Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

  • 301 East North Water Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más para poder registrarse en el Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers. 

Rated 4 out of 5 by 1707 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Not a typical stay. Confusion on check-in. Did not know if my reservation included certain items like internet when in fact it did. During stay had to go to front desk to disconnect items connected to internet to not max out account, even though Internet was included for no charge to my room. Shulas is not big enough to handle meetings like the NIC. October 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by horrible management we were there for a convention and the hotel offered free shuttle in advertsing. when we arrive they tell me shuttle was only for the person who registered the room. crazy! we had upgraded to club level. the beds were amazingly soft and comfortable however the club level ran out of food for breakfast well before 30 min prior to clean up time. when i spoke to manager about shuttle the conversation ended with him walking away and letting the door shut behind him in our groups face while i was still asking a question. he insinuated we were being fradulent in trying to get additional shuttle passes. he ended up giving us the remaing 3 passes for the other 3 attendess because he was "giving us the benifit of the doubt" ... what? not professional! March 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by "Room" for Improvement Was in town for a conference. Four hours after arrival Bell Hop entered room unannounced after one quick knock to inquire if I found any bags in room when I arrived - this should have been handled by a phone call from front desk. Third day housekeeping made-up room after I requested the Green option not to have room made-up, I don not like hotel personnel in my room while my belongings are unattended. I was promptly promised extra reward points by the front desk for my inconvenience but 1-week later only half of them posted to my SPG account. October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always love the Chicago Sheraton, but they ran short this time We always enjoy our weekend away at the Chicago Sheraton. This year, however, the check in line was very long. There were several unsatisfied customers in front of us, as well as the Front desk being under staffed. When we booked the room, we paid in advance for a lakeview room. When we checked in, we were not issued a lakeview room. When I told the Front desk that we should have been booked under lake view, they attempted to get a lakview room for us, but there were none left. We asked for a $20 credit which was issued. Breakfast had a very long wait for the buffet, which was only adequate for the price. That being said, the staff at the Sheraton is one of the best, and our room was lovely and clean. Overall satisfied. Great hotel for the $. December 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected better The change room floors need bleaching/scrubbing. The wood in the ballrooms (high on walls) were coated in dust. My bathroom had signs of rust and dirt. Overall, these sorts of things are not terrible but cleanliness matters in a hotel. The staff were great in the lobby but our room was over two hours late in terms of being ready. Also, one day only one bed was made and coffee creamers not refilled. Again, not tragic but could be better. Finally, food options were either high end or burgers... Should have something for all. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel and location for large conference I stayed at the hotel while attending a three day conference with 800 attendees. This hotel is well suited for this type of event with large ballrooms and meeting rooms. The staff did a great job of setting up and serving lunch each day (must be pretty challenging to serve 3-course meals to 800 people in an hour). Room was comfortable and nicely appointed. On my first night Chris from tech support was extremely patient and helpful getting my laptop to connect to the wifi in my room. Good stay and would recommend for business travelers. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Towers- Chicago From the time that we checked in, until the time we left, the staff could not have been nicer, from the front desk to the Club, everyone was extremely helpful, energetic and polite. It was a wonderful experience. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My wedding was perfect!! Hosted a wedding party here, and everything was wonderful. The service was my favorite part, but I have no complaints about the room, cleanliness, hotel bar - no complaints. They even left us a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries at the end of the night. It was perfect!!! October 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average I booked online with a specific rate and was charged a rate $40 higher at checkout. It was adjusted, but no apologies. I made the "green choice" and did not get housekeeping for 500 spg points. I asked two people to make sure they were posted, but did not get them. I was not recognized as a "Gold" SPG member. Rooms are average and a bit small. Shula's is expensive and the other restaurants are not open for dinner. View from room window and lobby were the best parts of my stay, but no one went out of their way to make this stay memorable. August 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Price for value? While the room had a very nice view, the shower had mold/crud on the gout on the walls. For the price I would expect a little bit better cleanliness. when I pulled the toilet paper off the whole holder fell off and the paper rolled across the floor. Called the concierge desk three times , got put on hold all three times and at least once I waited on hold for 15 minutes and finally just hung up and went down to desk. If they had phone books in room it would have helped. While it is not their fault (probably) parking fees were ridiculous. August 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Careful with Room Cleaning First off, the location of the hotel and the views from the river facing rooms is remarkable. No complaints there. The conference venues were excellent. Only complaints come from room cleanliness. First day, we pulled the shower curtain to find a dry, crusty face cloth left hanging on the side of the tub. 2nd morning, wife was reaching under the bed to grab her slippers and found a bag of medication left by another guest. Attention to cleaning details was not what I would have expected. Everything else was wonderful. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel lacked the response that was expected We were not told that valet parking was charged almost as much as the cost of a regular hotel room. $51.00 was very excessive for valet parking. Should have been told in details that self parking was available. It took approximately 1/2 hour to get the luggage delivered to our room. We left the room at 10am and returned at 4:30 pm to shower and dress for a function that was to begin at 5:30pm. The room had not been cleaned nor had the bed been made nor had fresh towels been delivered. Had to get towels from housekeeping in the hallway. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by friendly, nice locale, club level is sweet! Much prettier in person. Club level is really nice perk and the staff is extremely pleasant, friendly and helpful. Beautiful location, spectacular views, right on the river...easy walk to anything needed. Comfy and clean rooms. Lobby scent smells fresh. Shower head feels like a mini massage. Love the "green option" of bonus points for skipping daily linen service. Really, can't say enough wonderful things about this very nice hotel. Would stay there again, without hesitation! August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Location!! Despite I found this hotel on Expedia for much cheaper per night, Sheraton matched the price and gave me the same price. Hotel was beautiful inside, lobby and there's a Stabucks!! YAY!! The parking fee was outrageous ($38 daily for park and leave/self pay) but really there is no need for a car. Everywhere is too expensive to park and you can pretty much walk anywhere downtown. Plus taxi drivers are nuts there :) We had a wonderful stay and will be back to this hotel again, best location!!!! Close to everything!! Thank you Sheraton!! August 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quality Stay I recently spent 4 days at the Sheraton Chicago Hotel even though I'm a Chicagoland resident. A business meeting with early starts and long days made it most convenient to be in the middle of the action. It was a big conference and while a long line of folks waited to be helped, customer service was very friendly, not rushed. The hotel has a great location for taking advantage of the Chicago scene. The room was spacious; had an electrical plug in close to the bed for my "crackberry"; had an amazing view of Navy Pier; and was very quiet the entire stay. While accommodations were wonderful, I was highly disappointed with the hotel coffee shop on the lower level. It was empty at lunch and still service was bad; my order was wrong. All in all a great stay. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! I stayed at the Sheraton for a conference and had an incredibly positive experience! The staff was wonderful. My room was ready for an early check-in, which I was especially grateful for after an adventurous trip into Chicago. The hotel was beautifully decorated for the holidays! The only minor issue I had was that the water did not drain well in the shower. I left items behind in the hotel and the staff promptly found them and helped ship them back to me. Overall I had an incredibly positive experience and will definitely be back! December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Trip becomes a Pleasure Beauitful property, great staff, comfortable & clean. I had a room on the 20th floor with a gorgeous view of the Chicago River and the lights of downtown. I was attending a seminar at the University of Chicago's Gleacher Center which was a short walk across the street so it was very convenient for what I needed. As a Starwood Points member, I had access to the Club Lounge and that's always a nice feature. The front desk clerk, Tori, was great to work with also. I really appreciated her friendly welcome and attention to the details. April 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by suite has views over lake, city and river stay her for 3 nights, get upgrade to a suite, pretty big because it is from 2 rooms' conjunction, but almost never use the living room, nice to have two bathroom, idk if it is the sound isolation is not good, or people next room are too noisy. club lounge breakfast selection are too few, check in was quick, especially there are lines for spg (there are about 30 people waiting in line every time i walked by the lobby) when i check out, a mystery charge in the bar comes out, have no idea what happened, but the charge was taken out April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time in Chicago Decided to stay at the Sheraton Chicago and prepaid for a room. When I arrived at the hotel, I asked if I could purchase an upgrade and the reservation attendant walked me through three possibilities. In the end, I asked her to recommend the best choice and she was kind enough to guide me to an executive suite overlooking the river. Great choice, a wonderful view and I found an office tower supermarket a block away for all my last minute purchases that you always forget to bring with you when you travel. Will definitely return!!! March 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Far too dirty for a Sheraton This is a fairly typical property with the comfortable bed and service charges for virtually everything except the air you breathe. My room had someone else's hair in the shower and something mysterious around the toilet seat bolts. Thank goodness I bring my own disinfectants and cleaners. I was participating in a conference so a number of people needed to be fed at the same time, but there really is no excuse for dirty utensils and glasses waiting on the tables. The conference food was ok but have had better even at a conference. June 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is not kid friendly The accommodations are nice, but the rooms are very small, there is no refrigerator or microwaves. Upon checking in the front desk told me where to park, but did not clearly provide directions to the self-park. I get to the self-park and the person in charge tells me they are full. The parking attendant was aggressive and I was very offended. He finally told me they will valet park my car for that night until 3pm the next day for a cost of 45. I get my bill after leaving the hotel and they charged me 100.00. This