Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort

  • 12205 S Apopka Vineland Road
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32836
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Gäste müssen mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen können, um ein Zimmer zu reservieren.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 772 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our A/C broke after one night The first night we slept in our room the AC machine made crazy noises and then the next night, even though we set it to 60 it was still a heat chamber. The A./C did not work for the next 3 nights we were in our room. So basically we stayed in a blazing hot room for almost all of our stay :( August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay Wonderful location, (very close to Disney World), clean rooms, great pools, Excellant staff, a great hotel to take the family too. August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is fairly good Air condition is very noisy and does not cool during day time, elevators old, not clean and their waiting loby is very poor with broken doors. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2nd stay in two months Sheraton lake buena vista keeps getting better the staff and service was excellent August 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Older Hotel - Needs Remodel This property is nice and well located but needs to be remodeled. Specifically, the room I was in, on the 6th Floor, had barely any water pressure in the shower. Also, the "smart" wall thermostat wasn't connected to the AC unit - an issue I discovered when I walked into a room that was insanely warm. Finally, the elevators in Tower 2 need to be replaced/renovated. The buttons to call the elevators mysteriously don't work or turn off, there are mysterious sounds in the elevators, and are incredibly slow for needing to only travel 6 floors. August 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nightmare Well I arrived after midnight being at the magic kingdom all day with my three young ones. When I arrived at the front desk I was informed I have to drive to the building, once I arrived at the building, there was no parking near the building or elevator to unload some how I managed to get to 4rth floor and when I tried my key it won't work and there was no sign of any human to help me so loaded my car and when to the front desk they activated my key once I was in the room the light in the restroom was out and there was no sign of the microwave I requested. So you can imagine it is already midnight and my family was exhausted beyond imagination and we had to wait additional 2 hrs to settle. August 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff made all the difference Stayed for 4 nights for a conferene at nearby WDW. I arrived too early and my room wasn't ready. Liz at the front desk escorted me to the dining room for breakfast. Brenda and Dennis in the dining room were very warm and attentive, remembered my preferences (e.g., skim milk for coffee) throughout my stay. Denise at the pantry also made sure I got what I wanted when they were out of them. Kudos all around to the staff. The only negative are the parents who can't control their kids. I was jolted out of bed on two nights because kids were running up and down the corridor at 1 am! Called the front desk and security promptly took care of it. Also another kid pulled the fire alarm one afternoon and they had to evacuate the building. Parents - please, please, please take control over the fruit of your loom! August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by features I loved the restaurant style service. Pools seemed interesting, will have to try on my next trip August 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disney travel Hotel did not meet Disney travel needs. A lot of areas needed to be addressed and updated. Staff was very nice but not well trained. August 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed This is a poorly ran hotel and very surprised it's in the Starwood family. I had so many problems with this hotel I'm not even going to get into detail, but I would advise an inspection to keep in system. August 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Physician assistant I felt that the hotel mattress needed turning. The towels were dingy and appeared worn. The food was not that good, except for the oatmeal. The Cabana was over priced. The pricewas $70 - 90 for the day. None of the units were in use and there was no provision to rent for shorter periods of time. I spent time at the W in MIami and to rent space on the beach with an umbrella was a fraction of the cost. Was not that impressed. However, the hotel was in close proximity to my meeting. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best deal off a Groupon. What a luxurious surprise. Pool area staff continuesly cleaned and kept orderly. Staff was kind and friendly. Beautiful hotel. Very clean! Perfect location to Univeraal/Disney/Seaworld August 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory :( Last week, we stayed at this resort for one night and booked 2 family suites (guys room/girls room. We took our 14 youth kids for our annual summer retreat and with 8 females/males in each room the suites worked out perfect when it came to sleeping arrangements. However, the rooms itself smelled of estranged odor and the front door knob broke off restricting us from being able to open the door...The next day was a nightmare. The boys shower faucet broke as well as the bathroom light. A worker came to fix everything which took over an hour and at that point 8 boys still needed to shower and we were already behind schedule to check out and get on with our plans for the day. The most annoying/upsetting part of our stay was when I went to the front desk to ask for a printout of my bill, I had charges on my account (extra beds, food misc.) that should not have been there. It took some time for the receptionist to clear those false charges. When I got home later that evening I got an email from Sheraton with copies of my bill. I ended up calling Sheraton wasting more time because those false charges MAGICALLY got put back on my bill. Overall, I was extremely dissatisfied with my stay and regret booking this resort. No doubt it's in a good location, but I am still in shock with how much unnecessary inconveniences I had to deal with while staying there when I should have been spending more time with the kids and less time complaining for service at the front desk. August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by location For the Sheraton reputation. It needs to clean up. In the literal sense. August 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to SPG standards Window AC units and filthy outdoor halls leading to rooms make this a 1 on my hit list August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAY For price this was an amazing stay. