Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

  • 2101 Richard Arrington Jr. Boulevard North
  • Birmingham,
  • Alabama
  • 35203
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 628 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs an Update I enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton. The room was comfortable and the bed was fantastic. Additionally, the water pressure in the shower was great and we were on a high floor. I also enjoyed the club level service. That said, there's no wi-fi in the rooms! They need to update this quickly. Westin, another Starwood property has recently opened in Bham. On my next trip back I think I'll stay there. February 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again The room decor was dated and old. Although i like it warm, the hallways were sweltering while the rooms remained cold. While checking out, the bill was much more than what was expected and when i pointed this out to the lobby clerk, she smiled and continued to repeat that she did not know where the charge came from and she cannot explain it, but she cannot do anything about it. horrible stay. January 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Better skip Birmingham next time The check in process was very long. While there were 8 stations available to check into this downtown hotel, only two were manned. The line was not that long, but it took us over half an hour to check in. There was no special consideration for SPG members. There was no local free parking. There was only self park ($12) or valet ($20). The valet service was the only bright spot of this whole stay. There was no concierge/club level lounge available, which I found hard to believe from a large, downtown hotel. Breakfast buffet for two was $35 and the quality and service were in line with a $3.50 buffet for two. I had received a $25 SPG gift reward that was not honored. The next night we stayed at a Sheraton in Charlotte where all these negatives were reversed which helped restore my faith in the chain. Keep a low level of expectation if you want to stay at the Sheraton Birmingham, and you'll be OK. August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this place I have to say that your staff is amazing every time I stay here! My only Concern is the parking staff they are quite Rude and very Inefficient! This really needs to change it was a horrible exchange every time we needed to get our car it took 20 30 min UNACCEPTABLE!!! Other than that The Sheraton staff is great and very professional! I will be back! But please fix the Parking staff!! February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Birmingham The hotel was very nice and the staff very helpful. Minor problems with the elevators. The down side, the pool was so seperated from everything else. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Concierge Service Our conference ran long so we had to check out before we were leaving the hotel. This gentleman was the only staff member who greeted us kindly during our whole stay. He stored our bags and later when it was time to leave, took a cart and escorted us personally to our vehicle with our luggage. Other staff in the hotel performed their duties but, not with a smile and rarely a thank you. October 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by check in experience This hotel needs to have some process improvements related to check in experience. My first time here- checking in at 10 pm- I arrived- waited at desk 15 minutes no help. Delta flight crew arrive staff scrambled to help them. I had to walk over to the concierge after flight crew to ask to be checked in- get that I had to ask for them to get me to check in. I was embarrassed for them September 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was a great location This hotel was a great location to stay for the event we attended. Everything was right @ our finger tips. The check-in process was swift & your staff was friendly & informed. The room was excellent. Hotel has great restaurant choices. Also, there are museums, other restaurants, and historical sites within walking distance. This hotel was a great choice & would recommend to friends. July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel The hotel was very nice, and the staff was excellent. The hotel was quiet. I had a room on the 11th floor. My only complaint is that I had to take two separate elevators to get there. I understand that because of the parking deck, they had to do it this way. It was a minor inconvenience. Everything else was exceptional. Big room for a cat 2 hotel. I would definitely stay here again. June 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is located in an excellent location. Upon arrival discovered tub/shower was dirty Front clerk unfamiliar with the type of room that was reserved Valet wrote wrong type of vehicle on ticket. Confusion regarding delivery of luggage to assigned room. June 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pillows You need to get a firmer pillow. They melt away when you lay your head on it. June 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by EXPECTED BETTER Great location and hotel design. Due to high volume of guests, check-in was horrible. Lobby area was chaotic and crowded. However, front desk clerk that finally assisted me was courteous. Bathtub was dirty. Bed was hard and uncomfortable. Could hear next door guests talking late at night and partying in other locations of the hotel. Getting vehicle out of valet took way too long. March 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shocked Each year my wife and her friends stay at your hotel during the E-Womens conference. I always call an order a fruit tray and juice and have it delivered to there room as a surprise. This year I was told no. I work in customer service and if someone want to spend money with me I make it as easy as possible not impossible. First I was told I had to order 3 days in advance because there was not enough staff for the delivery. I then ask what would happen if someone in a room had the same request that night, They said it would happen. My question What does it matter who orders it, it takes the same number of people to make deliveries. Then I was told they could not take my credit card over the phone. What, this is 2013 right. I use my card over the phone daily. I felt like the staff was looking for a way out and did not want to be helpful at all. This was not a new request. I have placed this order every year. April 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some work but people are good. This hotel could use some TLC; it's probably already on the Sheraton rehab schedule. Looks a little shabby and dated. But the staff was unfailingly helpful and friendly. Cafe food was expensive but you are pretty much captive in the hotel so that explains the pricing. Subway to the right of front door was a good lunch option. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yellow Ribbon My wife and I stayed this week 03/23/2012 thru 03/25/2012, Had one of the BEST check-in ever. The Staff was so nice and took care of every need we had. I will stay with them again if wee stay in Birmingham Al. All the staff that was at the front desk went over and above to make check-in and our stay excellent. Thanks so much for this was a special time for us and our family. March 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed I have to say I was disappointed at my first stay with one of the SPG properties, Sheraton Birmingham AL (10/15). The property was not what it was advertised as on line (newly renovated, pool, etc). The carpet in the hallways near the rooms were extremely dirty, with large black spots all over the hallways as if fresh dirt was ground in them. I think it's comical, Now, that every staff member wanted to tell me about the pool yet it was under construction, apparently for a long time. In addition, I requested additional toiletries and was shocked when I received items with chewed gum on the outside of the bottles! I guess my shock was continued by the lack of concern by the staff I reported it to that day and upon checkout. I'm glad it was a one night stay or else I would have moved to another hotel. Very surprised that at the least, I didn’t have a supervisor on duty call me to apologize or correct the situation. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The employees make the difference Every employee that I made contact with was very efficient, polite and responsive. I was only there for one night. June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Won't be back There are not any parking signs that tell you where to park, and when finally find the parking lot you realize why. It was a 12 minute walk from the garage to my room. No one was working Valet when I checked in. No one available to email the receipt of my stay (still waiting on that after three calls.) I love most Sheratons and Birmingham, but this location was not good. April 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs some changes The room was small and the bathroom tiny. We had ants during the entire stay even after requesting the room be sprayed. The staff at the vehicle checkin did not offer to help my wife with a luggage cart or offer to help her after she got one on her on. She had to request help with a heavy bag The bellman, however, was very good. The registration desk was very helpful. October 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Requested service not provided At time of booking I requested a refrigerator due to a medical need. Upon arrival I again asked for the refrigerator and was told they would take care of it. After 5 days the refrigerator never arrived. At check out I wanted to know why I had extra charges on my credit card and was told someone will call me to explain. I have been home for 3 days and no one has called. May 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by One BIG drawback In general, I loved the hotel - it was clean, the staff was wonderful, and the room was great. HOWEVER - I was not warned when I booked (over the phone) that the same week as I was there (for business), there would be 1,000+ high schoolers there for a convention. The result was that from early in the morning until 1 or 2am, I heard high schoolers screaming, running through the halls, yelling across the atrium, and generally acting like children. Kids will be kids, but I was there on business and it made it difficult to sleep at night, or even to get work done in the evening as it sounded like there was a circus outside my door. The group of kids had FAR too few chaperones and kids were out of control. Good customer service would have been to warn me that I'd be there the same time as this group (a chaperon told me they'd booked almost a year in advance) and to recommend I stay at the connected Westin or another hotel. April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, not great. Friendly staff, but did not get fridge as requested prior to arrival, and on arrival, until 9:00pm when got back from dinner. TV remote in room did not work. Shower drain cover loose and moldy. Only 1 half full roll of bathroom tissue. Just now why I stay at Sheraton properties. Prior stays at this hotel have been better, maybe just a bad luck stay. March 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sure needs improvement My husband did a review on this hotel visit also. Not a good start at all. My husband was dropping me off at the hotel, arrived around 4ish in our van (NO trailer) and was told by the valet that we were not allowed to unload our van in front of hotel due to them being booked up that night. It was not crowded with vehicles outside the hotel, nor were there ANY lines for check in inside. We were told to park on the road and since there was not parking on the road available at that time, we came back & unloaded ourselves, much to the valets telling us we could not. Luckily we had our own cart in our van, as they would not allow us to use the hotel's carts. We asked to speak to management, got sent a valet supervisor, who was useless and never got to talk to hotel management. As the valets were being ugly (yes, quite rude) to my husband, I could take no more out there, so I left to check in. I'm in agreement that some people wish to have their luggage carried to their room, but I