Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

  • 201 North 17th Street
  • Filadélfia,
  • Pensilvânia
  • 19103
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

O hóspede deve ter no mínimo 21 anos e apresentar um documento com foto para reservar um quarto.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 728 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Management needs training Called Guest Services to complain of noise and was transferred to "manager" on duty. I was told that there was a party going on and that it would be "over by midnight" (i.e., I should just wait it out). I was also told that "there wasn't anything management could do" about the noise, though I was offered some ear plugs. Clearly, management needs training on customer service and responding to guest complaints. January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable room. The room was very comfortable and clean. Wasn't sure how to control the heat; it was kind of cold - even though we keep our house pretty cool (65 degrees). Bed was yummy. View seeing art museum was nice. The elegant restaurant was mostly quite good. The 2 breakfasts were not very good, especially the coffee the first morning. The bar-restaurant seemed understaffed and everything was very, very slow. The food was ok (though not really hot), but not better than that. Everybody was nice. February 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor billing procedure My assistant took great care in calling to confirm that the faxed Credit Card Payment Authorization Form she completed for my stay would allow me to check in using our school credit card & cover room & taxes for my one night's stay. The reservationist said he didn't have any such form on file, & it was only to guarantee for late arrival anyway. Poor communication & misrepresentation. I've used this method of credit card coverage for many hotel stays but never had a mix-up like this. February 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worst hotel I'm not a "frequent flyer" but I do stay in hotels 20 to 30 night per year. There was dirty old soap in the shower. Dirt on floor. I would not go back to this hotel ever. The cleaning staff was marginal. Requests were ignored. We asked for extra coffee creamer is all. Never left it. Lots of little cleanliness issues. Loved the pillows and the mattresses were very comfortable. Fitness center to crowded Noise and loud people in hall in early morning. Staff did help with this one. November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room 2234 - 01/11/2013 thru 01/13/2013 3rd time at this hotel. Very pleased previously. This time there were some issues. 2 lamps in the room did not work, go on. Called and waited 75 minutes for the "engineer" to show up. Changed one light bulb and ordered another lamp for the second non-functioning unit. Why didn't the previous occupants report this. In addition, the rug between the 2 beds was well worn and "bunched" up in several areas. A definite tripping hazard. Outside the room all was the usual 5 star service. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by philadelphia treasure we were delighted by our recent stay at the downtown location. we were able to arrange a rental car for the rest of the trip as well as get shuttle info to and from the airport by contacting the concierge before our visit. the property itself was very nice; the public areas spacious and inviting. our room was nice enough that we didn't mind spending an afternoon in when it was raining buckets. we were close to virtually everything we wanted to visit. would definitely return. September 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Service and Knowledge I've stayed once at the Sheraton, just this past weekend, and I will never go back to any Sheraton or any hotel in conjunction with the Sheraton again. I had a horrible time from the 40$ overnight parking, to a unsatisfactory check in, to even worse check out. Upon check in, the man at the counter took 10 minutes trying to explain why there needed to be another credit card on file for 50$ room charge that would be refunded in 5 days for incidentals, then upon check out the next day, when we paid CASH for everything, my credit card was not charged 50$ for incidentals, it was charged the entire room fee of $140, after we had paid cash. Worst of all, only getting in contact with a machine when trying to get my questions answered really set me over the edge, I will NEVER be staying at this hotel again in my life. January 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club lounge The club lounge was advertised as open 24 hours, however, it did not say that there was no food, drinks or snacks, except for some sodas, water and apples. It only had breakfast each day which had very little options - cereal, some fruit, breads & yogurt. Hot eggs were only available on two of our five days at the hotel. No hot food was available on three nights of our stay. One morning we had to try three times to get a table. The cost of lounge was not worth it. November 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Comcast employee I stay at your hotel about every 5 weeks; but had multiple issues this time; 3 different people were given my room key and attempted to enter; breakfast hang-tag was not picked up either day; phone system did not call the services listed by button; transfers manually by guest services sent me to a dental office and wine shop instead of IT and 2 lights were burnt out Not positive I will return to