Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

  • 1550 Court Place
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1034 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My visit made me a Sheraton fan I visited Denver on business & my experience at the Sheraton was very positive. The staff was very accomodating and friendly. The young man Ben at the front desk was very patient with me (I was very annoyed from my flight from NY) . This hotel also has a Business Center which literally saved my life (&job) because of course I forgot to print a few documents prior to my arrival. Location is great and the eateries on site are also good & convenient ! September 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Unsatisfactory At first glance, the hotel was great. I was there for a conference and everything went smooth. But then I got up to my room. I was able to turn the TV on, but not able to turn it off and I couldn't even find where to pull the plug until the next morning. So I had to sleep with the TV on all night. Also, the bathroom door doesn't shut properly, and there's a big cracked spot in the ceiling above the shower. It was room 734 in the Towers building. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Stay After a slow line to check in due to a large group arriving, I was very pleased with this hotel. The staff was pleasant and accomodating. I stayed in the tower and my room was comfortable and had a great view. I took advantage of the "green option" which is important to me. The restaurants offer great food; however, I wish there was a coffee bar or some small food service in the tower. It was a very nice stay. July 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Unhappy We had a reservation for over a month and when we arrived we found out they wanted to send us to another motel because they had let someone else have our room. We were traveling with another couple and attending a football game at night close to this motel and that's why we wanted to stay here. The other motel was at least 20 minutes away and we didn't want to have to worry about driving after the game and we wanted to spend some time downtown. November 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Time for improvements I've said it before and now I think I'll wait for a renovation before I stay here again. The beds are too worn and my back hurts a lot when I stay here. The carpets and sofa are tried. The vent for the a/c in the room was so very loaded with dust I was concerned for the air quality in the room. I will only recommend this hotel with disclosure... Thank you. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not quite what I expected I was not able to find a steam room or hot tub. The sidewalks outside of the Tower side were not well shoveled (rest of downtown sidewalks were clean and dry and it was slippery in front of the hotel. Called guest services a few times with questions. once, rang for about a minute with no answer. When the phone was answered, the information provided was accurate, timely and friendly. Check-in and check-out were very quick, courteous and easy. April 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Checking in My only BUT MAJOR complaint is that the room I reserved in advance in association w my professional meeting in your hotel was unavailable. I was sent to a lesser level room which was not ready @ 7pm. I had to speak to the manager in order to deal with this. In the end, I was given the room I had reserved w an excellent view. Why the hassle? Does not bode well w a weary traveler. If I were a man would I have had to deal w this sort of treatment? June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by meeting attendee My only complaints are: 1. The living room of my suite smelled like old cigarette smoke, even though it was supposed to be a nonsmoking hotel. 2.The layout of the conference space made it difficult to navigate and find different meeting rooms, but the staff did help with this. 3. Homeless people stare into the windows of the fitness center; I suggest installing 1-way glass windows so that those inside can see out but those outside can't see in. April 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great appearance The elevators/access to the room was horrible. Only 1 of 6 elevators were operating at a time, so getting from the Concourse to the 20th floor was a nightmare. Was the absolute worst experience I've had accessing a room in any hotel I have ever stayed at to date, bar none. Not to mention then near 200 yard walk from the front door until I finally walked into my room. Other than that, It have a great view of the mountains. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great stay! Club level was great. The reception and check-in was flawless. And the room was spotless. But there were issues. I had to ask 5 people before I got to the right place for my car. And the internet was a pain. I wasn't told about how to get the internet free(A club level extra) until I paid for one day. And the dang thing kept disconnecting. But overall I was very happy with the stay. And I hope one day that the internet will be free everywhere. October 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average Hotel with an Expensive Price Tag I have stayed at the Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel numerous times and every time, I feel disappointed. At this point, I only stay there due to it's location and proximity to things I like to do in Denver. The rooms are just OK, although the amenities in the room are dated and not very exciting. I have stayed in MUCH cheaper hotels that have more amenities in the rooms; these rooms don't have refrigerators or microwaves; the bathroom amenities are boring and often under-stocked; the coffee makers are old and filled with gunk that spews out into your coffee. The staff doesn't really care about you or your business (and it shows) because the hotel is always busy (due to it's prime location) and they know that. Every time I check out and receive my final bill, I