Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

  • Two Convention Boulevard
  • Atlantic City,
  • New Jersey
  • 08401
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 548 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed in failure to correct a problem I reported a problem with the radio/iPod dock on the first day of my stay, within hours of checking in. The problem was not resolved or rectified. I was surprised and disappointed in this lack of response. Other aspects of the hotel were fine but I don't like being jarred awake by a ringing phone which was my only option. October 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great room and hotel, TERRIBLE bed If it weren't for the bed, this would be a glowing 5 star review. However, a hotel room is all about spending the night and both my wife and I woke up in tremendous back and shoulder discomfort due to the extremely poor mattress and pillows provided. It's a great hotel, but not a great place to get a good night's sleep. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient to Conference Center Sheration Atlantic City is next door to the convention center and is wonderfully convenient to there. Parking is plentiful and the indoor walkway to the convention center makes it fantastic to get to without even going outside. Definitely I'll plan to stay there again when attending a conference at the convention center. December 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has terrific amenities. Whenever I come to Atlantic City I stay at the Sheraton Hotel even though i have many options. I feel I get terrific value, personalized and courteous service and I love the option of the club floor and all it offers as well as the state of the art fitness center. Its proximity to the shopping and casinos is also a plus. September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front desk People at front desk and concierge were extremely pleasant and helpful July 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay elsewhere When checking in/out there were not enough luggage carts for the hotel guests. Because the pillows were extremely lumpy and very old I requested a feather pillow from the front desk. No pillow was brought to the room. I called again when returning for the evening and requested a feather pillow. The staff brought up a musty stinky pillow that was still not anything more than a lumpy mess. When returning to the floor there about 7 smelly trash bags and dirty laundry in big bags up the entire hallway. I had to call the desk to have it removed. The front desk told us the Jitney cam every 15 minutes which was bad information. We stood outside of the train station for 40 minutes waiting for a Jitney which never came. We took a cab and were late to our event. The gym area was soaking wet because people were working out in their bathing suits without drying off. Smelly, musty and dangerous to work out here. Who designs a gym where the people walk from the pool through the workout area onto hardwood floors? No free internet service or refrigerators available. The sheets were not big enough to cover the bed and kept coming off of the bed if you rolled over or moved. Very few channel choices on the TV and the TV guide was not very user friendly. Air conditioner could not be adjusted and was set/stuck on 62 degrees Farenheit, which is very cold. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Atlantic City We were very pleased with this hotel. The staff was very nice and helpful. We loved the Miss America memorabilia in the lobby and on the second floor. My husband cannot walk and the hotel was easy for him to negotiate on his electric scooter. We also loved walking through the outlets on the way to the beach/ boardwalk. August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfefct Hotel I am a 60 year old woman who traveled with my husband and dog. We loved our stay. Perect location for Convention Center attendee. So glad I could bring my dog with me there was a nice walking area for her and I was given waste bags at check in. Loved the concierge floor 16. Food was good and inventive changed daily. October 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a clean up Room has old upholstery, reeks of smoke, no fresh air. Ok'd green policy at check in, housekeeping knocked at 7:45am. Staff needs better communication, was given consistent wrong info regarding convention I was attending. Room service did not have a pen and confused. May 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location but not many conveniences. Room service prices were extremely costly. The lights in the room did not work when we first entered, had to go back to front desk for help. Water on floor where the ice machine is located, slipped. Had to get someone to clean it up. Not a comfortable lobby, no conveniences for patrons...we checked out at midnight. August 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! Great hotel. Located across the street from the convention center and next door to the outlets. Only complaint is that wireless was not free of charge. One hour complimentary service is not enough for a business professional on travel. Wireless access was availabe for additional charge in the rooms though October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Excellent Choice To Stay Here We were hesitant after reading some not so positive reviews. DO NOT get all caught up in reading those negative reviews,like I was about to! But rest assure,we're 100% glad we did not go by those,we went ahead & we had a first class stay here. Being an SPG gold member & owners of 2 villas in the USVI,we made a fabulous choice & will stay here again (and are looking forward to it!). We had to stay close to home and chose the AC Sheration (and glad we did). It's clean,cheery and is sure to satisfty you. As for the parking,it's well worth the small fee considering that you're in AC & parking is at a premium everywhere in the city. We stayed club level (what an added treat),& staff throughout the whole hotel treated us excellently (as well as superb SPG recognition). As far as the pool goes,yes,it is small & needs a little more attention,but if staying here in the summer,you have the whole Atlantic ocean at your doorstep! Well done & looking forward to another stay in the near future! August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT!!! One of the Best Sheratons my family has been to!!!!! July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Expected from Sheraton This location had all of the amenities we'd expect from a Sheraton and was near the Boardwalk. Guest