Sheraton Raleigh Hotel

  • 421 South Salisbury Street
  • Raleigh,
  • Carolina del Nord
  • 27601
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori alle 90 notti, chiamare il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 496 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Noise & Lack of Free Internet The two major problems were (1) the sound proofing in the room was terrible. The sounds from the ajoining room were qiute loud. ( 2) The lack of free internet service was qiute disturbing. Even hotels with much lower rates provide free internet servive while the Sheraton requires a paymnt. (3) The other negative was the chair in the room. It was quite uncomfortable and had no foot rest. It would have also been nice to have 2 chairs in the roon, since there was plenty of room. April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and great service Easy access to downtown buildings and restaurants. Staff were very courteous, rooms were clean and comfortable. April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Friendly employees at every interaction, even when things got busy and a little crowded because of a big conference. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nickle and Dime you to death The hotel itself is great, but they nickle and dime you to death with the extra charges. The rooms are price enough without having to charge extra for internet and parking. April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Title Definitely loved the conference which is why we were here! I was surprised there was not free wi-fi. In today's society, I can't imagine a place where people come to do work and connect and have to pay $10/day for internet. That was a bit frustrating. Elevator waiting… always an issue when things are happening at the same time, so can't fault that too much. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff handeled large amount of people The staff did well given the number of people in town for our conference. Elevators were overwhelmed and the stairs where not easy to locate from the ground level. Also staff met our group needs in regards to offering free breakfast and free parking. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Getaway for all occasions The hotel was great, we had a great time and will be back again! March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by downtown luxury Great hotel in the heart of Raleigh. Close to highways and airport. Staff great and room was great Sheraton quality you expect. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! Every staff person I encountered at this hotel greeted me with a smile and several asked if they could assist me in anyway. My room was lovely and the crisp, clean, white bedding was wonderful. I stayed at the Sheraton for a conference and was very pleased with the facilities, food, and staff. Thank you and I look forward to staying here again! March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff effectiveness I appreciate the kindness, warmth, welcome,and willingness to help in any way possible. Every staff member we had contact with was so warm and friendly! March 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel location is excellent After renovations I would highly recommend this hotel. Room service was average - croissants were stale and tough, and chicken fingers were pretty tasteless and tough as well. March 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Think I will look around next time Since I travel a great deal-i normally don't waste my time with hotel reviews. However this hotel did not meet my expectations. Let me begin: 1. Charge for the internet--even low buck roadside motels don't charge for internet usage. 2. Complimentary breakfast--of course not. I was on the 14th floor and a sign in the lobby said something like "Preferred Guest Level? If I was a preferred guest I wonder what it was like for the rest of the guests? 3. The duvet was dirty on the corners-opps missed that one. 4. When I came into the room-the maid had the pillows on the floor while she changed the sheets. Good thing nobody wears shoes in their hotel rooms!! 5. The remote control needed batteries. 6. The bathroom: had the worlds smallest (shortest) toliet. Try sitting on one--what's up with that? 7. Water pressure was just average. 8. The hair dryer was covered with makeup and some kind of crust. I carried the hair dryer down to the front desk to complain. 9. Who repainted the doors? amateurs--there was paint drips on the floor. 10. The towels were stiff as cardboard. --like you would see in a cheap roadside motel. 11. Of course the hotel has no parking--you pay across the street--10-12 dollars a day. The guy at the toll booth was cool though. 12. I had to extend my parking pass a day--the gal at the front desk said, "oh we can't do that." I think she was trying to be funny but I was not amused. 13. There was long black hairs in the bath tub. 14. I had difficulty getting the room temp regulated. Rather than set it on auto, I just let it run all night on high. 15. Nice little sandwich shop in the hotel--Bill and Wally's or something like that. My wife thought they had great salads. Unfortunately they weren't open after about five. To bad if you wanted to eat something after work. 16. Think I got about everything--but hey the elevators worked fine (even though you have to put your room card in every time--for security) and my vehicle did not get broken into-in the parking garage. Lastly all the sirens from police cars and EMT units downtown--wow nice! Oh and very last--how about the guys hanging out in front of the parking garage across the street. Homeless or gang bangers (both) I couldn't tell the difference March 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expectations Overall Rating: Room Comfort: sliding windows had a 1/4 in gap and wind, noise from outside was coming in. Could not figure out where the problem was until 2nd night when noise from outside sounded like it was in my room and when the wind blew outside, my curtians moved. Staff Met my needs: called to the desk to get batteries for my remote control @6:30, waited, called back down @9:00 and the front desk forgot to notify engineering. They came soon after. Room Cleanliness: There was hair in the shower and under the vanity. the shower also had soap scum in the soap holder from previous guest. The carpet had stains as well. Facilitates met my needs: The cost of the hotel was not reflected in the condition of the room. March 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Location I have stayed in this Sheraton for a number of years. The rooms are spacious and clean and the lobby and exercise and dining options are wonderful. You are very close to the convention center and dining. March 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room is not ready at 9pm? When I arrived, with my colleagues, at 9pm, I was told at the front desk that my room "was not ready" and they were still cleaning. I made my reservation 6 months prior to arriving - they knew I was coming. The "fix" was to get an executive room - a King size bed in one room and pull out sofa in another. Well one colleague slept like a champ, and the other had to sleep on rails. Not a good solution! March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for convention center The desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Hotel seems to be in need of renovation. Carpets musty and curtains dusty. housekeeping did not come until 5pm and was not thorough. Location was very convenient for convention center. March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient to convention center Hotel was great and met our needs. Right across the street from conventions center. Would be better with free wi-if. Raleigh has free wi-if throughout the city but couldn't get it inside the hotel. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Raleigh Sheraton hits home run again! The Raleigh Sheraton is the perfect place to stay when in Raleigh. It has the most comfortable beds and Frank the bartender is wonderful when it comes to knowing exactly what to prescribe to cure a sore throat! Thank you Frank! March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Sheraton on Salisbury The hotel was very comfortable and the entire staff was accommodating to my needs. I would definitely stay here again! March 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom needs updating The room had been updated and was nice but the bathroom, although clean needed to be updated. Old tile and caulking. Holes in tile inthe bath tub. March 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Maintenance issues My room, 1601, had major maintenance issues. A sconce half hung on the wall, magnified mirror loose from the base, chipped wall paint in several locations, loud bathroom fan, but worst of all, duct tape holding the window together that made a horrible noise when the wind blew. I complained, engineering fixed it...you guessed it - with more duct tape. March 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and staff This is not my first time staying at the Sheraton. I choose to stay here due to it's location, comfortable rooms and helpful staff. At this visit I meet Frank from the bar. I do not drink but accompanied some co workers to enjoy some food and drinks. Frank took great care of us. I noticed that he worked circles around his co workers while we where there. He made us laugh provided great drinks (non alcoholic for me) and we choose to come back the next night. Even though I have stayed several times here I had never visited the bar but now I will stop back by to say hello to Frank. Thanks for another great stay! PS It would be great to have an option for an in-room fridge. March 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff is very friendly. Overall, very good. Room service cost was ridiculous with an delivery charge, tax and 20% gratuity based on the tax, cost of meal and delivery charge and then an added space for an optional additional gratuity!!! Cleaning and restocking in the room was a bit of hit & miss. The hotel offers a $5.00 coupon to use in some of the hotel facilities if you don't have your room cleaned and hang the notice on your door by 2:00am, which I did a couple of times, but only got one coupon. The service in the restaurant was also hit & miss, great one day and terrible the next. March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was disappointed in my stay I was disappointed in my stay. Your hotel told me that including everything, my stay would be under $400 ($197 per night) and that included EVERYTHING. I was unhappy to learn that did not cover $50 in taxes. I did not find that the hotel was worth a bill for 2 nights for $444 by any means. Furthermore, to charge so much, I would have expected SOME kind of complimentary breakfast. To pay so much--on weeknights--and to not have breakfast, or free internet, made me not want to come back. I honestly feel ripped off. Both nights the music coming from next door bars kept me from getting sleep as well. My experience was extremely disappointing and coupled with how much I was charged, it was frustrating. Especially when I was told that the TOTAL cost was going to be under $400--b/c I had to budget for that and it was almost $50 more. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by upgrading costs/booking adjoining room i upgraded to the club/lounge level thinking it was bar/lounge level only to find it to be a room open a few hours each day----had it been explained to me i would have never paid an extra $30 a night. also my wife and i went away for a quite fun weekend only to find you had booked us in a adjoining room with a family next door and we were awaken both days a 6am to the sounds of the babies crying. this does not seem logical to me. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very safe and comfortable I stayed with my daughter and I really like the room key pass in the elevator. The room was very comfortable. March 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional Stay We were welcomed to the hotell and were relaxed throughout our whole stay - no hassles. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the Price I was confused arriving late at night, because I couldn't tell the hotel was open. There was no obvious entrance and no staff to greet. Once I parked on the street and entered, I realized I was in the right spot and there were people there working. The room was quite comfortable, except there was too little light and the fan was noisy. It was a great price for the location. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Met Expectations Comfortable bed, room features were a little dated. Bellhop was exceptionally helpful. Room key required on elevator to access guest floors, which was nice security feature. Excellent complimentary breakfast included in our stay. Nice restaurants within walking distance. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good, great staff! The front desk staff was great and very accommodating! However, the clean up staff was maybe not as good, I had a tray from room service that wasnt picked up for almost 24 hours I had to notify them again that it was there and there was hair on the bathroom floor that I am positive was not from me which leads me to believe there wasnt a very thorough cleaning between me and the last guess. Also, there are not towel hooks in the bathroom which was odd. February 25, 2013
  • 2015-05-27T20:40:51.579-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_496, tr_496
  • loc_en_US, sid_434, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 18 next>>