Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

  • 1550 Court Place
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1033 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Service is Horrible/Rooms Dirty The Front Desk billed me for $495.00 for a deposit on my Debit Card after I asked them to put incidentals, deposits, etc. on my Credit Card. Spent two hours trying to correct the system that put a fraud alert on my account allowing no access to cash on my first night in Denver. The bed skirts were white and extremely dirty. The hotel in general was extremely hot - including our room. We were given an ADA room with no bath when a bath was requested and necessary for health reasons. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience, cleaning staff needs work Overall I had a wonderful experience. I did have one problem with the cleaning staff leaving our door open after they cleaned. We were gone for most of the day and coming back to an open hotel room with all our valuables exposed wasn't the best feeling. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location I found the valet on one side of the street and after check-in being taken down elevators, walking under the street to another bank of elevators to go up to our room a bit much. The staff were very helpful in relocated me after I found myself lost. I have a service animal and a leg brace so needing to walk under the street in the middle of a huge fraternity conference was complicated. They moved me closer. The location was perfect for downtown and the value of the hotel was great. July 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel The Hotel was beautiful and very comfortable. Front desk staff did a good job, but I was left to try and figure out the tax-exempt status for my non-profit, even though I had thought I had taken care of this ahead of time. I had a lot of items to get to my room (as we had finished a long, hard, day working) and received no help in getting luggage to room. Just handed my luggage and staff walked away, leaving me overwhelmed. Sometimes that little bit extra could make a difference. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service I had a great stay at the Sheraton Downtown for a conference. I appreciated the proximity to restaurants and shops, the advice on restaurants from the concierge, the spacious room and most of all the fantastic housekeeping staff. I had a problem with my iron and it was not only replaced quickly but I received a personal note and token of apology from the Housekeeping Supervisor Marta. I am a relatively frequent business traveller and I cannot tell you how much I appreciated this. May 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beware of the enhanced charges for the Club Lvel Rooms I recieved a note from the Hotel to offer an upgrade from the room I had booked to the "Club" level. It was for $20.00. We decided the benefits were worth the extra $20. To our surprise, the "Club" level room had two double beds instead of queen or king beds. The room was very small. When we got into the room we were very disapointed. We went back to the front desk. We spoke to Clint. He was very helpful. We told him we were disapointed and he tried to get us into a suite with queen beds. There was none available for Friday and Saturday night, but we did get to switch to the suite on Sunday6 evening. The suite was huge, but the bath was extremely smal for an executive suite. We were disapointed in the size of the bathroom, but the suite was extellent. Overall we had a great stay and the staff was suberb!! July 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room I stayed there to attend the Starwood conference. I checked in and left my bags in the room, when I came back for a little rest I opened the bed and I found hair on the linens..I requested a fridge so when the attendant brought it I showed her and she kindly offered to change them. I called guest services and spoke with "Eric" supervisor, he apologized. Then I decided to unpack, I opened a drawer and I found more hair! Not only in one of them but actually in all of them.. I called again to guest services and Eric once again apologized. Attendant Olga came back with the new linen, I showed her the hair inside the drawers and she cleaned them all. She was very nice and attentive. I never had a follow up call from the supervisor, nor a note from management apologizing for the issue. Lack of customer service.. March 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable place to stay We did a package deal to see the Maya exhibit at the Denver Nature and Science Museum. The staff was informative. Emailed us when the room was ready. Food and drink were good. Like the location on the 16thSt mall. We will stay there again August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs some pretty standard upgrades Stayed in a Suite in the Tower building and felt like there were some issues with my room that were below average and pretty simple fixes. There were no plugs by the bed, I had to pull a bed away from the wall to find an extension cord that I could utilize for a medical device I need to sleep, as well as keep my phone charged. The room took forever to get to a reasonable temperature and the AC never turned off so apparently it never reached the ideal temperature or the auto function doesn't work. In addition, the bathroom in my Suite was awkwardly small, like I had trouble closing/opening the door while in the bathroom at the same time small. I don't think I would stay here again if I visit Denver again. One good note, is that the Fitness Center was one of the best non-resort fitness center I've seen at an SPG hotel. April 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by conference stay The soda machines on my floor did not work and when I called the front desk they brough up a can of soda immediately at no charge. But the next day the machines still were