Sheraton Gunter Hotel San Antonio

  • 205 East Houston Street
  • Santo Antônio,
  • Texas
  • 78205
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 458 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charming Historic Hotel Beautiful lobby with nice bar, delicious restaurant and the famous Sheraton Gunter Bakery. Old style switchboard exhibited in lobby is a cool historic feature. Our room was comfortable and roomy. Bathroom was small. January 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed Reactions The lobby area is beautiful. Our room was lovely but small. For the rate, $200, we wouldn't have expected such a small bathroom, with no area to put any cosmetics or toiletries, etc. While the desk staff was very helpful, I had to wait quite some time for them the morning of December 31 at 8:30 a.m., there was no one at the front desk for about 5 or 10 minutes. I had to go asking for someone. The bellman who had our luggage left it and went home, so the other bellman had to track us down to find out whose luggage it was. For the price, I felt the service should be better and the bathroom bigger. I did appreciate the pet policy, and if I were traveling with a dog, I might look at this hotel again. The location is also quite excellent. Room service was timely and attentive. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Historical Hotel and Great Service Great experience with front desk. Stayed twice. Once we tried to check in early. The room was not ready, so we went to the Gunter Bakery to eat lunch (great food) and Chris came and brought us our keys. Next time it was very busy. We had a connecting room which was not yet ready, but Amy came up to our room when it was ready and brought the keys. She even checked the key to make sure it worked on both rooms. December 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old hotel old ideas The Barrons Restaurant was excellent. The hotel lacks cleanliness in the rooms...we found unvacummed human hair balls in the bathroom and the facilities were atrocious. The biggest surprise was the $ 28.00 night on site parking fee in addition to the overpriced room. Not a great experience overall. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is ideally located .... Just spent two days in this hotel and i must say i enjoyed everything there . will be back soon and will definitely tell friends about it . thank you very much to the hotel personnel who helped us with everything . December 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room needs maintenance Lots of maintenance needed in rooms. Tub wouldn't drain, carpets stained, dusty, etc. Lobby looks great, but rooms are lacking. The air conditioning was not working in our friends room. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Old Historic Property With GREAT STAFF Sheraton Gunter is a beautiful old historic property, wonderfully restored. The location is superb, a block from the Riverwalk and walkable to all the downtown sites. Staff is outstanding, exceeding expectations in every respect. The front desk, concierge, reastaurant staff and bell staff were ready and willing to do all they could to make our stay the best it could be. They only criticism might be that the street noise at times was an issue, but ear plugs were provided in the bathroom and only were needed for a very brief time one evening. We thoroughly enjoyed evverything about the Gunter. If you want a cookie cutter hotel, this is not for you, but if you want to enjoy old world flavor, the Gunter is exceptional. December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kind Staff We stayed at the Gunter for 2 nights. The staff if the Club Lounge was so nice. He made us feel at home. He was also very knowledgable about the San Antonio area. We could not have asked for a better host. December 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coach1983 The hotel is close to sites in San Antonio. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has Location and ambiance When we made our annual Christmas trip to San Antonio we chose The Gunther for this years stay. It was a wise choice, the staff was excellent, arranged several rooms for us and satisfied our every wish. The location could not be better for a downtown hotel. Located in a quite area only minutes from River Walk with several excellent restaurants nearby. December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location was the most and the people was all nice. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great location we stay every time we come to SA now. Close to upscale dining and close to the Riverwalk. Large rooms and comfortable beds. Can't beat it! December 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to Sheraton Standards I chose this hotel mainly because of my SPG Membership. The hotel is in the historic part of San Antonio and the lobby is Art Deco which is very nice, However the room that I was allocated on the Club Floor (not an upgrade I might state) I had views of Air Conditioning Ducts next door rather than those of the city. When I later asked for a different room I was told that I could go down to the lower Non Club Floor but not given a different room on the same floor. The room was rather bland and for an art deco hotel the room is rather featureless with not a hint of "Art Deconess" the furniture is ordinary and shown no signs of "classicism" The bed was comfortable nevertheless. The air-conditioning is very loud and periodic with a sudden "blast" of AC coming out every 5-10 minutes and certainly wakes you up at night. The bathroom is very small and very basic. The shower over bath I am sure has caused many elbow injuries as the useless vertical iron "rail" is too close to the showerhead and in my opinion serves no purpose except to cause elbow damage. There were no slippers provided in the room and not that I needed the minibar, it had been ripped out of one of the cabinets of the room. The maid service was disappointing and at least on 3 occasions when I returned to the room by 4-5 pm the room had not been made up and had to go to reception and wait to have the room made up. The Club Lounge served very basic continental breakfast and no hot dishes in the morning. The evening "refreshments" were also basic and usually only one "warm" dish. Also the hotel is not very close to the convention centre nor to the river-walk area. Somewhat disappointing stay at the hotel I must say. December 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by NICE HISTORIC HOTEL!!!!! I stayed here with a friend of mine. Finding the hotel is easy however, they charge $28 dollars to park in their parking lot per night or you can valet for $30 bucks a night which, personally, i think is a litle steep. We parked at a parking garage that is owned by the city for $14 bucks for every 24 hrs. Upon checking in, we were greeted by Marc, who took very good care of us upon checking in. My friend went to her room and I went to mine. Upon walking into the room I noticed that the room was a little warm, but at that particular time I didnt put too much thought into it because since there room was previously vacant, I assumed that the hotel turned the A/C up to a certain point where it would come on at a later time. The room was very nice, bed was very comfortable and the pillows were to die for. Once my friend and I got into our hotels rooms we decided to sightsee. Upon returning to th hotel several hours later, I noticed that it was still quite warm in my room but I thought that since I had been walking around for several hours and came back hot that was maybe the reason why. I went to bed for the evening and woke