Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

  • 1550 Court Place
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 976 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Stayed for a conference. Checked in early and experience was not good. We were not told about using key card for elevator and overall Andrew did not seem to be familiar with his job. The room we were 1st assigned smelled musty with a concrete wall and rock view. He didn't offer us a fridge or truly make us feel welcomed to be there. Upon calling front desk about the room Terry made a 100+ better. It was amazing. We no longer had to wait on room #2 and they were right next together on a higher floor with a view plus our frigs were delivered right away-and Terry called to check on the progress and to make sure we were happy. Thank you Terry-awesome job! Get Andrew more guest relations skills as time improves how one relates to the public. Don't fire him. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was wonderful Octavio in the VIP club area was excellent and professional and went above and beyond. Staff gave great recommendations for resturants for dinner and accomodated our needs! Room was comfortable! and loved the location of the hotel, right on 16th street! May 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs significant improvement I was very dissatisfied with the cleanliness of this hotel. I was in Denver for a conference and upon arrival we arrived into a room full of dust. We had brown water coming out of our shower the following morning and had to suggest the idea of moving to another room. We arrived in that room to find that we were sleeping on dirty sheets. After calling the front desk and having someone bring sheets, we didn't get clean sheets until the third time. I will say that the engineers and bellman (Ben) were very helpful throughout our stay. May 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping must improve We came back from skiing pretty late and very tired to be waken up at 7:00 a.m. by the fire alarm who kept on going on and going on for at least 15 minutes. We could never go back to sleep! Then everything seemed to go wrong. There was no bottle of water but just the complimentary paper usually attached to it. There wasn't enough towels in the bathroom, even though our reservation was made for 4. And as my daughter was packing she found a leftover meal nearbye her suitcase on the window ledge! Discussing! Nonetheless the employee at the front desk refunded us the money the room cost us as we booked with cash and points, we felt that this stay wasn't up to the Starwood hotel standards we've been experiencing for the last 5 years as prefered gold members. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location is ideal to explore downtown Denver I selected the Sheraton over a competitor because of its outdoor pool. As a first-time visitor to Denver (traveling solo for leisure over a holiday weekend), the location was perfect at the start of the 16th Street Pedestrian Mall with its free bus; close to the city bus station; and a $5 cab fare most any place downtown when I preferred not to walk. When housekeeping missed servicing my room, I was offered a complimentary breakfast. My only disappointment was missing two days at the pool because of re-surfacing. I would return!! May 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mr. Rooms are outdated and the bathrooms are terrible June 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bathroom needs work I was in room 1136, and when I got to my room I was tired and decided to shower. The ceiling in the shower was falling apart and stained. It looked really bad even for a deal on price line. when you pay over $100 for a night it is sad that the room is not up to par in presentation. I will stay there again because of the location, and the young lady who helped me at the desk! She is what customer service should be like on all levels. I was very disappointed that the pool was under construction too. That was definitely a let down. May 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs some pretty standard upgrades Stayed in a Suite in the Tower building and felt like there were some issues with my room that were below average and pretty simple fixes. There were no plugs by the bed, I had to pull a bed away from the wall to find an extension cord that I could utilize for a medical device I need to sleep, as well as keep my phone charged. The room took forever to get to a reasonable temperature and the AC never turned off so apparently it never reached the ideal temperature or the auto function doesn't work. In addition, the bathroom in my Suite was awkwardly small, like I had trouble closing/opening the door while in the bathroom at the same time small. I don't think I would stay here again if I visit Denver again. One good note, is that the Fitness Center was one of the best non-resort fitness center I've seen at an SPG hotel. April 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to SPG standard Was there over the weekend (Friday-sunday). Started off with very slow Checkin process as front looked to be under staffed. Front desk representative was not that welcoming as I am use to at SPG properties. Room was clean but nothing special. Had normal room with King. Did pay extra for star club and when I tried using my key didn't work. Went back and tried. Umerous times with different keys and no luck. Went to front desk where manager surprisingly wasn't that helpful. Overall big Sheraton that is more built for conventions. September 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired Old Sheraton -small, tired rooms - no mini bar, no fridge, very basic amenities. Closet door was broken. Wall decor in the hallway was ripped off and hanging down. -as an SPG platinum guest, I would have expected more than just free wifi for my loyalty. This property offered nothing extra, and the wifi was very poor - constantly kicked off and also had to re-login each time we returned to the room. -Club Lounge appears to be an afterthought. The "free" breakfast was poorly stocked (food, cutlery, dishes) and there was several "oh, we are out of that" answers from the attendee. Coffee maker was broken -European style bathroom (read very small) -comfortable bed and pillows but in tired surroundings -location is excellent, but that is not enough to get me to book there again. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accommodating This hotel was very accommodating. The personnel were all very friendly and customer tolerant. They made me feel comfortable as if I truly was there guest. Helpful, informative and caring. The hotel is in good location for accessing the downtown shopping and surrounding happening. May 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location Right on the 16th St. mall so you can hop on the free buses either direction. Very helpful staff. As we were there for a wedding, we did not use the lounge much but it looked like you needed to buy wine during happy hour. May 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poorly managed Upon arrival at 8:30pm, our rooms were not ready and the hotel was turning guests away. After waiting almost 2 hours, the room was finally ready and turned out to be what can only be described as a converted maids closet right in the elevator lobby. The trashcan still had a dirty q-tip in it and the hot water took no less than 10 minutes to finally get warmed up. The next day the front desk said they would move me to another room while I was in a meeting and would call when this was done. The call never came so I called to follow up and found they at least did move me. The new room was adequate except the tv needed a repair and there was a disposable razor cap from a previous guest in the shower. This was not the level of service I expect in a Starwood property. November 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the price I stayed here for the 2014 World Balloon Convention. My stay was nothing but a pain since I arrived. The wifi was awful and rarely worked and there was no cell reception anywhere throughout the hotel. I rarely was able to sleep as every night there was extremely loud music shaking my entire room until 1 am and when I called down to complain they said I should deal with it. Half the time nothing was working in any of my classes including microphones and projectors and it seemed like the instructors were always saying no one would come fix it. I spent way too much money on this hotel so I could grow my business with the convention, but because of this hotel I am a whole week behind on my business because it was far under par. I will not every be staying here again and will advise my friends do the same. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful view, could use some TLC The front desk folks were extremely helpful and cheerful. When I checked into my room, the view was just beautiful, but the table top was dirty and the bath counter was not very clean. I had to get a wet washcloth and re-clean all tops. Also, the ceiling had a big bubbly leak stain right over the beds, and the thermostat blinked nonstop that it needed repair. The room was wonderfully quiet. The concierges were not very helpful, and pretty much would give slight suggestions but no substantive help. March 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by messed up reservation Either your practice of blocking rooms for travel companies caused this or your staff messed up my reservation. I was to stay 4 nights and am very sure that's what I told your staff. When I arrived I was told it would be only 3 nights and the hotel, and westin, were full for the 4th night. I had to keep checking with staff to see if something opened up. At least another half dozen conference attendees had the same problem. I'm on the planning committee for the conference and was very upset with all the stress you created. July 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problems 1)Door out of plumb so stuck when trying to open or close. 2)TV remote almost worthless, buttons had to be pushed too hard & still not working 3)Room not vacuumed between previous renter 4)No sweetners or creamers when checked into room May 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Missed the details The upgrade was appreciated. Drafty windows, which I reported. Club lounge staff was great. Breakfast was sparse. Housekeeping neglected to clean the room. I called and reported. Girl shows up with TWO towels and left. Reported that. No other contact. Valet guys need to stop congregating in their room and pay more attention to the customers standing there waiting (three of us on Saturday morning). This was not what I would have expected from this hotel that was highly referred by the Platinum concierge line. February 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 You reinforced my previous opinion I travel and complete over 250 overnights a year for work. I have tried Sheraton off and on. Still, your front desk welcome, the amenities I am offered as an SPG member and the smoothness with which issues are handled lacks significantly. I was once again quite disappointed with the overall experience at Sheraton. The room was exceptionally clean and comfortable and the housekeeping staff were fantastic. Front desk staff, managers and amenities such as free breakfast, water, free internet and newspaper were all lacking. July 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected More Lighting in my room was not adequate and my TV did not work. Engineer came to fix TV stop working again. 2 days in they move me I had to pack up all my stuff move to another room tv doing same thing as in previous room no reception. Good thing I had my Ipad for entertainment I didn't event call again it was obvious I would be inconvenience again. they gave me 1000 points on my SPG card but it requires 10,000 to stay a night. I really expected more by bad. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by POOL AREA I booked this hotel for the specific reason that I wanted a relaxing weekend sitting around a pool. I was sadly disappointed. First there wasn't enough seating areas for the amount of rooms this hotel has. The seating was not only limited, but uncomfortable.The atmosphere was total concrete and pool, lacking any warmth. Non existent plants, trees or flowers, anything to brighten up the area. Very unwelcoming. Will not return. On the positive, I would like say to every experience with a hotel staff member was pleasant. July 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the greatest stay There are several issues that i had during my stay. my room had a bad smell so they had someone come up and spray air freshner, still not good, my key was never registered to my room, so i was charged out the nose for parking, and when i went to the front desk to bring to their attention, i was told there really wasnt anything that she could do, but fix the card now, as to which that was my last night, what a waste. The room was ok, but it needs improvements or updates. For this to be a Sheraton I expected a lot more. October 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Floor Overall, i would highly rate this hotel based on location, staff helpfulness, and features. The club floor, however, could use some help. The club breakfast left much to be desired. Few selections, several mornings there was only melon for fruit and no yogurt. Bran muffins were great, but only available one day. Bagels were like hock pucks. Finally, the espresso machine was out of service forcing one to go to the lobby for a morning espresso or capucino. Come on guys, i paid for a reasonable continental breakfast! November 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Voice/Data access limited! T-mobile and AT&T users will be very frustrated with this hotel. I had almost no mobile signal for the duration of my visit, & resorted to standing near exits to make phone calls, etc. I spoke to others who were booked at the hotel during the week i was there (conference), and it seems if you use Verizon, you are fine, but if you have anything else, you are one your own. To make matters more aggravating, this is one of those hotels that charges $15/night for mid-grade internet connectivity, and that is per device! September 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Infrastructure issues are significant This hotel works as convention location. Rooms are renovated but small cy comparable standards. Bathrooms are at best unfortunate. Fitness facility is excellent. Breakfast package did not include breakfast. Parking is for precision drivers. It is a lottery to determine if your car will be unscathed. Housekeeping is poor. May 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not that great We very disappointed in several ways regarding our room. First off, the hallways smelled bad. Not sure why. Our tub/shower control handle fell off and fortunately didn't hit my foot while taking a shower. In the 5 days we stayed, we couldn't get more than lukewarm water in the afternoon/evenings at the tub/shower. The dressing room and bathroom was a "black hole" at night. We ended up leaving the bathroom light on all night so we could see where to walk. I liked the "green option" to not have daily housekeeping. April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Guest relations nightmare I stayed at the Denver Sheraton for a conference with School Nutrition. I travel 40 weeks a year. The accommodations were fine except the bed was very uncomfortable (loved the pillows). I was in conference Suday morning thru wednesday. I stayed over Wed night to sight see thursday and lounge around the pool before I flew back that night. I called the front desk to request a late checkout and they told me that noon was checkout and anything past that would be a $50 chg per hr. I will NEVER stay at Sheraton again! July 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by First time in Denver This was our first time at Sheraton. I received an email that my reservation was cancelled, then I called and I had to make another reservation because someone had called and cancelled mine. I wonder what kind of information is verified to cancel a reservation, name, phone number? Bed was very comfortable, room kind of small, but ok. Bathroom was too small, only room for 1 person (barely). Not enough towels provided. Everything is extra. No refrigerator in the room, no microwave. I would not recommend it. Noise on our floor that woke me up around 3:00 am, I had a hard time falling back to sleep. For the price, I would go somewhere else that has a bigger bathroom, a microwave, refrigerator in the room, and breakfast. The only good thing is location. I was very disappointed. August 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has many conference facilities and guest amenities Restaurants offered good service and fare. Housekeeping could use improvement. (i.e. More frequent sheet changes, more thorough vacuuming/floor cleaning) May 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Experience! To begin with our room smelled like BO! Then starting at 9pm (after my child had fallen asleep), construction started in 3 rooms across from us (they said there had been a water leak earlier that day and it HAD to be repaired immediately)! After many frustrating conversations with the manager (who was clueless this was even going on), he reluctantly agreed to comp our room night. WHY did they ever put us in that room to begin with?? Then breakfast the next morning, we had to wait 20 minutes for a seat, even though there were 20 tables open and a buffet style breakfast. The excuse was they didn't have enough staff....really on a Saturday in December you don't have enough staff in your restaurant? Very poor experience and will NEVER stay there again. Beware, don't stay here either!! December 9, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 34 next>>