Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

  • 123 Queen Street West
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5H 2M9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways and child rollaways may incur extra charges. Cribs are complimentary.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room. Acceptable forms include government issued state, provincial or federal photo identification.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1719 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad service and in desperate need of updating Really disappointed by our recent stay with the poor level of service from inadequate valet service, misinformed front desk staff and rooms that are in desperate need of updating. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has a great location My stay was so close to everything that was interesting. I visited the Royal Ontario Museum, Eaton shopping mall. Union station the great Hall. The Old court house, and the Ontario capital building among other things August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor management, under staffed Beautiful hotel, centrally located. But understaffed. Stayed several times hoping my first impressions were wrong however every time it was the same. Check in is a nightmare. It can take up to 30 min waiting in line. (Picture airport line ups). Don't bring a car as it can take another 30 mins pick up and drop off as it's not managed well. Staff is nice but there is no follow through probably because they are too busy. I've had my luggage stored and lost, a package delivered only to be told they are too busy to retrieve it and to come back to front desk in a couple of hours. If you stay here don't expect anything but a clean room and allow for extra time to check in. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great central location Close to all major attractions August 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is in serious need of upgrading. The Sheraton Centre Toronto needs a total refurbishment of its rooms and common areas. The room I occupied (369) had 1980's wallpaper peeling from the walls and badly stained carpets worn down to the floors. The smell reminded of the bad motel rooms we stayed in as kids when my parents took us on road trips in the 1980's. Unfortunately, I do not believe there is much incentive to spend money to revitalize this place due to the location in the Toronto downtown core. They have no trouble selling out the rooms at well over $200 per night. As an SPG Gold member, I also expect to receive courteous treatment at the front desk. This was not the case when I checked out. September 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location we stay here due to closest to the rogers centre. staff were excellent and housekeeping were fast to response to our needs . valet service was excellent and George was very helpful. check in could be a little faster stood in line for 20 mins but would stay here again August 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms are dated, internet & food overpriced The room carpet was vacuumed of course, but it was badly in need of cleaning. There were lots of stains on carpet. The shower curtain rod was loose and ready to fall off. I'm a big guy. Please replace double beds with queens. The internet costs are way over-priced. The food at hotel is good but way over-priced. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by traveler 111 great downtown hotel in Toronto August 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Far too little for way too much For the amount of money commanded this room is smaller than average (yes, even in downtown Toronto). The walls and halls have the look of a hotel in need of remodeling including what looks like water damage and mildew around some of the doors. Brown water (ew) was leaking into the gym from something above, and similar brown water was condensing in the shower above my head. The heat hadn't been turned on so the room was 59F at night and never got above 67F - i was there for a conference so I spent a lot of time working in a chilly room. They brought a space heater that made no difference at all. A space heater is not what I expect for the money this hotel charges. October 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 nice lobby...rooms getting tired air conditioning not working properly...set at 18 shows 24.5 when i checked out and advised of the problem, clerk advised he would add SPG points as compensation for the issue...never happened for a premium club room...i should be on a floor with direct access to club room privileges and not take two elevator rides to get there July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service I stayed in Toronto for a conference and found the hotel staff to be simply excellent. They went above and beyond to help me, since I was away from home and my 7-month-old baby. I pumped breastmilk for the five days I was in Toronto and the hotel staff provided me with an in-room refrigerator and freezer at no additional cost. When I checked out, they made arrangements to store my frozen milk in the restaurant freezer until I came back in the evening to pick up my luggage and leave for the airport. Simply wonderful. The only minor negative experience was the room service, which took over an hour and the food was no longer warm. But otherwise my stay was wonderful. October 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has seen better days A long-time favorite of mine, I was disappointed by the hotel on my most recent visit. It wasn't as clean as I would expect for a hotel of this sort. Although my room was acceptable, colleagues staying there at the same time complained of very dirty carpets and an overall run down appearance. It may be time for some refurbishing. The location is great however. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised! We had the pleasure of staying in this hotel (room 1545) during World Pride 2014. There were very few hotel rooms to be found during this event so we booked this one online without much research and figured we would just deal with whatever we got. When we arrived we were thrilled to find out that the hotel and the room was wonderful! Clean, easy to check in, easier to check out. We had both room service and ate at the Shopsy's restaurant. The food was excellent both times and reasonably priced (considering it was hotel food). Would definitely stay again. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay at Sheraton The hotel lobby was quite clean and inviting. The personnel was very helpful and friendly. The floors where the rooms are could use some updating ver gloomy and dark. There was no information in the room about the hotel such as restaurants, pool and ice machines. August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A few missteps on the staff end I like this hotel's location, lobby amenities and the rooms. It's the little things that need work: my room service breakfast request wasn't picked up from my door overnight, nor was the Green Choice card picked up. Both cards say to leave them on the door overnight. I spoke with someone by phone who apologized on both accounts and asked for my Green Choice preferences. I stated which day I'd like a cleaning of my room; I returned that night to see it had not been done. Then there was mixed information on Green Choice; I was told different things three different times between the person who answered the phone, the person at checkout and the server at the restaurant. June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Lot Left to be Desired I stayed overnight at this hotel for a conference and I wasn't impressed. There was a hairball in the corner of the bathroom on the floor, dark hair stuck to the shower walls, and hair clippings as if someone tapped an electric shaver on the counter. The room was stuffy and too hot with no relief from the one tiny window or the thermostat which did not have a cool air/fan option. The carpet was stained and dirty-looking as was the fabric seat on the chair in the room. It was also disappointing to see that the room had no free wifi. The charge for internet access in the room is ridiculously high for a 12-hour period. February 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff's impression I am a Japanese and not good at English. Nevertheless the Hotel staff explained kindly and politely. I was able to have a fun time thanks to you. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing... at best I came to this place for the 6th or 7th time. As I checked in, I was told: first stay with us, right? Not a big deal, but why bother asking, really, if you ignore my SPG number on file and my history with you. I've come here 3 or 4 times in the last couple of months. Not a fan of the place, which looks a bit dated and does not compare to recent hotels in the area. But I'm hooked to SPG, and I've kept coming back for the location... and points. This was however my last stay. On my previous visit, I had lined up in the SPG line for check in (I'm a gold member). Once I reached the counter, I was asked twice if I was aware that this was an SPG line... Twice I answered yes, but I guess the employee could not tell by my look... On another recent stays, there was a party on my floor that went on until late in the night. I had tried to call reception but no one had picked up. Several customers complained about it the next morning at check out. The same happened when I tried to order food after 10pm. It took me 10-15 minutes to reach someone, and I had to call reception, then the concierge to finally be able to talk to a human being. When I did, my call was transferred back to room service, who did not pick up. After a while, I was finally able to place my order and explained the situation. I did not even get a "Sorry". Sadly, I had had a very similar experience on a previous stay. Finally, one evening, wifi was very patchy, and I could not make skype calls to my family for a long while. This can happen anywhere, but I guess it was just too much for one stay. I like SPG and I have been a loyal guest for years, but I've often been disappointed by Sheraton in general, and by the Sheraton Toronto Center in particular. I have canceled my upcoming stay for next week and will be booking a room at another, more recent hotel nearby. It will cost me extra, but I feel that I've had enough. Please get things in order (and renovate the place) and I'll come back. August 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst hotel experience ever. Dirty Room, Unsanitary Bathroom, Imprisoned by Carabana, and Poor Customer Service. Usually my wife and I like this hotel. This time I will probably find a new 'favourite' Toronto hotel. In summary the room was dirty, and upon check in one of the towels had make up on it, and the toilet did not flush properly (a piece of solid waste was still floating in the water!!!!????). Also upon arrival I was told that the hotel was in 'lock down' after 9:00pm and that my daughter and boyfriend (the people we came to Toronto to visit) could not come up to our room after 9:00pm ??. When I called about the dirty room I was put on hold and told by customer service that they would call back in ten minutes. In fact it was over an hour when I called them again. I paid $350+ a night for this terrible situation?? To add to that I had Club Lounge access. I was told that my daughter could not join us in the lounge (yet there were dozens of families with children in the lounge eating and drinking ??? I am sure that they simply did not ask as I did. They no doubt simply walked in. This weekend was the worst I have ever encountered in a hotel. Bad Service , Dirty Room, Unsanitary bathroom, Double Standards, and a building Lock Down?? ...I travel often and I know hotels. This is not a recommended place anymore. I am not a person who rants and makes a scene but maybe I should have done that. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice view Loved seeing the CN tower lit up at night from our window. A little problem with guest/hall noises (and a 3 am fire alarm prank), but overall a very nice stay. August 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement We scheduled a King size room 2 months in advance but when we arrived they had given it away to someone else. Later at the conference I met a lady who said she was given a king size room and didn't even request it! We had to ask for a crib 3 times before finally getting one delivered. When we were switched to our king room after the first night, the bottom of the shower was not adhered to floor. As you moved, it produced a winkle and wave as if water was under it. To top that off, the drain was unbelievably slow and you would quickly be standing in water even during a brief shower. Not the best Sheraton I've seen May 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by water leak I checked in on 10/20/12 and was given room 351, when I entered the room it had a strong smell of mold and mildew; I did not realize it till I was getting undressed for the evening but the carpet was wet and when I got up in the middle of the night it was soaked and I feel when I stepped on the bathroom tile. The next morning I went to the front desk to ask to be moved to another room, which was done, I was moved to room 1546. I moved everything and again the room had a strong odor of mold and mildew; it was obvious from the stains in the carpet that this room too had a water leak at some time. I did not bother asking for another room because this seemed to be a theme… October 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Mini Toronto GetAway Probably the best lobby in Toronto for buzz and activity. Great central location to everything. Valet service was fast and helpful. Thank you . August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location, helpful staff We felt good points were the location and the staff were for the most part helpful attentive and very pleasant.the bed was also very comfortable Charging $16.00 for wifi per day/per device is a very effective way to ensure people upgrade. That charge may be out of line. it was difficult to get the temp in our room cool enough for the night as the sensor was on the wall close to where the air was coming out so it would always sense that the room was colder than it was. Day to day cleaning could have been done a bit better. A greater attention to detail would be appreciated for the price we paid. There appeared to be a stain on the wallpaper in the bathroom. The most distressing thing however was a FIRE ALARM at 3 am! We were informed the next morning that it was just someone playing a prank, which is what we expected. We realize that this is something out of the hotel's control, however rather than just a recorded apology a discount for that night or a couple of free drinks would have been greatly appreciated. July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't you Valet Parking I thought the Hotel was in a great location the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very nice clean and comfortable. My only problem with the hotel is with the management, the valet staff were working hard but the fact that only 3 people were working during check out time and the fact that it took an hour to get my car was definitely not up to the standard that I would expect for a $45 valet charge. I used the Valet service for the convenience and called 20 mins before my intended departure as noted by the valet ticket. I was not expecting to have to wait an extra 40 mins outside waiting for my car. January 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not clean, not quiet, not nice This is the first time I have had an overall negative experience from a Sheraton property. This is not what I expect from a Sheraton brand hotel. My room was noisy both from the old windows that did not close tightly and from the adjoining room. Check-in service was very slow, as was service by phone any time I called. The heat in the room did not appear to work - staff offered me a portable heater, the carpet was stretched and stained. It seems to me this hotel is trying to be expensive without offering either value nor luxury - even the towels were thin and small and the hallways were dingy and dark. There are other hotels in the area that I have had excellent stays at. October 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by One of the worst stays ever After being greeted by a nice front desk staff this stay was a disaster. The hotel was more focused on keeping a large international group happy rather than there frequent clients. Sleep was impossible due to noise on the floor. The staff did not address it. The room was tired including the shower did not work. The hotel did not address any of this. I would not stay at this site. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable Stay We were checked in by GSA Anastacia who created an excellent first impression on us. She immediately recognized that we were SPG members and has upgraded us to the SPG floor and lounge which really gave the WOW experience during our short stay. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room was clean and comfortable I might have given 5 stars except that in my opinion, communication is vital when it comes to customer service and that was lacking during my stay. There was an overnight project involving the City of Toronto having to shut down the steam that produces hot water for the property. My room had hot water before I went to bed but it was ice cold in the morning when I got up to bathe for an early business meeting. I was only told about this situation when I called the desk to report the problem in the morning and was informed too late for the information to do me any good. The potential for this to occur should have been communicated to me when I checked in the evening before. August 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by telephone rep very unknowledgeable I booked a room for New Year's Eve and specifically requested a room facing City Hall. I asked the rep repeatedly if he's sure he booked me a City Hall facing room and he assured me each time. On Dec 31, I called again to confrim that I'm indeed getting a room facing City Hall. However, at the time of check-in, I was asked for $399 instead of $369 if I wanted to get a City Hall facing room. I explained to the rep at check-in that I double checked with their phone reps many times that I was was booked a City Hall facing room. But she said there's nothing she can do - if I want such a room, I'd have to pay $399. January 2, 2014
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 59 next>>