Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

  • 301 East North Water Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más para poder registrarse en el Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers. 

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 1557 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great view from my room I was placed in a handicapped room which was fine. The view was wonderful. The dresser drawers were off the track and the door to the safe would not stay closed. Air conditioner was not working the first day but that was fixed promptly. The only other thing not working was the left elevator selection buttons inside all elevators. June 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mini bar not good for those with small children Let me start by saying the hotel was in a great location and rooms were very clean and comfortable. However, Different than other hotels I have stayed in, the minbar works off of sensors. So I found that after my four year picked up numerous items for the snack shelf and the refrigerator, I was charged those items on the bill although the items were never consumed. The staff was good about taking off the charges when I called. However, this was a prepaid room, and I might not have noticed the charges if I had not been diligent about checking the bill. I did read that if anything was taken out of the fridge, say to store a slice of pizza or in my case my son's antibiotics, I would have been charged a flat 25 dollar fee. I recommend the hotel leave room for people to refrigerate things as needed. May 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Some things Great and some things no better than a motel First the good - The gentleman at Guest Services in the lobby and the Bellman were EXCELLENT. However, their greatness was overshadowed by the overall hotel experience. I made my reservation through a conference I was attending 2+ months early. Never received the email confirmation of my room. I called the hotel 2 weeks before my stay to confirm and found out that my reservation was for 2 and not 3 days. Rep said that she could not keep me in the same room at the same rate for the 3rd night, but could move me to another room for the last night. I tell her that for >$300 per night, if I need to pack my things and move after the 2nd night, I might as well look for a less expensive, close-by hotel, but to go ahead and place the reservation for the 3rd night and I'll cancel if I find a better option. No other options were offered by the rep. I immediately did a web search and found a Kayak rate at this same hotel for >$100 less. Called hotel back to cancel my direct reservation, and only then did they somehow found a way to keep me in my same room and give me the lower Kayak rate. I even had to get a new key made after the 2nd night because this was a different reservation. I would expect these games to be played at a motel by the airport, but have some class Sheraton and do what is right for your guest and we'll be repeat customers. October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Torre - front desk....Thank You! This was my husband and I's first wedding anniversary and we chose the Sheraton for Shula's restaurant. However, our best time was due to Torre at the front check in desk. She congratulated us at check-in...gave us breakfast certificates. Then later in evening surprised us with champagne delivered to room with cheese/berries tray and a card from her. It was SO THOUGHTFUL and made for a wonderful end to our evening/anniversary! Sheraton should be thankful to have her as an employee...and it is mainly DUE TO HER that we would return to the Sheraton. THANK YOU TORRE for making our first wedding anniversary at Sheraton memorable and special! November 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs work Checked in around 4:30 after waiting in line 30 minutes. When I made reservation I told them I needed 2 connecting rooms. When I checked in, they said one room still needed to be cleaned and that they put a rush on it. I took almost 5 hours and 2 phone calls to get the second room. Staff was not willing to extend late checkout the next day. It has now been 23 hours since check out and I still have not received my receipt. I called the desk when we did get the 2nd room to let them know that housekeeping did not restock the snacks, and they said we would not be billed for them, but I would like a receipt to confirm that I was not charged. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Again, Sheraton never disappoints From booking a room with many options and offers on the website to the time of check-out, this hotel was excellent in value, service, and facilities offered. Great spacious, unique lobby with river view, staff at front desk was attentive, courteous, friendly, and informative. The rooms were spacious and clean to the bathroom limit. Club rooms with river and lake views are great , especially with the comfortable Sheraton beds, and club lounge is excellent through and through. Spectacular views, acommodations with furniture, free internet access, 2 t.v.s, drinks, and snacks . Just excellent and a lot to do and see. Even outside the hotel in the area. