Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel

  • 2500 Mason Street
  • San Francisco,
  • California
  • 94133
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years of age or older with valid picture ID to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 632 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor room location and staff pushes sales in place of honest customer service Our first room was designated as a Starwood Preferred room. The room was located right below the parking area for check in as well as several outside fire pits. We attempted to sleep at 10:30 PM after our long travels and because of the loud party at the fire pits, were unable to fall asleep until midnight. We called the front desk to change rooms at 11 PM and were told they were full and could not move us. We we woken up again at a 2 AM when a sports car parked outside and left their loud engine running (we believe they wee checking in). And finally, at 4:30 AM, we were woken up again when someone was dumping what sounded like glass bottles from one container to another. We were also disappointed by the service that we received by the concierge staff. I had asked where a shopping mall was located and we were told is was about 2 miles away. He also asked us how we were going to get there, and. Told him we were driving. He then told us that parking would be at least $36 and that we should purchase a $48 all day bus pass that he could sell us. We drove to the mall and paid $6 for parking in the street. Overall, we have been very happy with Starwood properties. This property needs help. They need to sound proof their windows and need to teach honesty over revenue to be successful. Needless to say, we will not stay at this property in the future. May 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expected more from a Sheraton We checked in late and lobby was empty. Had to call out to get someone to help us. No one offered to help with bags. People were not friendly or helpful. Parking was expensive on site. Breakfast buffet was terrible. Room was not clean. Housekeepers didn't speak English. I went back to my room because I wasn't feeling well and all the housekeeper could say was '10 minutes" I suppose she meant she would be done in 10 minutes. I couldn't get her to understand that I just wanted her to leave so I could lie down. Another time I returned to get a jacket and the housekeeper was sitting on the bed doing nothing. She then insisted I give her my key to check and make sure it was my room. All she could say was "for safety". This was after she let me rifle through my luggage for my jacket. People need to speak English a little better. I've traveled to foreign countries where better English is spoken. It was annoying. May 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dont expect to get much sleep Very noisy. Woken up at night by guests in the room above and in the morning at 6.00 am by traffic outside. The most basic requirement of a hotel is a good nights sleep and you won't get it here. Also no fridge in the room. Very expensive hotel and certainly not worth it. Location excellent and I think is what keeps the place in business. Spend some money and improve the soundproofing. May 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dump Very tired Hotel with small rooms and minimal staff. Wait times for check-in long and staff seemingly unfriendly. When trying to check-out at 5;00am to catch a 7:00am flight, no staff were present after waiting 15 mins. at either front desk or valet booth to check out and retrieve car. Self-parking prices ridiculous and parking system very inefficient. May 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor product for price $500/night and I got a view of the parking lot and extremely dirty windows covered with bird mess and thick dirt. No in room refrigerator with or without ammenities. May 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent enough, though a little off the beaten track I found the hotel to be solidly average. Definitely close to the wharf (5 minute walk) but too far from the rest of the city for what I was hoping to get. It is called Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf, though, so no false advertising there. Smallish cramped lobby/desk area, but rooms were clean and okay. Overpriced for what you get (even for San Fran). Long lines when I checked in and when I wanted to get checked out. I think it was a busy time in May, but there could have been more people working at the desk to cover the load when the hotel was obviously full. As a platinum member I was quite well-received but no mention of room upgrade (I usually get one or get notified when they don't have any available). No lounge, but they gave me a breakfast coupon for the restaurant. May 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs renovations Location was good but rate was high for level of accomodations. Hotel rooms are in need of renovation and some sound proofing, very noisy. Rooms are small with few amenities. May 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay in the wharf What makes this a nice place is the staff and location....excellent. May 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best place to stay I had one of my best stay ever.The location is perfect ,the staffs are friendly and very helpful.I enjoyed my stay to max.I recommend this hotel to everyone.I am looking forward to going back soon. May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Fisherman Wharf Excellent location, room, breakfast. Friendly staff and concierge. May 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but that's about it I spent 2 nights with my family at this hotel and took up 2 rooms. I really appreciate its strategic location, which is just 2 blocks away from Pier 39 and it has TJ, Walgreens and IHOP around it. Rooms are modern but lack refrigerator, microwave, which came standard in other Sheratons that I stayed in before. Towels provided were only two sets instead of three. No free Wi-Fi in the room (there might be in the lounge but I did not check) and parking is expensive. May 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Kids, lots of kids Great location for the Wharf activities, but too many "nickle and dime" charges and too many kids running up and down the halls at all hours of the night. May 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rundown hotel but nice people and great breakfast Rooms are motel-style, yikes. Did this hotel used to be a Motel 6 before? Front desk people are awesome and breakfast is the best thing about this Sheraton. May 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Yelp Review, Waist of hard earned money! Not worth the money. They add $52.00 to your bill for parking for each day. We booked the room for $219.00 a night. My charge after tax and all said and done was $317.00. We asked for a roll out bed also and they said the rooms were too small to accommodate so our son had to sleep on the floor. If you want internet you have to pay another $20.00 or go down to the lobby. Who doesn't offer a parking deal and internet for their customers. This is supposed to be a nice place to stay and our view was a bus parking lot with a tiny bit of the bay bridge. The bathroom was super small and beds were not queens. I would think they were doubles as well as a small TV. $10.00 for a Coolers Light, $20.00 if you wanted french toast + a $5 room delivery charge. Wow, I was blown away. I really was hoping for a better experience. If you don't mind spending a lot of money and getting average service with limitations then this is the place to go. May 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location to Fisherman's Wharf Perfect location to Fisherman's Wharf with a 2-3 minute walk. I was there on business so great location to everything. Cool outside environment with outdoor fire pits. Fun hotel that I would stay at again. May 