up around 2am because it was so hot in the room that I couldnt take it. I called down to the front desk and told them about the situation and they moved me right away to a antoher room which was two doors down. Since there was an issue with the previous room the hotel provdied a free breakfast voucher for me to use which I was greatful for. The food at the restaurant was absolutely delicious!!!! I would definitely recommend this hotel and I will be staying with the Sheraton again in the future. December 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by we had the perfect weekend we enjoyed the river parade for the ligthing of the holiday lights and attended a wedding the following night. we were able to walk to both - which was a great way to further enjoy San Antonio. November 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel!!! Had a wonderful time at your Hotel. Staff was fantastic and took wonderful care of our family. THANK YOU!! November 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location I loved the location...close to the Riverwalk and only about a 15 min walk to the convention center. :) Room was huge...but, needs a little TLC. My carpet seemed very dirty and there was no way, I would lay in that tub for a bath. It really needs a new spray coat on the tub. Best suited for one person, since there is no counter space. But, the overall room was huge! Also, they provided our group with free internet (wireless in room). Could never get a signal in room 409 for "sheraton link"...so, I went to lobby OR just signed on via Sheraton and got the the pay version. But, they were nice enough to credit it back! Overall, I would return...just hoping for a different room that was a little more "useable" :) November 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant Hotel The hotel is very elegant and well kept up. I enjoyed my stay and I would recommend this hotel to others. The staff was excellent and they were very accommodating. Also, the hotel is short walk from the river walk and very close to Starbucks, which is a plus for me. November 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Staff This was one of the friendliest hotels I've ever stayed in. Our Gold SPG status was recognized from the beginning of our stay. Upon check-in, we were immediately upgraded to a Club Room. The room was huge and very clean. The night before check-out we requested a late check-out for the next day. They said "no problem", what time would I like. We were looking forward to their heated pool, but because it is surronded by high buildings, it is never in the sun. The hotel is located in the center of the downtown area and everything is easy walking distance from the hotel. It is surronded by restaurants and bars no matter which way you turn when you step out of the hotel. A public shuttle stops right in front of the entrance to the hotel. When we return to San Antonio, this is definantly the hotel we will stay in. November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great experience After traveling overseas, I have been jaded on hotels and the services offered. This hotel renewed my enthusiasm for travel. The room was huge and the temperature easily controlled. The bed was more than comfortable. The hot water and the water pressure more than ample. The location made for easy access to public transportation. The guest services personnel gave recommendations for great restaurants and places to see. Room service was fast; the food arrived hot and the portions were more than ample and tasted good. The gift shop had everything and a drugstore is less than a block away. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by conferencevisitor1 I am allergic to dust mites and Shariton Gunter was one of the hotel where I didn't have an allergic reaction. November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has good features, however.... Upon check-in I was informed by the desk attendant that your hotel had a heated outdoor pool and hot tub. When I checked the water temperature of the pool and hot tub after dropping my luggage off in my room the temperature was at 72 degrees! It was not warm enough for me to enter. I mentioned this at the front desk they told the appropriate hotel personnel. When I checked the water temperature 2 days later it had risen to 78 degrees. It was still not warm enough for me to enter. My suggestion would be for the desk personnel to not inform guests that the pool and hot tub are heated when they are lukewarm at best. November 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location Bathrooms are old, AC is noisy, closets too small to hang a sweater (which you do not use in SAT) November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend stay! Great location and a wonderful historic hotel. Rooms were a great size and very comfortable. Bathroom not very big but it is a historical hotel and we were not in the room that much.The staff was awesome and friendly. Exactly what I would expect from a Sheraton. Parking charges were a little steep so we just parked across the street. If you are coming to San Antonio for the history....you need to stay here. November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL STAY Thanks for the great hospitality and wonder facilities in San Antonio. Although everyone on the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful, it was Benjamin in the lounge that made our trip extraordinary and just delightful! Thanks again! November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service Such a beautiful, classic hotel with classic service - so rare these days. November 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Change of ownership While in the middle of a stay, the hotel changed ownership. The hotel communicated via note under the door the change, but neglected to post information of the rate increase from 179 to 289 per night. November 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Security Security personnel are non-existent at this hotel. Had two ladies fighting in the hallway (club level). Called security repeatedly, and they did not come and do anything about it. Over 30 minutes of listening to them cursing & swearing right outside our door. Lasted until past midnight. Across the hall, guests had left a dog in the room. The dog barked non-stop all night. Again, security refused to address the situation. They actually had the nerve to get upset with another guest in our hall at 3AM, asking the other guest what they expected the hotel to do. Totally unacceptable behavior for a hotel of this caliber. November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I stayed at the hotel for the IBAT seminars and was really surprised at the hotel's great architectural features. The hotel staff was very helpful and the rooms were more than I expected. November 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sleepless Night I stayed on the 11th floor, one of two concierge floors, and apparently a floor that Sheraton is supposed to keep free of dogs. However, one of the adjoining rooms to mine had a dog that barked throughout most of the night. The room on the other side was filled with a large group of people having a party at 2:30 a.m. Multiple calls to the front desk for help were not productive and apparently we could not switch rooms because the hotel was at capacity. I knew it was a bad sign when the room came with complimentary ear plugs. Luckily, we stayed only one night. October 31, 2012
  • 2015-06-30T13:15:25.528-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_458, tr_458
  • loc_en_US, sid_1291, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 16 next>>