Sheraton Kauai Resort

  • 2440 Hoonani Road
  • Kauai,
  • Hawai
  • 96756
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 700 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was HORRIBLE when it came to quietness, easy accessibility We stayed across the street from the main hotel. It was ridiculous to get to one point to another. We waited for over an hour for lunch and then it was wrong. The place was NOT crowded. I have NEVER been to a hotel where you could hear EVER word that was said in the next room. You did not even have to raise your voice. We were awoken twice by a 4:30 am alarm because we were able to hear it as if it was in our room.... You could not even tell people to be quiet because they were just talking. The children who were a little louder made our stay unbearable. August 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shaeaton Kauai - a great stay The staff and hotel were absolutely fabulous. We stayed in a deluxe ocean front room with two balconies facing the ocean- one facing east so we could watch the sunrise and the other facing south just a stones throw from the beach. I would rate the hotel a perfect 10 except for two small issues. The bathroom was a little dated compared to the rest of the room and the included breakfast which we paid for did not include toast - $3.00 for two slices toast was a bit much. Otherwise a solid 9.5 and many fond memories of our stay at the Sheraton Kauai Resort. March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, with some issues Overall, this is a nice hotel. The room decor is a bit dated, but nice nonetheless. The overall facilities were very good, and the staff with whom we interacted were pleasant, helpful, and polite. Two issues bothered us: one was the persistent presence of some small insects (some type of ant, perhaps) in the lavatory area. Much more of a nuisance was using the WiFi system. Each device (4 maximum) had to be registered every day; in the case of an iPad or iPhone, that was several times daily. The process was NOT fast. As someone who's worked in and out of IT for 30+ years, I can assure you there are better ways of doing this. One final point: even for Hawaii, the service in the pool area, including the bar, needs a lot of improvement. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel made you feel welcome. We found the hotel to be ideally located, very friendly, and relaxing. We has the special dinner for our 40th anniversary and really enjoyed it. It would be a do over!! April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay in Kauai! We stay at this hotel for 3 nights and enjoyed very much. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The property is well maintained...very clean. Our room looked like it had been renovated fairly recently. We had a great view of the garden pool. Only downside to our room was noise from other rooms to the sides and above, but very common just about everywhere we have stayed. The amenities at the resort were nice. They had two nice pools, fitness center, business center, concierges desk, and a couple food places. The RumFire grill was good, a little on pricey side for their brunch. The Cafe had some good offerings for quicker meals and snacks. Overall, we had great experiences at this Sheraton and would return if we get to Kauai again. January 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by In Soviet Russia, Hotel steals towels from YOU! Much of this property is great, and many of the staff are as well. The beach is lovely, the food is great, and the service in the restaurants, and pool are great. I was traveling with two infants and the maids took small towels that belong to us. Also the hotel screwed up our reservation, and required us to move (this is not easy with two infants). They claimed to have upgraded us for the first night to make up for it, but put us in an obvious out of order room with atrocious appointments. Fortunately the room we had originally booked, and moved into the second day was great. The front desk staff were not very good, especially Chris who was downright rude, which is a shame because it takes away from the other great staff of this property. Everyone in the F&B department, and valet/bell staff were phenomenal. When I asked for a late check out I was not only told no (which would haven been understandable) but told that I would have to leave even earlier than previously agreed. (this was eventually straightened out, but frustrating and unprofessional). Also when I asked to have a manager contact me, no one ever did. The property is nice, and has lots of potential, and could be recommended with just a little tweaking, but for the price I cannot recommend. April 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Privacy Our room was not up to our expectations for the price we were paying. Other hotels have better construction than the Sheraton. I felt there was no privacy for us since we were able to hear every sound from the rooms on either side of ours. It was as if the walls were only a curtain! The bathroom was so cramped that one could not open or shut the door when seated on the toilet. We called for television service two different days, and on the second day the loss of reception was solved by switching the box with one from another room as there were no other boxes available. I felt the resort fee was unrealistic. There was no microwave in the room, we never used the tennis courts, or the ocean side pool, and the Rum Fire Restaurant was never available to us. December 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Kauai Poipu Paid The Hawaii Resident Discounted Rate, Absolutely No Value, Actually Feel I Was Grossly Overcharged In Terms Of What I Paid And What I Received. Small Tiny Room, Super Small Bathroom, No Sliding Screen Door! Had To Keep The Door Closed Always And Run The A/C Or Bugs Coming In. Room Was So Dark. Old Noisy Refrigerator, Couldn't Sleep. 