シェラトン・バーミングハムホテル

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 35203
  • アラバマ,
  • バーミングハム
  • 2101 Richard Arrington Jr. Boulevard North
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

お部屋のご予約は、 有効な身分証明書をお持ちの18歳 以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 567 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed I have to say I was disappointed at my first stay with one of the SPG properties, Sheraton Birmingham AL (10/15). The property was not what it was advertised as on line (newly renovated, pool, etc). The carpet in the hallways near the rooms were extremely dirty, with large black spots all over the hallways as if fresh dirt was ground in them. I think it's comical, Now, that every staff member wanted to tell me about the pool yet it was under construction, apparently for a long time. In addition, I requested additional toiletries and was shocked when I received items with chewed gum on the outside of the bottles! I guess my shock was continued by the lack of concern by the staff I reported it to that day and upon checkout. I'm glad it was a one night stay or else I would have moved to another hotel. Very surprised that at the least, I didn’t have a supervisor on duty call me to apologize or correct the situation. October 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Won't be back There are not any parking signs that tell you where to park, and when finally find the parking lot you realize why. It was a 12 minute walk from the garage to my room. No one was working Valet when I checked in. No one available to email the receipt of my stay (still waiting on that after three calls.) I love most Sheratons and Birmingham, but this location was not good. April 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I had hoped This hotel is older and shows it. The location of the hotel is a big problem. Other than mediocre (and not always open) restaurants in the hotel, there was really no place to eat. We asked for a refrigerator in our rooms, but they were out. My TV only worked when I jiggled the cable cord a certain way. I asked for help with it, but they didn't ever come to fix it. The shuttle service was great, and trips to and from the airport were a breeze. Beds and pillows comfortable. Liked the offer of $5 voucher if they didn't clean the room daily. Each day you didn't use the maids, you got a $5 voucher slipped under your door. It helped pay for the meals (not too great) in the Atrium Restaurant. Overall, I'd stay down at the other end of town around the restaurants in the 5 Points area. That was a great place, but required a cab ride. Cabs took a long time to get to the hotel. Why weren't cabs lined up outside the hotel as in other cities? November 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Requested service not provided At time of booking I requested a refrigerator due to a medical need. Upon arrival I again asked for the refrigerator and was told they would take care of it. After 5 days the refrigerator never arrived. At check out I wanted to know why I had extra charges on my credit card and was told someone will call me to explain. I have been home for 3 days and no one has called. May 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by place to stay for marathon Great place to stay for marathon weekend. Only problem was nosie guests in hallways at night. They were with some comic book club weekend. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One BIG drawback In general, I loved the hotel - it was clean, the staff was wonderful, and the room was great. HOWEVER - I was not warned when I booked (over the phone) that the same week as I was there (for business), there would be 1,000+ high schoolers there for a convention. The result was that from early in the morning until 1 or 2am, I heard high schoolers screaming, running through the halls, yelling across the atrium, and generally acting like children. Kids will be kids, but I was there on business and it made it difficult to sleep at night, or even to get work done in the evening as it sounded like there was a circus outside my door. The group of kids had FAR too few chaperones and kids were out of control. Good customer service would have been to warn me that I'd be there the same time as this group (a chaperon told me they'd booked almost a year in advance) and to recommend I stay at the connected Westin or another hotel. April 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a lot of hot water on the 15th floor I expect a bit more from the Sheraton. This hotel has issues ... After an evening workout, I came back to my room to no hot water. Had warm water the next morning and then cold later in the day. The morning after that, cold again. I did call and was offered a free breakfast, but was attending a conference that had one. The woman was very nice and explained that a lot of people were probably taxing the system, which I find hard to believe. Also, I ordered room service and had some chicken wings brought up. The wings were fine, but the drumsticks were not cooked all the way through. That is very unsafe. I called to complain ... was offered breakfast. Upon checkout, was surprised to see the charge for room service. Ceiling panels in the closet were also stained. I expect more from Sheraton. Have stayed a many Sheratons in the South, i.e. Mobile and Orlando and found this property very tired. The meeting space was very good though. October 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay feedback Excellent stay...close to everthing! February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly Good Experience The staff at the front desk were very friendly when I checked in, and my room was spacious and comfortable. The only issue I had was with my shower. No matter where I turned the handle, the water would be scalding hot. I had to rinse my hair out in the sink. When I called guest services about it, I was told someone would be up to check on it, but no one ever came. February 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by worst shower ever Our stay started with a 45 minute wait at check in. Followed by 100 degree heat in the hallways. We couldn't take a shower because the water ran ice cold to extreme hot for about ten minutes then ran ice cold and wouldn't heat back up. We stayed here for the convenience of it being beside the BJCC . We were expecting much more from Sheraton. We are very unhappy. December 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel cannot handle large crowds Hotel had drop off area full closed off. Had to lug luggage from parking deck which is too far away. Parking deck too full of event traffic made it hard for hotel guest to find a parking space. If there is no event at the adjoining venue it might be a great place to stay but I felt like the other patrons were more important than paying guest. November 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check out was Terrible The lady that checked me out on 12/14/13 ridiculed me in front of a lobby of people and my friend witnessed it. She kept saying my debit card declined and it did not authorize payment to Sheraton. I