Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort

  • 12205 S Apopka Vineland Road
  • Orlando,
  • Floride
  • 32836
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 672 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by extremely loud hotel While this hotel has a convenient location, getting to it is a pain because of so much traffic congestion. This is the 2nd year we've stayed here, and this year our room was along the front of the hotel -- streetside. The traffic noise all night long was ridiculous -- drag racing, sirens, honking, you name it. While the room was nice (why don't they put a refrigerator in their rooms??), it was not a nice restful/peaceful stay. Also, over 3 days, our room was never stocked with wash clothes. March 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet my expectations I was disappointed with the room not being ready at the check in time of 3:00 p.m. We had to wait for 2 hours and had to ask repeatally for an update on the status of the room. The lady at the front desk offered a discount on the room for our inconvenience but when I received the checkout documentation under the door on the morning of our check out date, no discount. Also, this was the Executive suite, the best room available, and it was the only room without a balcony. Disappointed again. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel close to everything I have stayed at this particular location several times. The staf is always friendly and helpful. The hotel is great for families as well as business or just a couple traveling. My partner and I have stayed here because of its proximity to the parks, highways and the property is great. The rooms are huge with bunkbeds which is great since we usually travel with our nephew and other family members. The pool area is really great with a nice water slide. We will be back next month again. October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm & Friendly experience We stayed for the Sales Rally and I was wowed by the friendliness of the staff. Becky at check in and throughout our stay was fabulous. Patient, kind and spunky :) I am sure she was under a tremendous amout of pressure from the Sales Rally and she remained cool, collected, efficient and personable. Must be all the coffee. Jacob, the bell attendant was great as well. My family members are all coming to Orlando in June, this time not work related! We will see you in 2 months! Thank you. February 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has nice external facilities Three areas of concern: 1. Initially the AC/Heating unit wouldn't function and contacted maintenance to get it working. 2. The room had two queen size beds but no chair. I realize that space may be a premium; however, the chair would have made things easier. 3. Housekeeping. We were involved in the Disney Marathon Week (5 days) and our room was vacant at different times (4am until 11am) than what the staff was used to seeing. After the events at Disney we would return, take showers and rest until late afternoon. As a result, we had our room made up only once in our entire stay. We did request towels, etc on the other days. On one of the days of our stay, the housekeeper did come in about 3pm and we stated that would be leaving in a few moments but she never returned and the room was not cleaned nor were towels left to replace soiled ones. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great people! Thi hotel has fatastic people working there! I was leaving the hotel to go to the airport once my stay was finished. The hotel called us a cab and as soon as I got to the airport I realized Ieft my phone in the cab. I called the hotel and they found the cab driver, and ended up overnighting the phone to me! They were extremely helpful and even called me the next day to make sure I got my phone. A special thanks to the bell desk and loss prevention (Luis for helping me out!! THANKYOU! December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff - Nice Amenities The exceptional staff at this hotel made our one night stay a wonderful experience!The reception we received was fabulous --did everything in their power to make us comfortable, cared for and happy thoughout our stay! The pool area is relaxing and enjoyable. Very adequate workout area. Small restaurant, but nice staff and decent food. Our room was only partially renovated ... but, as picky as we are, we were very happy with it. Overall, though, the STAFF made it an exceptional stay! May 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Prepaid in advance - got there and had no room I absolutely love SPG hotels. I chose this hotel for that reason. I prepaid for my room weeks in advance (the total payment) and when we arrived my room was not available. How can you pay in full in advance for a room, and then that room not be there? We were up til 4 a.m. trying to find a room. They put 5 of in a room with 2 double beds, and then had the gall not to reimburse me for the night that we were supposed to be in the suite. And, I have received my SPG points for the stay. September 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Physician assistant I felt that the hotel mattress needed turning. The towels were dingy and appeared worn. The food was not that good, except for the oatmeal. The Cabana was over priced. The pricewas $70 - 90 for the day. None of the units were in use and there was no provision to rent for shorter periods of time. I spent time at the W in MIami and to rent space on the beach with an umbrella was a fraction of the