1 Dinner Restaurant, Rum Fire, VERY Poor Limited Selection. Hotel Was A Total Rip-Off In My Opinion. The $30.00 A Day " Hotel Charge" Is An Absolute Farce. Rent A Condo. In The Area, You'll Do Much Better! October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love the Sheraton Kauai This was my 57th Stay. I can't say enough good things about the staff at this hotel. They are warm and attentive. I would say that I was disappointed in the slow remodel of the fitness center. I missed having a treadmill in an air conditioned room with a TV. Since I was there for work travel it would have been a nice option. My only real complaint was that housekeeping kept providing me with the wrong sized lids for the coffee cups. It was frustrating since I was trying to leave for work at 4:30 AM when nothing is open on the island. September 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Major Dissapointment Stayed 5 nights and booked room with SPG points. I took the time to call the hotel twice before arriving to confirm that an ocean view room preference would be indicated on my reservation. Zena was most difficult in accomodating us and said that all SPG members get a Garden View room and would have to pay for an upgrade but no rooms were available. The next day, to order to pay and move to an oceanview room, $75 per day, Zena asked that we be out of our room by noon, so we could get our new room. Waited 3-1/2 hours for our new room.]! July 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A mixed bag While the valet and front desk staff were attentive and professional, the housekeeping and concierge service left much to be desired. After hanging a do-not-disturb sign up for a single night, we were ignored by housekeeping for the rest of our 4 day stay. The concierge was not very knowledgeable about anything outside of the hotel grounds and insisted on trying to sell us a timeshare at other Sheraton properties. We found this annoying particularly because we just wanted simple information and got roped into a long talking-at. November 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overpriced I expected more from this hotel. Resort fees for wifi that didnt work, ants all over the bathroom, the ceiling in bathroom tub falling apart. This was for our honeymoon and I thought the free champagne was nice but we had to pick it up. It would have been nice if it was already in the room. $30 to rent a beach chair is ridiculous. Breakfast buffet was lacking taste and variety. Everything closes so early. Bar at 7pm the little store at 9:00pm and lava at 11:00pm. I think hawaii was wonderful but I would never go back to Sheraton. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Romantic Escape We were very pleased with our stay at the Sheraton Kauai Resort. Beautiful Beach, Great Pool and Hot Tub area. Room was very well appointed. Loved the Fire Pit in the cool evening. We were there in March. Staff was very personable and very helpful. We had an Ocean Front Room and the view was spectacular, as well as the sound of the Ocean Waves lulled us to sleep every night. Did not need air conditioning. Another bonus was the Shuttle Service provided to and from Shopping Areas. Will definitely return on our next visit to Kauai. March 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great view from room, but that is it I really wanted to rate this hotel higher as the staff was helpful and attentive and the view from the room in the ocean wing was beautiful and the beach in front of hotel was better than expected. But the food at the hotel was not good, we ate every meal outside the hotel after trying both lava and rum fire restaurants which was not convenient at all Although this was not a business trip i still wanted wi fii access from my room but it barely worked..if at all so the only guaranteed internet was at the business centre.. November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff We had a very wonderful week. My only comment was regarding the upkeep of general maintenance to the room. There needs to be some heavy cleaning behind the bed and the wood on the bed frame (sides of bed frame) needs to be addressed. We were in 2220. Maybe some scratch cover up. Also your little tables out by the pool need some repainting. Also the morning wait staff (Rum Fire) is a tad on the slow side w/returning to table. Your staff overall was exceptional accommodating our needs and smiles and friendliness were a delight. March 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place The hotel was a great places to stay. The room I had was in the back with a beautiful view of the gardens. It was clean, and housekeeping did a great job of keeping it that way. The staff everywhere was friendly, smiling, and made me feel welcomed. The responded to any requests I had in a timely manner and taking my schedule into consideration. When I had a problem with a clogged tub, they came and repaired it while I was out and did a great job. The only down side is that in this day and age of personal electronics, one would expect an electrical outlet near the desk and the nightstand to plug in chargers. I found one outlet near the exit and had to use the bench to keep from leaving the electronics on the rug while they are charging, which is a fire hazard. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! We were all looking forward to your breakfast buffet which we remember well from our last visit to Kaua'i (as do our friends), however we were quite disappointed to find that it's now all A La Carte, which takes considerably longer in the mornings. Waiters (Kevin and Roger to be commended - both efficient & lively (needed at breakfast!!)). Just wondering if you have received similar complaints? Our travel agent was unaware of the non-existence of the buffet. Cafe on-site is good, all facilities excellent (great pool area). December 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by being ready Unusually cold and big swells led the hotel to not be ready for the pool. POOL WAS COLD! so we couldn't enjoy the pool in addition to the ocean being cold and having too many swells. We were sent to Kee for snorkeling since the rest of the island was closed down only to find that Kee was closed all day as well. got charged for the snorkeling gear we never used. We had the breakfast package, but it was the EXACT breakfast choices a week in a row. we ended up eating out or spending more money when we shouldn't have had to. May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel offers a good breakfast buffet The breakfast buffet at the newly renovated restaurant was excellent. In fact, aside from the warm and friendly staff, the (buffet) is one of the primary reasons for returning to this hotel (vice going down the street to one the neighboring hotels) ... it was a nice touch before starting the day. Unfortunately, it saddened me that this hotel decided to get rid of the breakfast buffet. I understand that cost cutting measures are necessary, but these added touches makes me and my colleagues coming back time and again. September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend in Kauai We are SPG members and always appreciate the way Starwood acknowledges it's members. We had an ocean view suite. Loved the suite and the ocean view was worth the price in itself. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is nicely located on the ocean edge in Poipu. For the price, we'd definitely stay again, especially if we could get an ocean view suite. March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some work Property is fairly worn, I was told that the rooms farthest from beach and front desk were the SPG rooms. Lets hope not, leaking AC had corner of rug soaked, worn doors, facility back there needed painting, just a beaten up property where I stayed. Breakfast buffet which Hawaiian quality hotels are known for was well below average for $25. Restaurant opening times were not well communicated, staff say one time, restaurant says another when you show up, just lacking customer service. January 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous three days We stayed at the Sheraton Kauai for three nights before going up to the Westin Princeville Villas and had a fabulous stay. We were upgraded to a great room, had two superb meals in the Rum Fire restaurant, and enjoyed the complimentary social hour with wine tasting for SPG members. We will stay there again!! March 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Resort ? GREATLY needs improvement As a platinum member of Starwood, my husband and I were excited to finally arrive in Kauai at the 5 star property, "expecting" an exceptional room. Why, for it is a FIVE star property, ......where the service, rooms, should be exceptional, nothing lived up to the expections of this platinum member. Kauai...what a major disappointment....so much so that I am writing my first ever bad review. Two exceptions, I shall begin there..... Valet parking is a bonus, appreciated. Two employees, Tracie at the front desk, and Armando in the main restaurant, Rum Fire. The Starwood properties of this caliber normally have a welcome bowl of fruit,and chocolates, with a gracious letter ...... nothing! Welcome Platinum member! The bed had a sheet, as expected, yet the comforter was so heavy that getting comfortable was an issue. Didn't. The rooms, are small, with one chair, if you are lucky, a tub with a shower above, must be agile, bathroom tile floors that were FILTHY, just a few of the issues, in my "upgraded room". Yes, it was ocean front which was lovely. Shouting /partying in the unit below, called security and they were on top on it instantly. Bravo. People of ALL ages running in the hall....... didn't call, as