Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

  • Two Convention Boulevard
  • Atlantic City,
  • New Jersey
  • 08401
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 574 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location Hotel staff was friendly an knowledgable. SPG services were great! April 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No hot water. Great Location The location of the hotel was great. The showers were not hot even with it all the way on hot. The room was not cleaned after the first night (we stayed 2 nights) even though when leaving the room the cleaning staff asked if our room has been cleaned yet. Which we said no and returned to a room at 10pm that night that had still not been clean. Everything else was good. April 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mrs. Krzywicki Overall a nice stay, with the exception of the food, we used 8,000 points for the club level, and the portions were very small and very limited supplies of food. Not worth the points this visit for a club level. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience This was my first time going to this hotel. The location is great. Parking is easy. Staff are curteous. Upon entering our room we were greeted by a gift bag of treats which I thought was very nice. I would def return to this hotel as opposed to the over priced casinos. April 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid Hotel at all costs As I arrived at the hotel to check into my room before I could even give my name I was rudely interrupted by the front desk telling me I cannot check in and that I was early and would have to wait until 2pm-3pm to get my room because they were sold out last night. "nice to meet you too" I arrived at 12pm and had no problem to check my bags and come back when it was ready but this minimum wager set me off already. Also this was while my car was still parked out front because there was not a valet insight. I went to the next counter and my room would be ready in 30min. I am a Gold status at Starwood and a part of this level you get a choice of free-internet or Starwood points which they are supposed to ask me at the front desk but never do. As I get to the suite I call down to find out they do not support Wi-Fi in the rooms. This is 2013 not 1984, come on. They tell me that I have to use an Ethernet cord and to accept the charges but I will not be billed. I get my bill and I am charged not once for internet at $9.95 but twice. I have been calling for the past 3 days to get my bill fixed but no one returns my calls. Also they overcharged me for multiple items besides just internet on my bill. When I was checking out I get attitude from the valet window and they would not give me my car so I had to get manager to go and speak with them and I pre-paid for parking. Worst hotel in AC, you can stay anywhere else and have a better experience and get Wi-Fi in your room. It was not worth the attitude and I only stay at Starwood Hotels except for in AC now. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel and staff This hotel is excellent all the way around from all the facilty to the design of the building.I was so impressed with the cleanliness of my room and the aminities available to me..Keep up the good work. I'll be back! March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive SPG check in was QUICK. The room was lovely and comfortable. Quite a view. Check out was easy and efficient. Wish we were staying longer. However, it is a shame that not ALL SPG levels can enjoy the SPG floor and Club Lounge without paying extra! March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL IS A PROVEN WINNER the entire staff at the hotel does a great job consistently----we stay here every March as exhihitors at the IMPRINTED SPORTSWEAR SHOW------just keep it simple and keep gettin up---thanks March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Upgrade -rebuffed rudely At Check in , asked for an upgrade because i am a SPG owner. I had rented a room on the Hospitality floor. I was advised rudely that i had the upgrade. i asked for a suite I wasnt told there werent suites available, just told that i had been upgraded to hospitality floor. I paid for the hospitality foor. Staff didnt want to hear it. Other than that it was a nice Hotel March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was okay This hotel is a convenience if attending an event at Convention Center. Therefore, I feel they take advantage of that with their pricing. The hotel is clean, they are friendly but I think they are way overpriced on everything including the room rate for what you get. I had to stir my coffee in the morning with a pen??.... it irks me when in these days you can't get "free" internet service for a room that you are paying almost $200 a nite for. (even as a SP member). And $10 for a well drink at the bar?? That's taking advantage, I think. March 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent Staff beyond expectations the Staff was excellent, Eddy, the Doorman went out of his way to accommadate, as did his staff. the Blvd. staff were excellent for breakfast and the reception that was held there. Room(512) needed some updating ,Stain carpets, thread worn, rust below handicapped bar in shower, in general, agood update would go a long way! Desk light burned out. March 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I am a Sheraton fan. Everywhere I go, it is my first choice for accommodation and I usually stay on the Club Floor. At the AC Sheraton, the rooms are what I expected them to be and the staff was very attentive. They really did try to meet my needs and respond actively to any problems that came up. The problem was the complimentary internet was shoddy and even when I opted to purchase the premium package, the service was so bad it would not stay on long enough for me to do that. Furthermore, I had to contact the servicer myself and even after that it still did not work. Also the much promoted continental breakfast and evening hors devours were poor quality. The fruits and veggies were a far cry from fresh and the baked goods are not replenished daily. Even when we opted to have breakfast at the shoe cafe, the food was mediocre at best. To top it all off, I was completely turned off by the complimentary bathrobes hanging in the closet that were dirty along with a few of the towels on the rack. These areas of lack not only disappointed me, but caused my companion (a first time Sheraton customer who I had booked accommodations for as a surprise) to be quite turned off and he vowed never to stay there again. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT EXPERIENCE The hotel was beautiful, service was superior and beds were wonderful. March 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Oasis during a storm The stay was actually great, although free wifi/internet would be a plus (these days). The request for a review is where my name gets misspelled, and where I feel less warmly looked after than I did while there. The little touches - a better type of coffee, a very nice series of soaps, and a nice desk and chairs - made the stay more cozy. I wish I knew the differences among the overwhelming number of pillows so I could have chosen with knowledge as opposed to the feel of the covers. It was lovely to be in the room and watch the storm develop outside, feeling quite buffered. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great Location great all around very friendly service March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very convenient location. The staff was very accomidating and went out of their way to service us. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service and Dog Friendly One of the only hotels in Atlantic City that is Dog friendly February 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Huge Disappointment. We chose this hotel because of the price & "convienence" to the casino's. The first issue I had was the parking, NOWHERE during the reservation did it mention I would have to pay for parking (esp. the amount I was charged) I have never been to a hotel where I had to pay to park there, do they expect people not to park there? Not to mention, I paid a certain amount for one day, and was charged for 2. I checked in that afternoon and left mid-morning, not even a full 24 hours. When I called to inquire about this insane charge, they told me it was because I parked overnight. Well, I didn't pay for a hotel for the evening, I paid to spend the night. At any cost, the lady who checked me in did not inform me it would be double what we paid for overnight parking. Otherwise, we would have parked on the street. The second issue we had was the room service. We were starving when we arrived and wanted something quick while getting dressed before venturing out so we ordered "room service". Where we were told we had to go pick it up, but it was located in the back of the building. No worries, until my husband had to go outside to get the food. Needless to say we way overpaid for some chicken strips and cheese sticks. Should have went to Applebees (right beside it) for a real meal, and better price! The third complaint is how I heard everything in the ajoining rooms. I woke up to someone using the bathroom, lovely! And lastly, the condition was poor, the bathroom floor had some sticky residue on it, with a pink substance in the shower. The carpet was stained, and smelled like puke. Not exactly what I would call 3.5 star worthy. Will definintely not be back, and feel like I way over paid, we should have stayed at one of the casino's since we ended up paying over what we we thought with the included parking the so-called room service. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A/C Stay The lobby staff was poilite and helpful. The first room we were given had not been cleaned yet, but the staff quickly gave us one the was ready. The queen size beds do not look to be more than a double and the mattress needed to be replaced, as it was wore out and not very comfortable.The place is clean, but coud use some updating. February 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not happy! We have stayed at this hotel for years. Unfortunately this stay was very unpleasant! Room was small. Remote control did not work, Phone did not work. Shower did not draiin (it was disgusting!) and our room keys did not work on two different occasions - once after we worked on our feet for 10 hours straight and they other after we had dinner and just wanted to go to bed. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff was outstanding. Extremely helpful and polite. The experience was great except for one thing. The bed was very uncomfortable. I had to use a pillow to "fill" a depression in the middle of the bed. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long Weekend Sheraton Atlantic City is a great weekend getaway location. Situated in the center of town near shopping , restaurants and entertainment venues. There is no casino so its perfect for a family outing February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Issues with Electric Outlets RM 542 had some issues with electric outlet and what could be plugged in at the same time. Refrigerator and microwave could not be plugged in simultaneously. Also, the lamp plugged into the same outlet did not work (switch broken off). Not sure if other rooms have the same issue, but 542 did. February 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Happy Was not pleased with our stay this year. Paid way too much for our room and didn't get anything for it (such as breakfast). Way too noisy - heard other guests talking in their rooms - and there was constant slamming of doors at all hours of the night. We didn't bother to call Security because you can't stop people from talking in their own rooms. VERY, VERY DISAPPOINTED :-(. February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel for Cheer Competition Hotel is connected to Convention Center and very convenient to get to - right off expressway. We were there for Cheer competition, so hotel filled with 5-18 year old girls, yet rooms were very quiet. Very comfortable beds and free Starbucks coffee in the room. Front Desk staff was very nice and efficient. I used to work in hotels and this property is well run. February 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by over booking outrage the hotel is clean and neat but I'm very upset with the staff and how I was treated.. i booked booked a room 2 months in advance with 2 double beds and was told at the day off check in that they over booked the rooms and I was only offered a room with a king size bed and a cot..we were not there to camp I was staying there with a group of cheerleaders not related to me and was not going to have them stay in my bed..after having to make a scene and telling them I was calling corporate I was finally given a room with 2 double beds February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenience and service great We stayed here for a Cheerleading competition. The staff was wonderful and helpful. Rooms and halls could have been a little cleaner but I know they were dealing with a very large group of kids! Wish they would also open the coffee area earlier than 7 am and have another restaurant option within the building. There was access though the hotel to the tavern across the street. A little confusing to get to from inside the hotel so we just walked across the street. Breakfast was good. Little pricey but what was expected! Beds were VERY comfortable and room was a good size. Not too cramped which was nice. Overall a very nice stay and will book again for next year! February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by FRIENDLY, HELPFUL STAFF Travelled w/2 other adults and 5 13-year-old girls, had asked for connecting rooms on the Club Floor which I was told were available upon check in though one still needed to be cleaned. Came back three hours later to find you gave away the connecting room and wanted to put us down the hall from the kids. Totally didn't work for us! Let's not even get into the room service debacle!! February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Virginia in reservations was extremely helpful in modifying my reservation. The service was fast and staff was friendly. Check-in quick and efficient...fast service when I called for extra towels and valet cart...great view from room...shower pressure was great..room was clean ..my only complaint is the mattresses were a little too firm for me February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Usually much better! When I first entered the room it did not have that crisp clean look and smell that most Sheratons usually have. No SPG extras were offered or encouraged at check in. Biggest disappointment...no hot water. Maybe I just got a bad room and probably should have called the desk but the hotel was booked solid and I just decided to deal with it :( February 4, 2013
  • 2015-06-29T14:31:08.819-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_574, tr_574
  • loc_en_US, sid_270, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 20 next>>