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Our room was clean and comfortable. Pool area was clean and very entertaining for the whole family. Will definitely stay here again. I suggest the older elevators get an update as they are quite slow. August 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service at Breakfast The breakfast was very good but specially because of the personnel: Brenda, the breakfast waiter was superb!!! Thumbs up for her!!! August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous! It was fabulous!! Everything you are looking for when traveling to the Orlando area or Disney World!! It is a great place for the family, being 1 mile from Downtown Disney and having a great pool area! The grounds were well maintained, orderly and secure. The rooms were clean, comfortable, spacious, and well decorated. The amenities were also great, having 2 large pools, a water slide, and, of course, the pool side bar!! The staff was outstanding!! All being accommodating and courteous!! Sean McG., specifically, provided unparalleled customer service by accommodating our group of 40, unexpectedly, and without notice, during the peak of Orlando's Summer travel season. He should be commended for his proficiencies, as he listened, provided knowledgeable feedback, offered options and added services, maintained a professional attitude and demeanor, while quickly providing an acceptable solution, thus solidifying the Starwood Brands as our groups place of choice from now on!! Thanks to all who helped and served us!!! July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful family resort hotel For families, with the wonderful pool facilities, it is fantastic. Very polular! Great SPG recognition!! Great breakfast and the service is wonderful. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Fabulous This hotel/ Resort is everything you are looking for when staying in Orlando! Our girls youth softball team was in the area for a World Series tournament, when our reserved hotel did not work out, we had to quickly find a solution to our dilimma. I will commend Sean, front desk manager, on his Willingness to listen, compassion for our situation, the safety of our children, and the determination to resolve the problem! With less than a 24 hour notice the staff here accomadated, catered to, and served a group of 40 without hesitation. I will definitely return here and will recommend to any and all who ask where to stay in Orlando. Names I should mention are: Sean McG., David at the restuarant, Sammy at the pool, Lisa and all who helped make our daugter's adventure one to remember!! July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by MOM'S BIRTHDAY FOR MOM'S 96TH BIRTHDAY MY DAUGHTER, GRAND-DAUGHTER, MOM AND I WENT FOR TWO DAYS..THE POOL AREA WAS EXCELLENT WITH A TROPICAL FEEL ABOUT IT. THE ROOM WAS SPACIOUS, CLEAN AND ATTRACTIVE..WE WILL RETURN July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! This was our third visit to this hotel. We love the pool and how close it is to everything. Lots of great choices for meals and entertainment nearby. The family suite offers so much room. Highly recommend! July 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvements First we got stuck in the elevator. the phone in our room did not work. The shower has very poor water pressure. The staff was friendly and accommodating and the overall condition of the lobby and pool area was neat and clean. July 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacation stay My family and I felt special from the time we checked in until the time we checked out. The staff really made us feel so welcome. The housekeeping staff did an outstanding job of cleaning our room. The waitress that served us our breakfast every morning was outstanding. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel in a good location This hotel was in a very good location. The amenities were nice - spa, pool, fitness center. It was nice that I was recognized a Starwood Preferred member upon checking in. Our room was in a great location that faced the pool area. However, during my stay I did notice a few things that I didn't like concerning the hotel. The store that had bagels, pastries and other breakfast foods was limited on the selection at 9:00 am. I don't like the resort fee that is automatically attached to the cost of the room, and the internet service in the rooms was very sporadic and spotty at times. Otherwise, the stay was good. July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by very disappointed very poor directions to begin with, and the staff became defensive on the phone when I read back word for word their directions which proved to be wrong. the room was clean on arrival, but hadn't been cleaned when we arrived back at 4:30pm. when I called the desk they gave me an attitude again when they told me they had until 5:30 to clean it, as though I was supposed to know this. the valet/parking attendants were the only staff to greet/respond pleasantly at all times. even the pool staff were surly when asked for a towel. the coffee pot was still dirty after the room was 'cleaned'. I usually stay on property/or at another well known pricey hotel, when at Disney, but thought the Sheraton's rep would be a safe bet. I was mistaken and would never return. I expect to spend money on vacation, but I expect most of all that the staff will be helpful and respond cheerfully; this was a big disappointment in that area. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! My husband and I stayed for 2-nights. The hotel was beautifully renovated, the room was very comfortable and we really enjoyed the Spa! The only thing that I would recommend is changing the seating for your cabana's. We bought one for a day and the chairs with the ottoman are ok, for a little while, but don't recline at all. We ended up having to pull in the regular lounge chairs from around the pool, which when you get a cabana you should have nice padded lounge chairs that recline and you can nap in! July 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by rude and unhelpful staff Staff ( front desk, manager ) are too busy to help. Consieergers are too busy try to make you go to buy timeshare. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome upgrades we have stayed many times at this property & LOVE the renovations. the rooms, lobby, & pool areas are great. staff was very helpful, but the maid was quite a pest--started knocking on our door at 9am, knocked 3 times before we checked out at 1130. loved everything else!! July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by UPGRADED Got to the hotel and was upgraded to a first floor suite. Check in process took less than 3 minutes. Awesome. Could not have asked for more, thank you to the staff!!! July 15, 2013
  • 2015-05-03T18:33:58.510-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_772, tr_772
  • loc_en_US, sid_1162, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 27 next>>