enough is just that, enough After my initial check in with Tracie, when I approached the front desk with questions I felt like, where is she as others treated me as.........why are you bothering me. Just to ask a simple question. ........Rum Fire where the restaurant opens for breakfast at 7:00 a.m., least that is what the sign says. NEVER did it open at 7;00 am. in fact one morning it was 10 minutes late while you could observe employees just walking about. What? Then once door opened the hostess looked at you like.....what are you doing here, I was busy. Once served, had to beg for a second cup of coffee. This went on for DAYSSS. Dined in the evening once........... enough, as the service was so, so....also the menu was very limited, yet the alcohol was lengthy. Valet parking were a bonus, until you have bird stool on your front driver side window at your vision point. When I asked the older valet to please did he have a wet rag to clean he responded, use your wiper. Appalled, I used my water bottle and a napkin. Becoming embarrassed to complain again............. Management of this hotel needs to change for today standards this is unprofessional and unaccommodating, where making no effort to improve.......... read the other reviews..... If you are using your points, look beyond this property. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than ever Spent last week at this hotel. It was my 4th visit in the past 9 years. I agonized the past year as I read difficult reviews that happened during construction. These situations are always difficult and beg the question as to whether it makes more sense to close down during those periods. Having said that, being able to experience the finished product was a treat. I loved this location before and love it more now. Kauai is my favorite island and I can't imagine staying anywhere else. Looking forward to visit #5. June 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Perfect Kauai Experience This is our second stay here and we think the multimillion dollar improvements made a great hotel only more perfect. We love the new pool area, the wonderful beach that God gave the hotel, and the great staff. Everyone smiles, cares, embracing that wonderful Aloha spirit. The food was good, the drinks strong, and the garden area with fire pits serene and beautiful. Not sure if there is a better location to see the sunset. Also well located to walking to shops and restaurants. We will be back...hopefully soon. August 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay Hotel was in a great location with a great view. Hotel is quiet at night we wished they had more of a night program. The staff was very nice especially housekeeping. We booked with the hotel that included a car. Dealing with Dollar Rental was terrible. We had to return our car 4 hours before our flight so we would avoid outrageous hourly charges-they were not budging. March 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location, beautiful ocean view The ocean front view is lovely. There is sandy beach and some lava rock, depending on the part of the hotel. There is a cafe with delicious breakfast sandwiches as well as a poolside lunch stop with fish & chips, fish tacos, salads and more. Deluxe ocean front rooms are nice and the suites are incredibly spacious and luxurious. March 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Honeymoon The grounds at the hotel had beautiful landscaping. So many koi ponds and a great new pool and spa. It was convenient to walk over to a great beach for snorkeling. The only reason we did not have a great honeymoon vs a nice honeymoon was not receiving an special treats as newlyweds. Maybe I have watched too many movies and TV shoes, but I expected a complimentary glass of champagne at the restaurant or one night at an oceanfront room or something other than the very warm congratulations at the front desk. Instead we learned the room we were assigned had twin beds even when I had checked an option stating that it was our honeymoon. The only perk was that we were able to get a king size bed! Again, great place to stay for a vacation but it did not meet my honeymoon expectations. September 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by location is good The room was ok. We had a delux ocean view room. The beach on the property is tiny and the charge $50 for using the chairs on the beach. The restaurant rumfire, is shiny new but the food was pretty bad. The drinks were watered down so much that we had to check with the server if the drinks we got was virgin or alcoholic.. food was mediocre too. If you plan to stay, go out for meals and the luau. The location of the hotel is pretty that you have quick access to good restaurants and beaches off the property. December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by wonderful staff in paradise Elaine and the other managers were truly great- they bent over backwards to make our stay marvelous, including late check out, new mattress, concierge services and polite interaction--- very much respected our spg status--- keep up the good work!they made our 40th wedding anniversary very special March 21, 2014
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 25 next>>