be honest. January 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by very disappointing Right from the moment we arrived this hotel started to let us down. I reserved a King many weeks prior and they did not have that available. We ended up with the smallest room in the hotel. The halls were filthy, the cleaning staff very careless. A coffee spilled, that I reported, was never cleaned up. The gym had many broken machines, the televisions did not work. The lobby was really cold, the breakfast room was cold, the bar restaurant service was slow and careless... December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff We had an great stay. Marcus at the front desk was so friendly and went out of his way to make our stay wonderful. Our room was clean, had an excellent view of the city, and was more than comfortable. The location of the hotel is also fantastic. We had a short walk to The Franklin Institute, where we spent most of the day. We also had a fabulous dinner at Phillips on the property. The only problem we encountered was that the pool was too hot to take our child swimming. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even Better than Expected! I landed with nine high school students on a Model UN Conference trip. The rates and rooms were outstanding, but the most significant impact came from the extraordinarily helpful concierge and hotel staff. Check in and check out were easy, and reservations for lunch and dinner were made almst without our having to ask. I could not have been more pleased. February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff I especially want to commend this hotel on its choice of staff who are professional, attentive, helpful and charming.Special praise go to Toni and Edward at reception, Eric at the Concierge desk and Shawn in the Club Lounge restaurant. A hotel can be judged by its staff and because of them my stay was memorable as they went out of their way to be helpful. The choice of staff is a reflection as well on the hotel which has chosen them. December 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is old and needs a lot of improvement I expected much better from this hotel. While the room was good and I got upgraded to the club floor because I am a platinum member, the facilities were below average. The club lounge looks shabby and old. The front desk has average service, they never pick up the phone. I tried calling room service and the front desk about 5 times at night and got no response. I was in a suite on the 26th floor and had to go down twice, once because they deactivated my room key and the second time because there was a cockroach in my room! and I could not get through to anyone in Guest Services. The people at the front desk seemed almost annoyed that I had come down to tell them about this. I travel quite a bit and the other Sheratons I have been to are definitely not like this. I really hope the hotel gets the facelift it so badly needs. July 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience Great facilty, great location, wonderful friendly staff make me look forward to each time I visit this hotel. It is convenient to all downtown businesses, events, and tourist attractions. The staff, from top to bottom, is friendly and go out of their way to assist guests in anyway possible. I would not consider staying anywhere else in Philadelphia. November 9, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by mostly a great trip the hotel staff were really great. I did have an issue with the air conditioner, I mentioned it twice however it really didn't seem to get fixed as my room remained fairly warm in the 95 degree heat. It also leaked all over the carpet and up the bed frame. Upon my checkout, I did mention it again and the staff took parking off my bill due to the inconvenience which I really did appreciate. I will definitely stay here again as I come to Philly on a regular basis. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has professional customer service. I'm looking forward to arriving this weekend and also expecting that my request for separate beds or an addition will be arranged .As the occasion for our visit is both personal and professional I'd like our hotel experience to be perfect. I spoke with reservations today about my request and received excellent service from a professional customer agent who was polite and cooperative. My previous Sheraton experience at a different location was memorably good. April 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I was expecting I understand that being in the city things will be a little more expensive which it was almost $200 for a room with a queen bed. The carpet was dirty and needed stretching. The shower head leaked. Besides that I had to pay $38 for overnight parking. In order to internet service, you had to pay for a package. I can't believe that with the money paid that it would not be free. I was overall disappointed with this stay and will not stay there in the future. September 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pure room was nice option After reading many mixed reviews and complaints about cleanliness, I was hesitant to stay. But I received a quick reply to my emailed concerns from the manager, so decided to give it a try, Allergic to dust, I was happy to see the Pure Room as an option. I found everything in the room very clean. Other than a fire alarm in the middle of one night, all was quiet. Front desk staff were friendly. January 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Fun