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel I have stayed at this hotel 4 times now and every experience has been wonderful. The rooms are bright and clean. The staff is friendly and the service was spot on. June 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by First impression When we arrived, at 3:30, we used the SPG line. It ended up being a longer wait then the regular line. The person who checked us in was one of the rudest people I have dealt with. Mumbled her greeting, didnt have complete information about room options, was just down right rude. Room wasnt ready they were supposed to call us but after two hours, went back ant could check in, that person was a little better Room cleaning not good, cleaned finally at 6 pm, lip or dirty head prints on windows. Nice beds only saving grace! May 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by My worst stay ever I arrived at the hotel at 8:30am. I was told that check in was at 3 but that the room would be ready probably around 1. (I had booked this room three months in advance) I went out and shopped while waiting. I came back and my best frend and I were told that the rooms we had booked were not available but that some newly renovated rooms in a lower class were available or we could have another room that only had a king bed was available. I informed the clerk that no we would wait for our requested double bed room he told me that those rooms were not availale I showed him our confirmation and was told that they were sorry but they were sold out and I would have to ttake what was available . we were placed in a substandard room that was not clean. I called customer service and was given one night stay back. The next day we came back to the room and it was semi clean so I started to finish what the maid had not done . My girlfriend and I began looking for the tv remote and could not find it I pulled down the comforter and in the bed was some womans underwear and the remote. I was tired of calling the front desk and custmer service so we just asked for fresh sheets and I made both beds myself . I have stayed at alot of Sheraton hotels and this one needs a huge staffing fix. I will not be staying at Sheraton again. I schedule conference and design girlfriend weekends for my book club Sheraton is definetly off of my list. July 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff! Property itself was very nice, food overpriced but lots of good food choices within walking distance. Beautiful location/scenery, great walking opportunity around the area, great seating areas to relax in and talk. Staff was excellent - very attentive, polite, happy to help. Room was looking a little rough around the edges, but bed was comfy, loved the in-room thermostat for comfort. Bath fixtures could use some maintenance/replacing. May 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by DId not live up to my expectations I am not one to typically write reviews, but I was truly disappointed with my experience, mainly with the cleanliness of my room. When I first arrived the person who checked me in was an absolute pleasure and soooo helpful! A very great start, however when I got to my room, it just didn't feel clean. There were grass stains on my comforter and and almond crusted on my complimentary water. There were tiny ants in the bathroom and also a large cheese cracker behind the bed by one of the night stands. Though the view was beautiful, it was really hard to feel comfortable in the room. Just had higher expectations for a room that cost almost $300 a night. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Views!! Great Location and Views!!! June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by They tried to overcharge me Room was nice and the hotel is good and in a great location. Only problem was when I went to check out via the in-room checkout feature, I noted that Sheraton tried to charge me for a bunch of liquor and snacks from the mini bar that we did not use. Maybe housecleaning got liquored up. Then I had to wait about 15 minutes to check out in the lobby and discuss this in person. They corrected the invoice with no issues, but being a preferred guest meant nothing as to saving time. It was a though the counter was understaffed and the ones that were working were just up there taking their sweet time. I thought I was in a Walmart it took so long to check out. November 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Loud and unsafe. Will be my final stay here! I don't know where to begin. This hotel is absolutely oblivious to the vulgar loud and profane noises that come from the rooms that they rent out. I booked two rooms for my family for a fun memorial day weekend get away. Last night I ended up staying in the room with my daughters age 19 and 17 because around 9 pm the vulgar loud noises began. We called security 3 times between 9 and 10 PM and all they did was call them to asks them to try and keep it down. Then around 2 AM all chaos broke loose. The swearing and vulgar language began. We were on the 29 th floor and there were people screaming in the hallways and doors slamming and the "F" word said every other word it seemed. Called the front desk again and they said they would inform security again. Guess what ......nothing. Finally as I was ready to pound on the door myself in a fit of rage my 17 year old daughter went down on her own to physically escort a security guard to our floor. She brought him up and he did nothing. He said he would wait in the hallway and monitor. What was he monitoring as the vulgar loud noises continued. I think he stayed about 2 minutes. Then from 3PM to 4 PM it sounded like a bad x rated movie. I'm not sure how offensive guests need to be to be asked to leave but I don't plan on staying here ever again to find out. If you have small kids please find out what conferences and groups they are having at the same time. They obviously don't care who they rent rooms to. The walls are paper thin. I've stayed at many Sheratons around the world but this was definitely my most unpleasant stay. Beware!!!! May 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor treatment for a gold SPG member Stayed at the hotel for a conference and will never go back. Was a bit early for checking in and was offered a handicap access room when my colleague (who is not even an SPG member) was offered a room on the club level which includes several extra amenities. I was not offered any other choices so I accepted. I asked the receptionist how many bath towels there would be and he told me 4. Well I got to the room and there were only 2. I had waived the housekeeping services and didn't realize the floors in the handicap access bathrooms flood when you take a shower. I just wish I could have been treated better given my loyalty to the SPG program. That will not be the case in the future. Awful location as well. May 