longer for an elevator- I saw a room on a "regular floor" that was EXACTLY the same size/layout. And even though the room was apparently renovated recently, it still felt very worn and dated. A big disappointment all around. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Met Our Needs My friend and I came to Philly for the weekend from Connecticut and were looking for a hotel in a good location and that would fit within our budget. I was very happy with this hotel, but when we got back to our room on the first night from a day walking around the cold city, it took a very long time for the room to warm up. We called the front desk and they said a mechanic was going to come up to fix it, but a mechanic never showed up. We had to keep the thermostat around 82 for it to feel like 70. January 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unfortunate My stay started with my early arrival as marked on my reservation. I am used to rooms not being ready when I arrive early but this hotel seemed to not try until after the check in time. I was told to wait until called, instead of telling me the room would not be ready until after 3. 8 hours in the lobby was not my idea of the way to spend the day. Then they did not call, I checked again after 100s of people checked in after me were given rooms. My room WAS ready. I was in the room before I got the call to check in. Then on my last morning as I was getting ready to leave, I found vomit on the side of the bed by the wall. I had been there 3 days so it was AT LEAST that old. I had other issues, but they were minor and would not have been anything if these other two items had not occurred. September 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Graduation trip My mom booked this hotel because they told on the phone, the hotel directly not reservations, they had shuttle service, but they did not. Front desk was not that helpful. Asked question " Im just an hourly employee", Really? Also had to call front desk 3 times before someone picked up, and then she was rude and abrupt that I was disturbing her. The rate was not cheap even with discount but yet they still charged for WiFi, at this day and age? . The lady in the gift shop was really nice and doormen. May 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by OVerall Disappointed As a Gold member, I would have expected to receive a room with a King bed as requested. However, I first received a room with 2 double beds. After talking to a manger, he said he could get me a room with a queen bed but not a queen. The next room I received had only one double bed. I also was not asked what I would like my Gold member gift to be. I still have not received additional points as requested. I used reward points for this stay and wish I would have saved them. The stay was disappointing. February 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by check in horror you would think that a hotel could figure out how to check someone in ...why it takes 10 minutes for each customer is beyond me July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very reasonable I was in town for business and looking for a less expensive option than the conference hotel that I could walk to and from, have meals with local flavor along the way and see the city. It just so happens the conference was at another Sheraton about 1.5 miles away. It worked out great. One "bad seed" experience - all staff were pleasant and accommodating except the person at the bell stand Saturday night. I asked what the best way to get to the conference hotel was and he was rude in his response. October 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great service, wish the room had a fridge The hotel was almost perfect. the staff, especially Mary at the concierge desk, was amazing. She greeted my family upon check-in, and remembered my children's names for our entire stay. She always greeted us with a smile and helpful attitude. The hotel is in a perfect location, close to anything you want to see in Philly, and reasonably priced. The only complaint is that our room did not have a mini-fridge, a necessity when travelling with children. I will definitely stay here again when in town. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay and value This was the second time I stay at the Sheraton PHL. Although the lobby and exterior are going through renovations, the nice rooms and great beds more than make up for that inconvenience. I must mention staff member Lorraine who called our room to see if we needed anything in particular, and asked me to advise her in the future of my future stays to help me with my room preferences or special requests. Great service from her part. The buffet breakfast is complete and service polite and friendly. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything but WiFi This is a really nice hotel. I've stayed here several times with conferences. The place is clean and the staff is very friendly. My only complaint is that you have to pay for WiFi. With the rooms being the price they are, you would think they could include WiFi. They obviously have the capability to do it. That's it. Everything was great except having to pay for WiFi - which I refuse to do. Everyone I was with refused to do so too. So I can't think they're making any money by charging for it. December 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features This hotel has a great central location in Philadelphia. There are beautiful views of the city and the bed is comfortable to sleep in. Thanks for a good nights rest and friendly hotel staff. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too noisy The hallway was dirty and too dark. The paint in the bathroom and closets were dirty and peeling. My room was at the end of the hallway and I can hear doors to rooms banging. Front desk person was very nice and courteous. I never signed the agreement of the rates for the 3 days I stayed there. When I checked out, the receipt was not available either and was told it will be emailed. I've stayed in other Sheraton hotels in the past and this location is sub-par compared to the other places. June 17, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 29 next>>