cost. Was not that impressed. However, the hotel was in close proximity to my meeting. August 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very helpfull staff Had trouble with leaving the parking lot, as the control arm wasn't working, and Internet was extremely slow but the staff was very helpful and great at resolving the problems. March 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice Hotel for a conference Stayed here 5 nights for a conference. I found the hotel very pleasant. The lobby and rooms and restaurant were light and airy. The staff was competent and helpful all the time. The location allowed easy travel to tourist attractions. I would have wished the acoustics were softer in the conference rooms: small sounds traveled too well and if there was food being served, music playing, and people talking it was often hard to hear one person through all the ambient noise. October 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bait and switch To my suprise and total dismay, as I checked in I was informed that my room selection, that was for a King Sized bed was not available. I drove for an hour to be apart of the newly "Remodeled Sheraton Experience" and was blind-sided!! I was speechless and felt like someone kicked me in my stomach. This was my little escape, a mini vacation that was a pre-valentine gift to MYSELF and I had no other plans in place as plan B was not to be an option when it came to the Sheraton. February 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome lobby and pool area Most of the staff are awesome but a few are cold. The room fixtures are somewhat outdated and water takes sometime to warm up; however, it is clean and somewhat comfortable. The internet is awful and this has made my chance of staying here again unlikely. The elevator is old and will close in on you. The lobby and pool area are five stars. The breakfast is awesome. The driveup to hotel entrance require some improvements because you can get blocked in for several minutes. May 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs to respond to customers more appropriately We arrived at midnight, to find that our room had no AC (in August). My daughter was exhausted as she had to get up for soccer tournament and we needed to leave at 5:30. When I suggested they comp our room and give us my points back, the lady at the desk didn't agree. Noisy room right on busy road so insulation was terrible. Trying to leave at 5:30, the exit gate would not open and I had to park and go into the hotel to let us out. Very aggravating and not a good stay. September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as Clean as expected The first room that we were in was not a pool view, as I had requested, I would have had I leaned over the railing and hoped that I did not fall off to see the pool, and the building smelled of bug spray. (building 3) The front desk moved us to another room in the main part of the hotel, which housekeeping forgot to vacuum, and they also forgot to remove the dirty wash cloth from the previous guests, that was hanging on the shower rod in the bathroom. (1528) November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellnt Breakfast Buffet!! We stayed at the Lake Buena Vista Sheraton and everyone was very courteous and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable with a great pool view. The best was Brenda who greated us every morning when we went for the breakfast buffet. She was the most friendly and warm person. The breakfast buffet was fantastic as well...four stars...fresh fruit, egg casserole, juice shots, fresh vitamin juicing....I would come back just for Brenda and the breakfast buffet!! April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Features Over Other Hotels Our stay at the Sheraton Lake Buena Vista was excellent. The beds were the most comfortable hotel beds I have ever slept in. The view of the courtyard and pools was amazing. We had the "Green" option of not having room service and keeping our privacy, which we chose and got compensated for. There was a gym and arcade room as well. The hotel was clean and the staff was very kind and accommodating. This stay made our vacation even more amazing. Thank you very much. August 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Accommendations My room was next to the elevator. I didn't think anything of it until the elevator was all I heard. All night! The next morning I asked to change rooms and was told the hotel was full. The next night about 11 pm I was trying to sleep and started hearing loud, vibrating music. The game room was under me. This room should be made into storage. February 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was very good but .......... Location does not provide for adequate public transportation, bus line, light rail or even a guest hotel shuttle. With that said,the front desk staff did not inform us that there was a rental car company on site (across the lobby)., when we inquired about transportation. The rental car company did not have a visible sign outside of their tiny cubby hole sized office which we overlooked until 3 days into our stay. We did rent from them, their staff was helpful. December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hot & Cold So many good things about this hotel (hot!) and a couple of things they need to attend to (cold). Firstly, the "urban" view is lackluster and the traffic noise somewhat loud. It made it hard to get a good night's sleep. I definitely recommend a courtyard view for a more restful stay. We ordered