personally do NOT wish to have someone else handle my personal effects, which includes computers, electronics, as well as other personal & business items. I just needed a cart without a person. The valets were fussing at my husband as he unloaded our luggage. As upset as I was, I was lucky to have Mary Ford, who was calm, competent and kind, who checked me in. I had called a few weeks earlier to make sure I would have a fridge in my room when I arrived, and she assured me that one would be in my room very soon after I got in the room. Unfortunately, after waiting & calling a few times being assured I would get a fridge soon, a few hours later they informed me they were out of fridges. I was later offered a different room, but I had already unpacked & settled in. Finally, after lots of complaining & requesting management to talk to (never got to talk to management my entire stay), a small fridge was brought in. The delivery gentleman wasn't sure how to get it working. I ended up working with the cords & eventually found a live plug. He would have left me a fridge not working. Oh, the rooms in this hotel have an actual cutout in their furnishings for a refrigerator...certainly all the rooms should have comped fridges anyway, like other hotel chains always have in their rooms. On the positive, I wish to thank Mark Puccio, who showed me around guiding me to the best route for me to get to the convention center through the best elevators for me to use. He also checked on me later to make sure everything was fine. The room was very nice, clean, comfortable, flat screen TV, large window...two negatives: the view was of a rooftop & interstate highway AND a very small bathroom. I expect a Sheraton to be exceptional and this hotel (at least on the 14th floor that I was staying), the hallways need renovation....the doors & carpeting need replacing & there's a bunch of rust dripping from the sidewalls of the hall...the carpeting is worn, dirty looking, & with stains. This Sheraton has a program that if you choose to not have housekeeping (also don't want others in my room), you receive a $5 per day certificate to be used at one of the restaurants in the hotel. I took advantage...nice. Oh, when I needed fresh towels, I called & they were delivered quickly to me. By the way, when we were trying to leave, carrying our own carts with luggage to our vehicle, which was parked a a block away, a large vehicle carrying a trailer was blocking the ramp coming out of the hotel. We had to wait about 10-15 minutes for that vehicle to be moved. On our first afternoon during our move in, we were NOT blocking anybody from getting in or out! July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very well-kept This hotel is very well-kept. I was thoroughly impressed with the cleanliness, the esthetic beauty and the like. It was my first stay at the Sheraton Birmingham, and I was truly impressed. I'd like to add that the front desk staff was very sharp and demonstrated patience and tolerance when I encountered a problem logging on to the computers provided. March 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly Good Experience The staff at the front desk were very friendly when I checked in, and my room was spacious and comfortable. The only issue I had was with my shower. No matter where I turned the handle, the water would be scalding hot. I had to rinse my hair out in the sink. When I called guest services about it, I was told someone would be up to check on it, but no one ever came. February 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by worst shower ever Our stay started with a 45 minute wait at check in. Followed by 100 degree heat in the hallways. We couldn't take a shower because the water ran ice cold to extreme hot for about ten minutes then ran ice cold and wouldn't heat back up. We stayed here for the convenience of it being beside the BJCC . We were expecting much more from Sheraton. We are very unhappy. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Staff My wife and I were delayed in Huston for 4 hours and got in to Birmingham at 1:30am. The staff met us at the airport and then helped us get a bite to eat at 2:30am. This was only the beginning of a wonderful two days and nights spent at the Birmingham Sheraton. It's a great facility for conferences but the staff make it special. Ron & Shelli; Phoenix February 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a lot of hot water on the 15th floor I expect a bit more from the Sheraton. This hotel has issues ... After an evening workout, I came back to my room to no hot water. Had warm water the next morning and then cold later in the day. The morning after that, cold again. I did call and was offered a free breakfast, but was attending a conference that had one. The woman was very nice and explained that a lot of people were probably taxing the system, which I find hard to believe. Also, I ordered room service and had some chicken wings brought up. The wings were fine, but the drumsticks were not cooked all the way through. That is very unsafe. I called to complain ... was offered breakfast. Upon checkout, was surprised to see the charge for room service. Ceiling panels in the closet were also stained. I expect more from Sheraton. Have stayed a many Sheratons in the South, i.e. Mobile and Orlando and found this property very tired. The meeting space was very good though. October 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thomas Great location, poor front desk and overall room. "heavenly bed" was terrible, i actually slept on the floor that night, lamp shades didn't match, bulbs were out, soap was all over the shower curttains, burn mark on the window curtain. really upset i was told there was no king bed avail, but when i called spg reservations they instructed me they had plenty. May 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ruffin stay 5.21 Wow, never again will I stay here. The self parking is terrible. No folio and after 2 telephone calls and one online chat session, I finally realized they had my name spelled incorrectly!! Not acceptable for the price paid in Birmingham, AL May 27, 2014
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 22 next>>