Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

  • 301 East North Water Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be at least 21 years of age to check in at the Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers. 

Rated 4 out of 5 by 1699 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers My wife and I have stayed at this Sheraton during all the madness of the Chicago Cubs Convention. The staff does a wonderful job of serving the hundreds of guests in a timely and friendly manner. We were checked in and at our room within minutes of arriving. The room was available early and they were glad to let us check in early! Our room was spacious up-to-date and had a wonderful view of the city. We ate a meal at the "Burger" restaurant in the lower level and it also was quick and was DELICIOUS. Two Thumbs up for this hotel! We look forward to returning ... January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Careful with Room Cleaning First off, the location of the hotel and the views from the river facing rooms is remarkable. No complaints there. The conference venues were excellent. Only complaints come from room cleanliness. First day, we pulled the shower curtain to find a dry, crusty face cloth left hanging on the side of the tub. 2nd morning, wife was reaching under the bed to grab her slippers and found a bag of medication left by another guest. Attention to cleaning details was not what I would have expected. Everything else was wonderful. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chicago Getaway We have never stayed at the Sheraton before but have always admired the hotel from across the river. This time we booked a last minute getaway for one night and thought we would give it a try. We typically get to downtown Chicago 3 -4 times per year and always try different hotels and restaurants. After staying at the Sheraton it will be our first choice from this point forward. Entire experience was great from check-in to exiting the hotel from the self-park area and this hotel has the most comfortable beds and pillows of any we have stayed at in recent past. September 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Accounting Department needs help. After calling twice in two days and left messages, no calls returned. We stayed at Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers for four nights over the Labor day weekend. It has been two weeks, our credit card has been charged almost $500 extra even though our stay was totally paid in full. It seems like no one seem to respond to our request to remove those charges. I am so frustrated that I have to spend so much time to deal with this issue. I do not recommend this hotel. This is suppose to be four star hotel, after standing in line for 45 minutes, when we checked in hotel, room was not cleaned, pillows were seating on the floor toilet was not cleaned. Disappointed. Great location to walk every where, and to catch Hop on Hop off bus. September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chicago Sheraton and Towers Great hotel and location excellent staff made same day reservation treated very well by everyone from doorman, registration and valet. September 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location We have stayed here frequently. We love the location, area restaurants, Navy Pier activities and of course looking over the Chicago River is great! I had requested in advance adjoining rooms, we checked in at 3:00 p.m. to find out that our rooms were not ready. We needed to check in to prepare for our show we were attending so we settled for two rooms that were on the same floor but not adjoining. The reception clerk was somewhat annoyed with having to "hunt" for rooms that met my second request! I was really sad because I have always receieved great service. January 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slow Our reservation was made 2 weeks prior to our stay. The room was not ready for nearly 2 hours after check-in time (1h56m to be precise). No offer of any sort of compensation was made for this time wasted sitting in the lobby. Our request for adjoining rooms made upon reservation was not accommodated, either, and our party's 2 rooms were on separate floors. Guest parking is poorly marked. The rest of the stay was as expected, except for a barking dog in the next room. If pets are allowed, guests should be informed that they are present on certain floors, if they're restricted to certain floors. In fairness, did not complain about this because I assume nothing would have been done. The hotel is a nice one, and centrally located. December 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by After 4 stays in a row, I'll not stay at this Sheraton again. Poor service and an incredibly negative experience with room service ensures not only will I not stay at the Chicago Sheraton again, but I will tell anyone and everyone I know not to stay there as well. Every year for a business convention I've chosen to stay here but this is my last time. Service is everything. Offer poor service and you'll get nothing. Except a terrible reputation. Mess up completely on a simple cheeseburger ordered (bringing me something nowhere near what I ordered AT ALL) and then charge $34 for it? Thanks but no thanks Sheraton Chicago. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wish I could have stayed longer Right from the start, the hotel staff were helpful and friendly, the amenities were more than I anticipated, the room was lovely and comfortable, and the location was perfect. The catered food was excellent. The cafe and other 2nd floor restaturant were excellent. My only disappointment was in the Java bar. The bartender was talking with the table waitress, saw me and didn't mention that I was there, waiting. I had to ask "is there table service" for her to tell the waitress I was there. I ordered the shrimp, and got 5 skinny shrimp for $14. Way overpriced. October 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a Fan Lackadaisical front desk staff. Told repeatedly that there had been a mistake with the reservation and that I needed a room for Friday night, staff could not have cared less. Hotel supposedly overbooked yet staff made no effort to find me a room at any other hotel in the city. Made it clear I was on my own.Meeting room facility inadequate. No outlets in the meeting room or the area outside. Had us right next to another group, constantly running into them, overlapping breaks, confusion as to which refreshments were for which group.TV selection in room lousy. May 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Go Green Opt out of Housekeeping I tried to use this program but found the "paperwork" part of it unclear. I agreed at tcheck-in to participate. Having to place the card on the door before 2am was not clear to me - I put it on in the AM when I left my room. The housekeeper did not clean my room so I thought I was fine. Then I found the card I was supposed to fill out when I checked out - bit I found it after leaving the hotel. Far too many steps to remember - the guest should not have to turn something in at theend - housekeeping should be the one to verufy they did not provide the service April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I had a great experience at this hotel My stay was most enjoyable, staff was extremely nice, always willing to assist. Looking forward to a return visit September 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Quite disappointed It was so unprofessional that they have alloted a room which was already occupied. And when made a complaint the front desk wants me to go down to collect the key. Requested them to send the key to 16th floor and after 10 minutes security staff came to put me into a room and their key did not work. And after 10 minutes another gentleman comes to help me and he put me into the room and promised that he will send the room key, but after 15 minutes I have to call the front desk to remind that I cant go out of the room as I do not have the room key. I was shocked by this entire experience. I would never stay with Sheraton nor encourage my colleagues to stay with these folks. Five Star price with ZERO star courtesy and guest services November 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location, but extremely poor service This hotel has a great location in downtown Chicago. However, the service was poor. They misplaced our luggage from bringing it up from the valet service. They also charged us for minibar items that were not used. Both cases took multiple calls at the front desk. In understand that mistakes can happen, but the staff acted as if we were out of line. I'm sure there is another centrally located hotel with better service. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service My past 2 stays at the Sheraton have been especially wonderful. The staff has been super kind and welcoming. The bellhop Nick is always a wonderful smiling face so early in the morning. Albert J. At the concierge especially made my last stay super memorable. He's always a welcoming face to me whenever he sees me. I especially appreciated how he went out of his way to make a bad situation right for me after an unexpected minor incident at a restaurant he had recommended. He truly understands the meaning of great customer service and is a star at his job!!! July 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by breakfast This was an excellent stay except for the serving of breakfast. The food was excellent, but the method of serving it was cumbersome. Waiting in line to get an omelet took forever, so I eliminated that choice. Had to wait to get fruit served, and to get a pastry. Back and forth to the table a few times. First item of food gets cold while waiting for the next item. There has to be a more efficient way, like self serve more of the food, such as fruit and pastries. The area is too crowded to make the breakfast enjoyable, but you can't beat the wonderful food. March 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good - not terrifc I would rate this hotel "good" for overall feel and decor. Our room, however, had a strange layout in that to go to one side of the bed you had to maneuver between the foot of the bed and the corner of an interior structure/column. If you forgot this feature, getting up in the middle of the night to go to the bathroom could result in an accident. The bed was comfortable and we slept well. One irritant was that the tub didn't drain well and while showering you were standing in ankle deep water. Finally, my bill included every item on the snack tray - I didn't, however, eat or take any of the items available. I did pick them up to read the label, etc. and apparently they are electronically monitored. Beware - inspect your charges. I called customer service and the charges were rescinded. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent location, poor service Our room had a first-rate view of the city, river and lake but was in poor condition. The bathroom sink was cracked and the tub did not drain properly; when used for a shower water collected ankle-deep. We requested a mirror to use for make up. but this request along with the other concerns went unanswered Though we informed the front desk of these issues the first morning of our stay, they were not addressed at all during the four remaining nights we spent in Chicago. The conference facilities were very good, making the meeting we attended comfortable. July 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel in a Great Location Stayed here for a wedding. Enjoyed facilities and location. My wife and I like to walk and there is much of Chicago within easy walking distance. Room very comfortable. Appreciated and took advantage of the Green option. Would definitely stay here again. September 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2415 needs work the room was clean and bright and the city views were spectacular. the problems were the beds and bath, Each of the 2 double beds had worn matrasses with deep impressions or holes that were just by the nightstand. The outside parts of the bed were better but then you were far from the night stand. The shower had a removable hand held head but the hose was broken and shot water out onto the floor and soap dish. h break was in the middle so you could not just tighten it to get it to stop. The hose needed to be replaced. At checkout I informed the staff. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location This hotel is in a great location. We walked everywhere we needed to go. The only negative thing I have to say is we had made reservations a few months in advance for one of the upper floors which had all access to breakfast,all day refreshments and night time hors devours . They did put us in another newly renovated room but we still received access to the amenities. I believe the other room had a few minor upgrades that our room did not have like bathrobes, makeup mirror, etc. Overall our stay was wonderful! Would definately recommend or stay again! October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular Wonderful view from my room overseeing Michigan Lake and Chicage River, convinent to most of attraction. Staff are very friendly and attentive at club on 33rd floor. I enjoyed my stay very much! September 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Our hotel stay was not up to our expectations. There was a hole in the room wall by the door, the room somehow smelled of stale smoke, the fluorescent lighting in the bathroom was very dim and flickering, and we found hair in the bathroom (tub & floor) upon entering the facilities. Unfortunately we had no time to change our room since we were part of a wedding party and the schedule was so tight. We have stayed in hotels at this price range before and have had much better experiences. I hope that the state of our hotel room was an isolated incidence. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel and location for large conference I stayed at the hotel while attending a three day conference with 800 attendees. This hotel is well suited for this type of event with large ballrooms and meeting rooms. The staff did a great job of setting up and serving lunch each day (must be pretty challenging to serve 3-course meals to 800 people in an hour). Room was comfortable and nicely appointed. On my first night Chris from tech support was extremely patient and helpful getting my laptop to connect to the wifi in my room. Good stay and would recommend for business travelers. May 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Sheraton Experience My overall experience at Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers was ...okay. The Hotel itself is beautiful and very modernized with touch screen information outlets to gorgeous decor. However, I was not pleased with the cigarette odor that greeted me every time I entered my room. Especially when there were signs that said non smoking everywhere. Secondly, the A/C temperature in my room kept fluctuating. There were moments where I woke up at night drenched in sweat and then there were moments I felt extremely cold. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Desert oasis after 5PM + internet robbery I attended for a conference that didn't let out until past 5PM every evening. Outside of the bar, which was packed everynight, there was nowhere to get even a cold drink of water. No vending machines nothing. I asked the staff for a convenience store, they said they didn't know of one (a 3min walk on my own found a CVS across the street). The wired service in my room just didn't work and I rarely had time to be on hold with IT. The cost of the wireless was $18- the highest I've ever seen. This is deplorable. It's 2014 and wireless should be the standard. Even if there's a fee, it should be a small fee. Also just called to ask for my receipt (again). Sent to a musak machine where I was subjected to commercials. After 5min no one picked up. Still waiting for my receipt. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a great stay here From the moment we entered we were treated with a friendly and helpful staff, on check in we were offered a complimentary breakfast. Within walking distance to navy pier,michigan ave, bus stops right outside and right down the street was a free trolley stop. Had a great time and plan on coming back and staying here again. The only thing we wished for was a cooler room, temp doesn't go below 68...and next time we will make sure we have a fridge in the room, otherwise room and the view were great. Roome service was pricey but again we were in chicago July 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by OUTRAGES! I paid $600 for a room with two double beds, a half table & chair & two other chairs in the room, there was barely anywhere to walk, only one person could walk at once & if you did move at the same time you would have to be back to back. The hotel staff was incredibly rude, waiters were horrible, incredibly over priced food in the hotel. People would leave dishes outside of their doors for days, there was food crumbs over the floors all of the time, when I called for towels they didnt bring them so I had to call 10 minutes later demanding my towels, & was then told they are on their way & then waited an hour for them to actually get to my room. Horrible experience. I would NEVER recommend this hotel & I will NEVER return! HORRIBLE HOTEL! March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service; great location I stayed for 5 days while on business. I had access to the club lounge and was on the 33rd floor. Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. Club lounge was a fantastic perk with food, drinks, and space. My room was on the smaller side compared to other trips but on-par with a hotel in the downtown area. Very nice gym area with good view and very close to the lake front running/biking track. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All 1200 rooms filled for Thanksgiving Many marching bands, cultural groups, and spectators stayed at the Sheraton for the parade. I thoroughly enjoyed the buzz and the holiday feel. From our room on the 9th floor, we enjoyed a grande view of the cityscape. Parking was easy and comfortable. My only disappointment was that we could get nothing to eat in the restaurant; I eat vegan, and my wife eats dairy free/wheat free. BUT, within walking distance, the very helpful concierge directed us to three most accommodating restaurants with great ambiance in addition to preferred food choices. November 30, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 58 next>>