room service and were given an ETA of 45 minutes. After an hour and a half we called room service who'd apparently lost or forgotten about our order. They made the meal complimentary and once it arrived it was delicious. A minor point: we were surprised that our tray, which we placed outside our door at 9pm, had still not been removed by 7am. Finally, the water pressure never came on full- force no matter the time of day so it can't be attributed to use at leak usage times. Also, the shower water never got hotter than "tepid", at best. March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay We were happy with the resort, especially the pool area, it is lovely with the two pools and plenty of seating. Glad the hotel is trying to be more green, we reused our towels but would suggest more towel bars to dry them on. Would prefer a different room layout with the sink in the bathroom. Overall very nice place with attentive and friendly staff. The Concierge was most helpful too. January 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check In Room was not ready upon arrival at 5:00 p.m. Four guests in the line next to me checked in while I stood there. Had previously asked for a Deluxe Room, King Bed. Requested High Floor, Quiet Room. Was given a suite (and I use this word loosly) as an upgrade for my wait. "Suite was in Bldg 3. Second Floor. In front of elevator. No balcony. View of palm tree. Terrible room. Had to go back to check in and was given correct room. Was late for a dinner meeting. February 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by kids loved pool area we live in Sarasota and take kids to Orlando 4-5 time a year. Hotel was just ok. Pool area was great for kids and there were a lot of kids! Hotel is on busy street and sirens woke us up 3--4 times a night. Pool was open to 11pm but pool food and bar closed at 9:30? Inside bar also closed at 10:30. No food after 11pm whatsover. There are better hotels on disney grounds just as cheap if you look for the good deals. I would stay somewhere else next time. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel to see Mickey... Sheraton really came through for us when we went to Disney. It was conviently located near the resort with free transport on a daily shuttle. The schedule could have had a few more runs, but it was still acceptable so we did not need a rental. The hotel was with in walking distance of alot of great restaurant if you have a large family (we were 6) ... I best part was the hotel had 2 great pools as well that the kids loved since they love the water... October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by review Hotel was clean, staff were wonderful and extremely helpful. Room bathrooms could be updated. Overall hotel was nice. March 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Good Stay The first two nights we stayed on the first floor near the parking lot, across from the Arcade Room and the side entrance. it was extremely noisy and there was even a large dog staying near us that barked a lot. Once i complained to the front desk they moved us to a quiet room on the 5th floor and that was great. February 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was NOT very clean at all I stayed at this hotel on 4/10 to 4/12 and the room set up was really nice with bunk bed for the kids. However, the room was not clean at all. The room's air was stale, the sofa had stained all over and dusts in the room too. The carpet was not clean either. The AC make so much noise that would wake you up middle of night. No air in the bathroom and no vent too. The only thing that was good is that it is close to Disney Downtown. That's about it. April 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel - Great way to use Starwood points I stayed at this hotel to celebrate daughters birthday and to treat her to 3 day visit to Disney World. The hotel is fantastic, upgrades are awesome, staff is great. Elizabeth was especially very helpful. I would recommend to any platinum starwood member when traveling through Orlando. February 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by eh for SPG SPG is barely accepted here. No club room. Room upgrade not given with Gold here (was told to check w/ desk upon check in although it was never going to happen), points not taken to upgrade room. Resort fee (?) waived w/ gold but Parking still 10 bucks to park in back of lot that was reduced for their valet servce. SPG floor is generously alloted on 3rd floor w/ street view. No late check out. Bed nice, Shuttle bus not taken after seeing schedule, Safe broken, out of wash cloths, out of reg coffee too i guess, tub drained too slow. Pool(s) nice, cabanas are $illy. Beware if u drink at poolside as they will tip themselves 18% ... and they still leave tip line for u, nice.... 4K points/day is a good rate being 15min from WDW, so it's a bit of supply/demand attitude here.... . ... and the 5 star reviews are all from new posters, it seems.... April 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service Deluxe We had such a great stay at the resort. We were not sure what to expect but all of the reviews had been great and we concur with everyone elses comments. From the check-in with Katie to our last day by the pool with Oscar, everything was great. The service was great! The rooms were really comfortable and while they appeared to be small, they were layed out very smartly. The only thing that could use attention were the elevators which were slow. March 17, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 24 next>>