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value This hotel was very close to resturants, and staff was very pleasant. May 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was very dissapointing The communication is terrible. I was never informed that the hotel would be charging and additional $100.00 when I booked the room for incidentals. I understand why after the fact but that is not right for this establishment to charge unauthorized amounts from my account. I hWave never stayed in a hotel that I had to pay for coffee. The customer service behind the food counter was terrible. She couldn't get our order right two times in a row. I believe there was a language barrier and her attitude was very unprofessional. We came to relax and enjoy the beautiful weather in the evening time and be able to sit outside with the nice fire pits and loungers. Unaware to us they are not readily available for the guests to use. They are on a time schedule for the hotels interest first I believe. It was only 11pm and very upsetting to me. I will say the staff at the reservations desk were all very kind. I know it wasn't their fault and I did appreciate what they tried to compensate us with. (Breakfast at their buffet and a thousand rewards miles. Although not totally aware how that SPG program works yet. For me personally, I had much higher expectations and I would not recommend the Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf location to my friends and family. May 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement. No maid service between 0830-1530 hours. Returned to a unmade room. Charged for parking when road closures forced us to park a rental car, we larifies we didn't need parking and only parked to check in and aimed at returning car ASAP! We were still charged! Even after front desk said it would not be a problem. Customer service lacking! Movie ordered & paid for kept freezing! May 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible decor, everything closes...room service pool etc before you make it back from the game! Limo never showed up after we booked it, Prices were ASTRONOMICAL. I WILL STAY at the square and taxi to wharf...this was way expensive for a view of a garage!! May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Accessible We stayed in room1636 (quiet), a handicap-accessible room with a roll-in shower. Lowered closet bars and low light switches, very rare. Grab bars are not towel racks tho! Very clean & staff very friendly. Hotel food is wildly overpriced. May 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Make sure you Check Out I did the express checkout when I stayed here and they hit me for 99.00 extra dollars. They claimed I charged food to the room. I happened to have a lot of cash and intended on using it for the trip. I did NOT charge ANYTHING to the room. Had I not checked out express, I would have seen the bill before it was charged. May 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by At this price free WiFi would be nice I suggest that you give guests free WiFi in their rooms. Or, it the lobby WiFi a ploy to get us down there with the hopes of buying pricey drinks and snacks? The location is great, but there are other hotels around, I would not stay at this Sheraton again. The fire pits outside looked nice, but people were always smoking at them. They got noisy on Sat and Sunday nights. They may be better in a location not directly under rooms? April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We had a Great Stay!!! Just wish it was longer!! The Hotel is in a perfect location. A block from Fishermans Wharf. We celebrated my husbands 60th birthday and the front desk sent us a complimentary bottle of Champagne!!!! I just wish I could remember her name :(. The hotel is always very clean and always meets and surpasses our expectations. Thank-you so much for a Wonderful stay!!...Mary April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, nice accomodations I found a low rate and booked with some hesitation, wondering if it would be a subpar hotel. But we were pleasantly surprised with the quality of accommodations, along with very helpful and friendly staff. Only complaint is the wireless internet access is only in the lobby/cafe area. In today's world it should be complimentary in all rooms. Good location, good staff. Would stay again. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Everyone at the hotel was very helpful and took care of my every need. Great place to stay. April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sherton Fisherman -SF There were stain on the sheets. Front desk need more Professional customer training April 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by For tourists Tourist hotel by the bay that is not actually by the bay. Nor does it have a view of the bay. Most hotel rooms have a view of other hotel rooms. Bathrooms are extremely tiny and don't even have enough room for towels. Parking is a ridiculous 46 dollars a day in an unpopulated part of San Francisco. Fitness Center is also tiny and has a view of nothing. April 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wheel and Deal The Sheraton online booking suggest $1 valet parking upon arrival they wanted $46 per day. The online booking boasted free breakfast . There was no free breakfast. I felt misled and frustrated at check in. Vanessa said my room rate I booked was $239 per night with $46 a day parking. I would have to take the $229 rate to get the $1 parking. When I asked for breakfast they said oh no not parking and breakfast. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful San Francisco hotel! After much research and reading of reviews on many sites, my husband and I decided on Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf for our 25th Anniversary trip to San Francisco. I read a few negative comments from some travelers before booking my trip, but decided to go with the positive majority. Let me start by saying those that commented negatively are probably the type of people who could find fault at the White House. Some complained of bed comfort....but I love a soft, cozy bed and duvet, so we slept like babies each night! There was absolutely NO hidden fees or mislead information. The travel sites and the hotel direct site ALL stated there is a charge for in-room internet service and parking. We only rented a car for 1-day, from the Dollar on-site, and returned to the hotel well after closing time that night with no problems. From what I have read, a majority of the hotels in SF charge for parking anyway. For those that NEED internet service in their room, I would just suggest staying at another hotel or purchasing the daily internet service. There is AMPLE seating area available down at the wi-fi bar area if you need internet access. We were there for pleasure and saw no need to be in our rooms surfing the net. If you are there on business, there are plenty of options for you in the biz district. The location was most perfect for accessing Pier 39, Fisherman's Wharf, shopping and eating! We purchased a CityPass and there was a street car stop right out our door. Ghiradhelli Sq is just a short 5 quick blocks down the road where you can easily view the GG Bridge and famous cable car turn around. The concierge staff was second-to-none and was always more than willing to offer advice, directions or just a friendly hello. You will NOT regret your decision to stay here. April 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Expectations The beds are very small and when we pulled back the sheets there were 'suspicious' looking wet spots. Further the staff was not clear about the parking or check out procedures at the time of check in even though I asked. April 20, 2013
  • 2015-04-01T17:22:52.802-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_632, tr_632
  • loc_en_US, sid_315, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 22 next>>