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by OK outdated hotel but beware The hotel is nicely located however looks old in comparison to others in the area. ha ve a nice gym/health club. Im honestly very dissapointed regarding the phone calls. I lost temporarily my cell phone the last day and called to it from my room 4 times. Nobody answered and I did not even leave a message. Eventually I recovered it and by the time I checked out they charged me almost 15 dollars for every call I made. Ridiculous! I expected the call would be expensive but almost 15 dollars! I felt robbed!. . I can not trust bussines with this kind of rates/practices to cash more money from customers.. April 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Chicago Sadly, I was very unhappy with my stay at the Sheraton downtown Chicago. The invoice that was slipped under my door had some charges I didn't understand on it. There were room service charges that the gentlman at the front desk could not explain. I said they weren't ours and his unpleasant response was, "What do you want me to do about it!" I calmly asked him to remove them from my bill. As I started back up to my room, I looked over the new invoice and discovered a new $25 charge on my bill which I quickly took back to the front desk and inquired about with another person. She said it was for a rollaway. We did not have a rollaway so she took it off my bill. I wondered if the first gentleman added that because it wasn't there earlier. He made me feel upset and like I was cheating the hotel. I did think about it more and it could have been charges from touching those items in the tray next to the TV which apparently have electronic sensors on them. I didn't realize this until the last day. We did not consume anything from that tray or the fridge. It was disappointing to realize we had a fridge that we couldn't use because if we took any of the chargable items out of it, we would be charged for them and there was an even bigger penalty if you emptied the fridge bar to put your own items in it. When you travel with children, a fridge is a nice benefit to have in a room. Last, the pool was full of young children (age 6-16) that were obviously unacommapnied by an adult as there were about 26 kids in the pool and only 4 adults there. The hotel should have someone that at least monitors that children are not swimming unaccompanied. July 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The hotel is located right on the river. I had lunch outside watching the boat sail by. Very freindly staff. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Stay Hotel was great for the conference. The staff was "quick" to move plates during the groups lunches, sometimes a little to fast. I at at the restaurant one night, food was good, very expensive when to compared to other places I have eaten at. I drove in and the hotel had parking, again, very expensive for parking a car for 3 days. Overall I was satisfied with the stay. June 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very upset and disappointed What does one do when you arrive at the front desk with your confirmation number, after standing in line for nearly 30 minutes, and the staff tells you they do not have the room that you requested and in this situation, already paid for? This is my second time staying at this Hotel for the Chicago Auto Show Package. This year I had a friend drive in from three hours away to attend the show as we are both car enthusiasts. I reserved a room with two double beds, as it would be two adult males attending. Upon arrival the front desk told me they did not have anymore double beds and that all they could offer me was a king. This was unacceptable! They offered a rollaway. I refused. They offered to comp the rollaway (Gee thanks!). I commented, "comp the rollaway!? How about comp the room!!" After watching and listening to additional customers go through similar situations, it was obvious that the hotel had overbooked itself. The front desk at the Sheraton Towers was not a fun place to be working on the night of Saturday, February 18th. The room was comped, but at no point was i looking for a handout. I arrived at the hotel knowing full well that i was going to pay $150 for two double beds and i had no problem with that. I almost would have preferred that so that my guest and i werent inconvenienced. I ended up sleeping on the rollaway in beautiful downtown Chicago, not my idea of a good nights rest! In additon i called down for a refrigerator to keep our left-overs from Shulas Steak House. A knock on the door, fridge arrives, plugged it in, waited a half hour, it didn't work. It was so beat up and tattered that it was no wonder. Called the front desk, complained and they said they would send another one. It never arrived! Filet Mignon wasted! Thanks again Sheraton! My worst hotel experience to date, and I travel often! February 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by GET YOUR MONEY WORTH Was really looking forward to staying at the Sheraton in Chicago. But I was suprised when a refridgerator for guest use wasn't included with the room or a microwave. Also free wifi has always been a given when I've stayed anywhere so was also shocked when I went to log onto the internet and was asked what package I wanted to buy. I'm not complaining for the sake of complaining and don't expect everything free but its nice when you feel you get your moneys worth and feel taking care of.Having food and drinks there in the room to "indulge in" is awesome but once you find out everything is marked up 300-400% you just feel like you're getting it stuck to ya March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This hotel is conveniently located beside the river and close to Michigan Ave. Check in was a breeze if you could find the SPG gold/platinum line (on the right side with no signs at the line), the front desk staff is very friendly. Got the famous popcorn as the platinum gift. Awesome! Lake/river view rooms are great. Club was well-maintained with a wonderful view as well. Only issue I had during the stay was ask for comforter and nobody come after an hour's wait. Called again and noticed that only blanket was available. If this could be made clear at the first call that will be better. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service, Location and Stay A fantastic stay with special recognition to the concierge staff who offered great recommendations and savings for our vacation. The location puts you in the middle of everything in Chicago worth walking to (and it is a walking city). The staff was especially accomodating despite having VIP's (which gave our family several "star sightings") and accompanying security on the property. I also recommend getting access to the Club which provides a good breakfast and hors d'oeuvres in the evening. The only drawback is the parking which is ridiculously expensive. We found a safe offsite lot which charged us less for one week than the hotel required for one night. June 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Bad Experience with the Hotel Manager and the Parking I am just writing the review while I am still at the Hotel in room 3223. The Manager Maria Diaz from this hotel just shouted to me and threat me to bring security when I showed her that the Hotel is committing fraud with the way Hotel explain the parking cost to the Guests. I am totally disappointed this is not the Sheraton Service I am used to. Let me explain, the Hotel staff at reception Honestly is the worst in any SPG Hotel I have been. And At the Parking there are no signal in the night about the cost of Valet Parking or Self Parking. And at check in no one asks you If you bring car like it happens in good hotels. When I am checking out I am surprised with the more than 300USD parking charge and over 50USD Internet charge. I checked my reservation and It said that I had free internet, but it did not say anything about Parking. I came down to reception to ask about the charges. At reception the person in turn helps quickly with the Internet charges, but ask her manager to help with the parking question. Maria Diaz Manager in turn games out with very bad moods and explains that she is not going to remove any charge and that the charge was explained in the ticket. I came back to my room pick up the parking ticket that only says Overnight Parking apply to all guests. And came back down showing her that it did not mention either in the ticket nor in the reservation about parking cost. I ask her to come with me and aI show her that at the Hotel Entrance there is no sign or any announcement about parking costs.. however of course there is the Valet parking. I tell Maria Diaz that this is a Quality Failure and she does nothing. I ask her to call her manager and she says she cannot and she ask security to accompany me to my room. Security person comes and I explain her my situation and she agrees that while parking cost apply the Hotel Staff is misleading the parking costs to customers. Maria Diaz the Manager in turn wanted now to help by checking if she could charge 37 USD per night instead of the 49. Honestly I did not come down to bargain. I came down Because I felt cheated and to help the Hotel to improve the service.. Because when I came with my wife and 2 kids to the hotel and parked the car after 5 hrs of flight no one explained anything. and when I left in the morning and I came back in the night no one explained anything about the parking. And of course the excuse from managers is why you did not ask. They do not place information. I just received a call now that they will discount 300 out of the 392 USD of parking... but honestly I am totally disappointed with the service. December 19, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but lacking in some areas For a great location and amazing views this hotel is great. However, the lines were extremely long at check in. We were there during a busy week ... between Christmas and New Year's but still. And considering they were so busy, I couldn't believe that all of the cafe's, casual dining areas were closed except for Shula's steakhouse. When we checked in, we just wanted to get some waters, coffees, snacks for the kids but both the "java bar" and "links café" were closed. They also had areas roped off for painting in the lobby. Why not wait until a quiet January weekend to paint the lobby? Finally, my kids and husband wished there was a hot tub in the pool area. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1 night Just stayed overnight but staff was welcoming, room was great. June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room with a view My only frustration and I know I must live with it was my view. I was on the 11th floor and looked at your roof rocks and other buildings. I know that there were other folks from my company that are non SPG members who got rooms on floors in the 20s and had view of the river and/or Lake Michigan. I had begged for this view when making the reservation. It makes me question the value of being a SPG member May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm Welcome/Cold Weather Visited during the Christmas season. Brutally cold outside, as Chitown usually is. Staff was warm and friendly! June 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not impressed I felt like I was in the middle of a Hotel Imposssible episode. Parking garage, not friendly. Rooms weren't ready and no follow ups as promised. 1 towel for a double bed room. Renovations looked like they were done just enough to get by. Not overly friendly staff. Escalators constantly broken, great looking conference rooms but lacking the upkeep to keep them looking wonderful. It seems to be the Sheraton way anymore, renovate great but fizzle out on the finishing touches. This facility just didn't seem managed very well and should be reviewed by SPG. Food at this location was stellar and was the only thing that made me smile. March 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel - great amenities Nice hotel with great amenities! June 7, 2014
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 53 next>>