am always in awe at how much this place gets away with charging for such an average hotel experience. June 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Couldnt sleep First nite music outside played loud& late. Air cond went off in middle of nite.called guest svc,they said it was on a moton censor. Who moves about the room in the middle of the nite on the last nite found messing with the fan controll I could force it to stay on. Couldn't guest svcs hav told me that? They said nothing could be done. Sink filled with water & drained after I left in the am. Had a full schedule came to sleep didn't do so well! July 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the Service, missed the pool. Absolutely loved the service at your hotel, especially from Charles and his crew. The Front Desk woman, could use some instruction on customer service. Sorry, I can't remember her name. Her comment to me that if she needed something from me, she'd ask for it, did not set well. Terrible tone for the front desk to be setting. And where was the pool? Under construction/maintenance. That was a bummer, but understandable. Give my Kudos to Charles. May 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Family stay When I reserved te room on phone I was told there was a pool for kids then told the price for room and rooms were next to each other. When I checked in I was charged more for room and then they had to find rooms for us. I didn't have the rooms I asked for was charged extra for one room and they were far apart. Then told pools were not working and had to walk 6 blocks to westin hotel. The valet parking gave no direction because I didn't tip. May 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by old legacy hotel, needs improvement An old legacy hotel that Sheraton has tried to upgrade to today's business traveler but more work is needed. The Good: The fitness centrer was excellent. Great selection of equipment, lot's of machines, The Bad: There was one working electrical outlet in the room. The bathroom needs a lot of work. The toilet seems to be original 1950 style. The TV while an LCD had horrible sound and available channels was 1/3 sports channels. A/C was noisy June 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by House keeping service was awful! 3 out of the 4 days of my stay I had to call and request to have my room cleaned. The front desk agent was rude every time I called for services and continue to ask me if I wanted to opt out of house keeping services. September 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay All apsects of our week long stay at this hotel were great. The only exceptions were the club and the furniture The staff in the club worked like demons, But the kitchen did not give them much to work with and they close at 7:00PM (the room is open but no service. We did not feel we received our full value for this feature. Also there is minimal storage space for stuff. Stupid little boxes on shelves in cabinets and not very many of them! June 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Denver Downtown needs work Just completed a 12-day stay. Hotel has problems. During my stay: 1. Fire alarm went off 5 times in a 2-day period, three times in one night. 2. Elevator broke and stranded guests at least 2 times in 2 days, requiring the Denver Fire Department. 3. Elevator down light broken on 4th floor. Reported but not fixed within the remaining 9 days of my stay. 4. Mens Bathroom across from Sheraton Gym has a sink that does not work for over a week. Not reported, but this should have been discovered by someone cleaning room. 5. Homeless from the neighborhood often commandeer a public restroom to clean themselves. 6. WiFi worked well in all conference rooms. 7. Catering staff were excellent, as were front desk staff. 8. Concierge staff not so helpful. 9. Guest Rooms did not have hot water from 1100-1600 one day. Guests were called to advise after the incident began. 10. All guest rooms for those in our group had a funky smell. It appears the AC turns off when you leave the room and as a result the room smells strange. Overall, it seems this hotel is not functioning well. Repairs are not being made, procedures not in place to deal with alarms. Each alarm included announcements that Sheraton would keep us advised and close out this issue. No announcement indicating the matter had been resolved was made. September 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 Too many miss's Here are my comments - the logists of the hotel are complex if you stay in the Tower - The conciege level where we stayed had small rooms and not worth the extra charge - We were given card keys that did not work first time - The card keys were disabled when we returned on our second night - There was no information provided on the facilities of the concierge hospitality room - we were charged for drinks in the concierge hospitality room September 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable Unable to get wifi in room due to location? IT had no suggestions. Hot water tap in the sink did not have water 1/2 the time. The shower was barely warm and would end cold daily. The grate for heater rattled which was very difficult to sleep. Staff just told me that the problems were being addressed daily, but this continued over 4nights, 5 days. When I discussed this at check-out , I heard the same excuses. No efforts to correct things. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent stay Excellent service, food, and location. Need a microwave and fridge in room as standard. Free internet is a plus September 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff needs improvement! I stayed at this hotel with my 1 year old son, 2 year old niece, mother, father and my 7 1/2 month pregnant sister. We booked a specific connecting room reservation ahead of time because we were traveling as a family of 6, however upon check in at the front desk we were given keys to a traditional room with ONE BED. Mind you this is after 11:00pm with two toddlers..as the runner brought up our luggage HE saw that there was no room for us all in there and he informed us that there was a convention and they were sold out of all the connecting rooms. Why the agent at the front desk would not tell a family of 6 that AT check in is beyond me. We contacted the night manager who was very helpful (Brian..Brad?)and he got us another room for that night and the next day moved us to a suite. Which we really appreciated! We went out for the day, my sister, the kids and I decided to come back around 8:30/9 pm because our kids were asleep & my sister was in pain and wanted to rest, when i put the room keys in they didn't work so i used the house phone to call & have security open the door. When the 2 guys finally decided to show up they were walking EXTREMELY slow and talking quietly on their radios, we waved them down and said we were the ones that called (led alone the only people in the hallway) they walked up to us with attitudes like we were criminals and one said "we know..wait" which really threw us off. Finally he says there was a missed payment on the room and he wouldn't let us inside until we go down to the front desk to fix it, which again I have NEVER heard of before but i wasnt going to argue with them. I was also not going to make my pregnant sister and two babies come all the way down stairs so i ran down myself to try to figure out what was wrong. I got to the front desk & told the woman what happened & that the manager on duty the night before helped us and she told me she needed to charge my c/c, which we already gave them the night before but i let her do it AGAIN and the same security guard came behind the front desk staring me down like I had done something wrong. She looked at him and said "its fine let them in" and he left i assume to let my sister who had been standing alone in the hallway with two babies inside strollers into the room, who at the point had woken up crying AND to top it off he did not even bother to help my sister open the door so she could get them inside safely..I understand protocal and certain procedures but that is RIDICULOUS!! We never recieved any notifications that there was an issue with the card which in reality was the hotels mistake for not processing it correctly and keeping it on file, we did not recieve any type of apology for what happened or the way they handled it. I work in a hotel and I know that most people would have sent thousands of complaints to get compensation, which we did not. All we expected was a simple apology for the way we were treated. The ONLY part of the stay that made up for it was in the club lounge i believe she was the manager or supervisor, African American lady with curly hair she was very polite, always pleasant and very attentive to the guests. October 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton not up to standards I was disappointed that the hotel did not have free in room internet service, and that what they did provide was 45 minutes a day in the lobby. Also, our room was not ready on time and the staff did not give us any reason why or any options available to us. We finally had to call corporate head quarters. I would have hoped that after sitting in the lobby for hours waiting, we would have got a complimentary meal, but none was provided. March 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by UNABLE TO CONTACT STAFF there is not direct contact phone number. The listed number directs you to the main hotel group. But I as told if you dial ' 0; you will connected. But not indicated any where. No contact email address. The email address I received can not accept return messages August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business travel Excellent staff, wonderful room, great location. Could not imagine a better hotel. September 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by We enjoyed our stay very much. The reason for a few low scores was because the check in was extremely slow and our room had a water leak that was reported 2 times before some one came to check it out. They reported there was no leak. We reported it a 3rd time. This time someone came while we were there so we could show him how wet the caret was in one area. What they found was a leak from a room above ours that was leaking down the wall and into our room. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, and a great location We stayed here for a weekend getaway, and it was perfect. September 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Training Conference Trip This is a great location but it is obvious that if you don't demand service you are left to fend for your self. I never heard from anyone until I called desk to find out how to checkout. Parking (Room Key)card was not activated for garage. Had a bad experience with rusty water in Shower last morning there. Upon complaining management was very quick to make things right. i would stay again. Refrigerators in room would be good though. June 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by SMALL rooms and out of date Although the staff was great about relocating us, the first room we had smelled bad and then we were relocated to a much bigger room. However, the bathrooms are very small, and the light in the bathroom had an AWFUL buzzing noise sometimes when turned on. The club level amenities are great, but I would choose the Westin over this hotel every time for the comfort and extra space in the rooms. Without central air, the room was stuffy. July 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was great experience! It is 4th time to stay Sheraton Denver Downtown and I always am satisfied with your hotel. The location is great and employees are professional and nice to customers. One thing I would like to comment is about the elevator. Would you either explain to the guest or put sign on the slip for the card keys about operating elevators? I have been there several times but I keep forgetting about sliding my key to reach guest floors. Thanks. February 24, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 36 next>>