Good location close to museums. Pool is nice distraction for the kids. My son was locked out of his room due to a door malfunction. Service was dispatched quickly to work on the door. Only suggestion is to extend hours of starbucks stand. February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by watch your account after you stay The room was pretty nice and the bed was comfy. You have to watch everything you use in the room, because they will charge you for it. the internet was rediculously priced 3$/hr, the parking was also insane up to $ 44. After we stayed we had paid in cash and they still charged my card, then I had to fight to get my money back for their "mistake". If you have to stay in philly, there are plenty of other better hotels in that area with more ammenities. March 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Location ....... But Near my meeting location, but my room was below average: stained carpet, missing desk lamp, missing closet doors, half the water did not make it thru the shower head due to leaks from the tub spout and shower head adjustment knob. No housekeeping following 1st night. Desk lamp supplied and housekeeping restored after reporting to front desk, but coffee condiments not resupplied! Hotel restaurant, Phillips, had great service, dining, food, and drinks. February 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Found Lacking I made my reservation a month in advance, arrived at the hotel at 4:00 and was told my room wasn't ready. I had dinner reservations at 5:30 and needles to say this situation was very inconvenient. By 5:20 I still hadn't heard from the front desk so my waiter checked for me. The front desk said if I would take a double bed room I could have a room right away, but if I wanted the single queen it was going to take a bit longer. I was NOT a happy camper May 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Just Disappointing ... Unfortunately, the hotel/room did not meet what I expected from Sheraton ... It was clear that the room was not very clean (stained carpet, hairdryer full of hair, stained surfaces in the room). Very noisy air-conditioning, I wish I could just open the door. Room was stuffy. There was no Shampoo! The sheets were very clean and high quality ... the mattress was filthy underneath. Hallways were not clean either ... the hotel lobby was good. September 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs a system and facility makeover Basically we had mostly bad experiences. 1. Room not ready early as requested; that was ok, but then still not ready until management intervened 1 and 1/2 hours after 3:00 check in....so we waited a total of 4.5 hours. 2. bed was broke, took three tries/days, till it was fixed. 3. WIFI signals need an upgrade throughout. 4. Alright to be in construction but elevators, halls were dirty; room after we dusted ourselves with a towel had been filthy. July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs some updating Lack of in-room refrigerator was a disappointment. Bathroom door was warped and rubbed against the floor, resulting in noisy door when open/close. Drawers in table holding coffer maker would not close, and remained open. There was no printed guide in room showing the TV channels, which would have been helpful. While the hotel was OK, there are probably better options in the local area. No free wi-fi in room. December 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mediocre Hotel I have stayed at this hotel numerous times. Unfortunately, the rates in Philadelphia are pricey. So, I end up staying here. I wish I could stay somewhere else, but as a loyal Starwood customer - have to stay here. The rooms are run down, staff has been inefficient. Inevitably, there seems to be a problem with my reservation every time I check in, as well. I hope they get their act together - as unfortunately, I'm sure I will be here again. July 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy overnight stay This hotel is a comfy place for an overnight stay. Philips Seafood house, as well as room service offer great food choices; location is convenient to center city attractions & located across from a $5 overnight parking garage if you want to skip valet parking service. Room was clean, great flat screen tv. We have stayed here twice, & my only complaint is the noise level in the hallway gets a bit loud, but overall did not disturb my stay. February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Price and Location, BUT Loud AC The hotel itself is excellent and perfect location, and excellent view from the 25th floor; However the AC is so NOISE that woke me up all night long each time it would go on. It was nice and quite when off, but it would startle me each time it come back on - so we could not sleep and we were very tired the next day to do Philly tourist stuff. I really hope they pay close attention to this issue - other than that would be a perfect stay. July 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for Drexel visit Location to Drexel was even closer than imagined-1 block! Facilities were clean. Staff were helpful. I liked being able to use the complementary service to print my boarding pass. Was glad there was a starbucks in lobby, used it on the way out the door. My bed was beautiful, just wish it wasnt so firm, other than that I had a good stay. I could tell the hotel was used to business travel, the shuttle from airport and back was easy to use. January 17, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 25 next>>