Services left a bit to be desired, they required me to call 3 separate times to a) request my car from valet, b) request a bellman, and c) checkout. I'm used to making one call to accomplish all three. February 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Size of room was ok, but bathroom was a little dirty. The bathroom was a little dirty. When we put the air conditing on it smelled of smoke, even though it was a non smoking hotel. We did not have a liner bag for the ice bucket or a hair dryer. The bedroom carpet was stained. The food was good but over priced for buffet, dinner was wonderful at Tun. December 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Do not disturb With a "Do Nor Disturb" sign on my door and my having opted for no room service, one of the cleaning people decided to clean my room anyhow. I left my "valuables" such as computers out assuming no one would go in the room. What was missing were some receipts that seemed to have been cleaned up. May 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Level Everything at the hotel was about as expected but I was disappointed in the club level. Morning was pretty good but the staff could have been friendlier and more helpful. The evening offerings were very disappointing. Again, the staff was not helpful and the food was a joke. I expected better. May 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Issues with Electric Outlets RM 542 had some issues with electric outlet and what could be plugged in at the same time. Refrigerator and microwave could not be plugged in simultaneously. Also, the lamp plugged into the same outlet did not work (switch broken off). Not sure if other rooms have the same issue, but 542 did. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very beautiful property, well located. Very enjoyable short stay at this Sheraton. Excellent room and bed, although the a/c could have been a little more forceful. Otherwise very comfortable and the interior was well appointed. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Atlanti City Really was impressed with my stay! The staff was all very helpful and nice, very clean rooms and comfortable bed! Will definitely book a stay again there! I really wish was on the boardwalk because its better than the boardwalk casino hotels! But it is close enough during this time of year! October 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely hotel, but limited dining options Just remember that if you arrive on a Sunday or Monday the bar is closed. Your only hotel dinner options any day is the Tun Tavern. However, there are many high end restaurants to have lunch and dinner in the city. The Club Lounge does NOT serve any alcohol. Staff very pleasant and helpful. December 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place We had a wonderful experience, staff were very nice and professional. Our room was comfortable, clean and bathroom spotless, June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very convenient, but that's it. Ridiculous charge for internet and parking. The hotel is right across the street from the Conv Center, but it has no style or other redeeming aspects. The staff is nice, but the food is below average and their is no ambiance. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best, most accommodating staff The staff was over the top friendly and accommodating. We stay here because they allow pets, and we got a treat for our dog. We received maps and suggestions for things to do. Not one individual I met was rude or disrespectful. I wish the parking was a little bit more convenient though. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our first time at a Sheraton As this was our first time a sheraton we didn't know what to expect. We selected this hotel for it's location next to the convention center. I must say we were blown away. Everything was very clean, the staff was super friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay at a sheraton again April 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleanliness of hotel inconsistent Cleanliness of room great, however, cleanliness of common areas lacking. Mattresses are not up to the normal Sheraton standard of comfort. Paper thin walls makes for alot of noise between rooms. Overall, a little bit of a disappointment and I would think twice about returning here. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very classy hotel My family and I had a terrific stay at the Sheraton in Atlantic City. The Sheraton is one of the few high-quality locations there that are not ugly or cheesy. Everything seemed elegant and well-run. The beds were especially comfortable. We would definitely return to this property. September 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Upgrades I was unable to get a room with a king bed when I made my reservation. Before I arrived, I was sent an E-Mail asking if I were interested in upgrading my room. I responded, yes. When I got to the hotel, upgrades were not available. Why was ever sent the E-Mail in the first place ? September 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Atlantic City a Bust I have stayed at other Sheraton Hotels and this was my worst experience. The stay were not attentive and many times responded as those you were inconveniencing them. I was there for an annual conference and there were other groups having events, so maybe the staff was overwhelmed. April 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't stay in room 351 if you can avoid it Every year, I come down with my kids for a night to shop and swim. Usually it is great. But because of a convention of overly made-up, barely dressed teenagers, we were put into a room that couldn't move us out of: 351. The room is huge and clean, but freezing even with the heat turned all the way up and running all night. The room is a corner, so the bed is shoehorned in, and there's no way to watch the TV if you're laying down in the bed properly. The suite portion of it is a nice kitchenette with an unnecessarily massive round table. It's nice to have a place to sit and eat leftovers, but a small couch or overstuffed chair to relax in with a lamp so you don't disturb people sleeping in the other part of the room would have been better. Finally, that the room didn't automatically come with continental breakfast -- even though it really wasn't that much bigger than a standard room except for a long hallway in the middle of it -- is really unacceptable. Overall, the hotel is great. This room, definitely not. January 21, 2014
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 19 next>>