is unacceptable. December 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Traveling with family then divided A special occasion of a family wedding including two kids required adjoining rooms with reservations made months in advance. The concern for rooms was again confirmed prior to the weekend again confirming we traveled with kids and what happened? The hotel placed our reservation on arrival in room 1817 and 1846! No excuse for placing our kids next to a batchelor party group and the adjoining room of ours next to two single guest of the same wedding we attended which did not have to happen. Additional result was the need to go buy added grooming goods normally shared and our kids hearing the late night "arrival" outside their door. I understand the hotel was full however, no excuse for poor organization or care of guest request. The rooms were clean but the concern for kids next to batch party group is the fail of the weekend. September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay - great location! Pros - great location - you can walk to Michigan Ave. & State St. where there is great shopping and lots of yummy restaurants. Staff - very friendly and helpful. Cons - the A/C in our room was a little iffy and seemed to have a mind of its own...and it was pointed right at our faces while sleeping which gave me a cough. Otherwise the room was great - we had an amazing view of the Chicago River but the only problem was that the bed was set kind of far back from the TV so it was hard to see the TV from the bed...and for some reason there was only 1 comfy chair to sit close to the TV in (not ideal when travelling with 2 people). The room either needed an extra comfy chair or a larger TV so it could be watched from bed. Restaurants in the hotel were very expensive (esp. the burger place) for what you get. August 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by very disappointing Hotel check in was smooth and the front desk person was very nice. It went downhill very fast from there. Room carpeting was stained and dirty. False fingernails on floor in front of loveseat. Hair in the bathtub and on bathroom floor. Coffee service the next morning arrived on time but not even hot. The sheets were not changed and clean up and restock was dismal. The hallways were dark, cold and there was a dirty room service tray out in the hallway for two days. The only upside was the location and the bed was very comfortable. August 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good stay, but expected more from club level room Overall, my conference stay was fine. The staff were friendly and accommodating, the lobby and dining options were nice and the meeting rooms were comfortable. The location was great as well. My disappointment was with the room I was in (3430). It's a club-level room on the top floor of the hotel. It was big and the bed was comfortable, but the room was in a state of disrepair. The sink has a long dark crack running all the way across it, the wallpaper was peeling, the paint was flaking off of the full-length mirror inside the door, there were unfilled holes drilled into the top of the dresser, and there were other things that contributed to the whole room having a worn and dated feel to it. It sort of made the time I spent in my room less than pleasant. July 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Desert oasis after 5PM + internet robbery I attended for a conference that didn't let out until past 5PM every evening. Outside of the bar, which was packed everynight, there was nowhere to get even a cold drink of water. No vending machines nothing. I asked the staff for a convenience store, they said they didn't know of one (a 3min walk on my own found a CVS across the street). The wired service in my room just didn't work and I rarely had time to be on hold with IT. The cost of the wireless was $18- the highest I've ever seen. This is deplorable. It's 2014 and wireless should be the standard. Even if there's a fee, it should be a small fee. Also just called to ask for my receipt (again). Sent to a musak machine where I was subjected to commercials. After 5min no one picked up. Still waiting for my receipt. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed at Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers I purchased a Premium room up from the Traditional room, As a SPG Gold I expected an upgrade. When I asked I was told yes the room is an upgrade. I was truly disappointed when I got up to the room, my "upgrade" gave me a view of the parking lot. I can stay anywhere, particularly since I live in Chicago. The Sheraton Chicago was a short retreat . I wanted to use my SPG network!!! I returned to the desk and asked if this is what my purchased Premium Reservation Upgrade is. This new Reservation desk clerk gave me an excellent room. July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent service the front desk Rachel ? and concierge special Pualine and Maria are very accommodating and helpful. floor cleaner are very attentive to our needs. thanks and keep up the good work. the room is a little smaller than i expect. October 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by $200 for a 50min phone call to New York and $50 for 2 eggs and toast The hotel was average, the staff were mostly helpful, but what I thought was ridiculous was the $200 charge for a phone call I made to a different state. IN addition I ordered 2 poached eggs and 2 slices of brown toast to my room and it ended up costing $50. Extremely overpriced and when I questioned the phone bill the front desk was totally unhelpful, asked me to speak to accounts, then accounts were unable to take my call so I had to leave a voicemail. I can say for sure that I will never stay here again on my business trips. August 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by some problems during this stay the hotel is clean and comfortable. cleaning crew very nice. i had a few complaints: the minibar was never serviced the entire week i was there. i really wanted some water. there is no in room food service in the middle of the day which is very inconvenient. The breakfast on day one was lacking the tea i specifically ordered (which was listed on the menu) and the soy milk, and an actual tea cup. i found the heating not very effective either and was quite chilly in the room even when i adjusted it upward, also halls very chilly. November 12, 2012
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 58 next>>