Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

  • 1550 Court Place
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 736 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by enjoyable place to stay The hotel was very nice with comfortable rooms. The staff helped me get just the right room for my needs. It is great to be so near the 16th Street mall which is right outside the door. The conference facilities were also great. The only problem I had was my door lock that repeatedly wouldn't work. The staff tried hard to fix the problem. September 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fees Please make sure when you stay here the holding fees they tell you match exactly what is held on your card, especially if you're using a debit card. Other than the fees the stay was nice, we went to the taste of colorado which was only about a block or two from the hotel. And with the free mall ride it's easy to get around the main attractions downtown September 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best hotel gym! We recently stayed at the Sheraton Downtown Denver for the USA Pro Cycling Challege. The hotel location was great for the race and also for dinner and entertainment. I was most impressed by the hotel gym. Used to working out in hotel gyms slightly larger than a closet. The gym at the Sheraton Denver was a full size workout facility...very impressive. We would definitely stay again! August 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by need to raise the bar I've stayed at this Sheraton at least 30 times, it was great when the renovation was completed but it's losing it's appeal. my room wasn't cleaned / refreshed 2nd day. paying $27 for self park and $10. for internet for spg gold members is not much of a perk. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is very helpful The service of this hotel is great. In particular, I would like to thank Natalie for help. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Sheraton I have ever stayed at The hotel is beautiful when I walked in. I arrived in a limo and the doorman had my door opened and welcomed me with a smile before I even realized the car stopped. The room was great. so clean and comfortable. I was there for a meeting and very impressed with all of the staff who served us. Food excellent. Staff so friendly. September 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Executive suite We had a water leak in our bathroom that caused us to switch room's. They wanted to just fix the leak and leave us in the same room. My husband suggested to the lady to move to another room. We moved across the hall and tried useing the phone to call down to the front desk and the phone did not work. So my husband had to call on his cell phone. The bathroom was REALLY small!!! December 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel but limited offerings The bedroom is prob.designed by a man--lacks drawers for women, no protection for getting out of tub/shower, no shelf for toileteries, no info that sheets are not changed during visit, lacks a reg. breakfast restaurant. Best feature is the gym and restaurant October 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Wifi Smell of deodorizer Poor and intermittent wifi connection sacrificed my important business. The room smelled deodorizer which made me nauseous. Shower and sink hot water was brown during my stay. The bed is very comfortable and clean. October 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not 4-Star worthy Placed in tower across the street from lobby. Not convenient at all and somewhat poorly explained at check-in. Room was tiny!! No space to put anything. Along one wall was the TV (fairly nice), table, cabinet and chair. All parallel to one another and terribly placed. Bathroom was ridiculously small and difficult to get around in let alone with another family member there. June 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great room The room was very comfortable. The bathroom was tiny - reminded me of Europe. The only thing that didn't meet my expectations was that the pool area was not kept up by staff. I was there at the end of the day and people had come and gone and there were towels and trash everywhere. I'm surprised that the three staff members standing in the area didn't have that attended to. September 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst doorman Worst front doorman EVER. Rude and unhelpful. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Denver Sheraton Excellent location and hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Wonderfully kept up facility and resturants were excellent. We were there for a wedding and our group was well taken care of. Wonderful Sheraton experience. October 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location,great staff,some issues Overall the hotel was good, but the room price was excessive,especially when compared to other similar style hotels is the same area. The wifi was complementary for the conference rate however was unreliable and I had to leave my room to work which was a great inconvenience. Staff were courteous and professional. House restaurants were good and reasonably priced. June 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A one night stand In and out for a meeting I wasn't there long enough to explore much more than my room and meeting space. Location is excellent with 16th Street Mall out the door. It is an expensive, LONG ride from the airport. October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Thank you Thank you for having us at your hotel a few weeks ago. The service was amazing and the room was beautiful. My only suggestions is that the club level rooms, in my opinion should have a refrigerator and our shower wasn't clean but other than that, the staff was amazing from start to finish. We plan on returning again for New Year's Eve and throughout the coming year. December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by First timer =) First visit to Denver at this hotel, I loved it and would surely return. The room was enormous and cozy. The staff are very helpful and polite, especially with the extra coffee I requested. About the only downside is, I chose the option to go GREEN, opt for the Starwood points, but have yet to receive them. The meeting rooms are spread out, had a time locating them. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Your Staff is Exemplary My son graduated from college and we hosted a celebration at The Sheraton. Your staff provided service that was absolutely outstanding and made our experience very memorable. From the Food and Beverage department to the Front Desk, the staff paid extreme attention to every detail. We couldn't have been more delighted and thank you for making this event very special! May 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Will not be staying again - good staff outside of house keeping not coming the first day - poor lighting by closet area - wall paper peeling - bathroom ceiling had severe water damage - carpet appeared to have not been vacuumed in a while - layout of hotel was extremely confusing - room also smelled like a mixture of sweat and mold. Sadly, This was an improvement over the first room I had. January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel convenient location in downtown Denver the downtown Sheraton in Denver is conveniently located on the 16th Street mall corridor near the free shuttle. Shopping and restaurants nearby, and lovely public park a block away from hotel. Rooms in the older 1960's tower are small compared to newer hotels. I was a solo business traveler so it met my needs. . September 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Statisfied Parking was not included in the $280 daily room rate. No hot tub/jacuzzi. Asked for directions to pool and went to it. Got there and it was locked. Took 15 min. Found out pool was closed all 3 nights I was their. No hot water on last day of stay. Took down my email address and said they would email bill, I haven't seen it yet. The sink drain made a gergling sound. February 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mirror please! This is a good hotel and I would stay there. But I would really appreciate a full length mirror. The rooms are smallish, which is fine, but I wish there were someplace near the door where they could put a full length mirror. This is one of those hotels where there is a main building and a tower. Getting to your room when you are in the tower is a bit convoluted. April 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing The sink made weird gurgling noises all night, the hallways were full of drunks yelling and laughing until all hours...hard to sleep. No coffee filters with the coffee asker in the morning. The concierge had no idea that the Amtrak Station was temporarily moved and could not help us. With so many other hotels nearby, I would not recommend The Sheraton. July 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Some small issues noted that need addressing. My room constantly smelled of body odor after being serviced. And it wasn't a pleasant smell. It was one that lingered. Also, on the third morning, my alarm clock "mysteriously" went off at 5 am, which was really inconvienient since I hadn't been sleeping well and this was the first night I had fallen asleep at a decent hour. I called the front desk to inform them about it and got accused of setting it myself and forgetting. I'm pretty sure I would remember, especially since I was in a room with two queen beds and it was on the nightstand of the side of the bed that I wasn't using. I was also left a message to come down to the front desk to leave a credit card for them to charge my room to because apparently they had lost everything that I had made my reservations with and checked in with. When I got to the front desk, I received blank looks as there was nothing wrong with my credit card that was on file. Very unorganized. June 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun in Denver Whether sunny summer or frigid winter, the staff at the sheraton denver downtown will warm your heart with excellent service and a great drink in Mix by Kim. My first gustroom had a broken heater, so I was promptly moved to another room, which was wonderful! The staff was very helpful and the hotel is in a great location for the 16th street mall and green space. October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay! I would like to make sure the following people get recognized for their great work. Kristi from the Club Lounge was absolutely wonderful. I inquired our first morning if they had hard boiled eggs available which she informed me they did not, but went out of her way and made sure we had them for our second morning. As someone that works at a 5 star hotel in Chicago this was very impressive. Linda in Engineering showed us one of the suites as she was doing room inspections as we let her know we were in town booking our wedding. She shared a wonderful piece of information about the 16th Street design, that is is a diamond back snack. She was very kind and loves working for the hotel and shows in her actions. Abby in sales was very helpful in arranging our room block for our wedding in 2014. She has been very quick to respond to emails and requests and look forward to having our friends and family stay at the property next year. February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful location & ammenities The hotel is one of the BEST in the US for Sheraton Hotels. Try it, I am sure you will enjoy EVERYTHING the hotel has to offer :) November 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing stay I stayed at the Sheraton Hotel Downtown Denver, COthe room was very small, no firdge, no free Wi-fi in the rooms had to go to the lobby and did not give us notice that we would have to payer to self park in their parking garage.We will never stay at that hotel again. We didn't find out that the pool was under repair and could not be used until our second day. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel lacks one of the most "common" free features I was very disappointed there wasn't free wireless access in the rooms. I understand there was "limited" free wireless in the lobby but that was not very convenient. I was there to attend the country's largest Information Technology conference and we had to pay for wireless access in our rooms. My colleagues who stayed on surrounding hotels had free wireless. November 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Post New years eve stay I stayed here with my two boys ahead of a trip to Breckenridge, nice hotel but really disappointed that the room constantly smelled like smoke, we complained about this 3 times and eventually someone came up and sprayed the carpet. We are due to return today for 3 nights and am really hoping it wont be the same...shame as the facilities and location are great January 10, 2012
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 26 next>>