Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

  • 201 North 17th Street
  • Filadélfia,
  • Pensilvânia
  • 19103
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

O hóspede deve ter no mínimo 21 anos e apresentar um documento com foto para reservar um quarto.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 808 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Philadelphia The staff was wonderful and extremely helpful. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Met Our Needs My friend and I came to Philly for the weekend from Connecticut and were looking for a hotel in a good location and that would fit within our budget. I was very happy with this hotel, but when we got back to our room on the first night from a day walking around the cold city, it took a very long time for the room to warm up. We called the front desk and they said a mechanic was going to come up to fix it, but a mechanic never showed up. We had to keep the thermostat around 82 for it to feel like 70. January 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Hotel, Poor Service I stayed in a clean, very comfortable room with a stunning view of downtown. Check in was swift, and though I was several hours early, the front desk staffer accomodated an early clean of my room and had me in less than an hour later. This alone would have led to a great review. However, I had a package waiting for me at the front desk upon check-in. I did not know this because no one told me (eventually the sender contacted me). I requested it's delivery, in person and by phone, FOUR times before going to the front desk and demanding that it be handed to me immediately. This was the night before I checked out. Such inability to follow through on basic service requests, or to remind a guest that he/she has important material awaiting them upon check in, is completely unsatisfactory. June 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton needs help! I recently stayed overnight at the Sheraton and attended a family wedding there. I was disappointed in the restaurant food and service while having lunch at the main bar area off the lobby.The food was unappetizing and we had to wait an hour to receive any food. At the wedding the bartenders did not have the martini glasses and they ran out of cranberry juice in during the meal. When you are hosting a wedding for 200 people your staff should be equipped with the proper proportions of glasses and juice. October 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to par I had high hopes for this hotel, but was very disappointed. I arrived close to midnight, and there is no food service after 11pm (lobby bar closes at midnight) and no mini-bar/snacks in the room. My shower was broken, and it took 2 calls to have it fixed. I also required a refrigerator for medication. One was brought fairly quickly, but it turned out (as I discovered later) to be non-operational. It was replaced with a unit that froze and ruined my medicine (at a moderate setting on the bottom of the unit). Having a "club floor" room meant only that I had to wait longer for an elevator- I saw a room on a "regular floor" that was EXACTLY the same size/layout. And even though the room was apparently renovated recently, it still felt very worn and dated. A big disappointment all around. August 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unfortunate My stay started with my early arrival as marked on my reservation. I am used to rooms not being ready when I arrive early but this hotel seemed to not try until after the check in time. I was told to wait until called, instead of telling me the room would not be ready until after 3. 8 hours in the lobby was not my idea of the way to spend the day. Then they did not call, I checked again after 100s of people checked in after me were given rooms. My room WAS ready. I was in the room before I got the call to check in. Then on my last morning as I was getting ready to leave, I found vomit on the side of the bed by the wall. I had been there 3 days so it was AT LEAST that old. I had other issues, but they were minor and would not have been anything if these other two items had not occurred. September 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Graduation trip My mom booked this hotel because they told on the phone, the hotel directly not reservations, they had shuttle service, but they did not. Front desk was not that helpful. Asked question " Im just an hourly employee", Really? Also had to call front desk 3 times before someone picked up, and then she was rude and abrupt that I was disturbing her. The rate was not cheap even with discount but yet they still charged for WiFi, at this day and age? . The lady in the gift shop was really nice and doormen. May 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by OVerall Disappointed As a Gold member, I would have expected to receive a room with a King bed as requested. However, I first received a room with 2 double beds. After talking to a manger, he said he could get me a room with a queen bed but not a queen. The next room I received had only one double bed. I also was not asked what I would like my Gold member gift to be. I still have not received additional points as requested. I used reward points for this stay and wish I would have saved them. The stay was disappointing. February 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very reasonable I was in town for business and looking for a less expensive option than the conference hotel that I could walk to and from, have meals with local flavor along the way and see the city. It just so happens the conference was at another Sheraton about 1.5 miles away. It worked out great. One "bad seed" experience - all staff were pleasant and accommodating except the person at the bell stand Saturday night. I asked what the best way to get to the conference hotel was and he was rude in his response. October 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great service, wish the room had a fridge The hotel was almost perfect. the staff, especially Mary at the concierge desk, was amazing. She greeted my family upon check-in, and remembered my children's names for our entire stay. She always greeted us with a smile and helpful attitude. The hotel is in a perfect location, close to anything you want to see in Philly, and reasonably priced. The only complaint is that our room did not have a mini-fridge, a necessity when travelling with children. I will definitely stay here again when in town. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay and value This was the second time I stay at the Sheraton PHL. Although the lobby and exterior are going through renovations, the nice rooms and great beds more than make up for that inconvenience. I must mention staff member Lorraine who called our room to see if we needed anything in particular, and asked me to advise her in the future of my future stays to help me with my room preferences or special requests. Great service from her part. The buffet breakfast is complete and service polite and friendly. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything but WiFi This is a really nice hotel. I've stayed here several times with conferences. The place is clean and the staff is very friendly. My only complaint is that you have to pay for WiFi. With the rooms being the price they are, you would think they could include WiFi. They obviously have the capability to do it. That's it. Everything was great except having to pay for WiFi - which I refuse to do. Everyone I was with refused to do so too. So I can't think they're making any money by charging for it. December 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too noisy The hallway was dirty and too dark. The paint in the bathroom and closets were dirty and peeling. My room was at the end of the hallway and I can hear doors to rooms banging. Front desk person was very nice and courteous. I never signed the agreement of the rates for the 3 days I stayed there. When I checked out, the receipt was not available either and was told it will be emailed. I've stayed in other Sheraton hotels in the past and this location is sub-par compared to the other places. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable room. The room was very comfortable and clean. Wasn't sure how to control the heat; it was kind of cold - even though we keep our house pretty cool (65 degrees). Bed was yummy. View seeing art museum was nice. The elegant restaurant was mostly quite good. The 2 breakfasts were not very good, especially the coffee the first morning. The bar-restaurant seemed understaffed and everything was very, very slow. The food was ok (though not really hot), but not better than that. Everybody was nice. February 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor billing procedure My assistant took great care in calling to confirm that the faxed Credit Card Payment Authorization Form she completed for my stay would allow me to check in using our school credit card & cover room & taxes for my one night's stay. The reservationist said he didn't have any such form on file, & it was only to guarantee for late arrival anyway. Poor communication & misrepresentation. I've used this method of credit card coverage for many hotel stays but never had a mix-up like this. February 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good lodgings Excellent bath room. I didn't have to fight to activate the shower. Room could have used a fridge. June 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worst hotel I'm not a "frequent flyer" but I do stay in hotels 20 to 30 night per year. There was dirty old soap in the shower. Dirt on floor. I would not go back to this hotel ever. The cleaning staff was marginal. Requests were ignored. We asked for extra coffee creamer is all. Never left it. Lots of little cleanliness issues. Loved the pillows and the mattresses were very comfortable. Fitness center to crowded Noise and loud people in hall in early morning. Staff did help with this one. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A major component to my amazing weekend The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating at all hours even in the midst of a MASSIVE Indian wedding party that was happening all weekend. The hallways were well maintained and everything looked spotless. Couldn't have asked for anything better. Thank you Sheraton, I look forward to our many years of friendship. <3 - Dan May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very comfortable Very comfortable and clean rooms. Hallways and common areas very well kept. Staff very professional and helpful. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room 2234 - 01/11/2013 thru 01/13/2013 3rd time at this hotel. Very pleased previously. This time there were some issues. 2 lamps in the room did not work, go on. Called and waited 75 minutes for the "engineer" to show up. Changed one light bulb and ordered another lamp for the second non-functioning unit. Why didn't the previous occupants report this. In addition, the rug between the 2 beds was well worn and "bunched" up in several areas. A definite tripping hazard. Outside the room all was the usual 5 star service. January 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by You pay for what you get Breakfast was not included and there was not a fridge in the room. For $150, it was just OK. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel provides outstanding all round experience and value The Sheraton Downtown Philadelphia has been my home away from home 5 days a week for many months. Aside from the great location, i like the friendliness of the staff that begins upon arrival at check-in and lasts until I check out. The hotel has a great gym facility and pool. I always take advantage of the hotel's Green Program that gives you points or vouchers for each day you forego unnecessary and wasteful daily room cleaning service. I like the fact that because this Sheraton is very popular, one is likely to meet an eclectic mix of people, ranging from sports team members to nerdy scientists to teachers union members. Rooms are clean and very comfortable though some would benefit from new carpeting. The Concierge Lounge is one of the best I have experienced. All in all, I am very happy with this hotel and would recommend it to anyone. April 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Service and Knowledge I've stayed once at the Sheraton, just this past weekend, and I will never go back to any Sheraton or any hotel in conjunction with the Sheraton again. I had a horrible time from the 40$ overnight parking, to a unsatisfactory check in, to even worse check out. Upon check in, the man at the counter took 10 minutes trying to explain why there needed to be another credit card on file for 50$ room charge that would be refunded in 5 days for incidentals, then upon check out the next day, when we paid CASH for everything, my credit card was not charged 50$ for incidentals, it was charged the entire room fee of $140, after we had paid cash. Worst of all, only getting in contact with a machine when trying to get my questions answered really set me over the edge, I will NEVER be staying at this hotel again in my life. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by philadelphia treasure we were delighted by our recent stay at the downtown location. we were able to arrange a rental car for the rest of the trip as well as get shuttle info to and from the airport by contacting the concierge before our visit. the property itself was very nice; the public areas spacious and inviting. our room was nice enough that we didn't mind spending an afternoon in when it was raining buckets. we were close to virtually everything we wanted to visit. would definitely return. September 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by very disappointing Right from the moment we arrived this hotel started to let us down. I reserved a King many weeks prior and they did not have that available. We ended up with the smallest room in the hotel. The halls were filthy, the cleaning staff very careless. A coffee spilled, that I reported, was never cleaned up. The gym had many broken machines, the televisions did not work. The lobby was really cold, the breakfast room was cold, the bar restaurant service was slow and careless... December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff We had an great stay. Marcus at the front desk was so friendly and went out of his way to make our stay wonderful. Our room was clean, had an excellent view of the city, and was more than comfortable. The location of the hotel is also fantastic. We had a short walk to The Franklin Institute, where we spent most of the day. We also had a fabulous dinner at Phillips on the property. The only problem we encountered was that the pool was too hot to take our child swimming. January 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club lounge The club lounge was advertised as open 24 hours, however, it did not say that there was no food, drinks or snacks, except for some sodas, water and apples. It only had breakfast each day which had very little options - cereal, some fruit, breads & yogurt. Hot eggs were only available on two of our five days at the hotel. No hot food was available on three nights of our stay. One morning we had to try three times to get a table. The cost of lounge was not worth it. November 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is old and needs a lot of improvement I expected much better from this hotel. While the room was good and I got upgraded to the club floor because I am a platinum member, the facilities were below average. The club lounge looks shabby and old. The front desk has average service, they never pick up the phone. I tried calling room service and the front desk about 5 times at night and got no response. I was in a suite on the 26th floor and had to go down twice, once because they deactivated my room key and the second time because there was a cockroach in my room! and I could not get through to anyone in Guest Services. The people at the front desk seemed almost annoyed that I had come down to tell them about this. I travel quite a bit and the other Sheratons I have been to are definitely not like this. I really hope the hotel gets the facelift it so badly needs. July 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience Great facilty, great location, wonderful friendly staff make me look forward to each time I visit this hotel. It is convenient to all downtown businesses, events, and tourist attractions. The staff, from top to bottom, is friendly and go out of their way to assist guests in anyway possible. I would not consider staying anywhere else in Philadelphia. November 9, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by mostly a great trip the hotel staff were really great. I did have an issue with the air conditioner, I mentioned it twice however it really didn't seem to get fixed as my room remained fairly warm in the 95 degree heat. It also leaked all over the carpet and up the bed frame. Upon my checkout, I did mention it again and the staff took parking off my bill due to the inconvenience which I really did appreciate. I will definitely stay here again as I come to Philly on a regular basis. June 30, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 28 next>>