not working. Also, the air did not work too well and my room was very stuffy. I like a cool room to sleep in and this certainly was not. It was very warm for early November, so maybe it was turned off for the season. Great location for a conference,a s I walked the 5 blocks to the cnvention center each day. November 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping I stayed at the Sheraton for ten nights and housekeeping did not clean my room two of the ten days. When they did clean my room, they did not tidy up the bathroom or the room itself, did not provide additional water, left new towels on sink counter instead of hanging them, did not remove my room service dishes that were left from days ago, and did not empty my trash bin. I highly encourage Sheraton to speak to their housekeeping staff and ensure their cleaning job is adequate. January 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great appearance The elevators/access to the room was horrible. Only 1 of 6 elevators were operating at a time, so getting from the Concourse to the 20th floor was a nightmare. Was the absolute worst experience I've had accessing a room in any hotel I have ever stayed at to date, bar none. Not to mention then near 200 yard walk from the front door until I finally walked into my room. Other than that, It have a great view of the mountains. June 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My Stay After I was moved to a room closer to the elevator, that improve my breathing from my room to the elevator. My room was comfortable except I couldn't get the room at a cozy temperature so I kept adjusting the thermostat. When I checked out I asked for my receipt to be sent to my email and I haven't received it as of today. I am also having difficulties signing into my SPG account. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by An Above Average Sheraton The downtown Denver Sheraton is a great place to stay for business in Denver. The location is perfect; eliminating the need for a car, with plenty of restaurants, shops, and attraction near the hotel. The rooms are clean, quiet, and comfortable. And the exercise room is an added plus - a first class facility. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The hotel caters to the convention traveler but I am a business traveler and have felt comfortable every time I visited. February 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Non-Standard Hotel This hotel is an aged and non-standard property. The hotel is split into three distinct sections, the guest rooms are in two towers - the main guest room tower is located access a busy road from the lobby and restaurants, which makes it very disjointed and difficult to access. My tower guest room was described to me as an "upgraded king room" however it was actually very small (1/2 the size of normal guest room). The furnishing are old and oddly laid out. There is no dresser (a few drawers in the closet - the closet doors are falling off). The washrooms are VERY small. The AC is bad, the windows don't open either. My room was always serviced very late in the afternoon - the amenities are lower quality. The location is great - directly on the 16th street mall. There are many homeless and street people around this hotel - makes one feel unsafe for sure. The elevators are extremely slow and inadequate. Everyday there were big lineups at the elevator (in both buildings) For the price, this hotel is poor value. July 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid this hotel 1) Hotel has not been updated 2) I put my breakfast request out before the deadline but no breakfast was delivered because no one picked up my order 3) Valet didn't bring up car when requested 4) I was awoken to a neighbors shower 5) workers in the hall at 8 AM were hammering and shouting 6) I was told valet charge and a breakfast charge would be zeroed out but they showed up on my credit card. 7) On the plus side, great gym. only plus. June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pleasant staff, spotty execution Long trek to Tower 1028; room keys did not unlock door; I called operator, who sent Security, who solved problem. Minimal toilet paper on roll, shower handle came off, bath door squeaked excessively. I explained this on 4/15 to Shift Manager Aubrey, who corrected problems and cancelled breakfast charge. On evening 4/14 I waited for table at Yard House and then could not get a waiter. Hostess cancelled charge for dinner. All personnel were friendly, courteous and helpful. April 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Big noisy, confusing hotel I've stayed in other large Starwood properties and this hotel is below the others. One has the sense of constant confusion, large groups of various (loud) contingents and a confusing layout that requires either a series of elevators, escalators and stairs to move between buildings or crossing the street. Even staying on the Starwood floor, Saturday night was noisy enough that it was hard to fall asleep and my sleep was disturbed a couple of times. Staff is great however May 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comforatble stay I was in Denver for work for the week at the convention center. The hotel is in a great location with plenty of of things to do. The hotel has a great selection of food and drinks. The rooms are kept clean and the beds are very comfortable. When returning to the hotel, the doors were always held open for me and I was always pleasantly greeted by the staff. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst stay.... :( Would not recommend any king size rooms in their Tower building. Room/bathroom very small, about the size of a handicap stall in a public bathroom. Walls thin and lots of noise on the floor. First time I've ever had to call security for noise issues. The a/c unit was so noisy that we had to turn it off for the night just so we could sleep. We have stayed on the Plaza side previously and have not had any issues there. Also, only 2 bathroom towels, had to call for extras. July 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Denver Sheraton Overall experience was good, great down town, great aminities, very nice staff. As a platnum member and staying in a suite I would have expected given my reservation included 4 people that we would have recieved a proper amount of towls, coffe and drink glasses or at least enough of those items each day for four people. It was no differnt than when I stay in a single room by myself. Each day I would have to ask for additional packets of coffee and water for the number of people staying in the room and that was only for one cup each, which is fine. We re-used towls and wash out our glasses. I have stayed at several Sheraton suites in the past and they were all well equiped each day. Just thought you may want to know at least for future customers staying in a suite. I would have expected more from a suite experience. December 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average Hotel with an Expensive Price Tag I have stayed at the Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel numerous times and every time, I feel disappointed. At this point, I only stay there due to it's location and proximity to things I like to do in Denver. The rooms are just OK, although the amenities in the room are dated and not very exciting. I have stayed in MUCH cheaper hotels that have more amenities in the rooms; these rooms don't have refrigerators or microwaves; the bathroom amenities are boring and often under-stocked; the coffee makers are old and filled with gunk that spews out into your coffee. The staff doesn't really care about you or your business (and it shows) because the hotel is always busy (due to it's prime location) and they know that. Every time I check out and receive my final bill, I am always in awe at how much this place gets away with charging for such an average hotel experience. June 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Housekeeping Nice hotel but there were dirty towels in my room when I arrived and my trash was not pulled for three days until I called for service. I had to call housekeeping when my room mate moved to another room to bring new towels and reset room. I was not impressed when my stay was 10 days for the NEA convention. Once I called to complain the service improved. :( July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Great Location for food, shopping, tourism. Clean and Comfortable Rooms. Good food within hotel. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sports weekend We stayed at the Sheraton as we were attending both the Bronco game on Saturday and the Rockies game on Sunday. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. The location was very convenient to all the local bars and restaurants. On the Saturday when we checked in and got to our room there was a party going on in the room across the hall at 3:30pm. We contacted the front desk and they immediately reacted to our concerns and moved us to another area of the hotel. Unfortunately, the hotel was 100% occupied so even though we moved, there were teenagers running up and down the hall until 3am. We did not call the front desk again. Sunday night was great and very quiet. The staff in the restaurant were very attentive and the service was friendly and quick. We will definitely stay here again when we are in downtown Denver. August 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Corabi This was one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed at. The air conditioning did not work properly which made the room very uncomfortable. One night I ordered room service and the maid never removed the tray the next day. Finally, when I went to get a shower prior to leaving for the airport I was surprised to find the water completely brown. It didn't look like rust. I had no idea what was in it or if it was safe so I couldn't shower before my 14 hour trip back home. February 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent hotel, good location Overall, the experience was fine. The atmosphere in the main lobby was great, bars were fun, hotel staff was super friendly. I stayed in the tower, which very clearly just had some cosmetic changes made to bring it to the 21st century. Not saying it's the tiniest hotel room I've ever stayed in, but it's close. Would expect more for the price per night. Felt very isolated on that side of the hotel. Elevator didn't really work the first few days either. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review after 5 weeks Staff is friendly, but have been unable to assist me with remediating an issue from a couple weeks back regarding 1000 Green Choice points I was due when I elected that option. I've gone through three front desk folks (who have all mentioned that they will forward the request to Starwood accounting) as well as left a message for the front desk manager, but to no avail. I never realized that it was so difficult to get this corrected in your system for a loyal patron. March 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected More Lighting in my room was not adequate and my TV did not work. Engineer came to fix TV stop working again. 2 days in they move me I had to pack up all my stuff move to another room tv doing same thing as in previous room no reception. Good thing I had my Ipad for entertainment I didn't event call again it was obvious I would be inconvenience again. they gave me 1000 points on my SPG card but it requires 10,000 to stay a night. I really expected more by bad. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very clean rooms This hotel was kept up very nice and very clean. The rooms were spotless and had a great view of downtown Denver. My wife loved the soft, comfortable pillows! August 7, 2014
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 36 next>>