did step out of line to check with my bank. Found out from my bank, Sheraton has passed payment of $154.00 and it was in holding and it was authorized for payment to Sheraton. Went back in line to let lady know and showed my text from my bank that payment did not declined. I asked for manager on duty because lady kept saying your card is declined and no payment can be taken. Manager on duty came over and punched in the amount and everything was fine on my account. I had a balance of $7.00 which I paid in cash because of her not taking my card. The whole stay was fine, but I did not appreciate that lobby full of people heard my card declined and my bank did not authorized payment, when in deed my account was fine and it was the lady not keying in something correctly. December 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amenities I was surprised to find out that some of the amenities that are included in the room rate at other chains were charged extra for at Sheraton Birmingham. ie: WI-FI, local calls, & in room refrigerators to store medications in. Other than that I enjoyed my stay and would probably stay again to attend an event at the BJCC complex. December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thomas Great location, poor front desk and overall room. "heavenly bed" was terrible, i actually slept on the floor that night, lamp shades didn't match, bulbs were out, soap was all over the shower curttains, burn mark on the window curtain. really upset i was told there was no king bed avail, but when i called spg reservations they instructed me they had plenty. May 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Rating I enjoyed my stay this time better than ever. The room was relaxing and my meetings were not overwhelming so I could enjoy more! Enjoyed the club level amenities. All staff were outstanding starting from the gentleman that brought my luggage to my room, Mr. Thompson to the guy on the 17th level of the club room amenities. December 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did Not enjoy My stay at all This hotel provides for you in your room, NO microwave oven, NO refrigerator, NO free internet services The walls are paper thin, at 3:30 a.m., I was awake by the couple next door making love. I heard both of them reach their climax. I had reservations for two days (Friday & Saturday night) I canceled the second day and checked out Saturday morning.. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shuttle drivers Johnny and "New Orleans" were outstanding with service, information and kindness. February 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay in the newer section! I stayed in the older section...not the curved newer section. My room was dated...but the blinds had some kind of splatter on them...and needless to say I wasn't going any closer to inspect. If I hadn't already unpacked and had the time I would have demanded a new room. The conference facilites and food at the restaurant and catering were very good! November 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is very nice. The hotel was very nice and the staff was professional as well. We had to wait too long to check in though. Our room was very nice and clean but the AC never got the room cool. My husband and I stayed hot and did not sleep well. I would stay there again and would've asked for another room had we not returned so late from the event we attended. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only place to stay During Kami-Con, this is the best place to stay for ease of access to the BJCC! February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent The overall stay was excellent. I was at this particular hotel for a business conference that was held in this hotel. The only issue I had was with service. It seems rather minor though. At check-in, I was given the option of having my receipt emailed to me. It has been 4 days and I've yet to receive it. Otherwise, my stay was excellent January 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved my stay here Great place to stay if you are going to the convention center. The front desk staff was very professional and attentive to our needs. We also received great service at the sports bar and the food was also good. The valet workers went the extra mile to accommodate us. December 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average at best Only good thing is the sweet room attendant, Sharon. She was very helpful. February 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by NO HOT WATER Hotel needs updating... Sink has cracks toilet has parts broken off and to top it off no hot water. Called the front desk they said sorry when hotel is full the top floors have trouble getting hot water to them, she said let it run for 10 min and see if that helps... Really?? My daughter and I had lukewarm showers... Terrible. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good night's sleep! We enjoyed staying at this hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was especially nice. We had a good meal at the sports bar. This is a hug complex soon it pays to listen carefully to directions to various areas of the hotel! Very nice facility! January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too hot for comfort The teperature in my room was unbearable on the 17th floor. It was too hot to sleep at night. I informed the staff and they moved me to a better room on the third floor. The staff was excellent in trying to accomodate my needs. January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! The Sheraton is a beautiful hotel! We stayed during the Crafwish Boil so the location was perfect. The only complaint I have is that when we arrived there was a used towel hanging up over the shower. It was stiff and dry so obviously it had been there. It was a disappointment because I was so satisfied with everything else. May 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by second experience We tried the Sheraton again for the second time. Once again, I was disappointed. I booked online through your website. I specially request a king bed. When I got there the man at the counter said"all we have our doubles". After I paid extra for a king. And the door on room didn't close unless locked. It was awful experience October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service I enjoyed my stay! I wanted to recognize the restaurant servers. I am on a very strict diet and they were so accommodating. Very friendly and helpful. I also want to send a special thanks to Edward- the shuttle driver was amazing. He drove me to the grocery store upon my arrival. He is the best. Hope to be back soon August 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor stay I stayed at your hotel in Birmingham on Dec. 29,2012. Check in was a joke as hundreds were trying to check in for the concert at BJCC. The room was terribly cold and took hours to warm up. On Sunday morning there was no hot water available to shower so I used the coffee maker to make enough hot water to shave with. January 2, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 20 next>>