Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

  • Two Convention Boulevard
  • Atlantic City,
  • New Jersey
  • 08401
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 518 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by The walk around The only thing I don't like about this hotel is you have to walk all the way around the hotel to get to the street. We had a handicapped parent with us. This made it difficult. They need to make an entrance in the rear of the building so you don't have to walk around the entire building. Other than that the place is great. Hobeeb the bellman was the best. Thanks for your help. See you soon. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by # days at Sheraton AC Convention Ctr Being a SPG has its perks, but we miss the massage chair on the top floor. Rooms are excellent (but we could use more coffee packets to stay awake during the conference). Comforters are getting lumpy and heavy but love the beds and pillows. Lighting is good and mirrors are good. We come back every year. One more suggestion: could you vary the breakfast fare on the 16th floor? Thank you. October 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great service and value. This hotel is very comfortable, and the staff is very very helpful. When sttaying her, I was recovering from a fractured bone in my foot and was therefore in a boot and on crutuches. The staff was very helpful throughout my stay, and I didn't have any problems. My only issue is that there isn't any in-room internet service here. (Or, if there is, it's not easy to find/connect to). September 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by FRIENDLY, HELPFUL STAFF Travelled w/2 other adults and 5 13-year-old girls, had asked for connecting rooms on the Club Floor which I was told were available upon check in though one still needed to be cleaned. Came back three hours later to find you gave away the connecting room and wanted to put us down the hall from the kids. Totally didn't work for us! Let's not even get into the room service debacle!! February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was great TUN Restaurant was horrible My hotel stay was what I expected. With that said I would not recommend having any type of meal in this hotel. We made a reservation on line knowing that there was a convention (which we attended). The reservation was accepted on-line 2 days in advance and we were happy as it was 3 degrees in Atlantic City over the weekend. Upon arriving at TUN I was told that they weren't accepting on-line reservations and I would have to wait for a table. This is unacceptable. I asked to speak to a manager who never came. We were eventually seated. We had six people in the party and asked for separate checks. Again it was a problem. Finally ordered and received our food and mine was underdone. By that time we were all tired and had to wait for my food. When the check came they did give us separate checks but added an 18 percent gratuity and service charge. I am so surprised that Starwood would particiate with this type of establishment. I will never return. January 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No hot water. Great Location The location of the hotel was great. The showers were not hot even with it all the way on hot. The room was not cleaned after the first night (we stayed 2 nights) even though when leaving the room the cleaning staff asked if our room has been cleaned yet. Which we said no and returned to a room at 10pm that night that had still not been clean. Everything else was good. April 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not clean and charge you water bottle when it is complimentary We had two connecting rooms, both rooms had bad mildew odor from the shower curtains . The sinks and bathtubs also had bad odors. We had to go to mini market to buy spray and wipes. Called the front desk but don't think anybody came to resolve the problem. As for the bottle water in the rooms, we did not use the bottle, but still charge us after we checkout of hotel . July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Upgrade -rebuffed rudely At Check in , asked for an upgrade because i am a SPG owner. I had rented a room on the Hospitality floor. I was advised rudely that i had the upgrade. i asked for a suite I wasnt told there werent suites available, just told that i had been upgraded to hospitality floor. I paid for the hospitality foor. Staff didnt want to hear it. Other than that it was a nice Hotel March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average at best Considering we were in town for a concert, my bf and I were just looking for a place to sleep and this hotel offered us a very basic stay for a cheap price, so I guess it served its purpose. However, I was not impressed by the upkeep of the rooms. Housekeeping should pay considerable attention to the soiled carpets and cleanliness, or lack thereof, of the bathrooms. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel...has Everything You Need My most recent stay at the Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel....was wonderful. From the time you pull up in front and are met by staff....you are continually made to feel welcome and a valued customer!!! From the parking attendant, to the registration desk and on....everyone has a "can do" attitude. It is a pleasure to be in such a positive atomsphere! October 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is close to shopping Beds seemed old and worn, hotel is always booked whenever I stay there . Hard to gt a room you would prefer , you usually get whatever hey have and that is a room with two double beds? There are a great deal of better rates in surrounding Casino's with some nice offers, I would probably consider the next time instead of using so many points for their rate match August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel for Cheer Competition Hotel is connected to Convention Center and very convenient to get to - right off expressway. We were there for Cheer competition, so hotel filled with 5-18 year old girls, yet rooms were very quiet. Very comfortable beds and free Starbucks coffee in the room. Front Desk staff was very nice and efficient. I used to work in hotels and this property is well run. February 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway Upon check-in we noticed there was not enough towels and wash cloths. We were told by housekeeping that they ran out, but they would bring more. At 9:30pm we called to check...from our call it took over 1 hour to get them. The pool was very disapointing for the size of the hotel. The staff rushed us during check-in. The pillows were the best part of the room! August 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location I stayed there because of convenience to the convention center. Unfortunately, being there on business, I had expected wi-fi in the room and was disappointed to find out it didn't. They have Ethernet, but that didn't help me since I was using a tablet. Everything else was okay, but I think the rooms needs to have have wi-fi, especially for business travelers. October 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by something has changed this was our 3rd year at the pulse convention, and things were different. no refrigerator in the room, then I was told I had to pay for one. the computers in the lounge area also had to be paid for. the lights flickered and the shower was too powerful. there was an emergency evacuation, but no one let us know until after the incident had been taken care of. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impecably Clean Hotel This is the second time we stayed at the Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Hotel and we will definitely stay there in the future. It was impeccably clean and the staff were both friendly and helpful. Whenever we asked for anything our request was granted immediately. Another nicety is the staff always addressed us by our names, making us feel very welcome. July 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great birthday celebration The front staff was very welcoming and accomodating. We were celebrating our daughter's 21st birthday and wanted her and her friends to have a special experience. We asked and they were able to put a big HAPPY BIRTHDAY message in the front lobby for everyone to see. The location is convenient and the view from our rooms on the upper floors were dazzling. March 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guest Services We have been enjoying weekends at the Atlantic City Sheraton since its opening in 1997. My husband and I had the pleasure of celebrating the new year in Atlantic City. We feel everyone genuinely cares about us and we always comment the AC Sheraton is our home away from home. Thank you for great service; we already began to book our 2014 summer weekends! January 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by food service There is considerable room for improvement regarding the breakfast buffet. The eggs were dry and the pancakes hard as rocks. Lunch and dinner are served at a public pub located in the facility but a fairly long walk from the lobby. Room decor needs to be modernized. February 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs a facelift Stayed at this hotel several times and it seems basic amenities have declined over the years: customer service, clean rooms and hallways, comfortable beds. This last stay was the worst: assigned a handicap accessible room without our knowledge or request. Front desk staff slow to accommodate our request to move. Another room smelled of cigarette smoke. August 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not sure I would stay again Good location to convention center and outlet shops. Bus/rail terminal close by as well. While walking around the outlets there were some homeless folks. Noticed a mission residence outside of parking area - which costs extra $12 per day. After parking our car we notices a syringe on the ground. Not sure if we would stay here again for $171 per night. May 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Facilities Was not able to take a shower because of sediment in the water. Hotel personnel attribute water problem to the problem that Atlantic City was having with its water. Although we let water run for several hours the water still was not suitable for showering. Hotel attempt to accommodate by not charging for movie, meal, and one night of valet parking. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room cleaning staff This place is nice BUT our room wasn't cleaned At 4:30 PM I found the girl cleaning rooms and asked her for some towels I was glad to get them atleast otherwise pretty good place March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent Staff beyond expectations the Staff was excellent, Eddy, the Doorman went out of his way to accommadate, as did his staff. the Blvd. staff were excellent for breakfast and the reception that was held there. Room(512) needed some updating ,Stain carpets, thread worn, rust below handicapped bar in shower, in general, agood update would go a long way! Desk light burned out. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased with our stay I was very concerned with finding a family-friendly place to stay while my family and I were vacationing in Atlantic City. I was very pleased with the Sheration and it exceeded my expectations. The distance from the hotel to the boardwalk is a short enough distance that you can walk there easily with a child. I would definitely stay there again. August 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Gone downhill I have stayed at this hotel every two years for a trade show held across the street, was always satisfied, but this time I was not , the hotel is in need of a cleaning, the place looks tired, also very noisy, almost impossible to get to sleep. Will not stay there again if I can help it. To bad as it is right next door to the convention center. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Virginia in reservations was extremely helpful in modifying my reservation. The service was fast and staff was friendly. Check-in quick and efficient...fast service when I called for extra towels and valet cart...great view from room...shower pressure was great..room was clean ..my only complaint is the mattresses were a little too firm for me February 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected More I have roomed with many of the popular chains across America and had always heard good things about Sheraton facilities. The facility in Atlantic City was very convenient to all of the major attractions, the rooms were keep clean and the restaurants located on the grounds served very tasty meals. However there were a few issues that I found disappointing...the beds, no mini fridge, unless you paid for one or booked a suite and having to pay for Wi-Fi while in your room. One would expect that with the reputation the Sheraton holds that the bed would not feel like your sleeping on a slab of stone! I felt every spring that mattress had for days after I left. The lack of a mini fridge and microwave was yet another disappointment. Finally the fact that you have to pay for Wi-Fi while in your room is completely absurd. It was only free if you were willing to go down to the lobby or sit on the 2nd floor near the extremely loud bar. I can honestly say that had it not been so convenient to the convention center I would have gone somewhere else for my stay. My over all review would be NEEDS IMPROVEMENT! February 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Allows pets Our stay was great except for the fire and we had to evacuate at 3:30am on an extremely cold night in Atlantic City. I realized the fire may have been beyond the staff's control but I expected to get at least half off my room for the inconvenience and 2 fire alarms..I was offered add'l points or free parking. Aside from that I would return. December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Usually much better! When I first entered the room it did not have that crisp clean look and smell that most Sheratons usually have. No SPG extras were offered or encouraged at check in. Biggest disappointment...no hot water. Maybe I just got a bad room and probably should have called the desk but the hotel was booked solid and I just decided to deal with it :( February 4, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 18 next>>